149 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

chikana
post Jun 21 2011, 07:14 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Jun 20 2011, 10:42 PM)
anyone using Dreambox?
I heard it is very popular in Indonesia....
ronnie
post Jun 21 2011, 08:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Astro CS make a boo-boo with my B.yond PVR upgrade (from normal decoder). Instead of RM150 installation, the order sent to Astro installer was the old RM300 price.... Now i have to wait longer.

P.s. The promotion of RM150 install fee for B.yond PVR begins on 15 June 2011 until Sep 2011.

Also we can get the assigned Astro installer contact info upon 24-hour after order isplaced.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 21 2011, 10:58 PM
pokemon
post Jun 21 2011, 10:36 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2011, 08:28 PM)
Astro CS make a boo-boo with my B.yond PVR upgrade (from normal decoder). Instead of RM150 installation, the order sent to Astro installer was the old RM300 price.... Now i have to wait longer.

P.s. The promor of RM150 install fee for B.yond PVR begins on 15 June 2011.

Also we can get the assigned Astro installer contact info upon 24-hour after order isplaced.
How much longer u need to wait? Ask them to expedite for u.
Mine is waiting for the lnb with 4 outlets since Assthrow just gives the installer lnb with 2 outlets.
ronnie
post Jun 21 2011, 10:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jun 21 2011, 10:36 PM)
How much longer u need to wait?  Ask them to expedite for u.
Mine is waiting for the lnb with 4 outlets since Assthrow just gives the installer lnb with 2 outlets.
I'll be following closely tomorrow to check if the CS I talked realy re-submit my order CORRECTLY.
spikey2506
post Jun 21 2011, 11:03 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Has anybody disconnected their Byond set? How is the procedure? Just call in to disconnect and they will come and collect the decoder and dish?
ronnie
post Jun 21 2011, 11:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:47 PM)
ok i will call soon then i most ask 2 LNB Satelite and 2 cables right
so RM150 only no need another pay RM300 ???
What was the result of your follow-up call with Astro CS ?
smileguy
post Jun 22 2011, 06:34 AM

3,147 posts

NDS, the leading provider of technology solutions for digital pay-TV, today announced that their technologies are enabling hybrid functionality for the Astro B.yond platform from Astro, Malaysia’s leading cross-media group.

The new solution will provide Astro subscribers with access to the best of international and local content, delivered either over DTH, IP or hybrid mechanisms combining both IP and DTH.

NDS’ MediaHighway™ set-top box (STB) software is the enabling technology for the Astro B.yond platform. The future-proof nature of MediaHighway has enabled Astro to adapt and enhance their solution since deployment in 1999, including the introduction of interactive features and services and the recent launch of their video-on-demand service over IP.

To enable the delivery of the new Astro video-on-demand (VOD) service, NDS progressive download technology has been implemented in both the headend and through MediaHighway STB software. NDS progressive download facilitates the delivery of content over IP, addressing the issues associated with low bandwidth connections for uninterrupted viewing. Once enough content is delivered to the DVR, playback can commence – allowing for the remainder of the content to be delivered in background mode. For pure DTH boxes, VOD content is delivered via push mechanisms to the DVR ready for consumption.

Commenting on the implementation of their new hybrid features, Shahrul Sultan, Director of Consumer Technology at Astro added: “We consistently strive to provide our subscribers with best in class experience, and to do so we embrace the introduction of new technologies and additional delivery methods to ensure the optimum reach of our offering.” He continued, “Throughout the years NDS have enabled us to enhance our platform, whether through the provision of tools to enable us to introduce our own interactive applications or their flexibility to provide us with the necessary technologies to offer hybrid services such as VOD with progressive download.”

Astro have been at the forefront of pay television in Malaysia since launch in 1996, the platform currently has over 3 million subscribers and reaches over 50% of TV homes in the region. The Astro B.yond platform from Astro is protected by NDS’ VideoGuard™ Conditional Access (CA) and utilises NDS DVR technology with a customised electronic programme guide based on the NDS EPG Framework.

NDS Senior Vice President and General Manager Asia Pacific, Sue Taylor, commented: “It is a pleasure for NDS to be involved in the innovative services offered by Astro B.yond and to assist in extending their technological vision. This will give far greater convenience and choice to their subscribers.”

stuffx
post Jun 22 2011, 10:29 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 21 2011, 08:28 PM)

P.s. The promotion of RM150 install fee for B.yond PVR begins on 15 June 2011 until Sep 2011.

u mean we can ask the contact number of the installer after 24 hours of order submission? i've been waiting for a week now
RAMChYLD
post Jun 22 2011, 10:37 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jun 21 2011, 11:03 PM)
Has anybody disconnected their Byond set? How is the procedure? Just call in to disconnect and they will come and collect the decoder and dish?
I already did. The procedure is more or less that- just call in and ask for disconnect.

