113 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 14 2011, 07:33 PM

330 posts

why do you mount and stuffs? i never did any of those. what i did what install 2nd init, reboot, then once the blue led comes on, press vol down, set 2nd init boot as default, then reboot, then blue led again, press volume down, custom recovery, and install zip

can you still flash your phone with RSD lite, and start up the phone fully first?
TStyenfei
post Jun 14 2011, 07:44 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

the final step u can do is do a full flash under boot loader mode.

which front page got the guide.
LeoWillis
post Jun 14 2011, 07:45 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 14 2011, 07:33 PM)
why do you mount and stuffs? i never did any of those. what i did what install 2nd init, reboot, then once the blue led comes on, press vol down, set 2nd init boot as default, then reboot, then blue led again, press volume down, custom recovery, and install zip

can you still flash your phone with RSD lite, and start up the phone fully first?
Because i thought defy can't be bricked, so i try anything to fixed it.

I can flash my phone with RSD lite, but it end up stuck on the boot loop anyway....

anyone have any idea to hard rest the phone?? 'cause i only have 3 option here,
1.) stock recovery mode (after wipe or factory reset still end up in boot loop)
2.) bootloader mode (after flash still end up in boot loop)
3.) normal boot (end up in boot loop)
salimbest83
post Jun 14 2011, 08:04 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jun 14 2011, 07:45 PM)
Because i thought defy can't be bricked, so i try anything to fixed it.

I can flash my phone with RSD lite, but it end up stuck on the boot loop anyway....

anyone have any idea to hard rest the phone?? 'cause i only have 3 option here,
1.) stock recovery mode (after wipe or factory reset still end up in boot loop)
2.) bootloader mode (after flash still end up in boot loop)
3.) normal boot (end up in boot loop)
erm.. ur case seem weird..
coz at forum also seldom see ppl brick like this.

how long u wait til got 1st boot?

let see how long i need to wait after flash nordic..

Added on June 14, 2011, 8:07 pmi mean how long u wait before u restart that phone?

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 14 2011, 08:07 PM
LeoWillis
post Jun 14 2011, 08:15 PM

410 posts

more than 30mins already >_<
guess I just have to send it back to the service centre to do a super master reset...lol

the service centre is just nearby my house anyway~

check this,

I guess I really format everything in the phone already...haha

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Jun 14 2011, 08:21 PM
salimbest83
post Jun 14 2011, 08:20 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jun 14 2011, 08:15 PM)
guess I just have to send it back to the service centre to do a super master reset...lol

lol..

thats quite sometime.. laugh.gif

anyway, bfore sending there,
better flashed to SEA 15 ROM 1st la..

owh shit..
i forgot to wipe data/reset before flashed nordic.. doh.gif
no wonder wait soo long
LeoWillis
post Jun 14 2011, 08:22 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 14 2011, 08:20 PM)
lol..

thats quite sometime.. laugh.gif

anyway, bfore sending there,
better flashed to SEA 15 ROM 1st la..

owh shit..
i forgot to wipe data/reset before flashed nordic.. doh.gif
no wonder wait soo long
hmm....i shall try SEA 15 ROM then... can give me link for the ROM to save me some time searching?? tongue.gif
salimbest83
post Jun 14 2011, 08:24 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

take from here..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1093352
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 14 2011, 08:44 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(LeoWillis @ Jun 14 2011, 08:15 PM)

check this,

I guess I really format everything in the phone already...haha
dude, i see this screen many many times before...when i bricked my phone and had sifu Lingch helped me out. you always stopped at PLEASE MANUALLY REBOOT right? last time i had the problem, is because i tried to flash a fixed sbf rom, instead of a full sbf, but the fixed sbf i flashed was a 2.2, and i was on 2.1

went to endless bootloop everytime i wanted to flash it (just like in your case now), until i had to download a full 2.2 sbf to flash. however, in your case, i'm not sure how to use the latest sbf, since you are already flashing it. you must actually get an OK first, before unplugging it out.

Added on June 14, 2011, 8:49 pmanother thing, what version of RSD Lite are you using?

