Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!
Fusion
Mar 14 2008, 09:46 AM
well ....i have to agree on it. Its one of the most musical system you can find. when you play with Naim, usually u dont go for stuff like sweet spot and detail. its more of the involvement of the music. U can just walk around in the room yet still enjoy the musicality of the system.....
mych
Mar 17 2008, 08:26 PM
I'll stick SRS Audio Sandbox into a Lappie.. that that will be my media player
dlyz
Mar 18 2008, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(dlyz @ Mar 11 2008, 09:32 PM) Hi, can recommend bookshelf speaker + speaker stand for me and also an amp to go with it. Prefer a 2.1 system. Budget about 2000 ish not include the speaker stand. Planning to use with pc by connect pc optical out to amp. (i was told this is how they do it) Thanks. Any help?
eyerule
Mar 19 2008, 12:56 AM
2000 budget for bookshelves, speaker stands, amp and a subwoofer..... quite impossible.
mebbe go step by step amp and bookshelves at 2k to 3k budget?
dlyz
Mar 19 2008, 08:52 AM
O, you mean, 2-3k for each item iszit?
Then can recommend amp at 1-1.5k bookshelves at 1-1.5k?
Noob here
eyerule
Mar 19 2008, 09:00 AM
i meant about 3k for amp and bookshelves.
u can check out NAD, cambridge audio, they have amps in the price range
speakers can go find the british ones. AE, wharfedale, monitor audio and the lot. entry level ones are suprisingly cheap
ccschua
Mar 19 2008, 09:29 PM
After audition the ProAC tablet 3, and studio, I would still prefer Opera 1.5. Another speaker I am getting crazy over
1.The Focus Audio FS-68 or FS-688 series. 2. Sonus Faber Signum 3. AAD Reference silver-1
I would prefer second hand one, given the high cost of above items
I wonder if there is any other speaker i should pay attention to and what is your comment on the above
michaeltan1943
Mar 20 2008, 09:26 PM
I want to buy a Roksan Kandy CD Player and a Roksan Kandy Amp. Anybody can give me the best prices for both above?
Also, what is the best speakers I can pair up with my configuration?
naimer
Mar 21 2008, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Fusion @ Mar 14 2008, 09:46 AM) well ....i have to agree on it. Its one of the most musical system you can find. when you play with Naim, usually u dont go for stuff like sweet spot and detail. its more of the involvement of the music. U can just walk around in the room yet still enjoy the musicality of the system..... Not only that.. it also brings you there..
michaeltan1943
Mar 21 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(naimer @ Mar 21 2008, 12:35 PM) Not only that.. it also brings you there..  bro, who sells naim in Klang Valley cheapest?
bsl555
Mar 21 2008, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Mar 21 2008, 10:36 PM) bro, who sells naim in Klang Valley cheapest? What is your definition of "cheapest"?.. less than half price of new (CMY Audio are currently main dealers), then you'd have to look to used ones that may be advertised.
dlyz
Mar 21 2008, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(eyerule @ Mar 19 2008, 09:00 AM) i meant about 3k for amp and bookshelves. u can check out NAD, cambridge audio, they have amps in the price range speakers can go find the british ones. AE, wharfedale, monitor audio and the lot. entry level ones are suprisingly cheap Oic, can tell me about subwoofers? How are they connected to amps? I understand that they are seperate and i was wondering what a entry level sub cost? (the brands u mentioned)
eyerule
Mar 22 2008, 09:16 AM
entry level ah, 600-700 ringgit? long time since i've looked at subwoofers.
the ones that are musical usually go for 3 time than that
ccschua
Mar 22 2008, 03:33 PM
I found a lot a lot of highend speakers from singapore. Trouble is if they send to Malaysia, will the speakers kena tax? How to reduce or avoid tax ? Has anyone tried the deliver service for delivery from Singapore to KL? need help fast as I found the item i like.
kkthen
Mar 22 2008, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Mar 19 2008, 09:29 PM) After audition the ProAC tablet 3, and studio, I would still prefer Opera 1.5. Another speaker I am getting crazy over 1.The Focus Audio FS-68 or FS-688 series. 2. Sonus Faber Signum 3. AAD Reference silver-1 I would prefer second hand one, given the high cost of above items I wonder if there is any other speaker i should pay attention to and what is your comment on the above Opera Prima 1.5 not bad. Focus Audio, Sonus Faber , AAD are expensive Bookshelf. Why don't you pick some floodstand speaker which give you better bass.
ccschua
Mar 22 2008, 08:35 PM
I would like to buy 1 pair of used hifi speakers from Singapore. Please advise me what is the best way to send from Singapore to Malaysia. help needed urgent. Please share yr experience of buying hifi equip from overseas ( the dark customs story). So far I found Singpost costs SGD 50 while Fedex also sends from Singapore to KL.
This post has been edited by ccschua: Mar 22 2008, 08:37 PM
grandspy
Mar 22 2008, 10:35 PM
If you can avoid paying for the tax, then I'd like to buy from Singapore too. ccschua, SGD 50 for shipping cost from Singapore to KL is pretty cheap!
jazzy939
Mar 22 2008, 10:51 PM
I did managed to bring back a tuner (second hand) and escape paying TAX, yes! All depends on your luck.
ccschua
Mar 22 2008, 11:10 PM
jazzy, do you know of any agent or any way to get around the hazzle of having to go to LCCT to clear customs for hifi good ? I have already started talking to the seller, and I cant confirm if suddenly find out that I have to pay 30% tax ... all i know is something like 20% max for hifi goods right.
This post has been edited by ccschua: Mar 22 2008, 11:11 PM
hetfield
Mar 23 2008, 06:50 AM
Hi, i am looking for any audio speakers with reasonable outputs and bluetooth compatible. Any suggestion? Preferably the bluetooth is additional spec besides the normal input jacks (i.e. direct from astro decoder or other sources)
speaker output: 20-50W, with reasonable bass sounds
budget: RM200-500
This post has been edited by hetfield: Mar 23 2008, 06:52 AM