125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

ggoo
post Feb 2 2009, 07:19 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Feb 2 2009, 05:10 PM)
dun get it wrong, crossover does not produce power, it just deal with frequency going into each channel. A monoblock is an amp, a 1ch amp to be exact. So u can use it for ur sub of course, as for how many watts, that depends on your sub.
so actually the more watts the better? how about a 12 inch sub?
ckmoy007
post Feb 3 2009, 02:27 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

amp yes, the more the better, but need to be clean and powerful, not just power, but since u r beginner, just take something powerful enough for ur sub la. The more powerful the sub, the harder to feed it, need thick cables, ample power, good box, and sound proof your car, unless u wan your car to vibrate like hell.
ggoo
post Feb 3 2009, 10:54 AM

483 posts

so for a beginer for me.. can i get all those with budget like 500-600?

jsut wanna get soemthing thats enough only..
ckmoy007
post Feb 3 2009, 10:44 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

yea, around that shud be enuf d. something like 350-500w rms sub is quite easy to power it.
ggoo
post Feb 4 2009, 12:09 AM

483 posts

about my budget.. how about KOLE audio amps??

from here.. which one should i choose?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=648431&st=0

and for the woofer as you said and 350 - 500 watts will do?
ckmoy007
post Feb 4 2009, 12:39 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

for sub, something like kicker cvr or rockford fosgate p1 series can d.
as for the amp, i have no interest among them, not a single one of the kole is written in rms, onli max power, perhaps u can try the JBL CS60.4 amp or a cheaper option, blaupunkt GTA 480. dun waste ur money on cap ayam or itik, u will regret it if u progress further into ice.
ggoo
post Feb 5 2009, 07:28 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Feb 4 2009, 12:39 AM)
for sub, something like kicker cvr or rockford fosgate p1 series can d.
as for the amp, i have no interest among them, not a single one of the kole is written in rms, onli max power, perhaps u can try the JBL CS60.4 amp or a cheaper option, blaupunkt GTA 480. dun waste ur money on cap ayam or itik, u will regret it if u progress further into ice.
hmmm okay.. how about orion cobalt woofers?
XiuKeong
post Feb 8 2009, 06:25 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

@ggoo
Done with pc now car? Rich boy laugh.gif

Anyway, I wanted to get a player for my car. Most probably a Pioneer player.
Any recommendation? Prefer all in one features. Budget maybe Rm400-Rm500.
chester91
post Feb 8 2009, 03:29 PM

92 posts

just wanna all u ICE pros out dere for some advice.im a newbie in ICE. i just change my HU to a panasonic with AUx function n changed two 6x9 sony 3way speakers at de back of my wira. i spent around 600 on dis setup so far. but i find dat de speakers lack bass... de older stock wira speakers actually had better bass.. can u all advice me how 2 increase de bass? will an amp help me get de bass i wan?? i just wan some moderate bass just enuf for me 2 enjoy inside de car.. no need so loud n bassy dat de outside world can hear n feel de bass... i got a bugdet of 300 for an average amp... i dont really understand between 2 channel n 4 channel amps. which one will b better for my 6x9 speakers? some brands oso pls. TQ!
ckmoy007
post Feb 8 2009, 08:51 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 8 2009, 02:25 AM)
@ggoo
Done with pc now car? Rich boy laugh.gif

Anyway, I wanted to get a player for my car. Most probably a Pioneer player.
Any recommendation? Prefer all in one features. Budget maybe Rm400-Rm500.
for ur budget i think can get 4050.

Added on February 8, 2009, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(chester91 @ Feb 8 2009, 11:29 AM)
just wanna all u ICE pros out dere for some advice.im a newbie in ICE. i just change my HU to a panasonic with AUx function n changed two 6x9 sony 3way speakers at de back of my wira. i spent around 600 on dis setup so far. but i find dat de speakers lack bass... de older stock wira speakers actually had better bass.. can u all advice me how 2 increase de bass? will an amp help me get de bass i wan?? i just wan some moderate bass just enuf for me 2 enjoy inside de car.. no need so loud n bassy dat de outside world can hear n feel de bass... i got a bugdet of 300 for an average amp... i dont really understand between 2 channel n 4 channel amps. which one will b better for my 6x9 speakers? some brands oso pls. TQ!
add an amp will have significant improvement, my 1st setup was oso a pair of 6x9 + a 4ch amp bridged to power them. very bassy and powerful. bought the Blaupunkt GTA-480 for less than 500, but that was like 7 yrs ago, haha.

