5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

iOS Screenshot & Modding Theme Thread, READ:STRICTLY X PIRACY ICON SCREENSHOT!

TScocooh
post Apr 6 2011, 04:03 AM, updated 15y ago

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Ive always wanted to share how my iDevice looks like n here's the chance laugh.gif

But with restrictions , strictly NO PIRACY TALK !!!

Everyone is allowed to post their iDevice's screenshot here including iPods as well laugh.gif

Posting Guide

*Restricted to 2 screenshot per person

*Image larger than 640 px wide please provide a redirect link or spoiler

*No PIRACY TALK !!

*Please make sure your screenshot is clean and free of apps that helps to install cracked apps

*To avoid confusion , please do not add in any apps which is using the same icon as the app to install cracked apps , TQ

*Please input a spoiler whenever you quote reply someones reply which contains 1 or more screenshot

To addon, since Jailbreak topic is allowed again, some forumers ignored the RULES and we have many reports on forumers posting on piracy.

To deter forumers from posting on piracy, mods or TS of this thread will close this thread for 2 days given as said below:

1) If someone who on their 1st offence post about piracy, warning will be served. If he or another person post about piracy, close thread for 2 days.

2) If someone who did post on piracy before (got reported and warned or even banned ) close thread for 2 days.

Plus, you have the permission to scold/critc them for causing this thread close due to them not taking note on RULES where we have stated NO PIRACY DISCUSSION ALLOWED via this thread, the pinned threads + LYN RULES.

When there's no piracy in discussion, this thread can live on without closure.

Why are we doing this and is this fair? Well, some forumers just don't learn after they were given warning or even account suspension (3-14 days) and still post on piracy and NOT read the RULES. They went against the RULES again n again and hence this is the only option we can use to deter piracy discussion.

So, anyone who post on piracy, please shoot them and teach them a lesson for causing this thread close for 2 days. And yes, they will be given warning as well and maybe account suspension for those 2nd offenders. 3rd time offenders, bye bye..

Cheers

*If you wish , pls post the theme used and where to get it laugh.gif

This is Prestige HD/SD(for non-retina display) with Iconoclasm 3x3 biggrin.gif

Happy posting rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Jul 31 2011, 08:19 AM
makaveli
post Apr 6 2011, 07:05 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

You have a very cool backdrop mate.
samlee860407
post Apr 6 2011, 07:17 AM

4,631 posts

what, you own twitter? lol

btw, i think it's better when post the screenshot, also post the repo and the theme you use, this is better no?
makaveli
post Apr 6 2011, 07:41 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 6 2011, 07:17 AM)
what, you own twitter? lol

btw,  i think it's better when post the screenshot, also post the repo and the theme you use, this is better no?
+1.maybe a repo link will be usefull since many of them now hunting for themes.
Btw,the twitters apps,wow ! you are an serious twitterific.
hi54ever
post Apr 6 2011, 09:14 AM

744 posts

wow, nice springboard u got there. how i wish i could do something like yours rclxms.gif
eugenechiuu
post Apr 6 2011, 09:14 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Why do you need so many twitter apps?? @.@

Added on April 6, 2011, 9:15 amCool theme nevertheless

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Apr 6 2011, 09:15 AM
TScocooh
post Apr 6 2011, 10:11 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

aah , changed it biggrin.gif

Everything used is :

MusicBarExtended

SnowCover 4

Prestige HD theme

Iconoclasm 3x3

The theme is a shareware which means you have to pay in order to get it biggrin.gif
shipwreck
post Apr 6 2011, 10:27 AM

177 posts

i tried to install some themes and extra features but accidentally jammed and locked my phone :| never tried again since then...
TScocooh
post Apr 6 2011, 10:33 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(shipwreck @ Apr 6 2011, 10:27 AM)
i tried to install some themes and extra features but accidentally jammed and locked my phone :|  never tried again since then...
What makes it jam and lock lol ?
samlee860407
post Apr 6 2011, 10:34 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 6 2011, 10:11 AM)
aah , changed it biggrin.gif

Everything used is :

MusicBarExtended

SnowCover 4

Prestige HD theme

Iconoclasm 3x3

The theme is a shareware which means you have to pay in order to get it biggrin.gif
try put it on the same post where you put the screenshot

maybe a template like this will do:

1) picture
2) theme used
3) repo needed
4) any other tweak and app needed
5) price

will be better , hehe
TScocooh
post Apr 6 2011, 10:37 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 6 2011, 10:34 AM)
try put it on the same post where you put the screenshot

maybe a template like this will do:

1) picture
2) theme used
3) repo needed
4) any other tweak and app needed
5) price

will be better , hehe
Hmm @@ not much that i can remember all that but google always be there to help laugh.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(LimahPisang @ Apr 6 2011, 10:36 AM)
that theme only on JB iPod rite?
Nop , its for all ios device

HD edition for iPhone and iPod 4

SD edition for iPhone , iPod 3 and below and iPad

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 6 2011, 10:39 AM
shipwreck
post Apr 6 2011, 10:45 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 6 2011, 10:33 AM)
What makes it jam and lock lol ?
im not sure what the problem was, i just installed it like normal, then it hangs for about 10mins, restarts itself and got stuck at the emergency call screen.. was probably something to do with my software at that time.. sad.gif
makaveli
post Apr 6 2011, 10:47 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(shipwreck @ Apr 6 2011, 10:45 AM)
im not sure what the problem was, i just installed it like normal, then it hangs for about 10mins, restarts itself and got stuck at the emergency call screen.. was probably something to do with my software at that time.. sad.gif
try to disable and enable back the themes.
reboot and it will be ok.
before that,have to check the device compatibility 1st.
samlee860407
post Apr 6 2011, 10:50 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 6 2011, 10:37 AM)
Hmm @@ not much that i can remember all that but google always be there to help laugh.gif

just put as much info as you can remember lo tongue.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 6 2011, 10:51 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 6 2011, 10:47 AM)
try to disable and enable back the themes.
reboot and it will be ok.
before that,have to check the device compatibility 1st.
Yup , this is what i did everytime , nothing to worry about as you can always de-configure everything in the safe mode smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 10:53 am
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 6 2011, 10:50 AM)
just put as much info as you can remember lo tongue.gif
Hmm , thats as much as i can remember , bcoz the theme is not downloaded from repo

