HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

ccs221
post May 6 2011, 01:53 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ May 1 2011, 09:46 PM)
What is the thing about "All the great stuff on Your iPhone"?

Added on May 6, 2011, 1:16 amJust got my HD600a. It is really small...
Seems to be working great. My first media player. Will need sometime to play around.

Wanna ask what is the latest firmware?
already help u flash firmware to 1.0.1.34(2011-4-29)...

ccs221
post May 6 2011, 08:31 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ May 6 2011, 07:22 PM)
Thanks Bro.  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the fast service  rclxm9.gif
(READ: recommended seller!!!)

Added on May 6, 2011, 7:29 pmSomething I dont understand. How does the player sort the files? Dont seem to be sorted by name. Is there a setting where i can choose the file sort?
enter use menu button, u can choose movie view by name, size sumthing de....
ccs221
post May 7 2011, 11:35 AM

121 posts

just try found view by name, size.... only can working under movie file, if under folder then only can view by List, Thumbnail or Preview de...

now only remote is english de, Manual book i think nid few month later then can get english version de..
ccs221
post May 15 2011, 06:37 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 15 2011, 05:08 PM)
yes..i noticed they resolved those critical issues quite quickly!

my wireless mouse M215 is working..so..m going to get a keyboard+mouse combo soon..mk250 or greater maybe..

Youtube, PPS , they should get this resolved asap...although i don't use them much but others are comparing these feature with other brands...So Himedia should really resolve these issues..

Also, the internet explorer is running a bit that slow compare with my laptop (ie. loading pages...)..maybe something that could work on too....

PPS currently is no way can watch here de, they block Malaysia IP coz they nid protect ENT brand... but u still can use PPTV, almost same like PPS (but really can last how long no one can say doh.gif ), others like Voole, QQ Live, Youku, Qiyi.... mostly now is working de..

Youtube i test other few brands same de....

By the way for himedia online, mostly channel inside is working de...not like HDPfans, got many many link, but 50% cant play de..waste time to test... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ccs221: May 15 2011, 06:38 PM
ccs221
post May 15 2011, 09:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ May 15 2011, 08:35 PM)
beside ENT . got one is call asiabox. that one use pps if not mistaken.
asiabox is use PP live de.. but almost same thing de..hehe
ccs221
post May 20 2011, 03:25 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 20 2011, 02:32 PM)
Ya I did that.  What I meant was I have 30+ movies some r very old...without seeing the thumbnails I m not able to recall what that movie is about even by looking at the file names.. I hope the Thumbnail view will show the respective .jpg .
just put the pic into the movie folder then can show de...
ccs221
post May 23 2011, 05:04 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 20 2011, 04:20 PM)

Added on May 23, 2011, 10:20 amNot sure if this was posted, the english userguide is available here.......
dnt worry.. now Manual is English de..

This post has been edited by ccs221: May 24 2011, 12:06 AM
ccs221
post May 24 2011, 12:07 AM

121 posts

Latest Firware for HD600A n HD600B:
http://www.himedia-tech.cn/en/service_firm...ass_name=HD600#

This post has been edited by ccs221: May 24 2011, 12:07 AM
ccs221
post May 26 2011, 08:15 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ May 26 2011, 05:11 PM)
how to get the Album cover to display when playing music files?

Added on May 26, 2011, 5:15 pm
err where can download. Link by previous post deleted. I only got the chinese one when I bought from you...  rclxub.gif
http://www.himedia-tech.cn/en/service_readme_download.php

U get is the 1st batch stock..Manual only have chinese de.. now get english Manual already.
ccs221
post Jun 29 2011, 01:04 AM

121 posts

For HiMedia HD600A n HD600B wifi version last week all change use built-in extra wifi antenna de..

This post has been edited by ccs221: Jun 29 2011, 03:06 AM
ccs221
post Jul 1 2011, 03:16 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jun 29 2011, 11:05 AM)
Bro what do u mean? You mean for the 600A & 600B Wifi version, HiMedia had changed the build in wifi with an ext antenna is it?

cause i am getting one from you soon. so need to confirm on this ...  biggrin.gif
yes..

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jun 29 2011, 02:28 PM)
means the wifi signal will be stronger?

mine is older de..means no extra wifi antenna?
i didnt test yet, but i think the reason they change is for improve wifi signal...

im sorry i also just knw they change de, if ur player wifi signal very week, i can sell u a extra usb wifi adapter for a cheap price de..

