SPAM-SCAM Calls & Messages Awareness Guideliness

vin_ann
post Dec 21 2023, 09:24 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(rockanje @ Sep 19 2020, 05:42 PM)
Celcom just billed me RM 1 per day for 22 days  naming NextGen (for BIGWIN). Celcom also listed it as an iTunes purchase (on my android?).
I never registered for anything.
Calling and mailing celcom results in them forwarding me to Apple Support...
So I just registered a MCM complaint... hope that will fix it.
this month my phone bill hits abnormal high with extra RM24+

and now just CelcomDigi bill statement is just available and i checked my bill, saw this NextGen RM1.00 charges like your above!

Really WTF! now wonder i received SMS below which immediately being classified as spam, and i ignore it!

"RM0 Continue enjoying your subscription for BigWin App. Successfully renewed at RM1/day. To cancel, send STOP to 28000. Info support@bigwin.promo "

now is 2023 December... they are back now! btw, i'm using Android...
vin_ann
post Dec 21 2023, 10:21 PM

10,912 posts

Communicating with "Celcom" via Whatsapp...

they stopped the BigWin subscription.
For refund, Celcom CS asked me to contact BigWin via email or hotline... rili WTF...

Celcom even have the so best description on Big Win App ! really sarcasm to consumers!

anyone managed to get refund from BigWin content provider after write in to request?
PJng
post Apr 16 2024, 10:56 PM

12,039 posts

scam betul, this just my backup phone using digi line
scammer even use RCS to send msg, not using SMS

jltan82
post Sep 25 2024, 04:48 PM

Hi, I have an urgent question about torus-pro.com, whether anyone encounter this crypto trading website, because i think its a scam. It required a person to pay them a sum of money so they can pay it as tax to Singapore government before a person can withdraw money.
TruboXL
post Sep 27 2024, 05:59 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

Knn so many spam call from 018 988 XXXX
SUSXploit Machine
post Jan 12 2025, 04:43 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

New List Added (Refer 1st Post) - Thanks to the people contributed smile.gif

Keep up the good work wink.gif
belons
post Nov 10 2025, 12:47 PM

33 posts

After a few months not getting any scam attempts call, i just got 1 today. A mobile number called but I'm not going to mention it here since it can be spoofed. A chinese lady speaking broken malay say shes from "Jabatan Teknologi dan Pematuhan" or something, i can't really remember but i immediately knew thats bullshit since the number called is mobile 012-xxxxx. No govt department will call from mobile number. She knew my full name, but thats probably from some telco leak. The modus operandi is she threatening to terminate my mobile number, expecting me to panic since nowadays mobile numbers are important tied to bank etc. Probabaly would proceed to ask my banking details or instruct me to move money to some mule accounts afterwards if i layan, typical scam attempts. I immediately hung up while shes still trying to explain her bullshit lol.

18 Pages « < 16 17 18Top

0.0147sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:08 PM