SPAM-SCAM Calls & Messages Awareness Guideliness

makky
post Jun 27 2015, 09:23 PM

314 posts

Hai all.. today i accidently clicked web spam link to a website name jupitergw mobi when searching for picture and after knowing it was wrong website i fast2 press the back button. After few minute i received a sms from my broadband mifi, the website charge me rm1.5 for downloading instaklip of harajukugirl.3gp...but i dont click any download button on the webpage leh... checked the number "36558" from a company name Mega Mobile Solutions Sdn Bhd...my question is how to know this sms is real or fake spam.?
makky
post Jul 31 2015, 06:55 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(carlonese @ Jul 31 2015, 11:57 AM)
same with me. now rm1.50 every download. how to unsubscribe? please help
Not sure true or fake sms because i check my this month bill and it do not stated inside leh...maybe it will charge if click the link from the sms itself...dunno about next month because at las 24th i received another sms from this number..same type.
makky
post Jul 31 2015, 11:46 PM

314 posts

Update again on this matter.... it did charge me rm1.5 for sms last month...my last month bill rm178.1 now rm179.65..And afterward i send stop all to the number and the reply sms said i do not subscribe to their service...but why they charge me for that mms?....f**k

This post has been edited by makky: Jul 31 2015, 11:47 PM
makky
post Aug 6 2015, 08:18 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Furyzer @ Aug 5 2015, 07:37 PM)
i did receive same msg, but i try with STOP command 1st, and i get this message.

RM0.00: Key in STOP ALL to cancel all service. Key in OUT to cancel promotion msg.You currently subscribed to the following service. No services subscribed.

Then i reply OUT to 36558.  it showed this message. hope i didn't receive such SMS again for ever and ever.. shakehead.gif

RM0.00 Your request has been processed. You will not receive future promotional messages from 36558. Thank you
Thank i tried already OUT. Maybe should work, charge me twice already...STOP ALL not really worked at first...
makky
post Aug 6 2015, 08:20 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:13 AM)
I get the message from 36558 also.
You are using what telco ? Seem like Celcom subscriber got this issue ?

I file a report to Celcom, hope they take action into it to prevent more people getting this illegal charge MMS issue.
Already reporr to celcom also but they cannot revert back the money that already send to 36558.. but rm3 only la...
makky
post Aug 27 2015, 07:36 PM

314 posts

Ok...an update again how we all get all this spam thingy... today i decided to visit phonearena website, i leave the webpage open and do other stuff..after few minute i came back, i saw webpage saying thank for purchasing instaklip...walao..how the world did i click this thing... it was spam from *mobi* and lead to the instaklip webpage which auto send mms to our phone....if not subcribe also they send..
makky
post Sep 27 2015, 08:01 PM

314 posts

This 2 day i receive mms from 33316 - Everworks Solutions (M) Sdn Bhd and 1 more 33775....do celcom charge us too? ...i dont download the mms since i disable mms....
makky
post Oct 8 2015, 11:06 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(kalisair @ Sep 29 2015, 12:06 PM)
I also received SMS from 39918 with the SMS content  <Subject: I-GoCLIP> - RM1.00: Click to download clip at http://tinyurl.com/notu3xy

After checking from celcom, the company is everwork solution, customer service no 0378063550. Asking for refund, then I lodged report to SKMM
I disable my mms by deleting my mms setting...the number send mms to me but since i not downloading it..no charge to me..
makky
post Oct 8 2015, 11:09 AM

314 posts

This I-GoCLIP> really troblesome... checked both my parent in law, my parent , wife , brother and sister..all received the same mms....have to disable all mms setting.... btw who use mms now if got data.!!!
makky
post Oct 8 2015, 04:48 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(anashi @ Oct 8 2015, 01:13 PM)
I am also a CELCOM prepaid user and I have lost RM10.00 within 1 month, robbed by 33611, 33775, 36333, 39913, and 39919.
Pls tell me how to disable MMS.
Go to mobile networks setting, access point names and delete the mms setting... keep the celcom internet setting.
makky
post Mar 5 2019, 10:43 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(nightsrver96 @ Feb 23 2019, 12:33 PM)
H,i I would like to ask on how to stop this subscribtion

when i did the unsubscribe option it returned saying im not subscribe..

I dont know how I got this msg from the first place.. anyone know how to stop this?
Did u manage to stop spam from 33282? I notice my dad phone got the same problem.

0.0227sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:42 PM