°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !
kelvin_hata
Apr 29 2011, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(kapultek @ Apr 29 2011, 12:45 AM) Me received after launching also get only 1 remote  ... orite. thanks for the info QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 29 2011, 02:52 AM) anyway will be down to sunway tomolo nite for the cod of boot coil mat with another forumer tomolo nite and hoping to see one bro ( forgote wat nick d ) which will be coming on saturday to get his car installed with the pedal lock  come penang install for me  hehehe, sat goin to send my black pearl and convert to more shine shine already
westlife
Apr 29 2011, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 29 2011, 08:03 AM)  ... orite. thanks for the info come penang install for me  hehehe, sat goin to send my black pearl and convert to more shine shine already  So how is ur findings for cobra?
kelvin_hata
Apr 29 2011, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 29 2011, 08:46 AM) So how is ur findings for cobra? i email to them... i think should be not a big problem since the shop is authorized reseller/installer only the warranty from honda i worry about.. hehehe.. nvm watting their email
infinitium
Apr 29 2011, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 28 2011, 11:56 PM) sure or not? early batch ppl got both key with remote one? i collected mine 20 apr, my key only one got remote, the other just key only. but i was told by my SA 2nd key without remote only key is to be used with the cobra PIN code to disable the car alarm in the case 1st remote key got prob to open the door  Added on April 28, 2011, 11:59 pmseriously the lights on white color insight, cannot really tell difference. the white color of the car has made the lights look not obvious.  my lights will be more obvious once i put in my HID 4000k  Added on April 29, 2011, 9:17 amQUOTE(devinz @ Apr 29 2011, 12:01 AM) Collected my wife's insight mid of march. Also 1 key with remote. I think earlier batch also same. Nope didn't read any post from earlier batches with 2 remotes... Added on April 29, 2011, 12:04 amNice one bro. Any luck for Mugen visor? For the boot lamp, any shot taken with the led off...the pic too bright. Can't see how the led set look like in actual.... didn't ask mugen as i'm not interested in that... on the boot lamp, hard to take a pic of it "off" as it turns on the moment i open the hatch. maybe i can climb into the rear compartment from the passenger cockpit. then try snap a pic that way This post has been edited by infinitium: Apr 29 2011, 09:17 AM
westlife
Apr 29 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 29 2011, 09:07 AM) i email to them... i think should be not a big problem since the shop is authorized reseller/installer only the warranty from honda i worry about.. hehehe.. nvm watting their email  ic. ya, i think maybe if u just install outside in the case they accidentally did anything to spoil any of the part of the car, then jialat already. at least install thru honda SC anything wrong they are to be responsible. anyway, i did my installation yesterday. arrived b4 11am, left only at 4pm++ not easy job i think, got one major honda SC installer + one more honda SC technical staff + 2x ppl from cobra to do the installation together. besides, i got 2nd year annual fee waiver, which saved me rm360 next year.
psyeo
Apr 29 2011, 10:09 AM
Just saw 1 white Insight WVC 71*8 in Bandar Puteri Puchong Car wash. Same number as mine  anyone from here? This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 29 2011, 10:09 AM
westlife
Apr 29 2011, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 29 2011, 10:09 AM) Just saw 1 white Insight WVC 71*8 in Bandar Puteri Puchong Car wash. Same number as mine  anyone from here? 7188 This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 29 2011, 10:12 AM
psyeo
Apr 29 2011, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 29 2011, 10:12 AM) 7188  nope, not that
yipguseng
Apr 29 2011, 10:48 AM
so...if we saw another insight on the road..shall we flash each other?
infinitium
Apr 29 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(yipguseng @ Apr 29 2011, 10:48 AM) so...if we saw another insight on the road..shall we flash each other?  if u flash @ me... i will pass by staring @ you thinking to myself "WTF is your problem...."
yipguseng
Apr 29 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 29 2011, 10:50 AM) if u flash @ me... i will pass by staring @ you thinking to myself "WTF is your problem...."  and i will look back and u and give u a look of "nice ride u have there"
infinitium
Apr 29 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(yipguseng @ Apr 29 2011, 10:51 AM) and i will look back and u and give u a look of "nice ride u have there" must flash flash a few times and wave la... then i know you're not some ah beng want to race w/me
psyeo
Apr 29 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 29 2011, 10:53 AM) must flash flash a few times and wave la... then i know you're not some ah beng want to race w/me  Insight Racing each other
infinitium
Apr 29 2011, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 29 2011, 11:05 AM) Insight Racing each other  see who shift into 'S' first and hentam gas pedal ...
yipguseng
Apr 29 2011, 11:10 AM
i might too gan cheong and accidentally shifted to "L"
n00b123
Apr 29 2011, 11:31 AM
hmnn...anyone facing issues with the reverse sensor of your honda insight? i think my reverse sensor is not normal...it has multiple beeps even though there's no object behind and sometimes no beep even if getting near to that object already... guess i would need to send it back to Honda for checking...
psyeo
Apr 29 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Apr 29 2011, 11:31 AM) hmnn...anyone facing issues with the reverse sensor of your honda insight? i think my reverse sensor is not normal...it has multiple beeps even though there's no object behind and sometimes no beep even if getting near to that object already... guess i would need to send it back to Honda for checking... hmm my colleague also thinks that the reverse sensor on his is too sensitive. IMO, it is just placed too low (or slightly facing downwards), so when you reverse if there is a slight slope behind it will beep
vaio_me
Apr 29 2011, 11:43 AM

Seems like all insight owner got auspicious number ... mine is 7*18
This post has been edited by vaio_me: Apr 29 2011, 11:43 AM
yipguseng
Apr 29 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(vaio_me @ Apr 29 2011, 11:43 AM) Seems like all insight owner got auspicious number ... mine is 7*18 mine is 978*
joshuawong
Apr 29 2011, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(vaio_me @ Apr 29 2011, 11:43 AM) Seems like all insight owner got auspicious number ... mine is 7*18 Mine X8X8