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Jun 14 2011, 08:49 PM
LeoWillis
post Jun 14 2011, 08:50 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 14 2011, 08:44 PM)
dude, i see this screen many many times before...when i bricked my phone and had sifu Lingch helped me out. you always stopped at PLEASE MANUALLY REBOOT right? last time i had the problem, is because i tried to flash a fixed sbf rom, instead of a full sbf, but the fixed sbf i flashed was a 2.2, and i was on 2.1

went to endless bootloop everytime i wanted to flash it (just like in your case now), until i had to download a full 2.2 sbf to flash. however, in your case, i'm not sure how to use the latest sbf, since you are already flashing it. you must actually get an OK first, before unplugging it out.

Added on June 14, 2011, 8:49 pmanother thing, what version of RSD Lite are you using?
full sbf huh? im flashing nordic just now... i guess it is a fixed sbf ....
so now im gonna try the SEA 15 ROM

I'm using RSD lite 4.9

Added on June 14, 2011, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 14 2011, 08:24 PM)
Thanks.. I'll try now

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Jun 14 2011, 08:51 PM
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 14 2011, 08:52 PM

330 posts

i think Nordic should work, if it's a full sbf. what version of RSD lite? last time i used 4.8 and encountered the same problem, but used 4.9 no issues

LeoWillis
post Jun 14 2011, 08:56 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 14 2011, 08:52 PM)
i think Nordic should work, if it's a full sbf. what version of RSD lite? last time i used 4.8 and encountered the same problem, but used 4.9 no issues
Using RSD lite 4.9 now..

I think Nordic is fixed ROM, coz it is just 33MB... And the SEA 15 i'm downloading now is 170MB ++

shoot....it won't charge even i plug in the usb for so long.... can't flash the rom ady >_<

This post has been edited by LeoWillis: Jun 14 2011, 09:17 PM
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 14 2011, 09:37 PM

330 posts

is the phone saying battery low, cant program? if not, can still flash. if not, have to use the MacGuyver method.

yeah, if it's 33MB, it's a fixed sbf. full sbf sure more than 150MB
salimbest83
post Jun 14 2011, 09:53 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 14 2011, 09:37 PM)
is the phone saying battery low, cant program? if not, can still flash. if not, have to use the MacGuyver method.

yeah, if it's 33MB, it's a fixed sbf. full sbf sure more than 150MB
lol..

my Nordic is Full 360 MB laugh.gif

blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 14 2011, 09:58 PM

330 posts

haha, then better download the fuller one...and at least it's assure it's a FULL sbf

Added on June 14, 2011, 10:00 pmi did a check...a motoblur sbf which is used, i think was Norwegian or something like that is 369MB, while the UK blurless 3.4.3-11 was 169MB. not sure if it's any difference, but the 3.4.3-11 was the base sbf that i used to flash LiquirdArc, and that was the last time i flash using RDS Lite. after that was smooth sailing with CM7 (2nd Init) all the way...

This post has been edited by blackwhitechipsKL: Jun 14 2011, 10:00 PM
LeoWillis
post Jun 14 2011, 10:45 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 14 2011, 09:53 PM)
lol..

my Nordic is Full 360 MB laugh.gif
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jun 14 2011, 09:58 PM)
haha, then better download the fuller one...and at least it's assure it's a FULL sbf

Added on June 14, 2011, 10:00 pmi did a check...a motoblur sbf which is used, i think was Norwegian or something like that is 369MB, while the UK blurless 3.4.3-11 was 169MB. not sure if it's any difference, but the 3.4.3-11 was the base sbf that i used to flash LiquirdArc, and that was the last time i flash using RDS Lite. after that was smooth sailing with CM7 (2nd Init) all the way...
360mb+++, I think I know why I got problem on flashing the ROM doh.gif

coz my nordic is a fixed ROM
sanosizo
post Jun 14 2011, 10:45 PM

4,553 posts

This is one of the reason to have a spare battery smile.gif
LeoWillis
post Jun 14 2011, 10:47 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 14 2011, 10:45 PM)
lol, I guess so....

where are ur location? If i want it now, can u do COD?? hahaha tongue.gif
salimbest83
post Jun 14 2011, 11:04 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 14 2011, 10:45 PM)
u should sell a lot more for all Defiers here.. thumbup.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jun 14 2011, 11:11 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 14 2011, 11:04 PM)
u should sell a lot more for all Defiers here.. thumbup.gif
use the Macguyver method if you are already low on battery. if not, pull out the battery first until your download is complete.

113 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.1363sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:20 PM