Income Tax Issues

numbertwo
post Sep 4 2009, 09:16 AM

1,788 posts

i got it within 4 weeks after the deadline... Not slow at all.
numbertwo
post Apr 29 2010, 04:54 PM

1,788 posts

To get audited or not does not depend on your excess..my wife had no excess for few years but yet kena audited.. but it was a straight forward case for her to proof them wrong...

Whereas I've excess since 3 years back, each amounted more than 2K, and this year lagi cialak, got 6K! So, i think it is a lucky draw!
numbertwo
post Apr 30 2010, 10:48 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Apr 29 2010, 04:50 PM)
i got a question about purchase a computer and you can deduct income tax.

max is RM3,000 right?

let say if i buy a cpu(build according to my request spec) with keyboard(no moniter)+random brand mouse total Rm2,500 writen in one bill in 2010

can i deduct this 2,500?

or do i have to buy like say a whole package product to deduct income tax?

thanks in advance smile.gif
play smart.. get the shop to print one statement to lump all as one PC lorr....i'm sure they can do it.
numbertwo
post Mar 29 2011, 10:16 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 29 2011, 08:02 AM)
Just wondering....

For those taxable income above 70k, any excess above this will be taxed 26%.  So those share divvies and unit trusts tax were charged by companies at 25%, do you still report all those into personal tax and pay another 1% on top of the company tax. Thank you for sharing. notworthy.gif
those divvies have already been taxed before paying you...why wanna pay again? smile.gif
numbertwo
post Mar 30 2011, 10:51 AM

1,788 posts

...me too getting a cheque eventhough MBB acct was recorded.

0.0436sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:02 PM