QUOTE(D2R @ Jul 1 2011, 03:04 AM)
I am new to media player and interested to get one. Currently doing my own self survey on this device. Can any sifu know media player that support usb wired/wireless keyboard / mouse. I am looking for one for hd movie, online and social networking like facebook. Possible 1185 chipset and built-in wifi. TQIA
yes Himedia hd600a or hd600b can do all ur needs de.. but not all model wireless keyboard / mouse can working de, still got little bit not compatible de..

This post has been edited by ccs221: Jul 1 2011, 03:29 AM
ccs221
post Jul 11 2011, 03:49 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jul 11 2011, 08:37 AM)
Eh, I don't think I enable that. Is it in the [Setting].
Cause I suspect that there is something like this feature and tried looking around but didn't find it.  cry.gif
Mind telling me where is it? Thanks  thumbup.gif
remote top got one green color button, that button got many function de, can use this button scan HDD de...
ccs221
post Nov 3 2011, 11:03 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(AioliadeKL @ Nov 2 2011, 05:32 PM)
What's the Difference between the 2 ? And there s about RM 100+ difference...

So Far I have external HDs (2x320Go & 2x1To) and a Tvix HD N1 in the living Room, I m looking for a Full HD model for my bedroom...
600b can plug a 3.5 inch hdd inside, got usb 3.0 port n front got touch pad, that is the only difference between A n B, others function interface all same de..

Added on November 3, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(feelfree @ Nov 2 2011, 06:38 PM)
Hi, would like to ask why my 600A Hitv feature is useless one??? I have tried a lot of movies and none of it can be watched, after selected certain movie, it will keep loading for a few seconds and then one message "this file cannot be played", what is the problem?
two reason: ur network speed too slow or that channel can not play at malaysia..(i test like xunlei, pptv all working de, quite lot movie in there ady, but nid wait buffering)

in malaysia these players for online streaming movie can say is just a extra function, dnt expect too high (unless u try those like ENT or ASIABOX network player will be a bit better de), himedia is qiute ok ady, many brand nw still cant play YOUTUBE or YOUTUBE XL de..

This post has been edited by ccs221: Nov 3 2011, 11:16 AM
ccs221
post Nov 3 2011, 11:21 AM

121 posts

for himedia hd900b user

u can download english manual here: https://www.filemail.com/dl.aspx?id=HLANLOLXAFLXPIO

latest firmware 1.0.0.26: https://www.filemail.com/dl.aspx?id=MTOUIQFTHOQJUTM
ccs221
post Nov 5 2011, 02:45 AM

121 posts

himedia latest realtek 1186 model HD900A n HD900B stock will cming this month

HiMedia HD900A

- Realtek 1186DD 750MHZ and 512M DDR2
- Android 2.2 and Linux Dual OS
- 3D OpenGL and 3D Video Playback
- HDMI 1.4 with 1080P Full HD and 7.1 HD Audio Pass-through
- Giga Ethernet and 802.11N Wifi
- HTML5 Web Browser
- Adobe Flash Support
- USB Wireless mouse and keyboard support
- Internet media service: youtube, flickr, shoutcast, rss news…
- Network service, BT download, FTP, Samba

Price: rm399 n rm459 (wifi version) (stock will cming end of this month)

HiMedia HD900B

- Realtek 1186DD 750MHZ and 512M DDR2
- Android 2.2 and Linux Dual OS
- 3D OpenGL and 3D Video Playback
- HDMI 1.4 with 1080P Full HD and 7.1 HD Audio Pass-through
- Giga Ethernet and 802.11N Wifi
- HTML5 Web Browser
- Adobe Flash Support
- USB Wireless mouse and keyboard support
- Internet media service: youtube, flickr, shoutcast, rss news…
- VFD (Vacuum Fluorescent Display) and Smart Touch-Key
- Aluminum Housing and Special Internal HDD Docking (Cover open)

Price: rm559 n rm659 (wifi version) (ready stock)

This post has been edited by ccs221: Nov 5 2011, 02:46 AM
ccs221
post Nov 5 2011, 07:22 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(dtdw @ Nov 5 2011, 12:15 PM)
the heat issue is not caused by internal hdd. the entire 600b is freaking hot and i can confirm that. but if not much ppl complain it dying anytime soon then i dont care. makes me think the reason why they created the 600c was to put a fan bcoz too many ppl worry and complain.

and imo, the usb3 is nothing much unless if u plan to xfer stuff from the player to the external, which most ppl rarely ever do that.

how big is big ? 30+gb bd-iso ? ive seen this demo unit at lowyat, if not mistaken is just the 600a playing bd-iso.

