151 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

U-mobile prepaid internet *NEW*, Enjoy UNLIMITED Mobile Internet

plkvoon
post Nov 1 2011, 06:39 PM

358 posts

LOL, now I know tat upgrade on a telco network is done on peak hours... Kudos to u... Maybe in larry's dictionary there is no such thing call service.. As said, already made up my mind not to mess around with monkeys...

Added on November 1, 2011, 6:49 pmWish u guys and umobile all the best... Hopefully umobile will be fair to their staff la... Don't upgrade on wee hours... Do it on peak hours like oct31... Hopefully I won't make complain at maxis thread... Kakakakaka

This post has been edited by plkvoon: Nov 1 2011, 06:49 PM
soul2soul
post Nov 1 2011, 07:06 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 1 2011, 06:23 PM)
i email one MNP case over to them yesterday abt 3pm, today the user emailed to me tat his sim ady deactivated although his new UM sim hav not reach via Pos Ekspress yet.    doh.gif

this shows UM ady speeded up the MNP process tremendously after the downtime/"upgrades"
How come mine so slow ? Need to call who ?
digilife
post Nov 1 2011, 07:18 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Nov 1 2011, 07:06 PM)
How come mine so slow ? Need to call who ?
018-3881318 you will be charged if using other line other than UM to call

or borrow a UM line just call 1318, its FOC
dgboy
post Nov 1 2011, 07:57 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 1 2011, 06:23 PM)
this shows UM ady speeded up the MNP process tremendously after the downtime/"upgrades"
it was a fault (corruption in HLR database) not an upgrade

hebe87
post Nov 1 2011, 08:17 PM

935 posts

if its corruption in HLR database, it should affect 2g domestic roaming services only right? but the 3g services were also affected
digilife
post Nov 1 2011, 08:44 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

wat is HLR database or actually it was tie-in with Maxis but concealed by UM to fool Siowcom?
dgboy
post Nov 1 2011, 09:24 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:17 PM)
if its corruption in HLR database, it should affect 2g domestic roaming services only right? but the 3g services were also affected
it would affect both 2g and 3g service

2g scores in the recovery process as the authentication is simpler and less secure than under 3g
dgboy
post Nov 1 2011, 09:36 PM

5,073 posts

here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2090522

someone wrote that Um are switching HLR supplier from Huawei to ZTE

certainly the outage had nothing to do with the new maxis partnership

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 1 2011, 09:39 PM
avengers88
post Nov 1 2011, 10:38 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Went to timesquare today to MNP from my hotlink to UM prepaid. The lady said it will take 2-3 weeks and all i had to do is give my IC for them to photostate and sign the registration form. I dun even need to fill it in O.O !
TSlarrytty
post Nov 2 2011, 07:07 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:38 PM)
Went to timesquare today to MNP from my hotlink to UM prepaid. The lady said it will take 2-3 weeks and all i had to do is give my IC for them to photostate and sign the registration form. I dun even need to fill it in O.O !
incredible... 3 working days to 5 days to 2-3weeks!!
soul2soul
post Nov 2 2011, 08:16 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Nov 2 2011, 07:07 AM)
incredible... 3 working days to 5 days to 2-3weeks!!
I was told to wait for 2 weeks too to MNP... zzzz
hebe87
post Nov 2 2011, 06:08 PM

935 posts

perhaps they are not ready with so many MNP applications. they do not expect so much customers when they first launched their promotion plans

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 1 2011, 09:36 PM)
here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2090522

someone wrote that Um are switching HLR supplier from Huawei to ZTE

certainly the outage had nothing to do with the new maxis partnership
hopefully ZTE can provide more stable platform then. the impact of going offline for hours during peak time is HUGE. another offline event will certainly kill UM
bananalow
post Nov 2 2011, 06:28 PM

1,547 posts

can someone tell me whether the promotion of RM50 top up (free RM10 KFC voucher) still on-going or not? thx~~
bingozero
post Nov 2 2011, 07:35 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Nov 2 2011, 06:28 PM)
can someone tell me whether the promotion of RM50 top up (free RM10 KFC voucher) still on-going or not? thx~~
While stock last
bananalow
post Nov 2 2011, 07:51 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 2 2011, 07:35 PM)
While stock last
wow ~~ nice ~~ rclxms.gif u bought so many~~ today i go find mostly sold out jor ~~ haiz~~ end up buying rm30 one ~~ ><"
bingozero
post Nov 2 2011, 07:57 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Nov 2 2011, 07:51 PM)
wow ~~ nice ~~ rclxms.gif u bought so many~~ today i go find mostly sold out jor ~~ haiz~~ end up buying rm30 one ~~ ><"
Go to umobile center, sure got stock.
Those reload coupon expires on 2013, so no need worry about it wub.gif
prolexus
post Nov 2 2011, 08:14 PM

280 posts

Great news !

Taken from their Facebook entry here http://www.facebook.com/umobilesb

U Mobile would like to sincerely apologize for the service disruption you experienced on Monday, 31 October.

As shared on our Facebook page later that evening, this outage was caused by an unexpected glitch during the upgrading of our high speed network. While the service is back to normal, we would like to express our sincere apology, by giving FREE SMS all day to all operators in Malaysia on 10 November 2011, 10 December 2011 and 10 January 2012. In addition, if you are a monthly data package user, you will receive additional FREE 500MB monthly starting from 10 Nov 2011 to end of Jan 2012.

We know that this does not compensate for the inconvenience caused by service disruption but we do hope it will go some way to rebuild your trust in U Mobile. As we have always stated, you always come first.
[cool.gif

dgboy
post Nov 2 2011, 08:41 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Nov 2 2011, 08:14 PM)
Great news !

Taken from their Facebook entry here http://www.facebook.com/umobilesb

U Mobile would like to sincerely apologize for the service disruption you experienced on Monday, 31 October.

As shared on our Facebook page later that evening, this outage was caused by an unexpected glitch during the upgrading of our high speed network. While the service is back to normal, we would like to express our sincere apology, by giving FREE SMS all day to all operators in Malaysia on 10 November 2011, 10 December 2011 and 10 January 2012. In addition, if you are a monthly data package user, you will receive additional FREE 500MB monthly starting from 10 Nov 2011 to end of Jan 2012.

We know that this does not compensate for the inconvenience caused by service disruption but we do hope it will go some way to rebuild your trust in U Mobile. As we have always stated, you always come first.
sweet of them

but why are they upgrading in the middle of working day, without giving any advance notice whatsoever??

this still seems more like a fault to me

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 2 2011, 08:44 PM
prolexus
post Nov 2 2011, 09:02 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 2 2011, 08:41 PM)
sweet of them

but why are they upgrading in the middle of working day, without giving any advance notice whatsoever??

this still seems more like a fault to me
I also got no idea why ...but in my area the network was down for only one hour.

Anyway, it's still a nice compensation by them which i doubt none of our local telcos offered when their network is down.
dgboy
post Nov 2 2011, 09:13 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(prolexus @ Nov 2 2011, 09:02 PM)
I also got no idea why ...but in my area the network was down for only one hour.

Anyway, it's still a nice compensation by them which i doubt none of our local telcos offered when their network is down.
agreed, when DiGi network went down on 17 June, what did we get?

absolutely nothing

took them long enough just to post up an apology notice

151 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:09 PM