127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

infinitium
post Apr 18 2011, 10:24 PM

312 posts

i guess if they find out mah void lor... if u ask a good accessory shop to config for you w/out messing up the wires, shd be less obvious quah...

Added on April 18, 2011, 10:26 pmBTW, i had a good chat w/my SA today over lunch, while waiting for my tinting to finish. i asked him point blank how much commission he gets per Insight.

Apparently, Honda SAs will get RM1k or so, for every Insight sold. Same comm level as selling City. But my SA said after deduct the freebies they give you... stuff like free mats, free tinting etc, then their comm is less.

Their basic pay is RM400/mth only. So sometimes I understand why they push us so hard to make their sale. It's their ricebowl smile.gif

This post has been edited by infinitium: Apr 18 2011, 10:26 PM
kelvin_hata
post Apr 18 2011, 10:26 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 18 2011, 10:24 PM)
i guess if they find out mah void lor... if u ask a good accessory shop to config for you w/out messing up the wires, shd be less obvious quah...
they hav to modify some cable?? i tot setting only?? hmm.gif
psyeo
post Apr 18 2011, 11:27 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 18 2011, 09:00 PM)
So far only Mardzi, Orbclyne and me have this "problem", well, it might not be a problem, hopefully.

You guys can try, turn off the radio, air cond speed at the lowest, then you accelerate and see if you hear any grinding sound or not.  I only notice this after my first service last week, hope its normal.  I am not sure if its from the motor, but it sound like grinding or something spinning.

My ride now very comfortable, quiet and soft after reduce the pressure from 315kpa to 230kpa front and 220kpa rear, I suggest you guys to do the same if you don't mind sacrifice a little bit of FC and tyre wear.  Running too high tyre pressure may cause your dashboard, door trims' clips looses which may result possible rattles in the near future.
I last checked my Insight tire pressure and it was around the recommended pressure..(slightly lower) not over inflated like yours
Happyman
post Apr 19 2011, 12:50 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 18 2011, 11:27 PM)
I last checked my Insight tire pressure and it was around the recommended pressure..(slightly lower) not over inflated like yours
Maybe your dealer did that for you before delivery. I have to tell my SA to do the same for other insight.

I have searched the net and the grinding noise could be the CVT problem but most of them who has this grinding noise the noise is loud and very audible even radio is on.

I hope mine is not the CVT problem.
westlife
post Apr 19 2011, 06:25 AM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 18 2011, 10:24 PM)

Added on April 18, 2011, 10:26 pmBTW, i had a good chat w/my SA today over lunch, while waiting for my tinting to finish. i asked him point blank how much commission he gets per Insight.

Apparently, Honda SAs will get RM1k or so, for every Insight sold. Same comm level as selling City. But my SA said after deduct the freebies they give you... stuff like free mats, free tinting etc, then their comm is less.

Their basic pay is RM400/mth only. So sometimes I understand why they push us so hard to make their sale. It's their ricebowl smile.gif
So do u manage to get any discount from ur SA?

the rm1k commission is not included the commission they get from the loan u apply also rite? Heard they will earn minimum rm600 for the loan also
just_ice
post Apr 19 2011, 07:20 AM

heard gomen gonna extend tax exemption for hybrid till 31 Dec 2012... good news?

This post has been edited by just_ice: Apr 19 2011, 07:23 AM
limbryan
post Apr 19 2011, 07:20 AM

QUOTE(ahkam77 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:36 PM)
1110-400 = 710 for other item i.e: foot light, side step garnish and sport pedal..
i think ur rite la..should look for cheaper one (after market). so anyone know where to get?
I know one supplier, who is selling in reasonable price for those original stuffs which located at PJ. Previously I brought Illuminated Side Step for my CITY from him. I noticed that the trunk mat price also very competitive. If you interested, perhaps I can find the contact for you.
westlife
post Apr 19 2011, 07:24 AM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(just_ice @ Apr 19 2011, 07:20 AM)
heard gomen gonna extend tax exemption for hybrid till 31 Dec 2012... good news?
bad news..... like that existing hybrid car resell value lower. sad.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 19 2011, 07:31 AM
limbryan
post Apr 19 2011, 07:29 AM

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 18 2011, 11:27 PM)
Did you try to filling tyre with nitrogen? Below is the advantages of using this which I've took from web: -

- Nitrogen reduces the running temperature of the tyre. The moisture content of nitrogen leads to a cooler running tyre, which is advantageous when the car is operating at its maximum load and speed capacity.

