QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 28 2012, 12:45 PM)
I am just answering for the fat part since you bold it Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!
Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!
Mar 28 2012, 01:03 PM
1,093 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Mar 28 2012, 02:16 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
woops, it converts a small amount into fat.
So hmmm, maybe beer is ok after all? Anyone more senior guys would care to say something about that? janson? |
Mar 28 2012, 05:54 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i'm not saying i know it's good or bad, i was merely puzzled by the fact that u said beer contains fat.
i have no idea what beer + protein combo can do to your body as i do not have scientific proof to that. |
Mar 28 2012, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 28 2012, 05:54 PM) i'm not saying i know it's good or bad, i was merely puzzled by the fact that u said beer contains fat. My bad on the fat part.i have no idea what beer + protein combo can do to your body as i do not have scientific proof to that. Anyways, from what I've been reading, it seems that somehow the body converts a small part of the alcohol into fat so I guess that's bad as well. And it seems that non-alcoholic beer would actually be good for post-workout. |
Mar 28 2012, 08:06 PM
255 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 28 2012, 07:53 PM) My bad on the fat part. Alcohol cannot be stored. The body sees it as a toxin, which means its oxidation gets prioritized over other nutrients. Its not the alcohol that gets stored, its the other stuff you take in conjunction with the alcohol.Anyways, from what I've been reading, it seems that somehow the body converts a small part of the alcohol into fat so I guess that's bad as well. And it seems that non-alcoholic beer would actually be good for post-workout. |
Mar 28 2012, 08:08 PM
Ah nice, meaning alcoholic drinks are not good post-workout as it hinders the quick absorption of carbs and protein.
Is that about right? |
Mar 28 2012, 08:24 PM
255 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Mar 29 2012, 10:26 AM
747 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Selangor.. |
guys, can give me simple review of myofusion, bsn syntax-6 and hydro builder?
Mar 29 2012, 10:58 AM
363 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Bikini Bottom |
QUOTE(enix2000 @ Mar 29 2012, 10:26 AM) I've used myofusion and syntha-6 before. Myofusion taste great(you'll never go wrong with the taste) especially cookies & cream, has 25grams of protein per scoop(24 for probio series), good value for money(that is if you get it at a fair price). Syntha-6 taste ok but has around 22grams of protein per scoop and less serving per tub. Hydro builder, never tried it as it is a bit on the expensive side, probably because the added creatine in it. For me, it's not worth it. I'm using MusclePharm Combat powder now, bought it coz of all the hype but honestly, it's not bad at all. |
Mar 29 2012, 11:47 AM
1,254 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kuantan |
do u guys take probiotics supplement for overall health?
Mar 29 2012, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(MIVECburuk @ Mar 29 2012, 10:58 AM) I've used myofusion and syntha-6 before. Myofusion taste great(you'll never go wrong with the taste) especially cookies & cream, has 25grams of protein per scoop(24 for probio series), good value for money(that is if you get it at a fair price). Syntha-6 taste ok but has around 22grams of protein per scoop and less serving per tub. Hydro builder, never tried it as it is a bit on the expensive side, probably because the added creatine in it. For me, it's not worth it. I'm using MusclePharm Combat powder now, bought it coz of all the hype but honestly, it's not bad at all. if i would wanna choose between those brand which is better? hydro builder got 30g protein per scoop if not mistaken.QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Mar 29 2012, 11:47 AM) yes |
Mar 29 2012, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(enix2000 @ Mar 29 2012, 01:19 PM) if i would wanna choose between those brand which is better? hydro builder got 30g protein per scoop if not mistaken. As many people in this forum would suggest, myofusion. If u google up, serving size for hydro builder is 52g per scoop and if you compare it to other protein powder, it has the lowest amount of protein per serving, still not worth the price. If you want something that have more servings, probably you can try ON or Dymatize whey. Just my 2 cents. yes |
Mar 29 2012, 07:01 PM
3,030 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Jelatek / Wangsa Maju |
