211 Pages « < 203 204 205 206 207 > » Bottom

INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis

yuka
post Oct 7 2009, 08:18 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Hey all, my first time OC.. can this accepted? pls guides me.. still unclear about those voltage and ram thing.

stereokumonomu
post Oct 17 2009, 05:16 AM

606 posts

im using Intel DP965LT motherboard,

can i overclock my e6400 using this mobo?
seems like i cant find anything to do in my bios..
and i have just flash it to the latest bios..

edit : i just notice that i cant oc using intel mobo, if anyone know got other way, please reply, thanks

This post has been edited by stereokumonomu: Oct 19 2009, 09:44 PM
t3ngf0ung
post Oct 22 2009, 01:07 PM

66 posts

Guys,
If I wanna overclock my C2D E6300 from 1.86GHz to 3.0GHz, which CPU air cooling model best suit to lower the heat?
Mobo is GA-965P-S3. My budget is around RM100+-
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 12 2009, 04:31 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

hi all, i wanna overclock my pentium celeron 1.8GHz. can anybody help me how to overclock? smile.gif

thanks!
frozenkid
post Nov 14 2009, 08:33 PM

270 posts

Hi... i wish to over clock my Q6600 to at least 3.0Ghz. Can anyone help me? Below is a screen shot of all the info from cpuz.
tech_frix
post Nov 17 2009, 02:31 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

u cant simply aiming d speed unless u tried...
not all proc is good in ocing...
for example, got ppls can OC E8400 using stock vcore or less....
and some need to crank till 1.5 to get 3.8ghz...
at least u guys need to know ur mobo well and ur proc oso...thanks
alexooi17
post Nov 19 2009, 07:07 PM

569 posts

i got one question..is it a must to oc our ram timing if we oc our proc ?
fathir
post Nov 22 2009, 03:14 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Nov 17 2009, 02:31 PM)
u cant simply aiming d speed unless u tried...
not all proc is good in ocing...
for example, got ppls can OC E8400 using stock vcore or less....
and some need to crank till 1.5 to get 3.8ghz...
at least u guys need to know ur mobo well and ur proc oso...thanks
one thing more, the temp inside..everything ,the chipset-NB,SB, processor,ram, must below warning, or cool..then u cant pump the speed more tongue.gif
andrew9292
post Nov 22 2009, 03:28 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Nov 12 2009, 04:31 PM)
hi all, i wanna overclock my pentium celeron 1.8GHz. can anybody help me how to overclock? smile.gif

thanks!
You have to do this from your BIOS, search up google or look at the pinned threads for more info.

Celerons are good overclockers just that the performance gain is not much. I'm have run a celeron 2.4 @ 2.8 stock cooler and stock voltage no problems, around 2.84 it starts to show signs of unstable oc. however at 2.8 the heat was really really high, but it continued going on without problems... although it seems okay, the heat will eventually shorten the proc's life. Which means to say, if i have a really efficient cooler, i can run it at 2.8 no problem with stock voltage.

but then again, every proc is different and it's better you go up the range slowly (0.02Ghz to 0.04Ghz) per increase until you reach the unstable point.

Be sure to stress your OC so that you know where is the limit. OC can cause data corruption so dont over do it. Use stress/benchmark programs to test after every adjustment you make to be safe.

Try not to increase the voltage until the processor begs for it (shows unstablility). but remember that unstablility can be cause by other factors also, like mobo or temperature... so do always check other factors to be safe.

It's better you search up more info which is already available throughout the forum..

And lastly, worship the god of overclock and follow his rules carefully and you will be relatively safe with good speed. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Nov 22 2009, 03:35 PM
fathir
post Nov 27 2009, 03:19 PM

39 posts

lets test our memory stability by do 'memtest' biggrin.gif
vivi99
post Dec 1 2009, 04:31 PM

484 posts

hi
to start of, im a newbie in OC world
my friends teach me a bit a bout it

here's my pc spec
mobo gigabyte EP-35
Processor q6600 2.4ghz
Cooler CM hyper 212

problem is, in BIOS setup, there is MIT ( intelligent tweaker )
i change the cpu clock to manual and put FSB value to 333
from the bios is shows my clock speed now is already 3.0ghz

however, after save and quite (f10) and boot up again, i found out it only show 2.4ghz..

have tried many times but same results

anyone know how to fix this? does Gigabyte mobo has something that prevent me from overclocking
if anyone knew do PM me k

tq
aidil_fahmi88
post Dec 9 2009, 02:36 PM

116 posts

edit : i just notice that i cant oc using intel mobo, if anyone know got other way, please reply, thanks

there is no way to OC intel mobo. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aidil_fahmi88: Dec 9 2009, 02:37 PM
zairejerry88
post Dec 11 2009, 02:30 AM

72 posts

hi all..here is one more newbee..dont know what oc really is.all i know is to make it faster..is it safe??i have core 2 duo 2.93ghz with gigabyte g31m 755..
how to oc them and how far it can goes..??
kit_chai83
post Dec 15 2009, 11:40 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Nov 14 2009, 08:33 PM)
Hi... i wish to over clock my Q6600 to at least 3.0Ghz. Can anyone help me? Below is a screen shot of all the info from cpuz.
HI bro i getting my Q6600 3.6GHZ is 50% overclock with 24/7 ver stable rclxms.gif

I share with you.