- Nitrogen in tyres improves the ride quality. That gas is very slightly lighter than air and thus, benefits the tires in terms of un-sprung weight. It is assumed that Nitrogen increases tyre life. It reduces the operating temperature during times of load and speed and thus, enhances the life of a tyre.

- It is believed that nitrogen keeps tyre pressures more constant. The gas is assumed to provide more stable pressure range in connection to the tyre temperature. However, again, the factor is applicable in times of heavy load/high-speed conditions.

- Tyres are susceptible to loss of pressure as a result of being porous in nature. Due to its chemical structure, Nitrogen leak out slowly as compared to compressed air. Therefore, it slows the rate of pressure loss.

- Oxygen reacts with the tyre and rim materials causing oxidation or the rust formation in the metal parts. Nitrogen, being an inert gas, does not react with the tyre and rim materials.
westlife
post Apr 19 2011, 07:32 AM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(limbryan @ Apr 19 2011, 07:29 AM)
Did you try to filling tyre with nitrogen? Below is the advantages of using this which I've took from web: -

- Nitrogen reduces the running temperature of the tyre. The moisture content of nitrogen leads to a cooler running tyre, which is advantageous when the car is operating at its maximum load and speed capacity.

- Nitrogen in tyres improves the ride quality. That gas is very slightly lighter than air and thus, benefits the tires in terms of un-sprung weight. It is assumed that Nitrogen increases tyre life. It reduces the operating temperature during times of load and speed and thus, enhances the life of a tyre.

- It is believed that nitrogen keeps tyre pressures more constant. The gas is assumed to provide more stable pressure range in connection to the tyre temperature. However, again, the factor is applicable in times of heavy load/high-speed conditions.

- Tyres are susceptible to loss of pressure as a result of being porous in nature. Due to its chemical structure, Nitrogen leak out slowly as compared to compressed air. Therefore, it slows the rate of pressure loss.

- Oxygen reacts with the tyre and rim materials causing oxidation or the rust formation in the metal parts. Nitrogen, being an inert gas, does not react with the tyre and rim materials.
any dangerous related to flaming or not?
limbryan
post Apr 19 2011, 07:38 AM

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 19 2011, 07:32 AM)
any dangerous related to flaming or not?
I have been using this from my first ride until now, more than 5 years. No issue and I really enjoy it.

Usually for normal air, you might need to refill at least once/ twice per month. While for nitrogen gas, just refill after 3 to 4 months.

My gf insight will arrive soon so I will send for release all normal air then fill-in nitrogen as well.
infinitium
post Apr 19 2011, 08:05 AM

312 posts

where do you get nitrogen gas to fill tyres? am sure most 'normal' shops won't have it...

Added on April 19, 2011, 8:07 am
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 19 2011, 06:25 AM)
So do u manage to get any discount from ur SA?

the rm1k commission is not included the commission they get from the loan u apply also rite? Heard they will earn minimum rm600 for the loan also
didn't really get a cash discount off the car. but yeah, it doesn't include the comm they get from elsewhere (like the tinting shop if they recommend you to put, and the bank if you take from his recc bank).

also, if you decide to go outside accessories shop per his recommendation to add on more stuff to your car, then i'm sure he will get a small comm also from them.

This post has been edited by infinitium: Apr 19 2011, 08:07 AM
limbryan
post Apr 19 2011, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 19 2011, 08:05 AM)
where do you get nitrogen gas to fill tyres? am sure most 'normal' shops won't have it...

Yes, you're right. There is one shop with this service located at Desa Pandan, KL. However, I usually go to my frined's shop located at northern region due to I back to my howntown once a month.

