125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

ahpaul82
post Dec 9 2008, 10:39 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

my first question over this section :

dilemma in between Pioneer 3050UB, 4050UB, 5050UB and 5950IB (someone selling quite ok price in forum)

if i'm going to get 6.5" or 6x9" 3-way speaker,
which HU should i go with ?

and if i wanna go for component set + woofer,
which HU recommend ?

component set can put behind ?
because my front door panel doesn't come with any speaker holes.
and i don't wish to cut any hole.

how much do they charge for installation normally ?
does better wiring make difference ? hmm.gif

i don't want later installation cheap cheap RM30 but wiring+other item cost me RM2xx,
then i must cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hushymushy
post Dec 10 2008, 11:35 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 9 2008, 10:39 PM)
my first question over this section :

dilemma in between Pioneer 3050UB, 4050UB, 5050UB and 5950IB (someone selling quite ok price in forum)

if i'm going to get 6.5" or 6x9" 3-way speaker,
which HU should i go with ?

and if i wanna go for component set + woofer,
which HU recommend ?

component set can put behind ?
because my front door panel doesn't come with any speaker holes.
and i don't wish to cut any hole.

how much do they charge for installation normally ?
does better wiring make difference ?  hmm.gif

i don't want later installation cheap cheap RM30 but wiring+other item cost me RM2xx,
then i must  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i hv no comments on ur HU....but if u want alternative....go for Eclipse
all HU, power rating is only 15watts per channel there abouts....so dont expect much from HU
be it Alpine/Pioneer/Eclipse or watever the brand is...dont expect built in amps to power everything
high end HUs dont even hv built in amps. pure decks.

so the answer to question 1.....any HU will do if u dont have budget for amp

to answer question 2.....u can get active woofer...but improvement on bass only...at my level...considered 10% improvement

question 3....component set can put behind??? can.....if it fits.....but y? when u listen to music shouldn't it be front stage?
door panel dowan to cut hole...susah abit.....up to u

installation?
varies with type of HU, complexity and quality
wiring....do more research
get the installer to quote and ask him to lay down all costs including cables and full labour charge

go to TTs, look at how ppl install their system
pisces
post Dec 10 2008, 11:54 PM

180 posts

I smelled poison spreading!!! rclxms.gif whistling.gif
hushymushy
post Dec 11 2008, 12:15 AM

1,708 posts

mana poison...merely spreading at all...kekekekeke
but u n i r different

i try to spread poison to ppl..but no one take my poison
but ppl come to u for poison directly
pisces
post Dec 11 2008, 02:05 AM

180 posts

Haha!! You are the new generation of poison spreader!! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
I already retired long ago. tongue.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 11 2008, 03:31 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Dec 10 2008, 11:35 PM)
i hv no comments on ur HU....but if u want alternative....go for Eclipse
all HU, power rating is only 15watts per channel there abouts....so dont expect much from HU
be it Alpine/Pioneer/Eclipse or watever the brand is...dont expect built in amps to power everything
high end HUs dont even hv built in amps. pure decks.

so the answer to question 1.....any HU will do if u dont have budget for amp

to answer question 2.....u can get active woofer...but improvement on bass only...at my level...considered 10% improvement

question 3....component set can put behind??? can.....if it fits.....but y? when u listen to music shouldn't it be front stage?
door panel dowan to cut hole...susah abit.....up to u

installation?
varies with type of HU, complexity and quality
wiring....do more research
get the installer to quote and ask him to lay down all costs including cables and full labour charge

go to TTs, look at how ppl install their system

really thank you for your input ! thumbup.gif

Eclipse HU ? will consider it .

the reason i don't want to get any AMP now,
is tight budget here.

so those simple solutions appear in my mind.

haha,
looks like i can't avoid to cut my door panel sad.gif

i would like to start from the beginner stage,
like that i only can notice which part i should upgrade.
of coz, time + Money consuming loh . sad.gif

my fren told me,
if didn't put any AMP,
no need worry about the wiring first ... hmm.gif

hushymushy
post Dec 11 2008, 09:47 AM

1,708 posts

yup...ur fren is almost right
if u put in amp now, u just replace ur HU, connect back the ori speakers to HU
thats all
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 11 2008, 01:28 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Apr 17 2007, 10:26 AM)
For RM900 bucks u can go for Alpine Type R component already,Type S is not so good in term of sq.
sad.gif type S not gud for SQ? planning to get one actually since it is cheap sad.gif sad.gif
ckmoy007
post Dec 11 2008, 09:25 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

if u wan gud SQ, better get type R or type X if u wan alpine. but if budget constraint then take type S lo. go according to ur pocket. if not, it will be a neva ending story.
wiNd
post Dec 15 2008, 01:38 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

need recommendation for CD/MP3 Player + 4 Car Speakers (Standard ones) + Installation ....budget around RM500-RM800??
zilole9729
post Dec 15 2008, 02:45 PM

