Nope, I didn't use that player before. I have used Windows Media Player, QQ Player, KM Player, VLC Player and many more.
HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia
Feb 6 2017, 10:17 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Nope, I didn't use that player before. I have used Windows Media Player, QQ Player, KM Player, VLC Player and many more.
Feb 7 2017, 10:01 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,449 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Feb 6 2017, 10:14 PM) Right now, only about half my equipment can do ac.Unifi speed not so high. Current quite ok for all wifi needs. Will probably consider later in the year when i upgrade unifi and other devices. |
Feb 7 2017, 09:31 PM
1,787 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Feb 8 2017, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Feb 7 2017, 09:31 PM) My SIL came over the weekend, liked the Himedia, recommended her to buy the Q5 and she really bought it! green mango works.Coming over on Thurs, what else should I be installing for her? Seems that imgotv not in it, can I install the green imgtv for her? Will it work for her? but just like orig mango, only some can be viewed. the rest are blocked, for china paying customers only. |
Feb 8 2017, 04:05 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Hi to all..
I am trying to find a way and software to install a hypptv application from tm to my android H8 Octa Core ?? Is anyone know how to do this ?? ~anjang1980~ |
Feb 8 2017, 04:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Feb 8 2017, 08:02 PM
Feb 8 2017, 08:46 PM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 8 2017, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 8 2017, 08:46 PM) Oh tht is interesting to know. read the various threads...From my recent following I assume it was just off limits to rooted box. most cannot do that. they have found a way to block on most boxes, smart tv's... rooted or unrooted. but they work good on just about all android mobile phones and tablets. anyway, what's so good watch at axtro?! i'll take hypptv anytime - at the hyppbox. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 8 2017, 08:55 PM |
Feb 8 2017, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 8 2017, 08:51 PM) read the various threads... I hv yet to install either one. Guess now no need to even try. most cannot do that. they have found a way to block on most boxes, root or unrooted. but they work good on just about all android mobile phones and tablets. I just know tht gsc app can't be installed on rooted android phone. I will probably use tht to test if my box is rooted or not. 😆 |
Feb 8 2017, 08:55 PM
Feb 8 2017, 08:56 PM
U did mention "most boxes"
Feb 8 2017, 08:57 PM
Feb 9 2017, 01:15 AM
2,551 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras / Ampang |
Hi guys, I have a Hi Media H8 and the tvbox seems to have some problem.
It is able to power up, but it doesn't have signal between the box & my tv... I've tried to switch hdmi cable, tv, using av cable and yet it just shows me no signal detected. Anyone here facing this problem & manage to find a solution for it? Would be glad if sifus here can share some knowledges~ |
Feb 9 2017, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(cskean @ Feb 9 2017, 01:15 AM) Hi guys, I have a Hi Media H8 and the tvbox seems to have some problem. if all yr tv and cable settings are correct and the power light is on, and u have tried power on/off a few times... and still nothing, u probably need to do a reset (u will lose all data and apps).It is able to power up, but it doesn't have signal between the box & my tv... I've tried to switch hdmi cable, tv, using av cable and yet it just shows me no signal detected. Anyone here facing this problem & manage to find a solution for it? Would be glad if sifus here can share some knowledges~ best if u hv a copy of the latest firmware to install it as u reset. |
Feb 9 2017, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 9 2017, 01:34 AM) if all yr tv and cable settings are correct and the power light is on, and u have tried power on/off a few times... and still nothing, u probably need to do a reset (u will lose all data and apps). Can I just do the reset without updating to the latest firmware? I'm not sure of what kind of setting need to be done? This H8 belongs to my dad and it just happen today that it can't transmit signal from the box to tv.best if u hv a copy of the latest firmware to install it as u reset. I bring the H8 back to my house & try with my tv, same thing happen, some times the Himedia logo will appear a while after several of restart, but few seconds later it will say no signal receive. By doing the reset, is like a factory reset in our android phone? Mind to teach how to perform a reset on my H8? |
Feb 9 2017, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(cskean @ Feb 9 2017, 01:47 AM) Can I just do the reset without updating to the latest firmware? I'm not sure of what kind of setting need to be done? This H8 belongs to my dad and it just happen today that it can't transmit signal from the box to tv. if u do not have a firmware, a reset will install the factory firmware, i.e. the original one.I bring the H8 back to my house & try with my tv, same thing happen, some times the Himedia logo will appear a while after several of restart, but few seconds later it will say no signal receive. By doing the reset, is like a factory reset in our android phone? Mind to teach how to perform a reset on my H8? for that, like many other boxes: with power cut off (not standby) u use a pin or tooth pick, press and hold hold the RESET button/hole at the side or back of the box. then u put on the power. when message appears at the tv screen, u can let go of the pin. i do not hv an h8 but i m quite sure all himedia boxes are factory reset this way. |
Feb 9 2017, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 9 2017, 01:57 AM) if u do not have a firmware, a reset will install the factory firmware, i.e. the original one. Hmm, just to double confirm your method.for that, like many other boxes: with power cut off (not standby) u use a pin or tooth pick, press and hold hold the RESET button/hole at the side or back of the box. then u put on the power. when message appears at the tv screen, u can let go of the pin. i do not hv an h8 but i m quite sure all himedia boxes are factory reset this way. Unplug the power cable, use a pin and hold the reset button. Then plug in the power cable without release the reset button, until I see a message appear. Right? Usually how long will the message appear after I use the method above? Will the Himedia logo appear 1st before the message pops out? Because I did tried the method u mention, seems like after the Himedia logo appear for few seconds, then the no signal message pops out again. Anyway, I will go try again now~ |
Feb 9 2017, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(cskean @ Feb 9 2017, 02:04 AM) Hmm, just to double confirm your method. steps are correct.Unplug the power cable, use a pin and hold the reset button. Then plug in the power cable without release the reset button, until I see a message appear. Right? Usually how long will the message appear after I use the method above? Will the Himedia logo appear 1st before the message pops out? Because I did tried the method u mention, seems like after the Himedia logo appear for few seconds, then the no signal message pops out again. Anyway, I will go try again now~ .. make sure u press n hold the button correctly (u can feel it if u have pressed correctly). .. u can hold the pin a little longer, no harm. .. if it is doing it correctly, u see the android logo, a bar showing much much done. .. then it goes off, may take half a minute or so before the launcher comes on. if u hv tried it, still no good, then u may need to take it back to seller, see if he can fix it. |
Feb 9 2017, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 9 2017, 02:18 AM) steps are correct. Still no luck, too bad this unit is out of warranty(what actually cause this problem to happen? Is it just Himedia tvbox or other brands also suffering from this issue? and can this issue be fix?). I guess need to try again tomorrow. If it is certified, any tvbox to recommend? .. make sure u press n hold the button correctly (u can feel it if u have pressed correctly). .. u can hold the pin a little longer, no harm. .. if it is doing it correctly, u see the android logo, a bar showing much much done. .. then it goes off, may take half a minute or so before the launcher comes on. if u hv tried it, still no good, then u may need to take it back to seller, see if he can fix it. Use it for IPTV service, prefer to have any numeric remote with air mouse functions. And it will be best if the price will be in RM300... |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:47 AM |