Added on April 19, 2011, 8:53 am
also, if you decide to go outside accessories shop per his recommendation to add on more stuff to your car, then i'm sure he will get a small comm also from them.
My SA gave RM 700 discount for my gf insight.

Added on April 19, 2011, 8:54 am
QUOTE(limbryan @ Apr 19 2011, 08:52 AM)
There is one tyre shop located at Desa Pandan has this service.

This post has been edited by limbryan: Apr 19 2011, 08:54 AM
westlife
post Apr 19 2011, 08:58 AM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 19 2011, 08:05 AM)

Added on April 19, 2011, 8:07 am
didn't really get a cash discount off the car. but yeah, it doesn't include the comm they get from elsewhere (like the tinting shop if they recommend you to put, and the bank if you take from his recc bank).

Looks like becos of the demand now most SA is very reluctant to give cash rebate.
infinitium
post Apr 19 2011, 09:09 AM

312 posts

LED daytime running lamp. will be made standard across all European cars in Europe from 2012 onwards (safety feature).

This range from Philips we can order/ship here for around RM450.

http://www.philips.co.uk/c/daylight/183195...areView%3Dfalse
monster2020
post Apr 19 2011, 09:13 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 19 2011, 07:24 AM)
bad news..... like that existing hybrid car resell value lower.  sad.gif
wah 2012 is a good thing for me if they extend i may have enough down payment. rclxms.gif
watonk
post Apr 19 2011, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 18 2011, 09:00 PM)
So far only Mardzi, Orbclyne and me have this "problem", well, it might not be a problem, hopefully.

You guys can try, turn off the radio, air cond speed at the lowest, then you accelerate and see if you hear any grinding sound or not.  I only notice this after my first service last week, hope its normal.  I am not sure if its from the motor, but it sound like grinding or something spinning.

My ride now very comfortable, quiet and soft after reduce the pressure from 315kpa to 230kpa front and 220kpa rear, I suggest you guys to do the same if you don't mind sacrifice a little bit of FC and tyre wear.  Running too high tyre pressure may cause your dashboard, door trims' clips looses which may result possible rattles in the near future.
I've tested. Even overreved the engine to look for any weird noise. I like CVT but the over rev part is not really desirable.

Seems like everything going smooth.

About the tyre, u're running 315kpa before didnt you notice the front suspension quite hard and wood'y?
westlife
post Apr 19 2011, 09:26 AM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(limbryan @ Apr 19 2011, 08:52 AM)

Added on April 19, 2011, 8:54 am
There is one tyre shop located at Desa Pandan has this service.
rm700 that's a lot. U are lucky man. How u manage to squeeze so much discount from ur SA sia? U must be a excellent negotiator man tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:27 am
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Apr 19 2011, 09:13 AM)
wah 2012 is a good thing for me if they extend i may have enough down payment. rclxms.gif
Yeah maybe that time come out new facelift or model. Even best man tongue.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 19 2011, 09:27 AM
watonk
post Apr 19 2011, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(ahkam77 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:36 PM)
1110-400 = 710 for other item i.e: foot light, side step garnish and sport pedal..
i think ur rite la..should look for cheaper one (after market). so anyone know where to get?
Lets count. 4 items. RM1100. Let say they are each evenly priced at rm275 each:

Footwell light: Not worth it. U can buy any led (Less than rm50), tap illumination and put there.
Trunk tray: Not really worth it. Outside can get around RM150-200 if have, with similar quality.
Sports pedal: Could be worth it. Ori Momo pedals also cost similar.
Sidestep: Worth it. Got molded plastics and chrome plating with Hybrid wording. The rear one seems too small however. If got outside also not very nice & normally just fabricated from sheet metal without plastic part.

The non-worth package surely modulo kit at 4.5k without front grill or spoiler.
dc_hunter
post Apr 19 2011, 09:58 AM

124 posts

Hi guys

i plugged in my thumbdrive (which has mp3 inside) but it shows "unsupported" Anyone encountered this?

Today first day driving to work... KESAS->MEX->Jalan Tun Razak
17.7km/L eco off...

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:08 PM