Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

fly126
post Aug 21 2013, 09:45 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(min402 @ Aug 21 2013, 07:09 PM)
Hi all, I applied for HSBC Visa Plat supplementary for my dad under me. The question is, how come I don't see the supp card in my online banking account?

He received the supp card today but haven't activated it yet.
Is Your Dad Who Applied the Card for You...Only Principal Cardholder's Name will Show at There becoz the Card were Supp. to You On Behalf (under) His Account... nod.gif
min402
post Aug 21 2013, 10:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:45 PM)
Is Your Dad Who Applied the Card for You...Only Principal Cardholder's Name will Show at There becoz the Card  were Supp. to You On Behalf (under) His Account... nod.gif
My dad is the supplementary. I'm the principal. But I cannot see his card in my online banking page.

Is this normal? I assume all the supplementary transaction will be visible to me right?
fly126
post Aug 22 2013, 12:02 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(min402 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:34 PM)
My dad is the supplementary. I'm the principal. But I cannot see his card in my online banking page.

Is this normal? I assume all the supplementary transaction will be visible to me right?
Yes, is a Normal Routine, I also Supp a card for my sister under my account & I Only can See My Sister (Supp) Card no. With NO Name on
coz I m Primary Card Holder of my sister... smile.gif

But Anyway, You will Get Consolidated Credit Card Statement & You also Can Seen It Online... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 22 2013, 12:23 AM
ngaisteve1
post Aug 26 2013, 05:52 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

If I got HSBC Amanah Platinum, can get cash rebate 8% if buy from AEON?
bennyt
post Aug 26 2013, 06:30 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Aug 26 2013, 05:52 PM)
For AEON, 0.5% rebate for everyday (weekdays & weekends).
fly126
post Aug 26 2013, 06:34 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Aug 26 2013, 05:52 PM)
FYI, 5% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2000 & Bellow, 8% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2001 & Above...
(Cash Back on Petrol, Groceries & Dining Spend Made during Weekends Only)

Participating Merchants for Petrol, Groceries & Dining Reward Category:
i) Petrol - Shell, Petronas, Caltex
ii) Groceries - Giant, Tesco, Aeon Big
iii) Dining - Any spend that are made at local merchants categorized as Dining in the merchant category code ("Dining Spend")

Pls Refer to the T&Cs of MPower Visa Platinum 8% Cash Back Program 2013 for more Details,
http://hsbcamanah.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_M...ashback_tnc.pdf

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 26 2013, 06:37 PM
ngaisteve1
post Aug 27 2013, 05:49 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Aug 26 2013, 07:30 PM)
For AEON, 0.5% rebate for everyday (weekdays & weekends).
0.5% for weekend? I tot is 5% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2000 & Bellow, 8% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2001 & Above...
ngaisteve1
post Aug 27 2013, 05:50 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 26 2013, 07:34 PM)
FYI, 5% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2000 & Bellow, 8% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2001 & Above...

Participating Merchants for Petrol, Groceries & Dining Reward Category:
i) Petrol - Shell, Petronas, Caltex
ii) Groceries - Giant, Tesco, Aeon Big
iii) Dining - Any spend that are made at local merchants categorized as Dining in the merchant category code ("Dining Spend")

Pls Refer to the T&Cs of MPower Visa Platinum 8% Cash Back Program 2013 for more Details,
http://hsbcamanah.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_M...ashback_tnc.pdf
That's great, thanks for the info. smile.gif
virphirod
post Aug 27 2013, 07:19 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Aug 27 2013, 05:49 PM)
0.5% for weekend? I tot is 5% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2000 & Bellow, 8% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2001 & Above...
0.5% for NORMAL local spending. AEON(Jusco) falls under normal local spending, while AEON BIG falls under the Groceries category for the 5/8% cashback promotion.

The promotion only covers tesco, aeon big(not the normal aeon jusco), and giant for groceries category.

This post has been edited by virphirod: Aug 27 2013, 07:20 PM
ngaisteve1
post Aug 28 2013, 02:39 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(virphirod @ Aug 27 2013, 08:19 PM)
0.5% for NORMAL local spending. AEON(Jusco) falls under normal local spending, while AEON BIG falls under the Groceries category for the 5/8% cashback promotion.