This is my tweak and setting . laugh.gif

My system:
Q6600
Asus Maximus II Formula Motherboard
4gb Corsair Dominator 1066
ATI Radeon HD 5870 (asus)
Cooler Master realpower 550w PS
Bigwater 760i to cold down the cpu.

Processor Q6600-3.6Ghz
Ai Overclock Tuner Manual
OC From CPU Level Up Auto
Ratio CMOS Setting 9
FSB Frequency 400
CPU Clock Skew Auto
NB Clock Skew Auto
FSB Strap to North Bridge Auto
DRAM Frequency DDR2-1066Mhz
DRAM CLK Skew on Channel A1 Auto
DRAM CLK Skew on Channel A2 Auto
DRAM CLK Skew on Channel B1 Auto
DRAM CLK Skew on Channel B2 Auto
DRAM Timing Control Manual
CAS# Latency 5
DRAM RAS# to CAS# Delay 5
DRAM RAS# Precharge 5
DRAM RAS# Activate to Precharge 15
RAS# to RAS# Delay Auto
Row Refresh Recycle Time Auto
Write Recovery Time Auto
Read to Precharge Time Auto
Read to Write Delay (S/D) Auto
Write to Read Delay (S) Auto
Write to Read Delay (D) Auto
Read to Read Delay (S) Auto
Read to Read Delay (D) Auto
Write to Write Delay (S) Auto
Write to Write Delay (D) Auto
Write to PRE Delay Auto
Read to PRE Delay Auto
PRE to PRE Delay: Auto
All PRE to ACT Delay Auto
All PRE to REF Delay Auto
DRAM Static Read Control Auto
DRAM Read Training Auto
MEM. OC Charger Auto
Ai Clock Twister Auto
Ai Transaction Booster Auto
Common Performance Level Auto
Pull-in of CHA PH1 Auto
Pull-in of CHA PH2 Auto
Pull-in of CHA PH3 Auto
Pull-in of CHB PH1 Auto
Pull-in of CHB PH2 Auto
Pull-in of CHB PH3 Auto
PCIE Frequency 100
CPU Voltage 1.35
CPU PLL Voltage 1.553
FSB Termination Voltage 1.1265
DRAM Voltage 2.10
North Bridge Voltage 1.1265
South Bridge 1.5 Voltage 1.50
South Bridge 1.1 Voltage: 1.12
CPU GTL Reference (0): +10mv
CPU GTL Reference (1) +40mv
CPU GTL Reference (2) +10mv
CPU GTL Reference (3) +40mv
NB GTL Reference Auto
DDR2 ChA Reference Voltage Auto
DDR2 ChB Reference Voltage Auto
North Bridge DDR Reference Auto
Ratio CMOS Setting 9
C1E Support: Disabled
Max CPUID Value Limit Disabled
Intel Virtualization Tech Disabled
CPU TM Function Disabled
Execute Disable Bit Disabled
Load-Line Calibration Enabled
CPU Spread Spectrum Disabled
PCIE Spread Spectrum Disabled

JrRetriever
post Dec 15 2009, 11:46 PM

143 posts

This is my Q6600 in stock form running Prime 95 CPU torture test. I failed the blend test in a minute.
Blend test

I oc my Q6600 to 2.8GHz and ran Prime 95 again, passed the small FTTs test but failed blend test again in a minute.
blend test

Mobo is Asrock G31M-S Intel chipsets.
Corsair Gaming RAM 2X2GB DDR2-800.
Radeon HD2600XT 256MB.

I failed memory test even at stock form. Damn it!!! cry.gif I can never break the 3GHz barrier. How?

kit_chai83
post Dec 19 2009, 11:43 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(JrRetriever @ Dec 15 2009, 11:46 PM)
This is my Q6600 in stock form running Prime 95 CPU torture test. I failed the blend test in a minute.
Blend test

I oc my Q6600 to 2.8GHz and ran Prime 95 again, passed the small FTTs test but failed blend test again in a minute.
blend test

Mobo is Asrock G31M-S Intel chipsets.
Corsair Gaming RAM 2X2GB DDR2-800.
Radeon HD2600XT 256MB.

I failed memory test even at stock form. Damn it!!! cry.gif  I can never break the 3GHz barrier. How?
Hi bro my advice is you get a better motherboard . I sure you will get more than 3ghz .

This is the link where is have post my stress test and also temperature.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1049742/+120
mfcm
post Dec 19 2009, 12:06 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(aidil_fahmi88 @ Dec 9 2009, 02:36 PM)
there is no way to OC intel mobo. icon_rolleyes.gif
u oc proc or mobo? hmm.gif if oc mobo i dont know la..but if u talkin about oc proc using intel mobo then i guess can..or u refering to the ts mobo?coz as far as i know theres few good intel mobo can oc..myb u can seek around 1st b4 state there no way to oc using intel mobo cool2.gif
nidzamputra
post Dec 19 2009, 12:33 PM

3,890 posts

intel mobo extreme model can oc...like others mobo...
kit_chai83
post Dec 20 2009, 05:18 PM

33 posts

Intel mobo is more to stability and so far no much review on intel mobo on overcloking 1 .

Better get asus , dfi or evga . You can more tweaking .
SUShappyfamily
post Dec 21 2009, 08:03 PM

piak!
804 posts

hi all
i have a question here
im using core i5 now ,speed at 3.50GHz ad
can i OC further more?
my mobo is gigabyte P55A-UD3P

211 Pages « < 203 204 205 206 207 > » Top