Its downloaded into the computer and then transfered into my iPod nod.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 6 2011, 10:53 AM
lordsapt
post Apr 6 2011, 11:27 AM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

we can change iphone 4 theme without jb? oO i didnt know that lol
TScocooh
post Apr 6 2011, 11:31 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Apr 6 2011, 11:27 AM)
we can change iphone 4 theme without jb? oO i didnt know that lol
You need to jb in order to use the themes
Chyan
post Apr 6 2011, 04:48 PM

4,222 posts

I will surely mod my iOS/Android like hell when I got my hands on one. biggrin.gif
Bored with modding Symbians. tongue.gif
reevephon
post Apr 6 2011, 07:32 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Here's my iPhone 4 Theme, what's required?

1. iBlank
2. BlackUPS HD
3. FakeCarrier
4. Five Icon Dock
5. HTC Weather Animated
6. HTC Widget [HD]
7. PerPage HTML
8. Winterboard

TScocooh
post Apr 6 2011, 07:48 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 6 2011, 07:32 PM)
Here's my iPhone 4 Theme, what's required?

1. iBlank
2. BlackUPS HD
3. FakeCarrier
4. Five Icon Dock
5. HTC Weather Animated
6. HTC Widget [HD]
7. PerPage HTML
8. Winterboard
Woah shocking.gif Heavy customization

Nice thumbup.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 6 2011, 07:54 PM

2,583 posts

Does normal iPhone without themes count? Cuz I don't use themes. They eat up my ram. Suck up my battery too. I need looooooooong battery life
reevephon
post Apr 6 2011, 08:00 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 6 2011, 07:48 PM)
Woah  shocking.gif  Heavy customization

Nice  thumbup.gif
Yes, it's quite heavy, but the weather animated can be turned off, therefore it may consumes lesser battery, but the theme looks extra ordinary by turning on it, because the weather is just awesome, especially when raining weather, it will come out with rainbow which is real nice, but it does making my phone laggy a bit, so usually I'll turn it off.
Eiraku
post Apr 6 2011, 08:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Here's mine, very light and easy on resources:

Modded MP2HD (Paid theme) + Boxed Statusbar + SMS Bubbles + Modded Nimbus LS + Modded Simple Battery Statusbar + Stock Lockinfo.

Malas theme too much, like my RAM to do other stuff lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 6 2011, 08:13 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 6 2011, 08:17 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 6 2011, 08:09 PM)

Modded MP2HD (Paid theme) + Boxed Statusbar + SMS Bubbles + Modded Nimbus LS + Modded Simple Battery Statusbar + Stock Lockinfo.

Nice font btw notworthy.gif
Eiraku
post Apr 6 2011, 09:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Thnx man. It's Neutraface BTW.
maximus85
post Apr 6 2011, 10:54 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

LockScreen : LS Nimbus HD
Theme : Glasklart
Chyan
post Apr 6 2011, 11:09 PM

4,222 posts

^
Very minimalistic. nod.gif
Eiraku
post Apr 7 2011, 12:12 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

@maximus: You're running 4.3.1 rite? Try the below to make the slider bg disappear:

Find:

WellLock.png
BarBottomLock.png
WellLock@2x.png
BarBottomLock@2x.png

Make these transparent. Or create new files in the LS Nimbus' theme folder under ~/Bundles/com.apple.TelephonyUI.

Here are the files if you don't have them: http://cl.ly/5kZe

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 7 2011, 12:28 AM
intothefantasy
post Apr 7 2011, 02:18 AM

1,561 posts

@cocooh
where to get ur lock screen type? looks nice
TScocooh
post Apr 7 2011, 02:58 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 7 2011, 02:18 AM)
@cocooh
where to get ur lock screen type? looks nice
Ahh , it goes together with the Prestige HD/SD theme pack biggrin.gif
milky
post Apr 7 2011, 03:48 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 6 2011, 08:09 PM)

what software or apps for the calendar & twitter that is @ the lockscreen?
intothefantasy
post Apr 7 2011, 04:14 AM

1,561 posts

having some problem from installing prestige HD to my 4.2.1 iOS...when i press my icon folder to launch some apps i can see my old wallpaper on the background...
makaveli
post Apr 7 2011, 07:07 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 7 2011, 03:48 AM)
what software or apps for the calendar & twitter that is @ the lockscreen?
^ ma eyessss.but nice.
iamkent
post Apr 7 2011, 09:48 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

never though iphone could edit all setting too ? got widget apps too ?
simpul
post Apr 7 2011, 10:35 AM

326 posts

Can somebody share the URL of how to customize the iOS? Thanks.
Eiraku
post Apr 7 2011, 12:06 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

@milky: Pocket Informant and Tweetings, both from App Store.

@intothefantasy: Copy the supplied wallpaper.jpg (or whatever) to your camera roll, then delete it (It's in /Library/Themes/PrestigeHD/ IINM). Next, apply the camera roll pictar as wallpaper normally.

Works for me on 4.2.x, not sure for 4.3.x.

And guys, PLEASE REFRAIN FROM QUOTING IMAGES IN YOUR REPLIES. Rajin abit, delete the images or at least spoiler them UNLESS you need to refer to something (e.g. Where can I get the wallpaper from THIS picture).

