126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

panand
post Apr 19 2011, 11:44 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(eS-eLLe @ Apr 19 2011, 11:19 AM)
I've just rooted my phone too! Hehe. I use move2sd Enabler to move apps.

You'll have to enable your usb debugging. Choose external. Then after you click apply, they'll bring you to the application settings. Go to Manage applications and you can move your apps there.
Hi thank you biggrin.gif , I found the reason for why my move2sd enabler not worked, I didn't reboot my phone after root doh.gif sweat.gif , now its working and I can move the app to sd rclxms.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:46 am
QUOTE(panand @ Apr 19 2011, 11:44 AM)
Hi thank you  biggrin.gif , I found the reason for why my move2sd enabler not worked, I didn't reboot my phone after root  doh.gif  sweat.gif , now its working and I can move the app to sd  rclxms.gif
also want to know if I need to upgrade my firmware / OS later do i need to unroot? - anyone tried unroot?

This post has been edited by panand: Apr 19 2011, 11:46 AM
normstar87
post Apr 19 2011, 12:16 PM

my baseband is S5830XKC1
up time 32hours
rooted
jz uninstalled juice defender n power max...
never had SOD from the day of purchase that is on 21 march
hopefully it will stay without prob
backislan
post Apr 19 2011, 12:17 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 19 2011, 11:02 AM)
I've received my spare 1500mAh batts from ebay.

After messing around with them today, my Ace SOD after 12hrs up time. Regret pulling out the batt.
is the batt have longer life than ori ace or worse?was thinking of getting a spare batt also
normstar87
post Apr 19 2011, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 19 2011, 12:17 PM)
is the batt have longer life than ori ace or worse?was thinking of getting a spare batt also
yupz...i also wanna how is the battery life?
need a spare batt...
TSstupiak07
post Apr 19 2011, 12:36 PM

397 posts

Received my perforated mesh case from HK

ignore the image quality as i using paint to resize

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Apr 19 2011, 12:37 PM
x3Rea
post Apr 19 2011, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:36 PM)
Received my perforated mesh case from HK

ignore the image quality as i using paint to resize
wow..nice 1..how much does it cost? i am trying to get casing for my phone too..if can..i wan get lembik kind
TSstupiak07
post Apr 19 2011, 12:49 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(x3Rea @ Apr 19 2011, 12:40 PM)
wow..nice 1..how much does it cost? i am trying to get casing for my phone too..if can..i wan get lembik kind
rm15 ea from ebay thru paypal service seller. it is a hardened rubber type not metal

i don't think they has any soft type casing yet in the market
If you don't mind resin type, you could get it from AskarPerang / lhongwuh in garage sale

my hedgehog jailbreak at night, now only fount out and nowhere to be found sweat.gif

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Apr 19 2011, 01:11 PM
lee82gx
post Apr 19 2011, 01:08 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 19 2011, 12:17 PM)
QUOTE(normstar87 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:20 PM)
yupz...i also wanna how is the battery life?
need a spare batt...
Will let you know how much juice is in there. So far looks like it'll be same.

scoop7
post Apr 19 2011, 01:29 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

is there a way we can feedback to samsung abt SOD?
TSstupiak07
post Apr 19 2011, 01:40 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 19 2011, 01:29 PM)
link this thread v1 and v2 to the email and compile a complain that a lot user suffered SOD problem since started using the phone.

if you seriously wanna send the email, send it to SME and and a copy to official samsung korea website
backislan
post Apr 19 2011, 02:03 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 18 2011, 09:59 PM)
dont really know,but its just a tiny scratch,dont know when it happen,just when i clean it i saw some tiny line,try to clean but still there,then fell with my thumb n feel the scratch,deep la i think  vmad.gif
do u guys think that hairline scratch can be remove/fixed?or if i put sp will it be invinsible?
ameik
post Apr 19 2011, 02:17 PM

go to setting>wireless setting> mobile network setting> enable use packet data
then go access point names presss 3g MMS, scroll down until apn type and choose MMS only.

i try this, still not work..
my mms only work if i click internet + mms, bt i think if this charging me 3g...
xDragonZ
post Apr 19 2011, 02:17 PM

553 posts

Anyone out there who had SOD problem try use shareapk apps to post your apps lists. Lets see is it cause by apps.
TSstupiak07
post Apr 19 2011, 02:27 PM

397 posts

how about try this
all user that SOD problem listed out all the application their using
state the phone memory&ram usage that right before SOD happen
does they turn on wifi for pro long period

what brand and class the memory card that they used

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Apr 19 2011, 02:28 PM
lhongwuh
post Apr 19 2011, 02:28 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 19 2011, 02:03 PM)
do u guys think that hairline scratch can be remove/fixed?or if i put sp will it be invinsible?
Scars cannot be healed.
By putting on a SP now will only avoid getting more damage.
motberg
post Apr 19 2011, 03:03 PM

Hi Guys,

I got my SGA for close to 2 weeks already. After I downloaded the FB apps, my phone kena SOD! SO far in 2 weeks I've had it twice. My wife's SGA kena SOD once. I believe it's the Wifi, coz most times we turn it off, so no problem. Hopefully someone can post a solution soon. biggrin.gif
backislan
post Apr 19 2011, 03:08 PM

202 posts

so far never got sod,mine is S5830XKC1,but i only on wifi at work...
about 1hour+ on then off..then on again....so overall a day usage about 3hour+ but never sod
infinityjc
post Apr 19 2011, 04:02 PM

75 posts

Hi everyone, it is my first time to own a smartphone like SGA, and honestly is fantastic phone even at the cost of less than 1k.
To my wonder, after read many post talk about how to root the phone and I really have no idea what is the
purpose to root it and why??

can someone explain cos seem like I'm out of the topic here.

Thanks ya!
pakhaighina
post Apr 19 2011, 04:44 PM

SOD caused by SD card? I don't think so but I did upgrade my SD from stock to 16GB Class 4 but can't recall whether SOD still happen after the card upgrade.

There seems to be reported issues with Juice Defender but for your info, I'm using the ahem Juice Defender Ultimate. It could be imcompatibility of free JD version with certain phones.

tracy_jad
post Apr 19 2011, 04:52 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 19 2011, 01:29 PM)
I email them, they replied & ask me send my phone to nearest service center. -.-

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:31 PM