149 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

chuppachop
post Jun 23 2011, 08:56 PM

957 posts

Got this flyer from the Broadcast Asia [Measat booth] here in Singapore and thot I share it with all....bumper crop of new HD channels from FOX Int'l Channels coming soon like STAR Chinese Movies Movies HD, Baby TV HD, FOX News HD.......

khairulnizam
post Jun 23 2011, 09:13 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jun 23 2011, 08:56 PM)
Got this flyer from the Broadcast Asia [Measat booth] here in Singapore and thot I share it with all....bumper crop of new HD channels from FOX Int'l Channels coming soon like STAR Chinese Movies Movies HD, Baby TV HD, FOX News HD.......
tapi itu di singapore..ini malaysia..mmg measat..mgkn singapore sewa space dr measat untuk broadcast this channel utk ngra mreka...nak harap malaysia payah nk lancar2 channel best kat flyer tu..TVN HD n MTVN HD lg astro xnak amik
Qash-M
post Jun 23 2011, 09:14 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jun 23 2011, 08:56 PM)
Baby TV in HD and Channel [V] in HD looks good. smile.gif

MEASAT and Encompass Digital Media sign agreement

MEASAT has announced an agreement with Encompass Digital Media to distribute the ESPN HD and STAR Cricket HD channels. The two ESPN STAR HD Sports channels will be brought to Asia Pacific via an Encompass’ partnership with Tata Communications. The channels will be distributed on the new Encompass MEASAT-3 MCPC platform.

ESPN HD is a high-definition 24-hour sports channel showcasing the diverse sports content from ESPN STAR Sports’ stellar line-up of premier international sports, differentiated to meet the diverse needs of Asian sports fans. STAR Cricket HD is the latest HD channel by ESPN STAR Sports, dedicated to showcasing first-class cricket action from around the globe in high-definition. The channel offers the most comprehensive cricket coverage including live cricket events, cricket news update, magazine and reality shows.

“We are glad to be working with Encompass on adding two HD channels via a new Encompass’ MCPC platform on our MEASAT-3 satellite,” said Jarod Lopez, Director of Sales, Broadcast Services, MEASAT. “With the inclusion of ESPN HD and STAR Cricket HD, MEASAT’s HD neighbourhood now features 20 channels across Asia Pacific.”

“This expanded partnership with MEASAT will bring two of the world’s most popular sporting channels to the region and is a testament to Encompass’ commitment to bringing the best broadcast content and quality to viewers here,” said Deepakjit Singh, Managing Director of Asia at Encompass Digital Media.

The MEASAT-3/3a satellites, located at the 91.5°E orbital hot slot, provides premium video distribution services for the Asia-Pacific region. The existing satellites will be joined at 91.5°E by the MEASAT-3b satellite planned to be launched end 2013.

http://www.satellite-evolution.com/group/site/?p=2718

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jun 23 2011, 09:44 PM
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 11:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

What would be a good figure for the Satellite strength for B.yond PVR installation ?
SUSlogit85
post Jun 23 2011, 11:06 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2011, 04:48 PM)
Finally, the Astro installer is coming to my place after the idiot mistake of the first CS agent.

1st Order placed : 15 June 2011
2nd Order placed : 21 June 2011 (expedited by the good CS officer)
Installer info received : 23 June 2011
Installed Date : 24 June 2011
so u did ask satelite 2 LNB and 2X Cables tuner
pokemon
post Jun 23 2011, 11:09 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2011, 11:01 PM)
What would be a good figure for the Satellite strength for B.yond PVR installation ?
Mine is around 165... the installer said it is normal the byond pvr signal is lower.....
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 11:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jun 23 2011, 11:06 PM)
so u did ask satelite 2 LNB and 2X Cables tuner
Yes... you should get 2 LNB + 2 Cables provided, else you can record 2 shows simultaneously or record 1, watch 1
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 11:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jun 23 2011, 11:09 PM)
Mine is around 165... the installer said it is normal the byond pvr signal is lower.....
I'll update my Satellite strength figure tomorrow......... can't wait to view in HD (thouigh it's 1080i only)
SUSlogit85
post Jun 23 2011, 11:31 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2011, 11:17 PM)
Yes... you should get 2 LNB + 2 Cables provided, else you can record 2 shows simultaneously or record 1, watch 1
ya i prefer 1ch can't watch is so i set record then i can watch other ch hehe
let say astro ceria i want record dragon ball and my mother watch suntv so i can't watch dragon ball sad.gif
so that i need record
other time also need record coz i can't distube my mother always watch suntv lol so i wont distube
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 11:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Jun 23 2011, 11:31 PM)
ya i prefer 1ch can't watch is so i set record then i can watch other ch hehe
let say astro ceria i want record dragon ball and my mother watch suntv so i can't watch dragon ball  sad.gif
so that i need record
other time also need record coz i can't distube my mother always watch suntv lol so i wont distube
Have you called Astro to check on your B.yond PVR order... best to call each day ;-)
pokemon
post Jun 23 2011, 11:40 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2011, 11:18 PM)
I'll update my Satellite strength figure tomorrow......... can't wait to view in HD (thouigh it's 1080i only)
Mine is lower cause it is quad lnb. If it is double lnb then the signal should be higher...
ronnie
post Jun 23 2011, 11:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jun 23 2011, 11:40 PM)
Mine is lower cause it is quad lnb.  If it is double lnb then the signal should be higher...
Why is it Quad LNB ?
You have 2 B.yond PVR decoders ?
pokemon
post Jun 23 2011, 11:50 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2011, 11:42 PM)
Why is it Quad LNB ?
You have 2 B.yond PVR decoders ?
Yes.. it comes with 4 outlets that can attached 4 cables...
RAMChYLD
post Jun 23 2011, 11:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 23 2011, 09:14 PM)
Baby TV in HD and Channel [V] in HD looks good. smile.gif
You've got to be kidding me. BabyTV is so full of Creepypasta NightmareFuel material. Surely airing The Cuddlies or Emma's Theather in HD will push this into HighOctaneNightmareFuel territory?

