176 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

avaese
post Dec 2 2011, 11:00 PM

20 posts

need himedia sifu helping icon_question.gif

just get my hd900A today , im newbie using media player , need help about how to by network open movie file from my home desktop pc play on himedia 900a ? ( network login ?) do i need ID , password ?

(home-pc is my desktop )

i already created a homegroup and sharing my D drive on network , so my room desktop can play the movie file from D drive . HOW I DO IF MY HIMEDIA WANNA PLAY THE D drive movie file also ... cause media player didnt showing the D drive ... rclxub.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 2:58 ami think using NFS is easy way to provide file access between computers over a network .

http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=2518

http://www.360doc.com/content/10/0208/14/7...15441509.shtml#

http://ka8.hk/ShowPost.asp?PageIndex=1&ThreadID=149

Added on December 4, 2011, 12:37 amHOOOORAYY !!! Finally DONE setup NFS !!!
NFS
AUTO SCAN
IP ADDRESS AND MEDIA FOLDER SHOWING
ALL MY D DRIVE MEDIA FILE SHOWING

This post has been edited by avaese: Dec 4 2011, 12:37 AM
numbertwo
post Dec 5 2011, 03:37 PM

1,784 posts

I tot RMVB is SD quality?
hoho..time to watch mkv since u are getting a HD movie player... biggrin.gif
lightning69
post Dec 5 2011, 06:49 PM

2,298 posts

I will be getting mine tomorrow. Can wait to try out the lossless HD audio on my new Pioneer receiver.
avaese
post Dec 5 2011, 08:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Dec 5 2011, 03:37 PM)
I tot RMVB is SD quality?
hoho..time to watch mkv since u are getting a HD movie player... biggrin.gif
my led tv can play mkv without hd player but rmvb cant , so i have play on hd player . sad.gif
cruidi
post Dec 7 2011, 08:57 AM

41 posts

Thanks for sharing the NFS way...new but interesting! i just got my Hi-Media 600B yesterday. gonna try it at home after i go back

Added on December 7, 2011, 9:02 amBesides i wonder if anyone had made PPS work on the player before?

This post has been edited by cruidi: Dec 7 2011, 09:02 AM
kerorokatak
post Dec 7 2011, 11:10 AM

100 posts

Guys, new HD900A user here.... want to ask is tht HiTV can use? coz every time i click in it show firmware update and then show update fail n return to menu..... why no sound when i play mkv movie with TrueHD audio format? I connect player with LED using HDMI cable....

lightning69
post Dec 8 2011, 11:11 AM

2,298 posts

Got my 900A yesterday. I am very surprise how good this player is.

I manage to get DTS-HD and DolbyTrueHD working on my receiver. There is still bugs with multi-channel LPCM. I got 2 BDMV with multi-channel LPCM and both play but with continous poping sound on one of the surround speaker. then I stop the playback but then navigating the menu also got the poping sound.

Picture quality is just as good or better than my WDTV Live.

What Home menu is decent but navigating the movies,music etc is not as good. Its too complicated.

So far a very good player for the price. Haven't try out other features yet.
gkl83
post Dec 8 2011, 11:46 AM

8,377 posts

i got a realtek 1055 player even though i have 3D TV but dont have 3D contents... tongue.gif
worth to do any upgrade from 1055 to 1186 (HD900a) ?
lightning69
post Dec 8 2011, 12:04 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:46 AM)
i got a realtek 1055 player even though i have 3D TV but dont have 3D contents...  tongue.gif
worth to do any upgrade from 1055 to 1186 (HD900a) ?
You don't need 1186 to playback 3d on your TV. 1186 is for playback of 3D movies BDMV.

For SBS mkv, you can still playback with your 1055. When you playback SBS mkv, you will see 2 image sbs on your 3d tv and then just just enable sbs 3d on your tv and you can see the 3D.

gkl83
post Dec 8 2011, 01:33 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
You don't need 1186 to playback 3d on your TV.  1186 is for playback of 3D movies BDMV. 

For SBS mkv, you can still playback with your 1055.  When you playback SBS mkv, you will see 2 image sbs on your 3d tv and then just just enable sbs 3d on your tv and you can see the 3D.

u means the media player itself will able to do the conversion from 2D to 3D?
but i read around about 900, it require 3D TV along too if no remember wrong...
lightning69
post Dec 8 2011, 02:25 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:33 PM)
u means the media player itself will able to do the conversion from 2D to 3D?
but i read around about 900, it require 3D TV along too if no remember wrong...
Normal media player can play sbs 3D mkv. No need to convert to 3D. The image will appear as 2 image sbs on the screen. It's the 3D tv that will conversion.
ccs221
post Dec 9 2011, 12:04 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:11 AM)
Got my 900A yesterday.  I am very surprise how good this player is. 