They want you to mail back only the card tho. Decoder and Dish they let you keep as souvenir since you already paid for it.

Not sure if you can arrange for installer to come pick up the card, most likely can.

Very fed up now. First Asstro cancel BBCE. Now FS site and BT all kena block, cannot get Doctor Who anymore. Those b******ds! WHAT DID DOCTOR WHO EVER DO TO YOU SKMM! mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 22 2011, 10:39 AM
ronnie
post Jun 22 2011, 10:53 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Jun 22 2011, 10:29 AM)
u mean we can ask the contact number of the installer after 24 hours of order submission? i've been waiting for a week now
Call Astro CS to get the info. Get it from the B.yond team (option 2 > 5 > 1)
spikey2506
post Jun 22 2011, 11:00 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jun 22 2011, 10:37 AM)
I already did. The procedure is more or less that- just call in and ask for disconnect.

They want you to mail back only the card tho. Decoder and Dish they let you keep as souvenir since you already paid for it.

Not sure if you can arrange for installer to come pick up the card, most likely can.

Very fed up now. First Asstro cancel BBCE. Now FS site and BT all kena block, cannot get Doctor Who anymore. Those b******ds! WHAT DID DOCTOR WHO EVER DO TO YOU SKMM!  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Yours is a Byond set? I thought Byond sets belong to them and they want it back? Anyways, the blocking of FS sites is no big deal bro. Change your DNS numbers, and you can access them all again. biggrin.gif
tmsuxxk
post Jun 22 2011, 11:10 AM

113 posts

Did anyone received a call from Astro regarding for changing the packages???
Just now my relative had called me up saying that the Astro CS was called her up to ask her to change the package in hurry or else the package will end by this afternoon 12pm ohmy.gif
stuffx
post Jun 22 2011, 11:47 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 22 2011, 10:53 AM)
Call Astro CS to get the info. Get it from the B.yond team (option 2 > 5 > 1)
i called astro just now to follow up my pvr request but the CS told me that the previous CS did not submit my request.. what an idi0t
Fubar20
post Jun 22 2011, 11:54 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Jun 22 2011, 11:47 AM)
i called astro just now to follow up my pvr request but the CS told me that the previous CS did not submit my request.. what an idi0t
F them kaw kaw lah. shakehead.gif
Ass Tro have to be chased constantly for them to work
krel89
post Jun 22 2011, 12:01 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Jun 22 2011, 11:10 AM)
Did anyone received a call from Astro regarding for changing the packages???
Just now my relative had called me up saying that the Astro CS was called her up to ask her to change the package in hurry or else the package will end by this afternoon 12pm ohmy.gif
i wonder what happen???
hope that they cancel the new price and stick with the super pack plan...
smileguy
post Jun 22 2011, 12:02 PM

3,147 posts

1st July new channels wld be on but how come things are so quiet with no adverts abt the new channels and wat to look forward to,I wonder!
pokemon
post Jun 22 2011, 01:03 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jun 22 2011, 12:02 PM)
1st July new channels wld be on but how come things are so quiet with no adverts abt the new channels and wat to look forward to,I wonder!
1st July or 11th July? Some say 1st and some say 11th...
smileguy
post Jun 22 2011, 02:25 PM

3,147 posts

All of u who hv moved to SP check u bill for downgrade fee,if u hv pls call CS to wave it I called and got mine waived. They say once our bill is lesser then before it means downgrade and after some F...ups they waived it!Pls check your bills. nod.gif
RAMChYLD
post Jun 22 2011, 02:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jun 22 2011, 11:00 AM)
Yours is a Byond set? I thought Byond sets belong to them and they want it back? Anyways, the blocking of FS sites is no big deal bro. Change your DNS numbers, and you can access them all again.  biggrin.gif
Yeah, mine's a B.Yond set. First gen Pace unit.

The CS told me that if you unsubscribe before contract is over, they take back everything. Otherwise they only want back the card.

As for the blocking, they're not only poisoning the DNS replies, they're also throttling dl speed. And the speed of my current VPN provider suck. Not that simple.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 22 2011, 02:36 PM
tmsuxxk
post Jun 22 2011, 02:43 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jun 22 2011, 01:03 PM)
1st July or 11th July?  Some say 1st and some say 11th...
11 July is charging the new rate...... blush.gif

149 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:00 PM