QUOTE(khairulnizam @ Jun 23 2011, 09:13 PM)
tapi itu di singapore..ini malaysia..mmg measat..mgkn singapore sewa space dr measat untuk broadcast this channel utk ngra mreka...nak harap malaysia payah nk lancar2 channel best kat flyer tu..TVN HD  n MTVN HD lg astro xnak amik
Singapore semua guna IPTV. Satelit system semua ban.

Guna untuk relay signal dari Singapore ke Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong dan Filipina (Fox SEA HQ kat Singapore?), mungkin.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 24 2011, 12:19 AM
honamd77
post Jun 24 2011, 12:56 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

i used this right now - CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators

my question is..any effect with quality picture ?? because right now white cable (dunno proper name tongue.gif),
go through this product then connect to byond decoder.anyone used this product ??
G K Lai
post Jun 24 2011, 09:11 AM

839 posts

Hi all,

Using the digital out from Astro Byond to receiver, and set it to surround in the Setting page. The sound is not as good as DVD or Blu-ray or even downloaded media file (such as mkv, mp4 etc...), is this normal? Or did I missed something?

nujikabane
post Jun 24 2011, 09:12 AM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

An article from The Star (dated 24/06/2011)

Astro: Price revision is ‘inevitable’

PETALING JAYA: A price revision for Astro subscription rates is “inevitable” in view of escalating content costs, especially for sports content like broadcasting rights for the Barclays Premier League.

Astro chief operating officer Henry Tan said content costs increased from RM760mil in 2007 to RM1.3bil in 2011, with cost over revenue rising from 29% to 35%.

“Customers have the option to make choices. Depending on the choice of packages, some customers will experience an increase, especially if they choose premium content,” he said on Wednesday.

From July 11, Astro customers may experience increases ranging from RM1 to RM15 per month but this will be balanced by savings of RM4 to RM14.95 per month in subscriptions.

The company, however, will maintain the price of its Family Pack at RM37.95 per month with access to 38 channels.

It also launched its Super Packs, designed to offer packages which include high definition and personal video recording services.

“From just one flat price of either RM125 or RM155 depending on the Super Pack chosen, Astro customers will be able to enjoy the benefits of HD and PVR services, and the best of the Plus, Mini, Sports and Movies Packs while benefiting from savings of up to RM74.85,” Tan said.

On criticism about the increased cost when Astro services are still disrupted in the event of rain, Tan said there was no perfect technology behind TV.

“The technology behind satellite TV has its limitations.

“While we have achieved 99.99% efficiency in our uplink transmissions through our broadcast satellites in Bukit Jalil and Cyberjaya, smoothness of transmission largely depends on the local climate.

“Usually, total down time amounts to seven hours a year,” he added.

Tan also said the comment that Astro is a monopoly was unfair as the broadcaster was not the pioneering firm in the pay TV industry.

“We tender for all our broadcasting rights which is a lengthy and regulated procedure.

“The fact that there are others tendering for the rights, too, proves that we are not the only one in the business,” he added.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...6354&sec=nation

khairulnizam
post Jun 24 2011, 09:46 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 24 2011, 09:12 AM)
An article from The Star (dated 24/06/2011)
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...6354&sec=nation
dekat astro awani FB pun ada tdi video pasal ni..cuma SPORT yg mahal sangat kan...maybe tu la dorg nak lancar supersport HD 2..biar pelanggan pkr berbaloi sikit sport mahal
smileguy
post Jun 24 2011, 10:14 AM

3,147 posts

No matter what said, Astro remains Winner ! Maybe Henry is right there are so many out there sleeping with yawn.gif their licences!! We just cannot claim monopoly he says ! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Jun 24 2011, 10:16 AM
TSapexg2
post Jun 24 2011, 10:54 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

Source from wiki(untrusted)

141 Bintang Entertainment Launches July 11
142 Pelangi Entertainment Launches July 11
214 Adithya TV Entertainment Launches July 11
438 Sundance Channel HD High Definition Launches July 11
571 Discovery HD World High Definition Launches July 11

Seems 3 SD channels and 2 HD. Just wait...2 more weeks!

149 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:40 AM