113 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

LeoWillis
post Jun 14 2011, 11:23 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 14 2011, 11:11 PM)
use the Macguyver method if you are already low on battery. if not, pull out the battery first until your download is complete.
too late, already out of battery.

guess I'm gonna find a way to charge that battery
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 14 2011, 11:42 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jun 14 2011, 11:23 PM)
too late, already out of battery.

guess I'm gonna find a way to charge that battery
use this method dude....i used it when i screwed up like you as well....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=892026
LeoWillis
post Jun 15 2011, 08:41 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 14 2011, 11:42 PM)

All I have is a spare camera usb cable... but there is a (some sort of)compressor there... Can I still use the cable? and do i need to keep the part or cut of the part?

TStyenfei
post Jun 15 2011, 09:52 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

that part is for data transfer more stable. reduce noise or something i can't remember.

for me i'll keep it 1st smile.gif

LeoWillis
post Jun 15 2011, 10:09 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 14 2011, 11:42 PM)

let me clarify,
[red wire to +]
[black wire to -]

Am i right?

I thought it is suppose to put at the +/- pin??
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 15 2011, 11:16 AM

330 posts

there are 4 holes at your battery. what i did what uncover the wires, then put it in the battery first, before slotting in the phone. use a tape to secure your wire cable to the battery as well.

good luck macgyver!

Added on June 15, 2011, 11:18 ambtw, you got no cheap mouse or some usb cable? i used a spoilt mouse for it....

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Jun 15 2011, 11:18 AM
LeoWillis
post Jun 15 2011, 11:36 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 15 2011, 11:16 AM)
there are 4 holes at your battery. what i did what uncover the wires, then put it in the battery first, before slotting in the phone. use a tape to secure your wire cable to the battery as well.

good luck macgyver!

Added on June 15, 2011, 11:18 ambtw, you got no cheap mouse or some usb cable? i used a spoilt mouse for it....
that's the only cable i have...

anyway, my phone have revived!!! biggrin.gif

running SEA official 2.2 ROM now, but for some reason, my root gone. Have to re-root again..haha

salimbest83
post Jun 15 2011, 11:43 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jun 15 2011, 11:36 AM)
that's the only cable i have...

anyway, my phone have revived!!!  biggrin.gif

running SEA official 2.2 ROM now, but for some reason, my root gone. Have to re-root again..haha
congrats bro.. now u already learn very good info already..
should be glad with it coz not all ppl know how to do it without 1st experienced it.
last nite i also straight from SEA 2.2 to MIUI 1.6.10 after wipe
no problem
TStyenfei
post Jun 15 2011, 12:02 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Good one ~!

All brothers here are great wink.gif
LeoWillis
post Jun 15 2011, 01:06 PM

410 posts

Thx alot for all the helps!!!! peace~ ^^
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 15 2011, 02:28 PM

330 posts

now you can rank yourself as sifu since you already went thru so many problems. those that follow and no issue somehow dont get to learn so much!!
LeoWillis
post Jun 15 2011, 03:58 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 15 2011, 02:28 PM)
now you can rank yourself as sifu since you already went thru so many problems. those that follow and no issue somehow dont get to learn so much!!
nono~ i still not a sifu yet... coz i still can't flash the cm7 >_<

anyone have link for Korean 3.4-74 Fixed SBF.

I saw in the xda forums that It fixed the "SD mounting problem"

nvm... I found it

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Jun 15 2011, 04:18 PM
kennethbta
post Jun 15 2011, 04:03 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 15 2011, 11:43 AM)
congrats bro.. now  u already learn very good info already..
should be glad with it coz not all ppl know how to do it without 1st experienced it.
last nite i also straight from SEA 2.2 to MIUI 1.6.10 after wipe
no problem
can i staright away flash MIUI from cm7??
Long88
post Jun 15 2011, 04:29 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

sorry asking, can we simply use Nokia charger?
does it will affect anything?
kennethbta
post Jun 15 2011, 04:42 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 15 2011, 04:29 PM)
so far i have used nokia and samsung usb/car chargers...no problem for me smile.gif
chinozsoul
post Jun 15 2011, 05:04 PM

sorry for noob question.can straight away update stock to 2.2 sea?is there any problem thru this update?
lj0000
post Jun 15 2011, 05:19 PM

2,201 posts

new defy user reporting in smile.gif
salimbest83
post Jun 15 2011, 05:27 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 15 2011, 04:29 PM)
nope.. no problem.. coz all USB charger still output 5V
so all is regulated, not like old charger that hover around 4.3- 5.6v

Added on June 15, 2011, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(kennethbta @ Jun 15 2011, 04:03 PM)
wil try it and report it asap.. biggrin.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(chinozsoul @ Jun 15 2011, 05:04 PM)
sorry for noob question.can straight away update stock to 2.2 sea?is there any problem thru this update?
confirmed no problem.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 15 2011, 05:19 PM)
new defy user reporting in smile.gif
Welcome bro..

Added on June 15, 2011, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(kennethbta @ Jun 15 2011, 04:03 PM)
okay.. successfully upgraded from MIUI 1.6.10 to CM7 RC0 then back to MIUI again
base ROM not using nordic also can coz im starting from SEA ROM

SEA ROM - MIUI - CM7 - MIUI
no problem.

just dont forget to wipe data/ factory reset

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 15 2011, 07:12 PM
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 15 2011, 07:16 PM

330 posts

confirm can flash direct from CM7 to MIUI....cos i did it, but for pure performance, CM7 still better than MIUI...and even customisation is easier with CM7

MIUI makes your phone behaves like an iphone...even change font also need to have a font pack before you can change it....CM7 is the true Android ROM, change one icon also can, with any pic you want, any style....

still, i'm sticking with MIUI for a while after painstakingly customise it....and the good thing for MIUI is, you can backup all the hardwork...and when i return from CM7 next time...it's all there...seriously, i think this is one feature CM7 should have
salimbest83
post Jun 15 2011, 07:20 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
confirm can flash direct from CM7 to MIUI....cos i did it, but for pure performance, CM7 still better than MIUI...and even customisation is easier with CM7

MIUI makes your phone behaves like an iphone...even change font also need to have a font pack before you can change it....CM7 is the true Android ROM, change one icon also can, with any pic you want, any style....

still, i'm sticking with MIUI for a while after painstakingly customise it....and the good thing for MIUI is, you can backup all the hardwork...and when i return from CM7 next time...it's all there...seriously, i think this is one feature CM7 should have
yup.. really love that integrated Backup tool i MIUI..
honestly, all ROMs should have it
btw, im stil in love with MIUI even after taste that faster CM7

113 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:47 PM