The promotion only covers tesco, aeon big(not the normal aeon jusco), and giant for groceries category.
oh thanks for clarfying
bennyt
post Sep 11 2013, 06:22 PM

163 posts

fox_shinoda
post Sep 11 2013, 08:38 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Sep 11 2013, 06:22 PM)
This offer is just awesome, hope I can squeeze out the max Rm150 for my Visa Plat from last Saturday and Sunday and another Rm150 for my Amanah Plat this upcoming Saturday
cuebiz
post Sep 11 2013, 09:55 PM

992 posts

I just cancelled my Gold Visa..Go to branch and cut it up. Just in time before Govt tax due. Yeah!
sj0217
post Sep 11 2013, 10:50 PM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Sep 11 2013, 09:55 PM)
I just cancelled my Gold Visa..Go to branch and cut it up. Just in time before Govt tax due. Yeah!
They are not offer you waiver for GST when u requesting to cancel the card?

the card is cut by you or the staff?
cuebiz
post Sep 12 2013, 02:38 PM

992 posts

The staff cut in my presence. No offer on waiver or any kind. I guess they dun bother to retain customer
azrin_kiko
post Sep 13 2013, 12:26 AM

634 posts

Wah.. I used my HSBC Card to verify that the card is mine on a online service for 0.01usd refundable transaction and HSBC called me to verify that i made the transaction.
goliath
post Sep 13 2013, 10:25 PM

5,533 posts

So... I called in advance to request for annual fee waiver for the coming statement. According to the CS, I have to pay first (the annual fee) and they will refund the amount to my account because their system "can't waive off automatically". Anybody facing similar problem?

I am holding Visa Platinum, btw...
TSGen-X
post Sep 13 2013, 11:09 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Sep 13 2013, 10:25 PM)
So... I called in advance to request for annual fee waiver for the coming statement. According to the CS, I have to pay first (the annual fee) and they will refund the amount to my account because their system "can't waive off automatically". Anybody facing similar problem?

I am holding Visa Platinum, btw...
Bro go read my post, i.e. post#1215 by clicking here or you can go read my comments at my Facebook account post dated 26 June 2013.

You see, what I did was:

No.1 - About one month before my card anniversary, I called to confirm that I am entitled to the waiver because I did swipe 12 times. Else I am cancelling the card. (suggest you record date. time and person you spoke to).

No.2 - Come anniversary date, they charged me the annual fee!!!

No.3 - Call them up again and refer them to my earlier call (No.1) where they confirmed that it will be waived. By doing so, they cannot go back on their words.

No.4 - They got the cheek to tell me to pay first and they then credit back to me. Told them no such thing and they waived the annual fee immediately.

So the question is, did the CS confirm your annual fee will be waived because you met the requirements, i.e. 12 swipes? If yes, then you same boat as me. If no, then good luck because you then have to convince the CS that you are not required to pay first and then they credit.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 13 2013, 11:10 PM
goliath
post Sep 14 2013, 06:16 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 13 2013, 11:09 PM)
Bro go read my post, i.e. post#1215 by clicking here or you can  go read my comments at my Facebook account post dated 26 June 2013.

You see, what I did was:

So the question is, did the CS confirm your annual fee will be waived because you met the requirements, i.e. 12 swipes? If yes, then you same boat as me. If no, then good luck because you then have to convince the CS that you are not required to pay first and then they credit.
CS did say that I'm eligible for annual fee waiver. CS has left a note/memo on my account in their system about this request. It is just that, like no. 4, I have to pay first to avoid late penalty fees (or something along the line) then only they will credit back to my account AFTER I call them again when the amount is charged in the coming statement. CS said their system can't do the automatic waiver "magic" now.

Btw, I thought they no longer practice "12 swipes for annual fee waiver" clause anymore for Visa Platinum (not Amanah's). I was told so when they charged me last year.
sangaran
post Sep 15 2013, 11:04 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Sep 14 2013, 06:16 PM)
CS did say that I'm eligible for annual fee waiver. CS has left a note/memo on my account in their system about this request. It is just that, like no. 4, I have to pay first to avoid late penalty fees (or something along the line) then only they will credit back to my account AFTER I call them again when the amount is charged in the coming statement. CS said their system can't do the automatic waiver "magic" now.

Btw, I thought they no longer practice "12 swipes for annual fee waiver" clause anymore for Visa Platinum (not Amanah's). I was told so when they charged me last year.
yeap
i applied the card VP few days ago.
the CS said the waiver is no longer based on 12x swipes, and subjected to no conditions.

123 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:03 AM