127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

psyeo
post Apr 28 2011, 03:36 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(cabalerro @ Apr 28 2011, 03:09 PM)
hey where do you get that?

walk around jalan pasar last time..coudnt find that....hahah..weird...

thinkin to add the same kinda thing too...
http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...d=&PriceUBound=
devinz
post Apr 28 2011, 03:39 PM

597 posts

am using this from my wife myvi last time. now its in the insight..

i remember i bought it from Jusco some time back..

this looks cool as boot light as well..

westlife
post Apr 28 2011, 05:44 PM

14,287 posts

QUOTE(phandes @ Apr 28 2011, 12:25 PM)
i noticed it wont die if ur econ mode off under the hot sun. And then the autostop mode if happen too many times (for example during jamm), it will stop the die mode as well. Please correct me if i am wrong.
i just drove my insight today. using econ mode. it auto stop almost every single time i step the brake pedal to stop. tongue.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(eltaria @ Apr 28 2011, 02:15 PM)
Hi, when u get ur car, can u look at the 'manufacturing DOB' metal on the door frame? I'd like to know is your car the POST/PRE quake batch? Just to have a definite answer on what's the situation is like.

All I'm seeing is, cars is 'apparently still' coming in, but when I ask the SA, or even calling HM call line... nobody can give me any answer at all. They just give me blur answer like, we'll know more in May or worst even, the dude in HM hotline says DECEMBER! That's absolutely BS right??

And it piss me off.... being in the manufacturing industry myself, I can't believe how come Honda Msia don't or cant even answer me a simple question like when will I get my car, if I booked 1st week of march.

Assuming no cars is cancelled, assuming first come 1st serve basis.

They definitely know i'm say 100th in the waiting list.
Next shipment to Msia in May 26th with 100 cars for example.

= I'll get my car by May 30th lets say... That's simple right? Why can't anyone give me any firm date?
-.-

Frust betul....
a lot of uncertainty now mah, they just dun want to commit to protect their ass.

if they tell u e.g. may get car, but if cannot get, u sure "gan" them. if they say not confirm, maybe.
u can do nothing to them.

and given the demand now, they know that u go all the dealers also same outcome, they sure won't bother u, becos u definitely will not cancel order too because it will probably make the delivery date even later. tongue.gif

so conclusion, u are under their control. haha biggrin.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(iphone @ Apr 28 2011, 01:54 PM)
Don't give up bro, I made my booking in March, SA just called inform that I can collect HER tomorrow.  rclxm9.gif
Don't be surprise your SA give you a call anytime too.  smile.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 1:57 pm Did you try to find if there is any hidden unused connector around the 'cargo light' area? If got then we can just plug/connect one in easily.
yes no need to give up, becos 30% of order will get loan rejected, based on past statistic.

so still got close to 1/3 of chance, u can take over ppl order tongue.gif

if got extra stock (rejected orders) under ur SA, he/she sure will pass to u one, dun worry, becos he/she wants to earn the commission also mah.

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 28 2011, 06:19 PM
ZeroSP
post Apr 28 2011, 06:31 PM

184 posts

So no one interested in the coil mat bundle?
westlife
post Apr 28 2011, 06:34 PM

14,287 posts

guys, can i check with u all.

did u guys try to use ur first key (the remote key with open and close door button one) to open ur insight driver door thru the keyhole b4?

i tried using my remote key to open my insight driver door, cannot open one. how come. because i am trying to test my cobra connex alarm. sad.gif
groovy
post Apr 28 2011, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(devinz @ Apr 28 2011, 03:39 PM)
am using this from my wife myvi last time. now its in the insight..

i remember i bought it from Jusco some time back..

this looks cool as boot light as well..

where can i buy this osram backstage lighting?
chizzu
post Apr 28 2011, 07:50 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

maybe i should get a couple of these whistling.gif

groovy
post Apr 28 2011, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 28 2011, 07:50 PM)
maybe i should get a couple of these whistling.gif
only if you're staying in UK..sigh

chizzu
post Apr 28 2011, 08:20 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

Well, I am right now whistling.gif

Sadly I couldn't get my car coz I am here sad.gif
kennyguy
post Apr 28 2011, 08:44 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(groovy @ Apr 28 2011, 07:28 PM)
where can i buy this osram backstage lighting?
Let me check if I can get staff price for this, I'm from Osram by the way. biggrin.gif

kelvin_hata
post Apr 28 2011, 08:45 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 28 2011, 08:11 AM)
He can poslaju it to u. Indeed zeroSP coil mat looks very nice as compared to the FOC cut coil mat on my friend's insight which looks fugly
Yea.. Tat y i said.. If dirty jor.. Mb jus throw.. Lol

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 28 2011, 10:52 AM)
well said
penang? Can do postage bro zerosp have the service

hehe will cod with another forumer later or tomolo for the boo coil mat hehe, will post a teaser pic tonite
Ic. Tq

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 28 2011, 11:29 AM)
Yup... I can poslaju to you...
I tot size too big, hard to do post

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 28 2011, 11:58 AM)
You're only planning to get the spoiler? not the whole kit?

