shiongyen
post Aug 8 2015, 12:12 PM

rebat 1.50 sorry typo
cst90
post Aug 10 2015, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(Furyzer @ Aug 5 2015, 06:37 PM)
i did receive same msg, but i try with STOP command 1st, and i get this message.

RM0.00: Key in STOP ALL to cancel all service. Key in OUT to cancel promotion msg.You currently subscribed to the following service. No services subscribed.

Then i reply OUT to 36558.  it showed this message. hope i didn't receive such SMS again for ever and ever.. shakehead.gif

RM0.00 Your request has been processed. You will not receive future promotional messages from 36558. Thank you
i got this too..
just wondering. did "out" work?
swlee
post Aug 11 2015, 04:35 AM

Guys, I also received SMS from 36588 on 17/06/15 then I reply STOP ALL but today received SMS from them again on 10/08/15. Why already stop all and they still can send to me.

But on 07/07/15 I received SMS from 33000 that charge me RM1 and I only notice when I check my bill almost end of July then went to Celcom counter and d staff help me to off the "Enable WAP PUSH" on my Lenovo S930 and he said settle.

BTW the 2nd SMS from 36588 is sent to my Mi4i after I change my phone but I already off my mi4i " Allow WAP PUSH". And now I just block this number and add to my phone block list. Don't know can block or not since sent STOP ALL also can't block.

Has been using DiGi about 10years and Umobile few month but never happen this thing b4. Just pakai Celcom end of May 2015 already received 3 scam SMS. This kind of company really make a lot of money if they just send 1sms to each Celcom customer every month. 😤

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by swlee: Aug 11 2015, 04:40 AM
.tK
post Aug 17 2015, 05:17 PM

19 posts

I also received two sms from 36558. Celcom user here. I have been charged RM1.50 for each SMS.
mirul7352
post Aug 18 2015, 03:48 AM

help me..same issue here from 36558.haramjadah..btw i did turned off option suggested by swlee..and sms both stop all and out to 36558...hope it works
makky
post Aug 27 2015, 07:36 PM

314 posts

Ok...an update again how we all get all this spam thingy... today i decided to visit phonearena website, i leave the webpage open and do other stuff..after few minute i came back, i saw webpage saying thank for purchasing instaklip...walao..how the world did i click this thing... it was spam from *mobi* and lead to the instaklip webpage which auto send mms to our phone....if not subcribe also they send..
korn
post Aug 29 2015, 10:58 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

I have the same problem after converting from Celcom prepaid to postpaid, First Basic 38 plan. STOP and STOP ALL not working. Celcom OCS chat person also can't help/do anything. Last resort, I complained to SKMM and CFM, it works. No more extra payment on my 3rd bill. No rebate yet. Thanks for the tip guys!

http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/

http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/

den
post Sep 7 2015, 10:27 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(makky @ Aug 27 2015, 07:36 PM)
Ok...an update again how we all get all this spam thingy... today i decided to visit phonearena website, i leave the webpage open and do other stuff..after few minute i came back, i saw webpage saying thank for purchasing instaklip...walao..how the world did i click this thing... it was spam from *mobi* and lead to the instaklip webpage which auto send mms to our phone....if not subcribe also they send..
Don't think it's due to phonearea for me.
I've never visit this website.

This post has been edited by den: Sep 7 2015, 10:28 PM
moiskyrie
post Sep 7 2015, 11:54 PM

3,212 posts

lately always receive sms from unknow number promo website "sabahbet.net"
does this also can complain to mcmc?
korn
post Sep 9 2015, 10:56 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 7 2015, 11:54 PM)
lately always receive sms from unknow number promo website "sabahbet.net"
does this also can complain to mcmc?
If the SMS charged you, you should start complaining. If not charged, block the number will do just fine.
3nf0rc3r
post Sep 14 2015, 05:22 PM

205 posts

Guys, wonder what this Class 0 message is about. Got it yesterday. I pressed cancel. Just want to know is it legit? Macam scam, cause from a mobile number not telco. I am using celcom btw.