Validating
152 posts

wit such tight budget, u can get a Clarion DB186 entry lvl HU. i m using it n i would say its really worth it for the $$ u pay but of cuz u cant be too demanding with its performance. Quality wise, its good as u can expect from Clarion HU's.
then, u can get a component for the front n maybe a coaxial for the rear. u can look for howie choo. quite sure he can help u.
WMW1779
post Dec 23 2008, 12:35 AM

Guys, I have narrowed down the best possible component sets that's according to my budget and below I have 7 sets that I don't have any clue which to choose.... hmm.gif

So I need you guys to help me out to decide which is the best component to buy..... notworthy.gif

1- Focal (165 V2) 6.5" 2-Way Component Speaker
2- INFINITY Reference Series 605cs 6.5" 2-Way Component System
3- KICKER K65.2 6.5" SPEAKER COMPONENT SET
4- MB Quart Premium Series PCE-216 6.5" Component Speaker
5- Rockford Fosgate P162S 6.5" Component Speaker
6- MB Quart DSD-216 6.5" Component System
7- RAINBOW Dreamline W165SL 6.5" 2-Way Component System

I have strong affection for the Rockford Fosgate but my brain says go for either the Focals or Rainbows.... rclxub.gif

HELP ME ! ! ! HELP ME ! ! ! cool.gif
ckmoy007
post Dec 23 2008, 01:59 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

i will either take Focal (provided it's ori) or MBQ PCE-216. i dunno about rainbow dreamline, but i think they are a little overpriced, if rainbow, i like the profi and vanadium line and up.
WMW1779
post Dec 23 2008, 02:23 AM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Dec 23 2008, 02:59 AM)
i will either take Focal (provided it's ori) or MBQ PCE-216. i dunno about rainbow dreamline, but i think they are a little overpriced, if rainbow, i like the profi and vanadium line and up.
CKMOY, thanx for your feedback....

After doing some research on the spec I found that the FOCALs, RAINBOWs & INFINITYs stand out tall compared to the others that I have shortlisted but the INFINITYs seems to have the upper hand in terms of peak power:

INFINITY - 270W / 90W RMS
FOCAL - 150W /75W RMS
RAINBOW - 200W
RF - 120W / 50W RMS
MB QUART - 120W / 50W RMS
KICKER - 150W / 75W RMS

Since I'm gettin an 4 Channel 1k Watts amplifier, I think it'll do justice to the peak performance to go either with the INFINITYs or the FOCALs but cosmetically I prefer the RFs....

Please bear in mind that I would be having 2 sets of these components installed in my car....front & the rear.....

ckmoy007
post Dec 23 2008, 05:01 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

buy onli from reputable seller. lotsa fakes out there. u dun need to install a comp set at the back, waste of money. ppl wun appreciate ur nice setup/sound, and u dun wan ur songs come in both ways... just leave the stock speaker at the back can d.
WMW1779
post Dec 23 2008, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Dec 23 2008, 06:01 AM)
buy onli from reputable seller. lotsa fakes out there. u dun need to install a comp set at the back, waste of money. ppl wun appreciate ur nice setup/sound, and u dun wan ur songs come in both ways... just leave the stock speaker at the back can d.
Hmmmmm.... hmm.gif Just 1 doubt hw do i distiguish between the Original & Fake 1s....I mean the seller can be selling the fake sets with the price of the Ori item rite....?

ckmoy007
post Dec 23 2008, 01:05 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

dats y i said get from reputable seller... stop guessing which is ori to be on a safe side.
daijoubu
post Dec 24 2008, 01:03 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Guys, is the Alpine Type R still in production now?

Are there any other similar brands/models that have the same sound characteristics of the Type R? Something that is good in midbass.

Thanks smile.gif
ckmoy007
post Dec 24 2008, 07:06 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

try Boston Acoustics SL60, i have one... when buying it, made comparison with type R, i think SL60 is better than type R. Alpine type R is still in production.
daijoubu
post Dec 26 2008, 11:33 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

thanks for your reply smile.gif
what is the price of the sl60? in what sense the SL60 is better than the type r?
thanks!

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:44 PM