Keep the thread narrowband/low-quota 3G user friendly lol.
sai86
post Apr 7 2011, 12:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Is there any way i can make d default icon to be transparent instead of using 3rd party themes?
i come across this cydia apps - Springtomize tat can do such thing. but b4 result into payin for it, would like all sifus advice 1st smile.gif
thxs
Eiraku
post Apr 7 2011, 12:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:07 PM)
Is there any way i can make d default icon to be transparent instead of using 3rd party themes?
i come across this cydia apps - Springtomize tat can do such thing. but b4 result into payin for it, would like all sifus advice 1st smile.gif
thxs
Springtomize sounds good from what I've read. But what's the problem with using good old Winterboard if all you're looking for is transparent icons? It's FREE and it's fine in terms of resource use and battery use UNLESS you're on a iPhone 3G/2G (in which case it might slow things down a bit).
ysc
post Apr 7 2011, 12:13 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:07 PM)
thxs
you could just use glassklart which is free... and its easy to make transparent icons...
i also made quite a number of transparent icons for myself...
sai86
post Apr 7 2011, 12:20 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Apr 7 2011, 12:13 PM)
you could just use glassklart which is free... and its easy to make transparent icons...
i also made quite a number of transparent icons for myself...
wooo. thxs for this app thumbup.gif
i nvr knew u can fully customize iphone thingy until i found this thread and start googling.. biggrin.gif
dicksonbell
post Apr 7 2011, 12:40 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

What software you guys use for iPhone screen capture?
milky
post Apr 7 2011, 12:49 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 7 2011, 12:06 PM)

@intothefantasy: Copy the supplied wallpaper.jpg (or whatever) to your camera roll, then delete it (It's in /Library/Themes/PrestigeHD/ IINM). Next, apply the camera roll pictar as wallpaper normally.

And guys, PLEASE REFRAIN FROM QUOTING IMAGES IN YOUR REPLIES. Rajin abit, delete the images or at least spoiler them UNLESS you need to refer to something (e.g. Where can I get the wallpaper from THIS picture).

hi eiraku... i've the informant.. but cant seem to make it work @ lockscreen any idea?
noobie123
post Apr 7 2011, 01:05 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Apr 7 2011, 12:40 PM)
Just press On/Off & Home button together....

Added on April 7, 2011, 1:05 pmSo envy you guys have such a nice springboard... Mine not JB so can't customized.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by noobie123: Apr 7 2011, 01:05 PM
samlee860407
post Apr 7 2011, 01:08 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Apr 7 2011, 12:40 PM)
press power button and home button together.

no software needed
TScocooh
post Apr 7 2011, 01:59 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Juz love how Edius HD looks like

And bundle it with Iconoclasm 3x3

ysc
post Apr 7 2011, 02:02 PM

860 posts

yea Edius HD is very nice, and much similar to Gladhander... i still prefer Gladhander though @__@

This post has been edited by ysc: Apr 7 2011, 02:03 PM
latworx
post Apr 7 2011, 02:10 PM

282 posts

Btw, how u change the carrier logo into that grand army head?
Eiraku
post Apr 7 2011, 02:20 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 7 2011, 12:49 PM)
hi eiraku... i've the informant.. but cant seem to make it work @ lockscreen any idea?
You have Lockinfo rite? Well, you have to use ONLY the iOS calandars for your Informant to work. No external sync, which means DO NOT set up GoogleCal sync with Informant, only with iOS.

That's the ONLY way to get it to work with the default Calandar Lockinfo plugin, unless a PM plugin comes out. The PM tasks plugin is in Cydia.
sai86
post Apr 7 2011, 02:30 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

I juz install d glasklart n i like d transparent icon very much.
but i wonder how can i chg the dock icon (phone, msg, safari n ipod) bac to the original (color) n while remain others glasklart. hmm.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 7 2011, 02:31 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:30 PM)
I juz install d glasklart n i like d transparent icon very much.
but i wonder how can i chg the dock icon (phone, msg, safari n ipod) bac to the original (color) n while remain others glasklart. hmm.gif
delete the items in the bundles folder laugh.gif if for temporary , rename the bundles folder

For SD versions , rename the icons in the Icons folder
pyroboy1911
post Apr 7 2011, 02:38 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Here's a lockscreen theme i just tried:

I got the tutorials from here:

http://www.iphonedownloadblog.com/2010/09/...one-lockscreen/

What i like is the background changes according to the time of the day, as well as the weather conditions. basically tells you how the weather looks like outside when u are in a room with 4 walls but no windows and door laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Apr 7 2011, 02:39 PM
ysc
post Apr 7 2011, 02:44 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(latworx @ Apr 7 2011, 02:10 PM)
Btw, how u change the carrier logo into that grand army head?
what army head?

i'm using a storm trooper one though

there's a topic in macthemes all about changing carrier logos though, go have a look
sai86
post Apr 7 2011, 02:44 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 7 2011, 02:31 PM)
delete the items in the bundles folder  laugh.gif  if for temporary , rename the bundles folder

For SD versions , rename the icons in the Icons folder
i use iphonebrowser..so go to "Library-->Themes-->Glasklart Icons-->Bundle", am i correct? o find d icons in the icons folder n renamed tat few icons.?
Thxs smile.gif
ysc
post Apr 7 2011, 02:45 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:44 PM)
i use iphonebrowser..so go to "Library-->Themes-->Glasklart Icons-->Bundle", am i correct? o find d icons in the icons folder n renamed tat few icons.?
Thxs smile.gif
just delete them and they'll go back to default icons

most of the iOS default icons start with com.apple.
TScocooh
post Apr 7 2011, 02:48 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:44 PM)
Thxs smile.gif
yup , try it and see

if that doesn work , find some original icons which has the pixel same as the icons which has @2x labels and replace them

sai86
post Apr 7 2011, 02:49 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

btw, 1 q on this theme, if i restore bac my phone to factory settings, all things (glasklart, default wallpaper, n etc) i hav put into my phone, will be gone n bac to d factory state right? it wont stay there after restoring it, am i right? thxs smile.gif

TScocooh
post Apr 7 2011, 02:51 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:49 PM)
btw, 1 q on this theme, if i restore bac my phone to factory settings, all things (glasklart, default wallpaper, n etc) i hav put into my phone, will be gone n bac to d factory state right? it wont stay there after restoring it, am i right? thxs smile.gif
yup laugh.gif
sai86
post Apr 7 2011, 02:54 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Alright, tqvm to all of u answering my Q n advice given notworthy.gif notworthy.gif , now im off to start customizing rclxm9.gif . now i wont jealous of android base phone on their phone customization biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Apr 7 2011, 02:55 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 7 2011, 03:04 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2011, 02:54 PM)
Alright, tqvm to all of u answering my Q n advice given notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif , now im off to start customizing rclxm9.gif . now i wont jealous of android base phone on their phone customization biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
If you like Android , ya cn install Android Lock as well XD
deepan84
post Apr 7 2011, 03:24 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

how do u change carrier logo to Maxis like during the ios3? d steps on the pinned thread cant be used anymore..
dicksonbell
post Apr 7 2011, 03:27 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

A apps called "FakeOperator"

Try search for it cant discuss further here...

