[WTA] Grundfos Water Pump, CH-PT or CH-PC

ozak
post Jul 27 2011, 12:37 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 26 2011, 02:58 PM)
hey just wanna ask since its related to pump...

how do we actually upgrade the water tank side..

for those that is kept between the roof and ceiling ?

cause usually the height is equal to the space between the support roofing frame.. so if i want ta have a bigger tank how do i do it ?,

other than hooking up another tank ?
Normally the tank sit on the concrete slab. No?

I upgrade it to 2 tank and sit on the concrete slab. it can withstand the weight of 2 tank.
weikee
post Jul 27 2011, 12:39 AM

12,019 posts

Mine sit on the wood. Same in my current house too.
JinXXX
post Jul 27 2011, 12:42 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 27 2011, 12:37 AM)
Normally the tank sit on the concrete slab. No?

I upgrade it to 2 tank and sit on the concrete slab. it can withstand the weight of 2 tank.
QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 27 2011, 12:39 AM)
Mine sit on the wood. Same in my current house too.
i was more of refering to how to bring the bigger tank in to the roofing/ceiling cavity...

since the distance of the support beams = how high/big a tank i have..

my tank is sitting on top the horizontal support frame which in turn sit on a wall ...

i think i need to draw something out to convey my message in some sense... lol

Added on July 27, 2011, 12:45 am
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 26 2011, 05:54 PM)
just get a bigger tank but that would cost u some $$ as u nd to remove part of ur roof and cut the frame in order to fit in ur tank. Jinxx, r u from KL?

Added on July 26, 2011, 5:55 pmYou could also put another tank at ur backyard.
im currently working in KL but im refering to my hometown house smile.gif so far the design of tanks doesn't sit well at my back yard... more like my backyard no place for a tank unless its those "wall" tank...

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 26 2011, 06:48 PM)
Also need to check the footing for the current tank can support the additional weight of new tank.
well my tank sits on top the horizontal support beam which sits ontop of a wall segment..

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 26 2011, 07:48 PM)
bro,
how to remove the tank? cut into smaller pieces and remove?
i intend to buy one new stainless steel tank and locate it elsewhere leh.
thanks.
QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 26 2011, 08:23 PM)
Yup, that is what my contractor told me too. Cut smaller pieces.
yeah cut to smaller pieces, but better if can remove whole then you can reuse it to like store rain water for garden/wash car and so on...

Added on July 27, 2011, 11:02 amanybody know the approx pricing range for

http://www.conlexent.com/watertank.html

deluxe brand stainless steel tank ? , wanna survey if its worth upgrading or not..

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Jul 27 2011, 11:02 AM
zheilwane
post Jul 27 2011, 10:37 PM

4,184 posts

King Kong water tank is the best and i would b able to offer good prices
JinXXX
post Jul 27 2011, 10:41 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 27 2011, 10:37 PM)
King Kong water tank is the best and i would b able to offer good prices
king what ? got url/website ?

nvm found it

http://www.honesteel.com/tiki-galleries.php

just curious why you say king kong is the best ? when compared to deluxe ?

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Jul 27 2011, 10:52 PM
zheilwane
post Jul 27 2011, 11:00 PM

4,184 posts

just look at the photo and you can tell the difference. Deluxe and most of the brands in the market has only V leg stand while King Kong has V and I leg stand, more solid and durable.
JinXXX
post Jul 27 2011, 11:18 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 27 2011, 11:00 PM)
just look at the photo and you can tell the difference. Deluxe and most of the brands in the market has only V leg stand while King Kong has V and I leg stand, more solid and durable.
oh okie.. didnt notice that.. my bad smile.gif
zheilwane
post Jul 27 2011, 11:39 PM

4,184 posts

actually i didnt notice that either ahah. When i start doing surveys on water pump, hood and hob and etc to find good products to sell in my shop, only i learn that king kong is the best

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 28 2011, 11:26 PM
wayne
post Jul 29 2011, 01:32 PM

