108 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V2, Dual Core 1.2 Ghz - best Android phone ?

oldKyoo
post May 8 2011, 01:09 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

wahailah anak anakku, marilah tidur dan bangun awal esok.
post May 8 2011, 01:11 AM

25 posts

Galaxy S2 Review (Korean Version)
Bugeca
post May 8 2011, 01:11 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 8 2011, 01:09 AM)
wahailah anak anakku, marilah tidur dan bangun awal esok.
I think you should... then can snap sunrise photo tomorrow rclxms.gif
marchy
post May 8 2011, 01:31 AM

Hi, does SGS2 support the google voice control (sms, call, play music, ...) just like in Nexus S?
jonrwg
post May 8 2011, 01:34 AM

1,353 posts

Yup. =D
phantomash
post May 8 2011, 01:52 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(eone @ May 8 2011, 01:05 AM)
Nexus 3 on LG?  hmm.gif
yea, that's what the rumor is saying.

in the end, its still a rumor, so it can be wrong, but it has strong reasons behind it
assuming Google does not side with any manufacturer, which they cannot afford to,
which is the one left for Google to collaborate with? brows.gif (HTC N1, SS NS, Moto Xoom, so these 3 are out)
iceman31
post May 8 2011, 01:56 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 8 2011, 01:52 AM)
yea, that's what the rumor is saying.

in the end, its still a rumor, so it can be wrong, but it has strong reasons behind it
assuming Google does not side with any manufacturer, which they cannot afford to,
which is the one left for Google to collaborate with? brows.gif (HTC N1, SS NS, Moto Xoom, so these 3 are out)
its rumor that nexus 3 on LG is keep their partnership .

Htc and Samsung already produce Nexus

http://androidandme.com/2011/04/news/an-lg...s-what-we-know/
jasonbourne222
post May 8 2011, 02:53 AM

242 posts

Ok guys,this monday i will get a new phone to replace my sohai laggy BB.....now i need everybodys help in here.....

Which phone shud i choose?????

Lg optimus
Htc Incredible s
SGS2

Only reason im still confused is BATTERY life for all, price u pay,and last but not least...hardware and software...

Seeems to me, sgs2 still got issues with the phone getting warm,correct? Do answer n gi e feedbacks...thanks!:)
Bugeca
post May 8 2011, 03:03 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ May 8 2011, 02:53 AM)
Ok guys,this monday i will get a new phone to replace my sohai laggy BB.....now i need everybodys help in here.....

Which phone shud i choose?????

Lg optimus
Htc Incredible s
SGS2

Only reason im still confused is BATTERY life for all, price u pay,and last but not least...hardware and software...

Seeems to me, sgs2 still got issues with the phone getting warm,correct? Do answer n gi e feedbacks...thanks!:)
Actually, the "warm" is not SGS issue. It was meant to be like that. If you read SGS thread, only one person had motherboard issue coz of extreme overclocking. The warm feel is the trade off of the thin design. All the chips were cramped in small space, the warm feel is only on the top part which house all the chips. Thank God, Samsung did not produce metal cover.

This is based on SGS, for SGS2 it is too early to say the warm will effect the phone but so far no one complaining of sudden shutdown or reboot.

My record on SGS was 52C, someone even managed to hit 70C battery temp.
silrave
post May 8 2011, 03:20 AM

5,893 posts

hmm omg
read lot of pages
feel like when user from HTC change to Samsung like not satisfy on it
and sgs2 like not improvement
i think may be need wait firmware update only know got improvement or not
i am a bit upset that the camera
cause it is 8 megapixel but lot ppl say till the camera like not good
strictly
post May 8 2011, 03:24 AM

24 posts

HTC incredible S:
Does not get sense 3.0 from official.
Locked bootloader. rooting is a problem
Single-cored. Quad-core is on the way. Now its dual core
Internal storage too low. 1gb

LG optimus 2x:
lack of Android 2.3 Gingerbread
Various bugs
excessive battery drainage
spec wise it isnt as great as sgs 2 or sensation or other future phone.