This post has been edited by dicksonbell: Apr 7 2011, 03:28 PM
deepan84
post Apr 7 2011, 03:33 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Apr 7 2011, 03:27 PM)
A apps called "FakeOperator"

Try search for it cant discuss further here...
owh..u cant use the IPCC technique anymore? prefer not to install any app but do it directly like those days..

and i wish to add the Maxis logo, not just change the words.. hope u understood..hehe..

This post has been edited by deepan84: Apr 7 2011, 03:35 PM
intothefantasy
post Apr 7 2011, 04:31 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 7 2011, 12:06 PM)

i tried to copy the wallpaper file to my image folder where i can sync with my itunes but when sync there is an error about cant copy the wallpaper to my phone...is smth abt the wallpaper is corrupted and the wallpaper is totally black color
TScocooh
post Apr 7 2011, 04:58 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 7 2011, 04:31 PM)
i tried to copy the wallpaper file to my image folder where i can sync with my itunes but when sync there is an error about cant copy the wallpaper to my phone...is smth abt the wallpaper is corrupted and the wallpaper is totally black color
is the wallpaper in png ?

some png's are optimized for HD like what they did to the icons in Edius HD

in order to convert it to normal again , follow this : http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8519

I hope it helps you icon_rolleyes.gif
dicksonbell
post Apr 7 2011, 05:36 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 7 2011, 03:33 PM)
owh..u cant use the IPCC technique anymore? prefer not to install any app but do it directly like those days..

and i wish to add the Maxis logo, not just change the words.. hope u understood..hehe..
I got no idea on this, but now Im using this apps to changed my operator logo to any words I like...
intothefantasy
post Apr 7 2011, 06:43 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 7 2011, 04:58 PM)
is the wallpaper in png ?

some png's are optimized for HD like what they did to the icons in Edius HD
in order to convert it to normal again , follow this : http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8519

I hope it helps you  icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm thanks for giving me the info but after converting it i still cant transfer to my iphone with the error cant be display...but then after fixed i can see the color of the wallpaper from the thumbnail grey instead of black...i tried to open it with adobe photoshop also having error
TScocooh
post Apr 7 2011, 09:10 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Apr 7 2011, 06:43 PM)
hmm thanks for giving me the info but after converting it i still cant transfer to my iphone with the error cant be display...but then after fixed i can see the color of the wallpaper from the thumbnail grey instead of black...i tried to open it with adobe photoshop also having error
might as well a corrupted png shocking.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 7 2011, 10:35 PM

4,631 posts

after fooling with winterboard for like 1hour, download some free themes, i still like to lick jobs balls lol
dicksonbell
post Apr 7 2011, 10:45 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Why??

There are a lot of nice theme in it izzit???
shinchan5347
post Apr 7 2011, 11:30 PM

1,675 posts

wow it makes me so tempting to jb my ipod..smile.gif
Criollo
post Apr 7 2011, 11:48 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

Iconoclasm is very popular in LYN apparently biggrin.gif

Mod for April

Lockscreen:

Lisse

Homescreen

Suave HD
(Sorry forgot where i got the weather widget from)
Iconoclasm 3x3

cy97
post Apr 7 2011, 11:53 PM

1,140 posts

Simple home screen!
nod.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 02:40 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Apr 7 2011, 11:48 PM)
Iconoclasm is very popular in LYN apparently  biggrin.gif

Mod for April

Nice & minimal lockscreen thumbup.gif
reevephon
post Apr 8 2011, 08:40 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

This is a real nice thread for those iDevice user to share their own theme and the tutorial to the forumer.
moiskyrie
post Apr 8 2011, 09:34 AM

3,217 posts

those theme if from jb or ori?

Chumpy
post Apr 8 2011, 09:36 AM

132 posts

IINM, Jailbreak..

This post has been edited by Chumpy: Apr 8 2011, 09:37 AM
diners
post Apr 8 2011, 10:03 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

Where did u get the widget?

Added on April 8, 2011, 10:04 am

Where did u get the date weather widget?

This post has been edited by diners: Apr 8 2011, 10:04 AM
milky
post Apr 8 2011, 12:58 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

can we(iphone 3Gs) be able to change the Carrier Logo?
i've (Nismo) carrier logo didnt replace My Celcom... i've winterboard already
ken_jr
post Apr 8 2011, 01:11 PM

519 posts

more more more screen shots please... all very nice.. biggrin.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 01:14 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 8 2011, 10:03 AM)

Where did u get the widget?

Added on April 8, 2011, 10:04 am

Where did u get the date weather widget?
It is included in the Prestige HD/SD theme pack
unequalteck
post Apr 8 2011, 01:19 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

can show some guide on how to change the wallpaper?
and can i use back the original lock sound?
diners
post Apr 8 2011, 01:19 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 8 2011, 01:14 PM)
It is included in the Prestige HD/SD theme pack
even the icon label also will lost together one? or need to install lagi?

TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 01:24 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Apr 8 2011, 01:19 PM)
can show some guide on how to change the wallpaper?
and can i use back the original lock sound?
For the theme ? Juz locate to your theme folder and delete wadever wallpaper that is over there

Same goes to the sound

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(diners @ Apr 8 2011, 01:19 PM)
even the icon label also will lost together one? or need to install lagi?
what do you mean by icon label ? rclxub.gif

It is included inside Prestige HD/SD themepack as seperate Winterboard theme whr u can choose whether to activate the widget or not nod.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 8 2011, 01:25 PM
davidgary73
post Apr 8 2011, 01:26 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys..we have a forumer who posted on piracy with his theme and please refrain from doing so.

Kindly follow the rules stated in this thread and the pinned thread.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 8 2011, 01:33 PM
diners
post Apr 8 2011, 01:49 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 8 2011, 01:24 PM)
It is included inside Prestige HD/SD themepack as seperate Winterboard theme whr u can choose whether to activate the widget or not  nod.gif
120.2MB that one? blush.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 01:55 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

A new rule added into the 1st page at the posting screenshot guide .

Everyone please make sure that you do not include a glimpse / icons of apps that helps you to install cracked apps in the screenshot that you have posted .

Any actions by the moderator or admin are not to be blamed on me laugh.gif You are warned and informed .

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(diners @ Apr 8 2011, 01:49 PM)
120.2MB that one?  blush.gif
You are using a device with retina display laugh.gif ?

If yes download the HD themepack , it is noticeable that the size is much more larger as compared to SD version

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 8 2011, 01:56 PM
korokmon
post Apr 8 2011, 02:24 PM

20 posts

i don't really get how to use iconoclasm

when i install it the icons are like 5/6 in a row

i tried to install iconoclasm 3X3 but always error sweat.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 02:27 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 8 2011, 02:24 PM)

What error is that ?

Try install Iconoclasm Layout Pack
korokmon
post Apr 8 2011, 02:31 PM

20 posts

do i have to install iconoclasm first?ive download both..now what?

This post has been edited by korokmon: Apr 8 2011, 02:33 PM
diners
post Apr 8 2011, 02:33 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

You are using a device with retina display  laugh.gif ?

If yes download the HD themepack , it is noticeable that the size is much more larger as compared to SD version
ya, i4...
i'm downloading the HD one....120.2MB
and it kept crashing when downloading -.-
its either my wifi problem or my phone proglem...

This post has been edited by diners: Apr 8 2011, 02:35 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 02:34 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 8 2011, 02:31 PM)
do i have to install iconoclasm first?
Install iconoclasm then only install layout pack

I thought youve installed iconoclasm ?

hmm.gif
diners

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 8 2011, 02:24 PM)

after u set, u need to press the "set and respring" button right below....
TScocooh

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

[quote=diners,Apr 8 2011, 02:33 PM]

Added on April 8, 2011, 1:56 pm

You are using a device with retina display laugh.gif ?

[/quote]
ya, i4... and it kept crashing when downloading -.-
its either my wifi problem or my phone proglem...

[/quote]

Try use computer to download , edit the widget weather code in the computer then only transfer it to your iPhone ~
diners
post Apr 8 2011, 02:36 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

Try use computer to download , edit the widget weather code in the computer then only transfer it to your iPhone ~
erm, using the SSH thinggie right?
i've spent the whole day playing around it and i have total no idea how to do it XD
i'm using mac...they say use cyberduck....
use until my brain also cyber d.... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Apr 8 2011, 02:37 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 02:37 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 8 2011, 02:36 PM)
i've spent the whole day playing around it and i have total no idea how to do it XD
use until my brain also cyber d....  cool2.gif
iphonebrowser or shareware Diskaid
korokmon
post Apr 8 2011, 02:38 PM

20 posts

ok done..so now i have 5 icons in 1 row..how do i make em 3x3?
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 02:39 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 8 2011, 02:38 PM)
ok done..so now i have 5 icons in 1 row..how do i make em 3x3?
Go to settings > iconoclasm and set from there

And dun forget to press set and respring
korokmon
post Apr 8 2011, 02:42 PM

20 posts

hhahahaha and all this while i was trying to find em in winterboard doh.gif

thank u so much guys rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 02:44 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 8 2011, 02:42 PM)
hhahahaha and all this while i was trying to find em in winterboard  doh.gif

thank u so much guys  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
Dun forget to post your screenshot once youre done laugh.gif

and dont include icons of apps that help you install cracked apps

Added on April 8, 2011, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(diners @ Apr 8 2011, 02:36 PM)
use until my brain also cyber d....  cool2.gif
oops , didn notice that youre using Mac

Diskaid is for both Windows and Mac

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 8 2011, 02:45 PM
shamsulaswad
post Apr 8 2011, 03:13 PM

385 posts

how do you make the icon label disappear when using iconoclasm?
korokmon
post Apr 8 2011, 03:18 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Apr 8 2011, 03:13 PM)
how do you make the icon label disappear when using iconoclasm?
im also wondering hmmm
shamsulaswad
post Apr 8 2011, 03:28 PM

385 posts

found my solution. find info.plist in the theme folder and edit out the dock color to delete both dock and undock icon label

<key>UndockedIconLabelStyle</key>
<string>color: transparent; font-size: 0;</string>
<key>DockedIconLabelStyle</key>
<string>color: transparent; font-size: 0;</string>
milky
post Apr 8 2011, 04:46 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys any ideas y the carrier logo that i got cannot replace "My Celcom" ?
diners
post Apr 8 2011, 05:20 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

[attachmentid=2142773]
see see like very nice, but i dont know why i can't press any icons... hahahahaha
tongue.gif

** kinda copied cocooh's...
oops!!

This post has been edited by diners: Apr 8 2011, 05:21 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 05:34 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 8 2011, 05:20 PM)
[attachmentid=2142773]
see see like very nice, but i dont know why i can't press any icons... hahahahaha
tongue.gif