=============
now on to my question :

do you guys use the torrent feature ? i've  tried  it and it kinda suck, the most stripped down downloader ive ever seen.

is there a way i can add trackers to it ? and sometimes it gives error saying its not a valid torrent while its perfectly readable on pc.
yes, hd600b is hot than others if u plug hdd inside coz it dnt have built-in fan de, but if u use external hdd, outside sata cable or in air-cond place, it still working fine de (we got on demo from 11:00am until 9:30pm dnt have any issue de)

u can check here for BT download de: http://bbs.himedia-tech.cn/forum.php?mod=v...ht=%CF%C2%D4%D8
but in malaysia use any brand media player do BT download will much slow than use PC de (unless u go to china then can get same speed de)

for how to do the file sharing can check here:
http://bbs.himedia-tech.cn/forum.php?mod=v...3&highlight=NFS for WIN 7
http://bbs.himedia-tech.cn/forum.php?mod=v...6&highlight=NFS for XP

Added on November 5, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 5 2011, 05:50 PM)
Could try looking here.

Bear in mind that if you are using an USB 3.0 ext HDD, the 600A which uses USB 2.0 may not be able to detect. I was told that for another brand, it does not work. S
o, you should check this out with the seller if you getting a USB 3.0 HDD.
im very sure hd600a no problem for usb3.0 HDD de...

This post has been edited by ccs221: Nov 5 2011, 07:24 PM
ccs221
post Nov 6 2011, 12:23 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Nov 5 2011, 10:12 PM)
Sure that the HD600A which is having USB 2.0 will not have issue with USB 3.0 ext HDD? Can confirm?
Cos my friend, who is using another brand could not.
i got try WD, Samsung, Seagate n Buffalo usb 3.0 HDD all no problem de...
ccs221
post Nov 8 2011, 12:10 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Kevmj77 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:00 PM)
Got my HiMedia HD900B player last week from Digital Mall, PJ (ccs221), video playback is exellent on almost all the format i tried, however there are 2 problems I encountered:-

1) After I switched off my player & switched it on again, it couldn't
detect my external harddisk (BUFFALO). Tried to switch off & on the player & my HDD many times but still couldnt detect. Then I tried swapping the USB ports on the player, sometimes it will detect my HDD and sometimes it will not....very frustrating! I tried my HDD with other media players & it works FINE...so meaning nothing is wrong with my HDD!

2) The player's audio playback is faulty...when i play mp3 files, watch
youtube videos & certain movies, the audio will disappear for a few
seconds and come back...this happens repeatedly throughout the
whole video/mp3 playback...I set the audio setting to RAW, LPCM, LPCM Multi Ch & Auto but still the same problem happens.

I took the player back to the dealer & complained. They gave me a replacement set & they upgraded the firmware to the latest version (1.0.0.26)...BUT i'm STILL having the same problems as above.
PLEASE HELP!!!
1: yes, nw hd900b will face this problem, if use 3.5 inch external hdd (nid external power one), only usb A (front use port) can detect, usb B (behind use port) can not.. (but 2.5 inch hdd no problem de)

2: when u replay the movie, nw sumtime will face audio n video not play sum time de (but i think this problem will only happen when u replay the movie)

anyway these bug himedia ady knw de, n nw we are all waiting for the officially firmware cm out (version 1.0.0.26 still just the testing firmware only)

pls understand hd900b just cm out few weeks only, cant be perfect de, i think no nid many time they will fix these bug de..

thx
ccs221
post Nov 8 2011, 12:14 PM

121 posts

here is himedia forum:
http://bbs.himedia-tech.cn/forum.php (chinese only)
http://bbs.himedia.com.au/ (english)

himedia facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Himedia-HD-m...246396912038431
ccs221
post Nov 8 2011, 03:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:55 PM)
Is 900B available in Malaysia already?  If yes, how much?  Thanks
now only have stock for hd900b wifi version, price rm650

also hd900a(wifi n no wifi version), hd900b (no wifi version) stock will cming this month de..price will be hd900a : rm399 n rm459(wifi version), hd900b (no wifi): rm550

0.0217sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:02 AM