I manage to get DTS-HD and DolbyTrueHD working on my receiver.  There is still bugs with multi-channel LPCM.  I got 2 BDMV with multi-channel LPCM and both play but with continous poping sound on one of the surround speaker.  then I stop the playback but then navigating the menu also got the poping sound.

Picture quality is just as good or better than my WDTV Live. 

What Home menu is decent but navigating the movies,music etc is not as good.  Its too complicated.

So far a very good player for the price.  Haven't try out other features yet.
u try turn off the 24P setting, see still got poping sound or not...

Added on December 9, 2011, 12:10 am
QUOTE(kerorokatak @ Dec 7 2011, 11:10 AM)
Guys, new HD900A user here.... want to ask is tht HiTV can use? coz every time i click in it show firmware update and then show update fail n return to menu..... why no sound when i play mkv movie with TrueHD audio format? I connect player with LED using HDMI cable....

900a/b now for MKV with TrueHD audio can not downmix to 5.1 channel, output still 7.1 channel, so no sound.. (other format with TrueHD audio will be ok de), this bug himedia confirm will fix in next firmware de...

This post has been edited by ccs221: Dec 9 2011, 12:10 AM
gkl83
post Dec 9 2011, 01:59 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ccs221 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:04 AM)
900a/b now for MKV with TrueHD audio can not downmix to 5.1 channel, output still 7.1 channel, so no sound.. (other format with TrueHD audio will be ok de), this bug himedia confirm will fix in next firmware de...

thought DTS 5.1 and 7.1 channel should be digital signalling and why downmix required?
unless downmix to stereo then is understandable as the differences of digital and analog...
lightning69
post Dec 9 2011, 05:18 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Dec 9 2011, 01:59 PM)
thought DTS 5.1 and 7.1 channel should be digital signalling and why downmix required?
unless downmix to stereo then is understandable as the differences of digital and analog...
What he is saying is that if you have mkv with dolbyTrue-HD audio stream but you do not have a receiver that supports it, then their will be no sound as the HiMedia cannot downmix it to stereo.
toratorabluray
post Dec 9 2011, 05:42 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 9 2011, 05:18 PM)
What he is saying is that if you have mkv with dolbyTrue-HD audio stream but you do not have a receiver that supports it, then their will be no sound as the HiMedia cannot downmix it to stereo.
roughly what is the size of MKV with HD sound? be it true HD or DTS HDMA
lightning69
post Dec 9 2011, 06:32 PM

2,298 posts

I have Eagles Farewell 1 tour which is 2hr 45mins running time and the DTS-HD audio alone is 6GB. The whole mkv is 18GB.

Added on December 9, 2011, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(ccs221 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:04 AM)
u try turn off the 24P setting, see still got poping sound or not...
I did try that but still the same so its firmware problem.

Just discover another firmware problem. Victoria Secret 2011 .ts file format cannot playback. It actually can play but the picture is completely mess up...audio is ok. Any fixed soon?

This post has been edited by lightning69: Dec 9 2011, 06:35 PM
kerorokatak
post Dec 10 2011, 10:19 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(toratorabluray @ Dec 9 2011, 05:42 PM)
roughly what is the size of MKV with HD sound? be it true HD or DTS HDMA
I testing with this Happy Feet 2006 BluRay rmx VC1 AC3HD-MAXiMiZE.mkv (11.5GB)

Audio
ID : 2
Format : TrueHD
Codec ID : A_TRUEHD
Duration : 1h 48mn
Bit rate mode : Variable
Maximum bit rate : 3 291 Kbps
Channel(s) : 6 channels
Channel positions : Front: L C R, Side: L R, LFE
Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
Compression mode : Lossless
Language : English
lightning69
post Dec 12 2011, 11:20 PM

2,298 posts

After using the HiMedia 900A for a week, I feel that the firmware need some work. There are a few types media it won't play proper like ts and mov files from my canon camera which play fine on my WDTV Live. So I guess I still can't sell of my WDTV Live as it still the best in term of format compatiblity.

ccs221
post Dec 13 2011, 12:13 AM

121 posts

1186 player still got many bug nid fix de (coz only launch 1 month+) , if no nid 3D, now choose 1185 player is more stable n better de

now got 1 beta firmware for hd900 player, maybe can test de:
http://bbs.himedia.com.au/index.php?topic=701.0
lightning69
post Dec 13 2011, 07:51 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(ccs221 @ Dec 13 2011, 12:13 AM)
1186 player still got many bug nid fix de (coz only launch 1 month+) , if no nid 3D, now choose 1185 player is more stable n better de

now got 1 beta firmware for hd900 player, maybe can test de:
http://bbs.himedia.com.au/index.php?topic=701.0
Hopefully the firmware will be better in times. I still prefer the 900A because of the 750mhz chipset. rclxms.gif

Anyway, its still a great player. Just need more time to mature.

Can you let the HiMedia team know the bugs I reported like mov files taken from Canon Dslr shutter badly and ts file won't playback properly.

176 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:04 AM