410 posts

After flashing Korea sbf, my phone can't even turn on rclxub.gif

icon_question.gif !!!
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 15 2011, 08:29 PM

330 posts

lol, why keep flashing other sbf?? if RSD lite can detect phone, just re-flash to a sbf that you know can boot. then root it, install 2nd init and go CM7 or MIUI....dont waste time flashing other ROMs...
LeoWillis
post Jun 15 2011, 08:37 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 15 2011, 08:29 PM)
lol, why keep flashing other sbf?? if RSD lite can detect phone, just re-flash to a sbf that you know can boot. then root it, install 2nd init and  go CM7 or MIUI....dont waste time flashing other ROMs...
can't.... the 2ndinit keep saying "can't mount SD" , even i use 2ndinit 1.8

i saw in xda forums, ppl use korea sbf can solve it... >_<
salimbest83
post Jun 15 2011, 08:42 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jun 15 2011, 08:20 PM)
After flashing Korea sbf, my phone can't even turn on  rclxub.gif

icon_question.gif !!!
Korea?

why dont use Nordic or SEA 15 only?
make sure both Nordic or SEA 15 is the ori one, not Fixed Version

i use either this one

check file size before and after extract

LeoWillis
post Jun 15 2011, 08:47 PM

410 posts

mine is full version korea ROM 369MB+
salimbest83
post Jun 15 2011, 09:05 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

have u try flashing with other memory card inside?
LeoWillis
post Jun 15 2011, 09:12 PM

410 posts

no, actually.
but anyway i can't turn on my phone already now

gonna send back to authorized motorola service centre today~ cry.gif

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Jun 16 2011, 03:08 PM
soket
post Jun 15 2011, 11:18 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

where to get anti finger print screen protector n around how much??
TStyenfei
post Jun 16 2011, 09:49 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

many phone shop selling anti finger print SP. But not all fit to Def screen.

my wife's Defy use a HTC phone anti finger SP, just enough to cover the "sceen" area.

for me .. it looks blur for text reading. but my wife say no problem to her = ="
zailan175
post Jun 16 2011, 10:33 AM

Whats the current price for this beast?

lj0000
post Jun 16 2011, 11:40 AM

2,201 posts

can get at 12xx liao

Added on June 16, 2011, 1:25 pmdoes your defy make a strange mechanical noise when u start the camera?
like this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CccBSb5D6-c

This post has been edited by lj0000: Jun 16 2011, 01:25 PM
LeoWillis
post Jun 16 2011, 03:07 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jun 15 2011, 11:18 PM)
where to get anti finger print screen protector n around how much??
Mine order in Ebay~ biggrin.gif
kysham
post Jun 16 2011, 03:18 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
can get at 12xx liao

Added on June 16, 2011, 1:25 pmdoes your defy make a strange mechanical noise when u start the camera?
I think maybe that is the autofocus mechanism working? But the weird thing is that before I sent my defy in for service recently (because of the bad earpiece problem), I remember I had this noise in my defy. But now after the phone had been repaired, and since you mentioned it, I tried it again, the noise is gone! shocking.gif How come ah....?
louyea
post Jun 16 2011, 03:22 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jun 15 2011, 09:12 PM)
no, actually.
but anyway i can't turn on my phone already now
gonna send back to authorized motorola service centre today~  cry.gif
No need to scare flash your defy, I have proof myself our phone is almost impossible to brick. I accidentally flash my defy when in low battery and end with unable to boot/even detect by RSD. So I do the Macgyver trick my defy come alive again and now on CM7 blush.gif
eveready
post Jun 16 2011, 03:28 PM

242 posts

It almost impossible to brick because of locked bootloader.
only dd command could wipe this bootloader.
TAGreptiles
post Jun 16 2011, 03:41 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
can get at 12xx liao

i think now official list price for brightstsar unit is Rm999? I remember seeing it somewhere. i do not remember if its a promotion or what...
Long88
post Jun 16 2011, 04:21 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jun 16 2011, 03:41 PM)
i think now official list price for brightstsar unit is Rm999? I remember seeing it somewhere. i do not remember if its a promotion or what...
i think that price is maxis promotion..rm999 but comes with monthly charge la..not sure la
kysham
post Jun 16 2011, 04:27 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

wokey.... just flashed my Defy to Froyo 2.2.2..... hahaha.... now I am no more ori. tongue.gif Thanks to bro blackwhitechipsKL for the push over the edge.... Now I am on the dark side of the force.

What the heck? There is a Cardio-Trainer now??? .... and a built in Task Manager.
efariz
post Jun 16 2011, 05:10 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

DAMN..!! my DEFY not 'DEFYING' anymore..!! cry.gif cry.gif
i can't even turn it on after dropped it into 'longkang' (approximately 0.5m deep & got water).. sad.gif
oh gosh..the LED showing RED LIGHT, sometimes blinking when after pressing ON button..what the hell it dat mean.!?? doh.gif doh.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 16 2011, 05:32 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jun 16 2011, 04:27 PM)
wokey.... just flashed my Defy to Froyo 2.2.2..... hahaha.... now I am no more ori. tongue.gif Thanks to bro blackwhitechipsKL for the push over the edge.... Now I am on the dark side of the force.

What the heck? There is a Cardio-Trainer now??? .... and a built in Task Manager.
dude, Froyo 2.2.2? might as well move to MIUI or CM7!! then again....i would say...use it for a week....feel the new phone experience first...then when you move to CM7 or MIUI...another time new phone experience....it's like buying a new phone every week!! LOL!!

113 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0251sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:57 PM