This post has been edited by 3nf0rc3r: Sep 14 2015, 05:26 PM

yayai
post Sep 15 2015, 01:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(swlee @ Aug 11 2015, 04:35 AM)
Guys, I also received SMS from 36588 on 17/06/15 then I reply STOP ALL but today received SMS from them again on 10/08/15. Why already stop all and they still can  send to me.

But on 07/07/15 I received SMS from 33000 that charge me RM1 and I only notice when I check my bill almost end of July then went to Celcom counter and d staff help me to off the "Enable WAP PUSH" on my Lenovo S930 and he said settle.

BTW the 2nd SMS from 36588 is sent to my Mi4i after I change my phone but I already off my mi4i " Allow WAP PUSH". And now I just block this number and add to my phone block list. Don't know can block or not since sent STOP ALL also can't block.

Has been using DiGi about 10years and Umobile few month but never happen this thing b4. Just pakai Celcom end of May 2015 already received 3 scam SMS. This kind of company really make a lot of money if they just send 1sms to each Celcom customer every month. 😤

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
This is MMS, not SMS, hence the STOP/OFF/OUT/whatever wont work.

Try 'STOPMMS' (without the space) if 'STOP MMS' doesnt work. Used to work for a gateway company but left 5 years back, so don't really remember the exact command.

yezhi
post Sep 23 2015, 01:55 PM

93 posts

You can try to ask refund from the company / the telco you are using if you didn't subscribe the mobile contents
MapleSyrup77
post Sep 23 2015, 08:41 PM

38 posts

Got at least 4 of this message from 33282 few weeks ago:

"<Subject: I-GoCLIP> - RM1.00: Click to download clip at http://tinyurl.com/notu3xy"

Already sent PROMO OFF, STOP, STOP ALL, QUIT, OUT, EXIT, etc word commands I can think of and got:

"RM0.00: You are not subscribe to our service. For information, call us at: 0378063550 fr 9am to 6pm"

" RM0.00: Your request has been processed. You will not receive future promotional messages from 33282. Thank you."

Problem is, I still got the message today. And I redo everything again.

And yes, I'm a Celcom user. *sigh*

This post has been edited by MapleSyrup77: Sep 23 2015, 08:42 PM
bob
post Sep 23 2015, 08:51 PM

* hari2mau *
1,707 posts

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Sep 14 2015, 05:22 PM)
Guys, wonder what this Class 0 message is about. Got it yesterday. I pressed cancel. Just want to know is it legit? Macam scam, cause from a mobile number not telco. I am using celcom btw.
u should report this to MCMC ..
fyi, its illegal to use normal mobile no. to promote 5 digit no. (3xxxx)
makky
post Sep 27 2015, 08:01 PM

314 posts

This 2 day i receive mms from 33316 - Everworks Solutions (M) Sdn Bhd and 1 more 33775....do celcom charge us too? ...i dont download the mms since i disable mms....
kalisair
post Sep 29 2015, 11:06 AM

51 posts

I also received SMS from 39918 with the SMS content <Subject: I-GoCLIP> - RM1.00: Click to download clip at http://tinyurl.com/notu3xy

After checking from celcom, the company is everwork solution, customer service no 0378063550. Asking for refund, then I lodged report to SKMM

korn
post Oct 2 2015, 08:26 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

Refund from Celcom, spam problem settle.

SyafiqRamli
post Oct 6 2015, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(korn @ Oct 2 2015, 08:26 AM)
Refund from Celcom, spam problem settle.

can u give more detail how to make a request for refund! ;D

korn
post Oct 6 2015, 10:41 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(SyafiqRamli @ Oct 6 2015, 08:34 AM)
can u give more detail how to make a request for refund! ;D
Just go to the sites,

http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/

http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/

Make a nice, easy to read, straight forward report. Just include name - ic no - phone number - bill no and date - what number that charging ridiculous price on your complain. I don't put any RM, total RM or want a refund on my report. Let them do the rest.

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:14 AM