[WTA] Grundfos Water Pump, CH-PT or CH-PC

kochin
post Jul 6 2011, 01:36 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 5 2011, 10:38 PM)
You can go for Grundfos CH2-50PC, it is sufficient to supply strong water pressure for 4-5 bathrooms at the same time. Grundfos is durable and silent.

You can get my promotion Grundfos CH2-50PC + Perfect Steel 10" Stainless steel filter = RM 2,250 without installation.

If u r looking for the best model, you can go for UNI E 4-50, it comes with a control panel, can control the speed of the pump. If u turn on the tap, the pump will start slow, then another person turn on the tap, the pump will move faster. Therefore, you will have constant water pressure and it will not give much pressure to your piping.
how much would the UNI E 4-50 cost?
mind quoting me the following?
redo entire house plumbing (conceal versus expose) + pump + stainless steel water tank.
typical landed double storey house. 4 bedroom 3bathroom type.
thanks.

do you also sell stiefel ebron or something like that? interested to get their heater. no need storage tank. do you recommend this?

kochin
post Jul 7 2011, 09:10 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 7 2011, 01:10 AM)
For reno work, u can try vinns 010-7970888, few of my LYN customers are using him, not sure about his pricing but so far no issues with his job. I only supply the goods such as Johnson Suisse toilet bowl & Basin, Hood & Hob, Sorento faucets and bathroom accessories and etc. For latest promotion please join us in facebook (only friends can view the album)
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100...100001245528914

FYI, if u r getting stiebel, you will need to run hot water piping just like storage heater. However, if u r installing a water pump like GRUNDFOS, stiebel is not sufficient to supply hot water. I tested it and the performance is not that good. A storage heater is always a better choice unless u do not have space to install it. For landed property, if u r going to renovate a few bathrooms to have rain shower system and to have storage heaters, it would b better to get a SOLAR WATER heater.

Added on July 7, 2011, 1:18 amGrundfos CH2-50PC + Perfect Steel 10" Stainless steel filter = RM 2,250

UNI E 4-50 + Perfect Steel 10" Stainless steel filter = RM 3,950

Price is without installation.

If you need other stuff, just drop by my showroom and i will give a little bit more discount.
thanks.
i like stiefel is because it's tankless.
last time demonstrated stiefel on rainwater shower and still hot enough (to me lah).
can get instant heated water rather than:
1. waiting time to heat water for storage type
2. extra power consumption to heat unused heated water

how much is 3 stiefel compared with 1 'good and reliable' solar heater?
thanks.
PS: just sent an add friend request. cheers!
kochin
post Jul 26 2011, 07:48 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jul 26 2011, 05:54 PM)
just get a bigger tank but that would cost u some $$ as u nd to remove part of ur roof and cut the frame in order to fit in ur tank. Jinxx, r u from KL?

Added on July 26, 2011, 5:55 pmYou could also put another tank at ur backyard.
bro,
how to remove the tank? cut into smaller pieces and remove?
i intend to buy one new stainless steel tank and locate it elsewhere leh.
thanks.
kochin
post Jul 29 2011, 04:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

how about installing a demo set in my unit. i grant them free access to come view live demo at my garden.
but no need to return the set to them. smile.gif
kochin
post Oct 17 2011, 04:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

zean,
question:
1. when all taps/showers are off, when we flick on the switch to the pump, how long do we expect the pump to run before turning completely silent? would the pump turn completely silent in the first place?
2. if the pump still runs, what do we do? sad.gif
3. if the pump do not run, is it advisable to leave it on at all time? or just run it whenever we want to take shower only?
thanks.
kochin
post Oct 17 2011, 05:07 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 17 2011, 04:54 PM)
1. About 5 sec or maybe 10. Depend how fast the pipe pressure build up. If tap is on ground floor it will take longer time.

2. If pump run, mean somewhere is leaking or if it run for few sec and stop and few mins later run again mean some small leak.

3. Better off it when you go work, or maybe long break. Cause if hose break, you pump will run full time pumping water out for no reason.
thanks weikee.
back to my Q1, is it meant to be totally silent as in the pump totally not running when all taps are off after a short while? or do we still hear a humming sound? reason that i'm asking is i recall my in law place always have a noticable sound whenever the pump switch is on. but so far so good, no problem on dampness of any wall. been some time already.

Q2. what do we do?

A3. noted. smile.gif
kochin
post May 9 2019, 11:58 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Apr 29 2019, 09:19 PM)
cm3-5pm1 and cm3-4pm1 both are self priming pump
my cm3-5pm1 bought from you last time finally died after approx 7 years of usage.
changed to a scala2 last weekend (not from you this time).

hope this last another 7 years.

hahaha.
kochin
post Oct 3 2019, 07:50 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

anybody can recommend a contact to repair water pump?
i have been using a grundfos pump for 7 years and it died on me.
changed to a new scala 2 model.
sent my old grundfos pump to original service center and got a quote for approx rm800. about half the pump original price when bought it 7 years ago.
crazy. some electrical thing they claim.
pls pm me if anybody got any decent contact for pump repair (CH2-50PC Model) pls.

kochin
post Oct 3 2019, 02:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Oct 3 2019, 11:51 AM)
may b u can share the quote here, then we know what is the problem and how much
diagnosis:
Upon check at the pump found the PC15 no output voltage.Further tested the capacitor , capacitance is low value at 6uF out of 10uF cause the pump failed to start.Besides of this, found the cable entry cracked, request to replaced for safety purpose

PM 1 15 1x230V 50/60Hz bulk GAS IT - RM482
Cable Strip (2m) 3Cx1.5mm2 3pin & 5mm - RM19.50
Kit, Capacitor 10µF 400v - RM74
Service & Labour - RM150

Total RM725.50

If I do not proceed with the repair, I still need to pay RM50 for their 'checking for repair'.

i think it's a rip off personally.
kochin
post Oct 3 2019, 04:12 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Oct 3 2019, 03:45 PM)
PM1 can get compatible brand like teral RM 180+- only
Cable no nd change
Capacitor also can get compatible may b RM 50+-

If you are a DIY person, then buy the parts and self change, save labour fee.

After replacing they need to connect the pipe to test and monitor, quite time consuming also
can i pass you my pump and have it fix for under RM350? biggrin.gif

0.0175sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:25 PM