Income Tax Issues

protonw
post Mar 29 2011, 10:31 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:28 PM)
1st thing, go to nearest LHDN office to get the access.

2nd thing, after that, login and start key in the numbers based on the EA statement.

3rd thing, if you have relief for deductions, enter those too.

For personal relieves & rebates, refer to: http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1
I think now can even get e-filing code by just:-

DI MANA ANDA BOLEH MENDAPATKAN/MENYEMAK NO. PIN?

NO. PIN boleh di dapati melalui:
1.Cawangan LHDNM yang berdekatan
2.Melalui surat, faks atau e-mel* kepada
mana mana cawangan LHDNM yang berdekatan
Perlu disertakan:
i. No.Rujukan Cukai
ii. Alamat terkini
iii. Salinan Kad Pengenalan
(muka depan dan belakang)
3.Semakan secara online bagi Pembayar Cukai yang
mendaftarkan No. Cukai Pendapatan melalui e-Daftar

*Sila hantarkan permohonan anda ke pin@hasil.gov.my

LDHN is improving...

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:32 pmI got the English version:-

Apply e-Filing PIN

For PIN number application by e-mail to pin@hasil.gov.my, please use the applicant’s own e-mail address and attach the following :-

* Tax reference number
* Current address
* Copy of MyKad (front and back)
* Telephone number

** Application for PIN number through third party e-mail will not be entertained.

This post has been edited by protonw: Mar 29 2011, 10:32 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Mar 29 2011, 10:31 PM)
Is it possible to kau tim all at the LHDN office??
It's called self-assessment. You have to do it yourself after obtaining. Of course, you can do that at the LHDN office with the guidance of those staffs over there.

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 29 2011, 10:31 PM)
I think now can even get e-filing code by just:-

DI MANA ANDA BOLEH MENDAPATKAN/MENYEMAK  NO. PIN?

NO. PIN boleh di dapati melalui:
1.Cawangan LHDNM yang berdekatan
2.Melalui surat, faks atau e-mel* kepada
  mana mana cawangan LHDNM yang berdekatan
          Perlu disertakan:
          i. No.Rujukan Cukai
          ii. Alamat terkini
          iii. Salinan Kad Pengenalan
              (muka depan dan belakang)
3.Semakan secara online bagi Pembayar Cukai yang
  mendaftarkan No. Cukai Pendapatan melalui e-Daftar

*Sila hantarkan permohonan anda ke pin@hasil.gov.my

LDHN is improving...

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:32 pmI got the English version:-

Apply e-Filing PIN

For PIN number application by e-mail to pin@hasil.gov.my, please use the applicant’s own e-mail address and attach the following :-

* Tax reference number
    * Current address
    * Copy of MyKad (front and back)
    * Telephone number

** Application for PIN number through third party e-mail will not be entertained.
I'm aware of other channels for PIN application but to be at the safer side, just settle everything at LHDN office. biggrin.gif
green_apple
post Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM

101 posts

If can kau tim without going to the office is even better.

I'm still open to any other advises.

Really appreciate the help from you guys. smile.gif

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM)
It's called self-assessment. You have to do it yourself after obtaining. Of course, you can do that at the LHDN office with the guidance of those staffs over there.
I'm aware of other channels for PIN application but to be at the safer side, just settle everything at LHDN office. biggrin.gif
just saw this this post. That means after getting the EA form from my amployer, I need to submit another form is it?? so actually the EA form i don't need to submit? what is that form's name? B? BE?

Really sorry for inconvenience. Thank you.

This post has been edited by green_apple: Mar 29 2011, 10:41 PM
ronnie
post Mar 29 2011, 10:55 PM

Not enough stars
19,595 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Mar 25 2011, 02:55 PM)
Thanks.. I never know about this.. Is this new thing, or it has been there for years already?
Anyway, I'm also wanna know the same thing. what is baki awal? <- already answered above.
E-lejar was launched in November 2010
Source: http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/LHDNlancaraplikasi.pdf
ronnie
post Mar 29 2011, 10:58 PM

Not enough stars
19,595 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Mar 29 2011, 07:13 PM)
received letter today from LHDN, refund.direct transfer to my account..previous year i received cheque..so fast...i just submit my Borang BE last few weeks ago
To those who received their refunds, can we have a list of

E-Filling Date Submission : ??? (refer to your slip pengesahan BE)
Refund Date : ??? (refer to your cheque date/ LHDN letter)
Refund Method : Cheque or Bank-In
SUSDavid83
post Mar 29 2011, 11:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM)
If can kau tim without going to the office is even better.

I'm still open to any other advises.

Really appreciate the help from you guys. smile.gif

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:41 pm
just saw this this post. That means after getting the EA form from my amployer, I need to submit another form is it?? so actually the EA form i don't need to submit? what is that form's name? B? BE?

Really sorry for inconvenience. Thank you.
EA form is for you to keep at least 7 years.

You're returning BE form (called e-BE) through e-filing for employment. B form is for those who do business.
green_apple
post Mar 29 2011, 11:02 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:00 PM)
EA form is for you to keep at least 7 years.

