131 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

9satan9
post May 9 2011, 06:44 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 9 2011, 06:31 PM)
Lol. If sell expensive customer complain, dont wan sell tge  say we dont wan.launch. dont know what should we do onlu perfect. While dont have this.model u guys say dont.mind paying more, when available u guys say expensive
didnt u know ? its human nature =D hahahaha XD
Rowan23
post May 9 2011, 06:58 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(9satan9 @ May 9 2011, 05:45 PM)
OH F**K YOU !!! im so jealous XD
juz kidding ~ congrats for getting ur m17x soon =P

btw u can help us buy m18x >.< ?
from where ? im planning to get one during august ... but i dunno how this whole thing works ~ and i did pm grease monkey asking him bout it ,
i really have many doubts ... its gonna be my first time buying it through a forumer >.<
Care to explain how this thing works ?
well....i never actually sold anything on the forums yet, but from how i see things, you customize your laptop, and send the cart to me, i deal with the hoo-haa's then i find a way to courier it back to you when it is delivered to me...but overall, i'm not too sure about the taxes and customs regulations for M'sia, since i never actually send things back to KL...

as per my knowledge, all items couriered into Malaysia will have like a 17% tax or something like that?...i'm not too sure about the overall details, but that is what i've heard from DHL actually.

but yea, as Alvin said, it's gonna be more expensive to repair it and stuff, and overall, it takes a much longer time for you to get it.
[PF] T.J.
post May 9 2011, 07:20 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(9satan9 @ May 9 2011, 06:00 PM)
honestly i think its a risk worth taking for me >.< (cuz no choice)
and i do have some frenz that are quite good in IT's , so it shouldnt be a big problem I HOPE >.<
and we always have mr.google that wont ditch us in our time of needs =D
Imho, I don't think its a good idea... without the warranty, its going to be very, very risky... sad.gif

DocLem
post May 9 2011, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ May 9 2011, 06:58 PM)
well....i never actually sold anything on the forums yet, but from how i see things, you customize your laptop, and send the cart to me, i deal with the hoo-haa's then i find a way to courier it back to you when it is delivered to me...but overall, i'm not too sure about the taxes and customs regulations for M'sia, since i never actually send things back to KL...

as per my knowledge, all items couriered into Malaysia will have like a 17% tax or something like that?...i'm not too sure about the overall details, but that is what i've heard from DHL actually.

but yea, as Alvin said, it's gonna be more expensive to repair it and stuff, and overall, it takes a much longer time for you to get it.
Bah, it's so tempting to just ask you to buy me an m11x there bro. But whenever I hear and read horror stories of the corruption and thievery of the Philippine Customs I quiver in fear and disgust tongue.gif
kira-kun
post May 9 2011, 07:59 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 9 2011, 06:31 PM)
Lol. If sell expensive customer complain, dont wan sell tge  say we dont wan.launch. dont know what should we do onlu perfect. While dont have this.model u guys say dont.mind paying more, when available u guys say expensive
agreed...
it is expected to be really expensive...
M17X R3 already people complain... how not to complain about M18X wor
htpkevin
post May 9 2011, 08:29 PM

1,052 posts

does anyone uses a M15x with GTX460m? does it has overheat issue?
duabijitelur
post May 9 2011, 08:32 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

i dun think there is overheating issue on aw laptops biggrin.gif
htpkevin
post May 9 2011, 08:35 PM

1,052 posts

lol, coz my current laptop now is a factory born overheating laptop. Up to the extend that when i boot it up the graphic card got too hot and shut the laptop down>.< thats why i'm kinda sensitive to overheating lol
putochip123
post May 9 2011, 08:59 PM

1,496 posts

Thats are old case. Now womt e happening
al3xband
post May 9 2011, 09:19 PM

99 posts

i wanna get the m11x r3...but worry bout the hinge problem from previous revision....i wonder has dell fixed it?

Added on May 9, 2011, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(htpkevin @ May 9 2011, 08:35 PM)
lol, coz my current laptop now is a factory born overheating laptop. Up to the extend that when i boot it up the graphic card got too hot and shut the laptop down>.< thats why i'm kinda sensitive to overheating lol
i had a laptop tat overheat like yours too..it's from HP tx2000 tablet....i swear i will never ever buy laptop from HP again...

This post has been edited by al3xband: May 9 2011, 09:21 PM
[PF] T.J.
post May 9 2011, 09:25 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(al3xband @ May 9 2011, 09:19 PM)
i wanna get the m11x r3...but worry bout the hinge problem from previous revision....i wonder has dell fixed it?

i had a laptop tat overheat like yours too..it's from HP tx2000 tablet....i swear i will never ever buy laptop from HP again...
Yeah, kinda curious about the hinge problem as well... I remembered the leaked M14x photos have broken hinges as well laugh.gif
Really hope its fixed...
TSMr.Docter
post May 9 2011, 09:32 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

My inside source said M18x won't be officially launch in Malaysia. No solid news for official launch for few months in future, just a rumor only.

htpkevin
post May 9 2011, 09:46 PM

1,052 posts

mine one is acer lol
TSMr.Docter
post May 9 2011, 09:50 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

HP & Compaq usually GG lol after a year usage. Same as Acer too but recent release of Acer's model already much better than 2,3 years ago laugh.gif
Rowan23
post May 9 2011, 10:20 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 9 2011, 09:50 PM)
HP & Compaq usually GG lol after a year usage. Same as Acer too but recent release of Acer's model already much better than 2,3 years ago laugh.gif
both my previous laptops are from Compaq....the 1st one was pretty durable to me, lasted me for almost 3 years?....but my 2nd one is failing on me after a year and a half...sad.gif....now changing to my 3rd laptop.... drool.gif
Devina_8
post May 9 2011, 10:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ May 9 2011, 08:29 PM)
does anyone uses a M15x with GTX460m? does it has overheat issue?
i didnt hear any problem before? even u can use a 6970m on m15x without having overheating issues ! what you temperatures are standing?
hidz7
post May 9 2011, 11:02 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 9 2011, 02:32 PM)
My inside source said M18x won't be officially launch in Malaysia. No solid news for official launch for few months in future, just a rumor only.
Hmmm, so the M18x will not be available in malaysia for real?
Guess those who want that model need to import from the US I think. blush.gif
putochip123
post May 9 2011, 11:06 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ May 9 2011, 10:41 PM)
i didnt hear any problem before? even u can use a 6970m on m15x without having overheating issues ! what you temperatures are standing?
lol, M17x R3 already got some heat which can reach 90'c, if on m15x im sure throttle issue happen again, overheat and not enough power
Devina_8
post May 9 2011, 11:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ May 9 2011, 11:06 PM)
lol, M17x R3 already got some heat which can reach 90'c, if on m15x im sure throttle issue happen again, overheat and not enough power
i just saw in notebookreview before, they controlled fan speeds and so on, there wasnt any big issue - but not for all people ...
hidz7
post May 9 2011, 11:15 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ May 9 2011, 04:13 PM)
i just saw in notebookreview before, they controlled fan speeds and so on, there wasnt any big issue - but not for all people ...
Most people in NBR already changed the thermal paste on the GPU and CPU, that will help a lot in reducing heat.

Oh ya, is it going to void the warranty if we change the thermal paste by ourselves?
I think not right?

131 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:39 AM