** kinda copied cocooh's...
oops!!
Kinda weird font shocking.gif
diners
post Apr 8 2011, 05:35 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 8 2011, 05:34 PM)
Kinda weird font  shocking.gif
my own font.. not the prestige's font...
anyway, pekchek la, no data/internet then the weather will become "?"
ish!!
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 05:36 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 8 2011, 05:35 PM)
my own font.. not the prestige's font...
anyway, pekchek la, no data/internet then the weather will become "?"
ish!!
its like that when default , except for if you change the refresh rate for it
kevyeoh
post Apr 8 2011, 05:40 PM

4,717 posts

so sad...need to JB only can work.. sad.gif
diners
post Apr 8 2011, 05:49 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 8 2011, 05:36 PM)
its like that when default , except for if you change the refresh rate for it
EDIT : nvm la, plan to not use that lockscreen =D

This post has been edited by diners: Apr 8 2011, 05:54 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 8 2011, 09:34 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 8 2011, 05:49 PM)
EDIT : nvm la, plan to not use that lockscreen =D
ahh , mind post a screenshot of what lockscreen you're using ?
neo_sharky
post Apr 9 2011, 02:44 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 6 2011, 10:09 PM)
Thnx man. It's Neutraface BTW.
Tried the font with iPhone 3gs but cannot install. is stated "Selected font package is not compatible with the device". is it for iphone 4 only?
TScocooh
post Apr 9 2011, 03:09 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 9 2011, 02:44 AM)
Tried the font with iPhone 3gs but cannot install. is stated "Selected font package is not compatible with the device". is it for iphone 4 only?
Which cydia app are you using for it?

Bytafont ?
neo_sharky
post Apr 9 2011, 03:12 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 9 2011, 04:09 AM)
Which cydia app are you using for it?

Bytafont ?
fontswap. will try bytafont
TScocooh
post Apr 9 2011, 03:14 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 9 2011, 03:12 AM)
fontswap. will try bytafont
i tried fontswap before , phailed

For bytafont , neutraface is not available for download

but i have the font being ported for it biggrin.gif if you want , do pm me
neo_sharky
post Apr 9 2011, 03:18 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 9 2011, 04:14 AM)
i tried fontswap before , phailed

For bytafont , neutraface is not available for download

but i have the font being ported for it biggrin.gif if you want , do pm me
oh i see. ported font? im lazy to use other software rather than cydia tongue.gif

which font is almost the same as neutraface? got any suggestion? tq
TScocooh
post Apr 9 2011, 03:23 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 9 2011, 03:18 AM)
oh i see. ported font? im lazy to use other software rather than cydia tongue.gif

which font is almost the same as neutraface? got any suggestion? tq
Non other font that looks like Neutraface lol sweat.gif

But u can try other fonts like Century Gothic and Ubuntu or maybe Droid Sans
neo_sharky
post Apr 9 2011, 08:42 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 9 2011, 04:23 AM)
Non other font that looks like Neutraface lol  sweat.gif

But u can try other fonts like Century Gothic and Ubuntu or maybe Droid Sans
Thanx for da advice. Currently using Ubuntu font for the system, paired with Kitsu font (keyboard) and comic strip font (lock clock).

U guys might wanna check Matte Nano theme as well smile.gif
Eiraku
post Apr 9 2011, 08:52 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

I never could get my keyboard refonted. Running clean without bytafont/fontswap by the way, simple replacement of system files, old habit from my N900 days.

And yeah, Neutra is dam nice *wink*. A shame it's commercial.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 9 2011, 08:53 AM
cy97
post Apr 9 2011, 08:59 AM

1,140 posts

Screenshot by accident!
Eiraku
post Apr 9 2011, 09:56 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Noice. Anybody here know how to theme the keyboard WITHOUT iAcess/other programs and by only using winterboard? Trying to get MacBook style black keys while keeping the addtional substrate add-ons low = less wasted RAM.
reevephon
post Apr 9 2011, 10:01 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 9 2011, 08:59 AM)
Screenshot by accident!
How does it appears in this way? By pressing twice the home button?
neo_sharky
post Apr 9 2011, 10:06 AM

1,725 posts

Matte nano theme

Ubuntu system font + Droid sans keyboard font

Matte nano lock screen + comic strips font lock clock

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Apr 9 2011, 10:17 AM
diners
post Apr 9 2011, 10:08 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 8 2011, 09:34 PM)
ahh , mind post a screenshot of what lockscreen you're using ?
[attachmentid=2143811]

there u go biggrin.gif
makaveli
post Apr 9 2011, 10:09 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 9 2011, 08:59 AM)
Screenshot by accident!
nice .remembering me of using Ubuntu for a second.
mind share the repo ?
milky
post Apr 9 2011, 10:25 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

anybody using 3Gs with iOS 4.1 change carrier logo? becoz i got few logos cant replace My Celcom
Eiraku
post Apr 9 2011, 10:28 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 9 2011, 10:06 AM)
Matte nano theme

Ubuntu system font + Droid sans keyboard font

Matte nano lock screen + comic strips font lock clock
How didcha change the keyboard font? Winterboard or bytafont/fontswap?
azbro
post Apr 9 2011, 10:30 AM

4,403 posts

WHy most ppl wanna change their Iphone style to HTC huh?
neo_sharky
post Apr 9 2011, 10:35 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 9 2011, 11:28 AM)
How didcha change the keyboard font? Winterboard or bytafont/fontswap?
I'm using bytafont only. Tried fontswap but since Neutraface isn't compatible with my device, i changed side. I think no need to use winterboard. Inside bytafont, you will have to options to change fonts for Dialer/Calculator, Keyboard, Lockscreen clock, Notes and System. Seems cant change the fonts for Dialer/Calculator and Notes. But not a problem for me since not using it very often. Hope this help smile.gif

Added on April 9, 2011, 10:37 am
QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 9 2011, 11:30 AM)
not for me flex.gif

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Apr 9 2011, 10:37 AM
Eiraku
post Apr 9 2011, 12:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

@azbro: Not for me either, I like my iOS to be, well, iOS - tweaked to my needs.