Sgs 2:
super amoled plus
battery life 1650 mAh
unlocked bootloader. hooray~! (this is the best point)
dual core 1.2ghz. soon to be outdated though as quad core is coming at end of year 2011.

If u are not a geek type user who customizes ur phone alot. i suggest u go for HTC. cos locked bootloader doesnt matter to u. and sense ui is probably the best among all default. touchwiz by samsung isnt that great. But that's not an issue for us, at least not me == i wont use it.

This post has been edited by strictly: May 8 2011, 03:29 AM
irenic
post May 8 2011, 03:57 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

haha it's so funny to read some of u guys comment..

if any of u ever read my comparison between Nexus S and Motorola Atrix in February.. my conclusion is, android is not all about hardware. software implementation / optimization is really important and Google proves it by showing how fast single core 1ghz Nexus S is..

still remember how wrong strategy had cost Intel when they were chasing for higher clock speed in Pentium 4, while AMD calmly optimized it's architecture in AMD Athlon / Barton 9 years ago?

yet lots of people keep craving about hardware alone.

if u're buying something without proper understanding in how it works, u will definitely and easily get frustrated. i've played with Desire HD, Nexus S, Atrix, Optimus 2x, and Incredible S and I don't expect much from SGS II. I don't expect it to be blazing fast or noticeably faster than the others phones i've tried.. summore I always know, touchwiz is nothing compared to Sense..

but, I do believe in what to expect from phone as good as SGS II. I believe there will be lots of developers using this phone.. it has great hardware, and now i have to count on the developers to fully utilized samsung open bootloader, enhance / tweak it's software and finally turn this phone into beast.

and honestly, any of my friends who asked me for phone recommendations.. i'll ask: u want something good out of the box but is restricted to it, or u want something that might not good as the other one, but u have freedom and chance to make it better..

so if u choose the 1st one, sadly to say... u do not belong in this section.

anyway to all SGS2 owners out there.. enjoy ur phone. u choose to have the exclusivity of becoming early owner of such a great device and just believe that things will get better in time.

QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 7 2011, 04:52 PM)
he holding 2 phone side by side.  biggrin.gif
If your cousin cmg back next week he have to hunt for sim free stock now. There will be big shipment on Monday in UK for second batch. To claim VAT ask you cousin to fill up VAT form from the shop, bring his passport as well. Then claim it at London Heathrow airport (nt sure other london airport provide VAT refund as my place (Birmingham airport) doesnt offer VAT refund service.) And ask him to take out the phone from the box if he is bringing back more than 4 so custom wont be suspicious.  smile.gif
thanks for the info!!

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ May 7 2011, 07:08 PM)
i see..that is great news then..thanks a lot!! thumbup.gif

@irenic
so how's the update..im interested here..  brows.gif
sorry i haven't got chance to discuss this further with my cousin.. planning to do it tomorrow evening / night..

This post has been edited by irenic: May 8 2011, 04:04 AM
enaleni
post May 8 2011, 04:10 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 8 2011, 03:57 AM)
haha it's so funny to read some of u guys comment..

if any of u ever read my comparison between Nexus S and Motorola Atrix in February.. my conclusion is, android is not all about hardware. software implementation / optimization is really important and Google proves it by showing how fast single core 1ghz Nexus S is..

still remember how wrong strategy had cost Intel when they were chasing for higher clock speed in Pentium 4, while AMD calmly optimized it's architecture in AMD Athlon / Barton 9 years ago?

yet lots of people keep craving about hardware alone.

if u're buying something without proper understanding in how it works, u will definitely and easily get frustrated. i've played with Desire HD, Nexus S, Atrix, Optimus 2x, and Incredible S and I don't expect much from SGS II. I don't expect it to be blazing fast or noticeably faster than the others phones i've tried.. summore I always know, touchwiz is nothing compared to Sense..