353 posts

hi guys, my parents new house using grundfos as well, not sure what model, i notice when its turned on. it makes noise..we have never used a pump before so not sure its normal. cos on a silent night you can actually hear it..its more like a softer pasar malam motor sound..hehe..and..is it recommended to turn on the pump 24x7 or turn it off when not using? appreciate your expert replies..
weikee
post Jul 29 2011, 01:56 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(wayne @ Jul 29 2011, 01:32 PM)
hi guys, my parents new house using grundfos as well, not sure what model, i notice when its turned on. it makes noise..we have never used a pump before so not sure its normal. cos on a silent night you can actually hear it..its more like a softer pasar malam motor sound..hehe..and..is it recommended to turn on the pump 24x7 or turn it off when not using? appreciate your expert replies..
You only need to off it when no one at home for long, e.g. going out for holiday, weekend holiday. Some people off it during weekend working hours.
ozak
post Jul 29 2011, 02:03 PM

17,018 posts

The bill not killing you for 24/7?
weikee
post Jul 29 2011, 02:21 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 29 2011, 02:03 PM)
The bill not killing you for 24/7?
It will not operate 24x7. Is a pressure trigger, only switch on when tap is open.
wayne
post Jul 29 2011, 02:39 PM

353 posts

my parents was worried bout the bill as well, but if its confirmed pressure trigger then its good. But was thinking of turning it off when not using, cos the noise a bit bothersome at night.
JinXXX
post Jul 29 2011, 03:03 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(wayne @ Jul 29 2011, 02:39 PM)
my parents was worried bout the bill as well, but if its confirmed pressure trigger then its good. But was thinking of turning it off when not using, cos the noise a bit bothersome at night.
if its real grundfos its suppose to be quiet ..

did you place it ontop of those vibration mats or mounted it solidly onto the concrete ?

apart from that the sound comes from which part the impeller/pump section or the motor section...

wayne
post Jul 29 2011, 03:16 PM

353 posts

i didnt see how it was mounted, i would guess that its mounted on the concrete..i dun believe that the contractor has that vibration mats or watsoever.yea you can hear that impeller/motor thing. was wondering if turn on and off frequently will spoil or not...if its too noisy..then have to climb up the roof and check it out...
JinXXX
post Jul 29 2011, 03:21 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(wayne @ Jul 29 2011, 03:16 PM)
i didnt see how it was mounted, i would guess that its mounted on the concrete..i dun believe that the contractor has that vibration mats or watsoever.yea you can hear that impeller/motor thing. was wondering if turn on and off frequently will spoil or not...if its too noisy..then have to climb up the roof and check it out...
if nobody uses any taps or etc and it keeps turning on or off..

means there is a leak somewhere...

cause if the piping is leak proof the pressure would maintain and the pump won't on...

so better check all taps/valve and hopefully nowhere is leaking... smile.gif

cause usually the on and off switch pressure difference is about .x bars so its quite alot.. of pressure... smile.gif
zheilwane
post Jul 29 2011, 03:47 PM

4,184 posts

The truck will arrive my shop @ kepong on 23/8 - 27/8/2011. Free Anti-Vibration pad on every purchase of Grundfos Pump. If you would like to know more about Grundfos water pump and also how to reduce vibration noise, can just drop by and consult the expert.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 29 2011, 04:28 PM
weikee
post Jul 29 2011, 04:07 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 29 2011, 03:47 PM)
The truck will arrive my shop @ kepong on 23/8 - 27/8/2011. Free Anti-Vibration pad on every purchase of Grundfos Pump.

Hehe.. How about asking them install in my house ,return to them 12 months later smile.gif
kochin
post Jul 29 2011, 04:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

how about installing a demo set in my unit. i grant them free access to come view live demo at my garden.
but no need to return the set to them. smile.gif
post Jul 29 2011, 04:19 PM

52 posts

zean,i bought the pump from u for my double storey house and the sound is quite noticeable.i can heard the noise even i was standing beside the staircase at groundfloor...

shall i look for grundfos or u can help me on this?

68 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:18 PM