@neo_sharky: How's bytafont's RAM consumption like? I try avoid using apps like that because I'm already using Winterboard for general theming and don't like to add to the resource overhead by adding another mobilesubstrate add on. Unless it's a real light RAMsucker that is.
1wildcat1
post Apr 9 2011, 01:13 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Rate it smile.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 9 2011, 01:36 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Apr 9 2011, 01:13 PM)

Love the color contrast biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 9 2011, 01:37 PM
diners
post Apr 9 2011, 03:05 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

my screenie =D
changed the wallpaper abit =D
blush.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 9 2011, 03:09 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 9 2011, 12:49 PM)
@azbro: Not for me either, I like my iOS to be, well, iOS - tweaked to my needs.

@neo_sharky: How's bytafont's RAM consumption like? I try avoid using apps like that  because I'm already using Winterboard for general theming and don't like to add to the resource overhead by adding another mobilesubstrate add on. Unless it's a real light RAMsucker that is.
I think bytafont is ok , Fontswap is not working towards 4.x so better get Bytafont

About ram usage , doesnt notice much on that sweat.gif
baretta
post Apr 9 2011, 03:54 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 9 2011, 10:30 AM)
Just to show off....hahahahah htc can change to iphone style? Muahahahah
kael90
post Apr 9 2011, 04:10 PM

576 posts

Is there any themes for folder?
TScocooh
post Apr 9 2011, 04:12 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Apr 9 2011, 04:10 PM)
Is there any themes for folder?
You can find it @ deviantart or macthemes
cy97
post Apr 9 2011, 04:27 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Apr 9 2011, 10:09 AM)
nice .remembering me of using Ubuntu for a second.
mind share the repo ?
Multifl0w
sai86
post Apr 9 2011, 09:38 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Does any1 know how/what i need to look for in the html script to adjust the position of the clock, date n weather? I would like to move it more top hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Apr 9 2011, 09:41 PM
unequalteck
post Apr 9 2011, 10:10 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Can discuss blink theme over here? If cant mod pls remove thread
My blink theme cant update the time itself when lock. Have to unlock then only can update the time
shamsulaswad
post Apr 9 2011, 10:18 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Apr 9 2011, 01:13 PM)

Rate it smile.gif
what's the name of this theme? thanks!

neo_sharky
post Apr 9 2011, 11:13 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 9 2011, 01:49 PM)

@neo_sharky: How's bytafont's RAM consumption like? I try avoid using apps like that  because I'm already using Winterboard for general theming and don't like to add to the resource overhead by adding another mobilesubstrate add on. Unless it's a real light RAMsucker that is.
the RAM's consumption is almost the same like before i install bytafont. i think it should be ok with u too smile.gif
haizamlee
post Apr 10 2011, 12:33 AM

51 posts

btw...can i ask something...my sbsetting suddenly close auto,,y? when i open it..after a few second..it suddenly close..huhu..its hard to customize theme,,,and why my winterboard cant aply the theme..after the device restart..it just the same,,

This post has been edited by haizamlee: Apr 10 2011, 12:36 AM
TScocooh
post Apr 10 2011, 03:10 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 10 2011, 12:33 AM)
btw...can i ask something...my sbsetting suddenly close auto,,y? when i open it..after a few second..it suddenly close..huhu..its hard to customize theme,,,and why my winterboard cant aply the theme..after the device restart..it just the same,,
That is weird , which iOS version are you using ?
gengstapo
post Apr 10 2011, 03:33 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

Mine.. Old skoll ones~

korokmon
post Apr 10 2011, 06:17 AM

20 posts

Mine..plain simple smile.gif

This post has been edited by korokmon: Apr 10 2011, 06:19 AM
sai86
post Apr 10 2011, 09:42 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 10 2011, 12:33 AM)
same problem wit me on d SBSetting auto CT springboard. I happens after i gone advance on customizing themes sweat.gif Not really affect me on d use overall, juz a bit troublesome on "Hide Icons".
I think 1 of d apps muz hav coz this but i need to trace bac like 10 apps doh.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 10 2011, 11:32 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 10 2011, 04:33 AM)
Mine.. Old skoll ones~

may i know, what is the name of that font? for the clock lockscreen font. smile.gif
haizamlee
post Apr 10 2011, 12:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 10 2011, 03:10 AM)
That is weird , which iOS version are you using ?
4.3.1...n i dont know how to customize theme,,i gonna give up,,waaa,,,
hadzGBN
post Apr 10 2011, 01:09 PM

345 posts

now thats a super cool themes!!!!! wowwwww drool.gif

wow! wow! wow!! i love how u guys pimp ur iphone man!!! this is the bestest threads i ever read!!! ts repo!!!! rclxms.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 10 2011, 01:19 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 10 2011, 11:32 AM)
may i know, what is the name of that font? for the clock lockscreen font. smile.gif
Im not quite remember coz I convert the font at my own~ sweat.gif sweat.gif
hadzGBN
post Apr 10 2011, 01:33 PM

345 posts

im kinda krusty n grungy kinda person..i like messy n crowded..so i pimp my phone with 5 rows icon n dock n jigs with gino awesome theme, for lock screen i use android unlock..(^,^)/

haizamlee
post Apr 10 2011, 01:50 PM

51 posts

how u all edit the word slide to unlock? huhu
korokmon
post Apr 10 2011, 02:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 10 2011, 01:50 PM)
how u all edit the word slide to unlock? huhu
is your iphone jailbroken? u can download themes to do it
fittri
post Apr 10 2011, 02:10 PM

63 posts

what is the actually sms theme that you using..bcoz i cant find any SMS Bubbles exactly like you rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fittri: Apr 10 2011, 03:20 PM
haizamlee
post Apr 10 2011, 02:24 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 10 2011, 02:04 PM)
is your iphone jailbroken? u can download themes to do it
yurp//jb..already install winterboard,,when i customize it..nothing happen..huhu
Adium
post Apr 10 2011, 02:28 PM

