♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

N33d
post May 1 2011, 11:21 AM

896 posts

my gf's G-A 1st time SOD-ed on last few days and she thought her phone gone dy, then she kept on blaming/screaming at me cos i was the one who recommend/poisoned her LOL
samsung pls fix this shyt as soon as possible
N33d
post May 1 2011, 07:07 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Qing_1214 @ May 1 2011, 06:03 PM)
My ace suddenly don't allow me to install apps into my sd card after downloaded from Market..."Install file unsuccessful"
Anyone face this problem before?
i faced this too.. but easy fix
my prob goes away after i went to delete a folder on sd card.. the folder is called "android_secure"

N33d
post May 1 2011, 08:26 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(Qing_1214 @ May 1 2011, 07:46 PM)
The file folder still appears after i deleted it...=.=" What's wrong?
ya.. it will still reappear when u start market, but can those apps install correctly?
N33d
post May 6 2011, 02:13 PM

896 posts

can the new non-official gb OS display/input chinese language?

This post has been edited by N33d: May 6 2011, 02:14 PM
N33d
post May 6 2011, 05:03 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(TimothyTham @ May 6 2011, 05:01 PM)
is it Ace support Flash?
No
N33d
post May 7 2011, 03:16 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(infinityjc @ May 7 2011, 12:30 AM)
Hi all, just want to share something important to you all...I just got my phone bills and I was extremely shocked
when the bill charged me RM 250+ for Data usage from the period after I bought my ACE a month ago.
WTF!!...Maxis has telan my money "Kau Kau"...

The lesson, please do not turn "ON" your Packet Data if you are not subscribe any data plan like me loh...
Use WIFI only in any HOTSPOT area if you want go online...

I am so piss off...and wanted to switch to DIGI liao...
Digi also the same for me last time, suddenly rm5 telan because i drove around 1km with google maps for testing purpose..
then i found myself a solution
for me, i just when to APN, delete any APN with INternet words ( such as Digi Internet in my case), then left the APN MMS alone..
u can double check it by let the packet data on, then use the browser to go online, if return smthg like webpage not found then i guess u r safe..
i left the packet data on coz if u turned off the packet data, u might miss any MMS directed to u..
N33d
post May 13 2011, 02:59 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(dav3 @ May 13 2011, 12:40 AM)
Officially join the Ace community today!!

I noticed that my Ace doesn't come with Chinese text input or read chinese word. Is it normal?
AP set? then normal

ori set then not normal

0.0383sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:18 AM