but, I do believe in what to expect from phone as good as SGS II. I believe there will be lots of developers using this phone.. it has great hardware, and now i have to count on the developers to fully utilized samsung open bootloader, enhance / tweak it's software and finally turn this phone into beast.

and honestly, any of my friends who asked me for phone recommendations.. i'll ask: u want something good out of the box but is restricted to it, or u want something that might not good as the other one, but u have freedom and chance to make it better..

so if u choose the 1st one, sadly to say... u do not belong in this section.
anyway to all SGS2 owners out there.. enjoy ur phone. u choose to have the exclusivity of becoming early owner of such a great device and just believe that things will get better in time.
thanks for the info!!
sorry i haven't got chance to discuss this further with my cousin.. planning to do it tomorrow evening / night..
nice thought irenic..... biggrin.gif thats why i luv android much than the others...... CUSTOMIZATION thumbup.gif

jonrwg
post May 8 2011, 04:23 AM

1,353 posts

LIke i said earlier too battery life is the main reason i get SGS II. Other than that is not an issue for me. Sense 3.0 ka, TW ka, Motoblur ka, so what... I"m not a super duper geek guy.. As for average consumer feel all of the UI is good but cmg from htc sense to TW i prefer TW more. Personal preferences.. One thing in this year or cmg years is I need front facing camera as well. Haha.. =D
irenic
post May 8 2011, 04:33 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ May 8 2011, 04:23 AM)
LIke i said earlier too battery life is the main reason i get SGS II. Other than that is not an issue for me. Sense 3.0 ka, TW ka, Motoblur ka, so what... I"m not a super duper geek guy.. As for average consumer feel all of the UI is good but cmg from htc sense to TW i prefer TW more. Personal preferences.. One thing in this year or cmg years is I need front facing camera as well. Haha.. =D
yeah personally i also feel touchwiz is not bad at all... but htc sense offers more in terms of user experience.. the interface and interaction between user and the device is richer in sense.

however i do notice one thing i like in the SGS 2.. the message and email layout in landscape mode.. cool! thumbup.gif
jonrwg
post May 8 2011, 04:52 AM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 8 2011, 04:33 AM)
yeah personally i also feel touchwiz is not bad at all... but htc sense offers more in terms of user experience.. the interface and interaction between user and the device is richer in sense.
however i do notice one thing i like in the SGS 2.. the message and email layout in landscape mode.. cool!  thumbup.gif
YEah, and that is something new to me. Honeycomb style. biggrin.gif
ijat91
post May 8 2011, 07:25 AM

402 posts

well said, i don't know what people expected, it still just a phone, choose one which suit you, not follow others.
if you prefer sense from htc, just choose it, spec wise, choose samsung, you will not regret later doh.gif laugh.gif

genus
post May 8 2011, 08:07 AM

164 posts

Good morning all,

I never use Android phone, here I got a question:

can we change the default apps icon of sgs2, it seem not so nice as compare to htc phone... is it need to root it???

This post has been edited by genus: May 8 2011, 08:08 AM
strictly
post May 8 2011, 08:29 AM

24 posts

morning. let me guide u to the famous android forum. u will love it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1055

u can find it under themes. and yes u nid to root so that u can create a backup (a complete snapshot of current system) just in case anything goes wrong.

step by step guide under development.

This post has been edited by strictly: May 8 2011, 08:44 AM
genus
post May 8 2011, 08:43 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(strictly @ May 8 2011, 08:29 AM)
morning. let me guide u to the famous android forum. u will love it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1055

u can find it under themes. and yes u nid to root. step by step guide under development.
thanks.

me just like new born baby in android world... even how to install a apps for an android phone also donno tongue.gif

because currently just using symbian phone blush.gif

hopefully, it won't too hard for me to learn it all biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by genus: May 8 2011, 08:48 AM

108 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0706sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:07 AM