Mar 30 2012, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(alien9 @ Mar 29 2012, 07:01 PM) Hey man. Care to give some review on Muscle Pharm Combat Powder? How about the taste, gain, texture? I got the triple berry flavor and it taste like melted strawberry ice cream and i like it alot but not sure what other people thinks. Mixability is fine in a shaker cup, just like myofusion. The only drawback is it only comes in 4lb tub so u'll get less servings. About gain, well...it's pretty subjective. If u train right, sufficient rest and good diet, you'll grow with or without supplement. And remember, eat a lot of solid food. Supplement will get you nowhere if u don't eat. |
Mar 30 2012, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(MIVECburuk @ Mar 29 2012, 01:44 PM) As many people in this forum would suggest, myofusion. If u google up, serving size for hydro builder is 52g per scoop and if you compare it to other protein powder, it has the lowest amount of protein per serving, still not worth the price. If you want something that have more servings, probably you can try ON or Dymatize whey. Just my 2 cents. thanks for the reply! Added on March 31, 2012, 4:09 pmI take this two supplement milk with my protein http://www.alphalipid.org/ and http://www.susu.my/index.php?option=com_co...atid=35:terbaru The first one I'll take together with my protein blend and the second i'll take during morning with an empty stomach. Pls comment I recently found out that the second milk have amino acid contained and i just order my Amino acid tablet and Xtend (BCAA) will too much Amino acid danger my health? This post has been edited by enix2000: Mar 31 2012, 04:09 PM |
Apr 2 2012, 11:57 PM
2,324 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Shah Alam |
been to egonutritions this evening to buy the rm60 creatine but it's out of stock. luckily, there's an alternative to that, even cheaper, the Six Star Pro Nutrition Creatine.
bought it for rm85, for the 2.5lbs tub. currently there's a promotion there. buy two tubs of the creatine and get Six Star Pro Nutrition BCAA. my opinion on the creatine: Pros:- 1. Dissolve easily in water 2. Have flavor, which is quite good when being mixed with protein powder (tried with myofusion) 3. effin cheap, rm85 for 2.5lbs = 1.13kg Cons:- 1. The scoop is super big and ridiculous (almost like whey scoop, so i replace it with my egonutritions 5g creatine scoop) |
Apr 3 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Apr 2 2012, 11:57 PM) been to egonutritions this evening to buy the rm60 creatine but it's out of stock. luckily, there's an alternative to that, even cheaper, the Six Star Pro Nutrition Creatine. Is it this?bought it for rm85, for the 2.5lbs tub. currently there's a promotion there. buy two tubs of the creatine and get Six Star Pro Nutrition BCAA. my opinion on the creatine: Pros:- 1. Dissolve easily in water 2. Have flavor, which is quite good when being mixed with protein powder (tried with myofusion) 3. effin cheap, rm85 for 2.5lbs = 1.13kg Cons:- 1. The scoop is super big and ridiculous (almost like whey scoop, so i replace it with my egonutritions 5g creatine scoop) ![]() If yes then... Alamak bro, I think that's a creatine mixture (not creatine mono). If I read the label correctly, you get about 8g of creatine in 1 of their scoop. 43g are carbs. And the remaining are other stuff. It's like whey blends. This post has been edited by strinq: Apr 3 2012, 12:17 AM |
Apr 3 2012, 12:26 AM
3,577 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 3 2012, 12:14 AM) Is it this? And the most notable thing I noticed on the labeled is "from the makers of Muscletech"... hahaha![]() If yes then... Alamak bro, I think that's a creatine mixture (not creatine mono). If I read the label correctly, you get about 8g of creatine in 1 of their scoop. 43g are carbs. And the remaining are other stuff. It's like whey blends. |
Apr 3 2012, 12:47 AM
A post-workout shake question:
What do you guys mix your whey with? I'm not sure what mixture is good to provide the carbs needed for recovery. Low fat milk doesn't give enough carbs. Soy milk has quite a bit of fat. Fruit juices nullifies creatine. Plain old sugar water or carbonated drinks? Lol. |
Apr 3 2012, 08:39 AM
2,324 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 3 2012, 12:14 AM) Is it this? Oh gosh.i bought the wrong one.thought its mono.![]() If yes then... Alamak bro, I think that's a creatine mixture (not creatine mono). If I read the label correctly, you get about 8g of creatine in 1 of their scoop. 43g are carbs. And the remaining are other stuff. It's like whey blends. |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:20 PM |