126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

Derwyn
post Apr 30 2011, 11:32 PM

Just got myself a SGA 2 days ago and so far so good...only the batt drains kinda fast.can only last bout 20 hours...is there any effective apps that can prolong the batt?
afad
post Apr 30 2011, 11:40 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Apr 30 2011, 11:20 PM)
doest titanium backup required root?
i still havent root my phone tongue.gif ,
is there other backup apps that doestn required root?
xDragonZ
post Apr 30 2011, 11:58 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Apr 30 2011, 11:40 PM)
doest titanium backup required root?
i still havent root my phone tongue.gif ,
is there other backup apps that doestn required root?
Yes need to be rooted , others backup apps i dont know ... i suggest titanium backup because it can save the apps data and backup / restore and bla bla bla many function..
scoop7
post May 1 2011, 12:03 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Apr 30 2011, 10:35 PM)
Yeah, you need to backup everything. Only stuff on your phone's memory will be wiped, SD card data wont be touched.
if you use titanium, this means u hv rooted ur ace right?

aiyah, i dunwan to root la. susah...
sapik900906
post May 1 2011, 12:06 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(Derwyn @ Apr 30 2011, 11:32 PM)
Just got myself a SGA 2 days ago and so far so good...only the batt drains kinda fast.can only last bout 20 hours...is there any effective apps that can prolong the batt?
did u used WIFI?
SilenTz_1993
post May 1 2011, 12:08 AM

251 posts

Reduce screen brightness, turn off wifi/btooth/gps when not in use. biggrin.gif

You can choose to use only 2G network if you want to. Helps to save some battery wink.gif
Derwyn
post May 1 2011, 12:39 AM

ya i did off the wifi when not in use and set to only 2G network...once i forget to disable the use packet data and accidentally used digi internet...so expensive.ish

I think maybe i sms and use whatsapp quite alot so cause the batt to drain faster...but it drains faster compared to my bro's optimus one.
chchew90
post May 1 2011, 05:17 AM

137 posts

after I rooted the phone, if I want to update the firmware like from 2.2 to 2.3...do I need to unroot it?
AskarPerang
post May 1 2011, 08:07 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

That's normal for touchscreen phone.
Since the phone still new, you tend to touch and use it more frequent.
Battery needs a few cycle of charging and recharging first as well.
N33d
post May 1 2011, 11:21 AM

896 posts

my gf's G-A 1st time SOD-ed on last few days and she thought her phone gone dy, then she kept on blaming/screaming at me cos i was the one who recommend/poisoned her LOL
samsung pls fix this shyt as soon as possible
bestofel
post May 1 2011, 12:15 PM

528 posts

Suggested to use green power for manage your WIFI and data plan. You can found it at Android Market. It can reduce battery drain.

Who have facing SOD, try use green power. I guess, it can manage to solve the SOD when you use WIFI. My wife's Galaxy Ace still running properly without any SOD. What I set for her phone just off the dataplan and on the green power.

For best result, please root your phone before use the green power.

This post has been edited by bestofel: May 1 2011, 12:20 PM
skypeace
post May 1 2011, 12:22 PM

346 posts

only has root tutorial in 1st page but no tutorial for unroot.
can any1 share unroot tutorial?
SilenTz_1993
post May 1 2011, 12:47 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(skypeace @ May 1 2011, 12:22 PM)
only has root tutorial in 1st page but no tutorial for unroot.
can any1 share unroot tutorial?
Assuming you already rooted your phone using SoC,

Just do the same thing but instead press unroot in your SoC program.

I got my phone unrooted by updating to the newest firmware from kies. <<< don't do this. The new firmware is stupid and gives me SoD mad.gif

If you still do not feel confident, google it up smile.gif
wankhidr
post May 1 2011, 01:12 PM

22 posts

for those who did not root their device...u can use appsaver to create a backup...it's like u put the apps' installer into ur sd card...u can install them whenever u want to use them..easy right..this way..u can save ur internal mmry as well....
skypeace
post May 1 2011, 01:22 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ May 1 2011, 12:47 PM)
Assuming you already rooted your phone using SoC,

Just do the same thing but instead press unroot in your SoC program.
I got my phone unrooted by updating to the newest firmware from kies. <<< don't do this. The new firmware is stupid and gives me SoD  mad.gif
If you still do not feel confident, google it up  smile.gif
huh? wat is SoD?
Dannyl
post May 1 2011, 01:26 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Did anybody remove/access the stock apps APK? Can upload the Gallery.apk (or maybe different filename) here? I like it and I want to try using it on another phone. Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 30 2011, 06:55 PM)
using aldiko. not bad
I'm using Aldiko as well. Friendly interface, can import own PRC files. Very good.

QUOTE(bestofel @ May 1 2011, 12:15 PM)
Suggested to use green power for manage your WIFI and data plan. You can found it at Android Market. It can reduce battery drain.

Who have facing SOD, try use green power. I guess, it can manage to solve the SOD when you use WIFI. My wife's Galaxy Ace still running properly without any SOD. What I set for her phone just off the dataplan and on the green power.

For best result, please root your phone before use the green power.
From the Market description, Green Power looks and sounds promising. Gonna give it a go! Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dannyl: May 1 2011, 01:29 PM
SilenTz_1993
post May 1 2011, 01:31 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(skypeace @ May 1 2011, 01:22 PM)
huh? wat is SoD?
Screen of Death sad.gif
skypeace
post May 1 2011, 01:35 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ May 1 2011, 01:31 PM)
Screen of Death  sad.gif
ic... thx
by de way, wat is the newest version of firmware u updated as u said jz now?
I heard some ppl said updating firmware is unable to unroot the phone. so actually is able or unable?

This post has been edited by skypeace: May 1 2011, 01:38 PM
SilenTz_1993
post May 1 2011, 01:54 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(skypeace @ May 1 2011, 01:35 PM)
ic... thx
by de way, wat is the newest version of firmware u updated as u said jz now?
I heard some ppl said updating firmware is unable to unroot the phone. so actually is able or unable?
S5830DXKC1

I don't understand your second line rclxub.gif
sorry bro.
infinityjc
post May 1 2011, 02:20 PM

75 posts

Guys, after I use this method, typing *#*#526#*#* until today I don't get SOD anymore...
I'm not sure if it is true...it seems this method is to reinstall the WIFI driver...and by doing so, it could help
to eliminate the SOD problem. No need to downgrade to older firmware like KA6 or whatever.

Second thing, I'm using Papago X5 and recently I went to Johor from KL. So I try to use
the GPS and set the destination in Johor. You know what...the Papago cannot lock in the Satelite
until I also already reach the destination, the fellow is still searching for Satelites....WTK!!

But it didn't happen while in KL town. Very fast to lock in satelite...
I wonder why why...sigh!

Please advise me...thanks

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0248sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:55 PM