I'm the other way round, Mugen kit minus the spoiler
Wah... I also wan... How much??

And, y the early batch insight get both key also got remote de? And now u hav is 1 key with remote and another jus normal key?

Added on April 28, 2011, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(kennyguy @ Apr 28 2011, 08:44 PM)
Let me check if I can get staff price for this, I'm from Osram by the way.  biggrin.gif
Penang osram???

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Apr 28 2011, 08:45 PM
infinitium
post Apr 28 2011, 09:03 PM

312 posts

Hey guys, I just got back from accessories shop... finally got my DRLs installed. Oh yeah baby smile.gif

Decided to choose Philips DRL-5... it's more expensive, but it's from a proven OEM (Philips) and it looks so damn nice. I tried out a few other made-in-China options... but after seeing the Philips one... gone lah. Fall in love oredi!

Lights auto come on when turn on ignition:

Side view:

When headlamps are on (configured the wiring so it stays on even when headlights on):

Here's DRL-5 product packaging...

Got it installed @ my fav accessories shop in PG - Neuton. They're a bit more expensive than others, but their workmanship is pretty good.

They had to cut the black lower grille a bit... to fit the DRL-5 housing (just cut the vertical piece of plastic... saw it off a bit but it's not obvious). Then just tape the bottom of the DRL housing to the bottom grille. No need to drill holes etc.

All-in-all, took about 30 mins to install. Then test and it works. There are 2 options to run this DRL... can configure so it turns OFF when headlamps turn on, but I decided to have it ON all the time (looks nicer @ nite).

Total was around RM600 for the DRL + installation. If buy online & ship here, it's roughly same price.

So far, so good. Onto next big project - ICE thumbup.gif
kennyguy
post Apr 28 2011, 09:11 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 28 2011, 08:45 PM)
Ic. Tq
Wah... I also wan... How much??
And, y the early batch insight get both key also got remote de? And now u hav is 1 key with remote and another jus normal key?

Added on April 28, 2011, 8:45 pm

Penang osram???
Yes, Osram Penang
infinitium
post Apr 28 2011, 09:18 PM

312 posts

BTW here's DRL-5 product page: http://www.invisionsales.com/lighting/phil.../drl-daylight-5
mardzi
post Apr 28 2011, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(HoongYau @ Apr 28 2011, 01:48 PM)
I had tried out 3 top brand petro for few month and top up with approx. same consumption fuel with the brand Shell, Caltex and Esso/Mobil on my VIOS.

shell - approx. 460 km per tank
caltex - approx. 500 km per tank
Esso/Mobil - approx. 550km per tank

usage - 80% on express way (speed 80km/h)
          - 20% on city

I will try out Honda insight once I get. Until now i still haven't receive my SA news about arrival of my new insight. rclxub.gif

**Just for your reference only**
yaloooo... wait until get ur insight first. this tread is oni for insight man whistling.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 28 2011, 01:52 PM)
later i'm going accessories shop. see what they have for door visor, HID kit and to put as my boot lamp biggrin.gif
walaweh... u really scout around for the trunk lamp. saw ur thread in insight sentral the other day blush.gif

This post has been edited by mardzi: Apr 28 2011, 09:41 PM
infinitium
post Apr 28 2011, 09:48 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(mardzi @ Apr 28 2011, 09:29 PM)
yaloooo... wait until get ur insight first. this tread is oni for insight man  whistling.gif

Added on April 28, 2011, 9:41 pm

walaweh... u really scout around for the trunk lamp. saw ur thread in insight sentral the other day  blush.gif
yeah, scouted around online and all over PG. Finally found one I like smile.gif
groovy
post Apr 28 2011, 09:54 PM

Let me check if I can get staff price for this, I'm from Osram by the way.  biggrin.gif
nice..thank you in advance !

This post has been edited by groovy: Apr 28 2011, 10:10 PM
infinitium
post Apr 28 2011, 10:27 PM

312 posts

Also installed my boot lamp today.... 12-set hi-power LED. Since there's no existing wiring cable, accessories shop had to put in wiring... and pull cable to the junction box under the glovebox:

remove the side box where the boot lamp should be, and thread a wire inside...

Less than RM50 total.. for installation + wiring + the actual LED kit. smile.gif
ZeroSP
post Apr 28 2011, 10:37 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 28 2011, 08:45 PM)
Size is big, but still can be packed and posted, few Insight-ians here should know haha... Bro shorty also very pro in packing these...
iphone
post Apr 28 2011, 11:22 PM

191 posts

If got I want one too. wink.gif

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:33 AM