We must know how to differenciate false or true services. Receiving some of the SMS sales is actually quite good. It brings benefit like discounts and getting the best deal when purchase.
SPAM-SCAM Calls & Messages Awareness Guideliness
Sep 27 2014, 03:13 PM
7 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
We must know how to differenciate false or true services. Receiving some of the SMS sales is actually quite good. It brings benefit like discounts and getting the best deal when purchase.
Jan 27 2015, 01:02 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pluto |
![]() Well wth.. i received this today suddenly. Did not subscribed to anything (since i hardly use this number anyway) and wham... giving me this. rm3/sms, 5/sms per day... Meaning that it's gonna eat my credit rm15 daily. Fark them. Celcom. |
Feb 10 2015, 03:19 PM
415 posts Joined: May 2011 |
this thread saved me. thanks!
Mar 15 2015, 11:06 PM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
This happened to my Celcom prepaid also! and they never refund me
Jun 27 2015, 09:23 PM
314 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Hai all.. today i accidently clicked web spam link to a website name jupitergw mobi when searching for picture and after knowing it was wrong website i fast2 press the back button. After few minute i received a sms from my broadband mifi, the website charge me rm1.5 for downloading instaklip of harajukugirl.3gp...but i dont click any download button on the webpage leh... checked the number "36558" from a company name Mega Mobile Solutions Sdn Bhd...my question is how to know this sms is real or fake spam.?
Jul 31 2015, 10:57 AM
46 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(makky @ Jun 27 2015, 09:23 PM) Hai all.. today i accidently clicked web spam link to a website name jupitergw mobi when searching for picture and after knowing it was wrong website i fast2 press the back button. After few minute i received a sms from my broadband mifi, the website charge me rm1.5 for downloading instaklip of harajukugirl.3gp...but i dont click any download button on the webpage leh... checked the number "36558" from a company name Mega Mobile Solutions Sdn Bhd...my question is how to know this sms is real or fake spam.? same with me. now rm1.50 every download. how to unsubscribe? please help |
Jul 31 2015, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(carlonese @ Jul 31 2015, 11:57 AM) Not sure true or fake sms because i check my this month bill and it do not stated inside leh...maybe it will charge if click the link from the sms itself...dunno about next month because at las 24th i received another sms from this number..same type. |
Jul 31 2015, 11:46 PM
Update again on this matter.... it did charge me rm1.5 for sms last month...my last month bill rm178.1 now rm179.65..And afterward i send stop all to the number and the reply sms said i do not subscribe to their service...but why they charge me for that mms?....f**k
This post has been edited by makky: Jul 31 2015, 11:47 PM |
Aug 3 2015, 09:23 PM
266 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Damn...I thought i was the only one...I received 2 SMS from this number too...
Aug 5 2015, 06:37 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(makky @ Jul 31 2015, 11:46 PM) Update again on this matter.... it did charge me rm1.5 for sms last month...my last month bill rm178.1 now rm179.65..And afterward i send stop all to the number and the reply sms said i do not subscribe to their service...but why they charge me for that mms?....f**k i did receive same msg, but i try with STOP command 1st, and i get this message.RM0.00: Key in STOP ALL to cancel all service. Key in OUT to cancel promotion msg.You currently subscribed to the following service. No services subscribed. Then i reply OUT to 36558. it showed this message. hope i didn't receive such SMS again for ever and ever.. RM0.00 Your request has been processed. You will not receive future promotional messages from 36558. Thank you This post has been edited by Furyzer: Aug 5 2015, 06:39 PM |
Aug 5 2015, 11:13 PM
918 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Furyzer @ Aug 5 2015, 06:37 PM) i did receive same msg, but i try with STOP command 1st, and i get this message. I get the message from 36558 also.RM0.00: Key in STOP ALL to cancel all service. Key in OUT to cancel promotion msg.You currently subscribed to the following service. No services subscribed. Then i reply OUT to 36558. it showed this message. hope i didn't receive such SMS again for ever and ever.. RM0.00 Your request has been processed. You will not receive future promotional messages from 36558. Thank you You are using what telco ? Seem like Celcom subscriber got this issue ? I file a report to Celcom, hope they take action into it to prevent more people getting this illegal charge MMS issue. |
Aug 6 2015, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(Furyzer @ Aug 5 2015, 07:37 PM) i did receive same msg, but i try with STOP command 1st, and i get this message. Thank i tried already OUT. Maybe should work, charge me twice already...STOP ALL not really worked at first...RM0.00: Key in STOP ALL to cancel all service. Key in OUT to cancel promotion msg.You currently subscribed to the following service. No services subscribed. Then i reply OUT to 36558. it showed this message. hope i didn't receive such SMS again for ever and ever.. RM0.00 Your request has been processed. You will not receive future promotional messages from 36558. Thank you |
Aug 6 2015, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:13 AM) I get the message from 36558 also. Already reporr to celcom also but they cannot revert back the money that already send to 36558.. but rm3 only la...You are using what telco ? Seem like Celcom subscriber got this issue ? I file a report to Celcom, hope they take action into it to prevent more people getting this illegal charge MMS issue. |
Aug 6 2015, 10:31 AM
1,412 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
seems like i'm not the only person having issue with Celcom, i got fed up with their replies, and i filed an official complaint to MCMC, i'll keep you guys updated.
Aug 6 2015, 02:55 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
guys, i am celcom subscribers and i got the same spam mms from 36558 too.
Aug 7 2015, 07:26 AM
374 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
hmm... i tot i was the only one who got this instaklip thing... i am using celcom too
first sms charged me RM1.50, filed a report to celcom, they asked me to send "stop all" to the no. 36558, got reply "you are not subscribed to our service" after two day, 2nd sms charged RM1.50 again, filed a report to celcom again, this time asked me to send "stop mms", but i decided to call the company 03-77272452 to scold them at last, the girl request for my celcom account no. and said will help me cancel the service and refund RM3.00, never receive any sms from 36558 after this |
Aug 7 2015, 07:28 AM
374 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Please update us, Celcom should do something since so many Celcom customer kena this stupid mms thing
QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:31 AM) |
Aug 8 2015, 11:26 AM
517 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
How can I get a refund from this, been checking my account statement just now and noticed that RM1.50 was charged under company name MEGAMOBILE
Aug 8 2015, 11:34 AM
2,930 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kolej Universiti Agrosains Malaysia, Melaka |
For celcom users, this could help and I've been using this for years
stop all and send to 11911 |
Aug 8 2015, 12:11 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
hi guys i also kena this from 36558 last month.
i launch aduan too http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ and wasnt hoping for much action from them.then second day i got sms from celcom saying they telah terima laporan and will process however this month my celcom bill come. then charge me rm1.50. then they rebat rm.150 to my account! guys pls keep aduan till the company kena saman or something |
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:50 PM |