You're returning BE form (called e-BE) through e-filing for employment. B form is for those who do business.
oh.... thank you for the information.

so no matter how also i must go to LHDN's office 1st??
protonw
post Mar 29 2011, 11:08 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Mar 29 2011, 11:02 PM)
oh.... thank you for the information.

so no matter how also i must go to LHDN's office 1st??
All deductable receipts that you put in the e-filling must keep for 7 years included your EA form that your company gave you.

Going to LHDN office is your choice. Maybe you can have a friendly chat with them, then you learn more. laugh.gif
anangryorc
post Mar 29 2011, 11:14 PM

597 posts

Hi, I started working June 2010, so I have to do the efilling as well??

This post has been edited by anangryorc: Mar 29 2011, 11:15 PM
green_apple
post Mar 29 2011, 11:15 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 29 2011, 11:08 PM)
All deductable receipts that you put in the e-filling must keep for 7 years included your EA form that your company gave you.

Going to LHDN office is your choice.  Maybe you can have a friendly chat with them, then you learn more. laugh.gif
hehehe. maybe i should just e-mail them for the pin. think think also abit lazy wanna go there. hahaha

anyway, thanks a lot!

This post has been edited by green_apple: Mar 29 2011, 11:16 PM
protonw
post Mar 29 2011, 11:27 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(anangryorc @ Mar 29 2011, 11:14 PM)
If you earn >rm30k for that 7 months , then you must, if far from it, then no need la... but of course your choice!
lara_
post Mar 29 2011, 11:32 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Mar 29 2011, 09:29 PM)
direct debit into CIMB, but last year I received cheque
I think this year IRB only announce they will use direct debit to make the refund faster.

You use CIMB and get direct debit. I have 2 cases refund using check when using MBB. MBB does not support direct debit from IRB? hmm.gif
Need to wait others who is MBB user to confirm this.
ronnie
post Mar 29 2011, 11:36 PM

Not enough stars
19,595 posts

QUOTE(lara_ @ Mar 29 2011, 11:32 PM)
I think this year IRB only announce they will use direct debit to make the refund faster.

You use CIMB and get direct debit. I have 2 cases refund using check when using MBB. MBB does not support direct debit from IRB?  hmm.gif
Need to wait others who is MBB user to confirm this.
My account also MBB... i guess I'm getting a cheque then....Next year must put my CIMB account
anangryorc
post Mar 29 2011, 11:38 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 29 2011, 11:27 PM)
If you earn >rm30k for that 7 months , then you must, if far from it, then no need la... but of course your choice!
Alright thanks! smile.gif
lara_
post Mar 29 2011, 11:48 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2011, 10:58 PM)
To those who received their refunds, can we have a list of

E-Filling Date Submission : ??? (refer to your slip pengesahan BE)
Refund Date : ??? (refer to your cheque date/ LHDN letter)
Refund Method : Cheque or Bank-In
Myself:
E-Filling Date Submission : 1/3
Refund Date : 22/3
Refund Method : Cheque
Account Submit to IRB: MBB

Friend:
E-Filling Date Submission : 12/3
Refund Date : 25/3
Refund Method : Cheque
Account Submit to IRB: MBB
koht04
post Mar 30 2011, 12:11 AM

290 posts

hello ther, i didnt provide my tax file number to my HR while my salary still deducted for tax purposes.

Will there be any impact to my tax return ?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2011, 07:47 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(koht04 @ Mar 30 2011, 12:11 AM)
hello ther, i didnt provide my tax file number to my HR while my salary still deducted for tax purposes.

Will there be any impact to my tax return ?
You should check with your HR if they're credited the PCB deduction to the correct account number.

Have you received your EA statement for YA2010?

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 30 2011, 07:47 AM
zeese
post Mar 30 2011, 09:24 AM

Warning Level
1,805 posts

QUOTE(anangryorc @ Mar 29 2011, 11:14 PM)
most likely you won't have to pay any taxes unless your salary is like rm6k above per month..
No expected taxes doesn't mean you don't have to file the income tax.
But if you don't file the income tax, IRB can chase you for failing to declare your income.. but
it is not likely they do so for someone who (after calculation) got nothing to pay (tax)..

numbertwo
post Mar 30 2011, 10:51 AM

1,762 posts

...me too getting a cheque eventhough MBB acct was recorded.
attahun
post Mar 30 2011, 11:12 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Mar 30 2011, 09:24 AM)
most likely you won't have to pay any taxes unless your salary is like rm6k above per month..
No expected taxes doesn't mean you don't have to file the income tax.
But if you don't file the income tax, IRB can chase you for failing to declare your income.. but
it is not likely they do so for someone who (after calculation) got nothing to pay (tax)..
you will be charged nil income tax if ur salary is less than rm2.5k a month the last i calculated, now may be increased further with additional allocations by gov. In any case income tax filing is a must upon making any income in malaysia with certain terms and conditions.

Failing to file the income tax even though tax value is nil may incur penalty by LHDN, rm50 if not mistaken. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by attahun: Mar 30 2011, 11:12 AM

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:03 AM