Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!

eyerule
post Jan 21 2006, 09:42 PM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

was listening to monitor audio bronze 2 and the cambridge audio azur 640a amp and 640c cd player. OMG it was amazing.

now i'm thinking of getting the monitor audio bronze 2 and soundstage stage one amp. always wanted to try tube amps

have any of you guys heard of systym speakers? made in scotland and it uses real wood for the enclosure
eyerule
post Jan 22 2006, 10:32 AM

1,036 posts

hmmm. explains the price then hehehe
eyerule
post Feb 1 2006, 12:26 PM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(thedoctor @ Jan 30 2006, 09:43 PM)
what's wrong with a hybrid amp? ok, it might not have an all tube amp stage, but a hybrid amp has it's plus points.
cheap i guess? mind telling the price range of the hybrid amp?
soundstage stage one is about rm1k. it's made locally i found out. not bad i've been using it for a week. 30 watts per channel better than those entry level marantz for the price
eyerule
post Apr 2 2006, 04:33 PM

1,036 posts

go listen to 9.1 nicer than 8.2 i feel. looks a lot better also. 8.2 look like toy. hehehe
eyerule
post May 1 2006, 10:47 PM

1,036 posts

pm4400 is the one with the loudness button issit??
eyerule
post May 14 2006, 10:26 AM

1,036 posts

normally for music listening ppl would get bookshelves. but if u like the sound of floorstanders then by all means get the floorstanders because at the end of the day the bookshelves will take the same amount of space once u put them on stands
eyerule
post May 15 2006, 07:31 PM

1,036 posts

how does the rm3k b&w floorstanders sound? wat amp to pair with normally?
eyerule
post Jun 13 2006, 02:54 PM

1,036 posts

quite good numbers on the spec sheet for a 4inch cone... it is 4 inch right?
eyerule
post Jun 13 2006, 09:53 PM

1,036 posts

pm4400 don't really sound that good lah. i'd rather save up and get a better amp around the 1.5k mark if on a budget. this kind of thing don't use for 1 week but a few years. make sure get a good one le
eyerule
post Jun 14 2006, 10:42 AM

1,036 posts

the azur sounds a lot more interesting than the NAD when i tested them both. and the remote control is a lot better than the NAD one too
eyerule
post Jun 15 2006, 04:29 PM

1,036 posts

the NAD is more neutral la. the azur hard to explain but the vocals seemed more alluring. 540 and 640 a couple of hundred bucks more only right? more power doesn't mean louder le. the sound is more dynamic
eyerule
post Jun 17 2006, 08:49 PM

1,036 posts

monitor audio bronze b2 a lot better than wharfedale 9.1 to me lah. it sings!! wharfedale just produces good sounds. so if u're looking for a sweet sounding pair of speaker MA bronze b2 nicer than wharfedale 9.1

which is why i'm using them now. got them for 1.5k btw.... around 3-4 months old already. rm800 for a pair is a bloody steal
eyerule
post Jun 18 2006, 05:56 PM

1,036 posts

ah..... wasted ur fren sold it. i listened to diamond 9.1 on marantz amp... some really big high end one. it sounded good but didn't impress me. then i heard the MA bronze b2 at sense solutions on azur 640A. wah damn the impressed. diana krall was really singing on that setup.

sense solution got, they're in damansara perdana. and i saw one pair in city square forgot wat shop name, but the owners a bit snaky wan... as in not conmen but they really know how to do business if u get wat i mean
eyerule
post Jun 18 2006, 10:17 PM

1,036 posts

if it's new it's cheap. but places like rave there it's been on display for quite long oredi. they'll probably sell u that unit
eyerule
post Jun 19 2006, 06:47 PM

1,036 posts

i dunno about the silver but the bronze's drivers are not metal. it's plastic mixed with metal according to MA. the tweeters are metal tho. wharfedales sound warmer than MAs. the first few weeks with it i felt the MA's were too bright, but after a while it's not so irritating anymore. mebbe burn in oredi
eyerule
post Jun 21 2006, 12:13 AM

1,036 posts

i would say it's accurate lah. not boomy or exaggerated. most of my friends that are into car audio says no bass. but it does extend down, not as low as floorstanders but it's just not as bloated as car systems. refined is more like it
eyerule
post Jun 21 2006, 09:29 AM

1,036 posts

ya thats why my car audio is still stock. hehehe. i feel that ICE is over priced, for the price really cannot get proper system
eyerule
post Jun 21 2006, 08:18 PM

1,036 posts

haha yes thats exactly why i never upgrade my car audio, my house from my shop previously was like 5mins only. now i work from home... so no point
eyerule
post Jun 22 2006, 11:51 AM

1,036 posts

yea, now and then got ppl lose car as seen in the forums. btw anyone here using class-t amps?
eyerule
post Jun 27 2006, 11:53 AM

1,036 posts

i wish i could be satisfied with McD and not want fine dinner. save a lot of money o

0.0217sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:46 PM