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Feb 8 2009, 08:58 PM
dk2811
post Feb 13 2009, 10:30 AM

13 posts

If u wan SQ u can try take DLS its more clear in sounds ...but the price more exp abit ... i got 1 pcs MONO BLOCK to sell Its MOHAWK 2000ws u want ? contact me anytime k ... cheerz rclxms.gif
e30
post Feb 23 2009, 08:35 AM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

hey guys, need some advise. so i just got a kenwood HU from brothers, and when i went to install it the technician insisted that i need to add a power relay. the relay alone costs rm38 so plus the installation charges = rm68. i felt it was expensive and kept asking him what the purpose of the relay was, but he couldnt answer. so i just told him not to put the relay in and install the HU directly. so is there any effects of not having a power relay for the hu?

This post has been edited by e30: Feb 23 2009, 08:35 AM
ckmoy007
post Feb 23 2009, 09:07 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

it will ruin ur car... not. smile.gif relay i think just to prevent popping sound when start engine.
StormZ
post Feb 23 2009, 05:20 PM

160 posts

hey guys,
plan to upgrade my ICE system in my car...right nw,a single 12inch woofer. Recently bought an enclosure frm a fellow forummer. Specs as below
1.25 cu. ft / chamber
Ported, 3" diameter, 6" in length (Ports)
3/4" thickness mdf fibreboard, carpeted

Im looking for a good pair of woofers , which do u guys recommend? My budget, less than RM400 per piece of woofer.So around 800 or less for the woofers alone.

and also need recommendation for the amp....tryin to keep the cost low. around 400 for the amp.

initially wanted to go for the Kenwood KFC-W3011..but considering its 400watt RMS...i might hv to fork alot too much for the amp. How about the JBL GT5-12 or the eclipse 4200?...

thanks for the help
pillowman
post Feb 25 2009, 04:26 PM

43 posts

Dear all sifus, 1st post in this section so bear with me. i need advice on I.C.E setup.

currently doing entry lvl system, but nowhere there yet.

car: 1st. gen vois
H.U: pioneer 5950
component: all stock (2 tweeter,2 front, 2 rear)
pre-amp: 1 calibre pre-amp
sub: 12' Hertz
amp: cap ayam, straining it to the max but woofer still sounds like tofu
cable: my installer said all my cables use good one, 8 gauge, or whatever

question:
i'm not satisfied with the tofu bass, no hard deep punch. so the installer guy suggested to add 1 mono block amp, tested and true enough its good, but covered all my comp. sound.

money dont come easily now, so i wont be upgrading at 1 go. I hope to get advice in the order of how and what i should upgrade.
I believe the next thing to change is component set and tweeter + crossover(whatever that thing is). Please suggest a nice set with relatively cheap price tag (below 1k).

next do i need to throw away my pre-amp? it's there because i was reluctant to change the stock head unit last time. now whether it's of any use or not...it's a mystery to me.

then i should be focusing on the amp / sound-proofing? but then again, amp is the heart of sound system...and yet i'm putting it last. that's why my question is so tricky...

sigh...so difficult...maybe give up and save in maybank...hahaha

thanks for reading and giving advice tongue.gif biggrin.gif smile.gif

driftmeister
post Feb 25 2009, 05:02 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

wat kinda box u r using?

if by installing the monoblock
u said the staging are covered by the bass
did u lower the amp gain?
pillowman
post Feb 25 2009, 06:40 PM

43 posts

wow...errr sorry i newb, cannot understand i.c.e language. i dont know what is staging/amp gain. hmmph...

box + woofer is made and recommended by the installer.
ckmoy007
post Feb 25 2009, 11:07 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

http://mycarhifi.com/carhififorum/viewforum.php?f=4

register in this forum, and read this page. alot of info to help u.
arshad
post Feb 26 2009, 10:08 AM

Blessed
1,527 posts

How do you pronounce ICE? In Car Entertainment or I-C-E? lol.
ckmoy007
post Feb 26 2009, 11:55 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

ICE = In Car Entertainment, pronounced as 'AIS' in bahasa malaysia. no need to I - C - E.

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:01 PM