126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V4, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

sg999
post Jul 7 2011, 11:57 PM

1,027 posts

Upon verifying with our system, we regret to inform that you are unable to change your package as you was bind with Super upgrade Deal contract of 24 month.

===
i cannot change to BB deal and need pay extra rm38 for phone
T.T
squall_12
post Jul 8 2011, 11:33 PM

1,779 posts

guy anyone in penang with 4m streamyx having slow download issue from site like normal download site like java.com cos speed only 10-20kb during night.

Chyan
post Jul 10 2011, 05:16 PM

4,221 posts

I was surprised a while ago. Just. laugh.gif
VeeJay
post Jul 10 2011, 05:32 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 7 2011, 08:38 PM)
Any ADSL 2+ modem will do...  smile.gif
There's no different from 1Mbps even 384Kbps modem also can run 4Mbps easily...
ADSL 2+ modem can support up to 24Mbps for download.. But that's not happen here where ADSL technology will just "limited" to 4Mbps...
Yeah man, when you look at our state...its so pitiful, most country are already at a average of 10M, but our max in 4M mad.gif cry.gif
TSMX510
post Jul 10 2011, 07:48 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Routing issues at this moment major packet loss to local and international until they finished upgrading

http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...15JULY2011.aspx
shinchan5347
post Jul 12 2011, 10:20 AM

1,675 posts

how many days exactly for them to upgrade my system because i am register on last friday and they said they will send their technician on sunday to check the connection in my area(i dont know whether the technician was came or not because they said they want to check my area not my house) ..and now it's tuesday i checked my speed and it's still same..
tartputat
post Jul 12 2011, 07:11 PM

395 posts

I hope that I will get the full speed as usual soon.
Momojii
post Jul 12 2011, 09:24 PM

87 posts

HELP! my area don't have coverage. but its only 200m away from the coverage.

My house at Jalan 2/76E can't support but why

jalan 1/76 can...
tanson
post Jul 12 2011, 10:27 PM

125 posts

recently heard about Google Public DNS and plan to test on my router.

I had configured the streamyx modem router as the DNS settings, as show below:

but, at the modem status page, it still show the original/previous TM Streamyx DNS:

I have saved/applied/restart/turn it off/on, but still the same.

Anyone have any idea about this?? icon_question.gif
aneip
post Jul 12 2011, 10:41 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Momojii @ Jul 12 2011, 09:24 PM)
HELP! my area don't have coverage. but its only 200m away from the coverage.

My house at Jalan 2/76E can't support but why
jalan 1/76 can...
You back-alley got unifi box? if got they will update later.. My place also like that.. Portion of my Taman got unifi 3-weeks earlier than my house. The wiring was finished around the same time.. The just updated slowly I think.. Maybe they need to test it first, not really sure.. But yes, have to wait for 3 weeks for my address to come out in their system.
Krank
post Jul 13 2011, 12:40 AM

66 posts

Guys, what happening...?? My download speed just 1225 kbps which before this can reach up to 3000+? Is it only me or all streamyx 4mb subscriber face the same problems??
tartputat
post Jul 13 2011, 07:32 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(Krank @ Jul 13 2011, 12:40 AM)
Guys, what happening...?? My download speed just 1225 kbps which before this can reach up to 3000+? Is it only me or all streamyx 4mb subscriber face the same problems??
Yeah...my spedd is also 1000++ kbps only...frustrated.
TSMX510
post Jul 13 2011, 07:52 AM

4,038 posts

Another 2 days to go
milky
post Jul 13 2011, 08:57 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

i've got ip218...
but it seem that i change my dns to google's also cant connect to megaupload is it?
edonkey
post Jul 13 2011, 04:50 PM

3days ago my modem dsl light totally off. i called 100 and they assign a technician to my area and check the problem.

the technician call me after he had done the checking and ask me to downgrade to 1mbps. After 2 months of usage 4mbps without problem and they ask me to downgrade to 1mbps due to the dsl problem that they can't fix. MALAYSIA BOLEH!! (i asked him what about others 4mbps user at my area? ANSWER: most of them also downgraded to 1mbps after 2 months usage having the same problem ......) NICE ONE.

nevermind, already sign up unifi and waiting for installation.

Added on July 13, 2011, 4:54 pmforget to mention: the DSL problem occur after the network upgrade activity.

This post has been edited by edonkey: Jul 13 2011, 04:54 PM
milky
post Jul 14 2011, 10:53 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

ip218 cannot go to blocked filesharing? after i've already change to 8.8.8.8 ip?
warez
post Jul 14 2011, 04:55 PM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jul 14 2011, 10:53 AM)
ip218 cannot go to blocked filesharing? after i've already change to 8.8.8.8 ip?
Tried with 218.111 i can access megaupload and other famous hosters.
TSMX510
post Jul 14 2011, 05:10 PM

4,038 posts

I will opt out from 4 Mbps starting end of this month for another Biz 5 Unifi due to needs of higher upload speed and lower latency to cater my work and development . However i will continue to assist any 4 Mbps users regarding the routing issue and problem.

warez
post Jul 14 2011, 05:19 PM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

Too bad my area don't have that service yet otherwise i can dump more shit and get more bucks.

LuL.
tartputat
post Jul 14 2011, 07:20 PM

395 posts

I really need my full speed back. #sigh

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:08 PM