86 posts

simple mine,

korokmon
post Apr 10 2011, 02:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 10 2011, 02:24 PM)
yurp//jb..already install winterboard,,when i customize it..nothing happen..huhu
nothing? can u post a screenshot here using any theme? hmm.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 10 2011, 02:49 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Guyz , as a reminder , pls put a spoiler whenever you quoted reply someones reply that contains 1 or more screenshot laugh.gif

TQ

Added on April 10, 2011, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(hadzGBN @ Apr 10 2011, 01:09 PM)
now thats  a super cool themes!!!!! wowwwww drool.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 1:16 pm
wow! wow! wow!! i love how u guys pimp ur iphone man!!! this is the bestest threads i ever read!!! ts repo!!!! rclxms.gif
Bro , please re-edit and put a spoiler on your reply to my first reply tq nod.gif

Thx for the comment btw laugh.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(fittri @ Apr 10 2011, 02:10 PM)
what is the actually sms theme that you using..bcoz i cant find any  SMS Bubbles exactly like you rclxub.gif
Bro , pls re-edit your reply and input a spoiler for the quoted content tq nod.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 10 2011, 02:53 PM
samlee860407
post Apr 10 2011, 03:00 PM

4,631 posts

agree to @cocooh

please remove the photo when you quote, easier for others that browse (save bandwidth and faster)

haizamlee
post Apr 10 2011, 03:15 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 10 2011, 02:31 PM)
nothing? can u post a screenshot here using any theme?  hmm.gif

see..slide to unlock still have,, sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by haizamlee: Apr 10 2011, 03:16 PM
korokmon
post Apr 10 2011, 03:40 PM

20 posts

maybe the theme that u have doesnt come up with it's own slider
there are ways to do it manually but i rather not do it because quite complicated..maybe other sifu's can guide you?

btw u can kill the clock on ur lockscreen using noclock, looks rather weird because of the overlap with the theme clock sweat.gif
haizamlee
post Apr 10 2011, 03:50 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 10 2011, 09:42 AM)
same problem wit me on d SBSetting auto CT springboard. I happens after i gone advance on customizing themes sweat.gif Not really affect me on d use overall, juz a bit troublesome on "Hide Icons".
I think 1 of d apps muz hav coz this but i need to trace bac like 10 apps doh.gif
so how settle the problem

Added on April 10, 2011, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 10 2011, 03:40 PM)
maybe the theme that u have doesnt come up with it's own slider
there are ways to do it manually but i rather not do it because quite complicated..maybe other sifu's can guide you?

btw u can kill the clock on ur lockscreen using noclock, looks rather weird because of the overlap with the theme clock sweat.gif

install the theme eating the ram right,,coz i had a bid lagg when playing game..huhu
btw,,i will install it,,thx

This post has been edited by haizamlee: Apr 10 2011, 03:53 PM
sai86
post Apr 10 2011, 04:15 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 10 2011, 03:50 PM)

install the theme eating the ram right,,coz i had a bid lagg when playing game..huhu
i din fix it, lazy as now exam time. im waiting for newer n better iOS, then migrate to it. sweat.gif 4.3.1 still not enough to satisfy me laugh.gif
korokmon
post Apr 10 2011, 04:19 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 10 2011, 03:50 PM)

actually if u want to learn, u can delete whatever things that u dont need in the theme
nod.gif good luck
haizamlee
post Apr 10 2011, 05:33 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 10 2011, 04:15 PM)
i din fix it, lazy as now exam time. im waiting for newer n better iOS, then migrate to it. sweat.gif 4.3.1 still not enough to satisfy me laugh.gif
lol,,,im couldnt stand anymore

Added on April 10, 2011, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 10 2011, 04:19 PM)
actually if u want to learn, u can delete whatever things that u dont need in the theme
nod.gif good luck

already delete game..huhu..right now i want to install mt gesture(activate)

This post has been edited by haizamlee: Apr 10 2011, 05:35 PM
Eiraku
post Apr 10 2011, 05:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(fittri @ Apr 10 2011, 02:10 PM)

what is the actually sms theme that you using..bcoz i cant find any  SMS Bubbles exactly like you rclxub.gif
Try going to the iOS section of MacThemes.com, search for SMS bubbles. That's not the ONLY thing there too.
neo_sharky
post Apr 10 2011, 06:35 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 10 2011, 02:19 PM)
Im not quite remember coz I convert the font at my own~  sweat.gif   sweat.gif
I see. U using iPhone 2g right?

Added on April 10, 2011, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 10 2011, 06:49 PM)
Try going to the iOS section of MacThemes.com, search for SMS bubbles. That's not the ONLY thing there too.
i believed it is macthemes.net not mcthemes.com smile.gif

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Apr 10 2011, 06:46 PM
reevephon
post Apr 10 2011, 07:38 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

If you guys wanna edit the Slide to Unlock word with your own specify word you can download the iStrings.
hadzGBN
post Apr 10 2011, 08:23 PM

345 posts

[quote=cocooh,Apr 10 2011, 02:49 PM]
Guyz , as a reminder , pls put a spoiler whenever you quoted reply someones reply that contains 1 or more screenshot laugh.gif

TQ

Added on April 10, 2011, 2:51 pm

Bro , please re-edit and put a spoiler on your reply to my first reply tq nod.gif

Thx for the comment btw laugh.gif

ooppss sorry ts! was too excited that i forgot about this rules,.alrdy edited it!!! notworthy.gif
Eiraku
post Apr 10 2011, 08:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 10 2011, 06:35 PM)
i believed it is macthemes.net not mcthemes.com smile.gif
My bad, sorry.

gengstapo
post Apr 10 2011, 08:33 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 10 2011, 06:35 PM)
I see. U using iPhone 2g right?

Yepp, the successor tongue.gif
Btw, I just browse my archive, I found the font name were SF Quartzite Outline

If you need, I can upload the font for you~
shinchan5347
post Apr 10 2011, 08:41 PM

1,675 posts

phone performance affected if customize your theme??
shamsulaswad
post Apr 10 2011, 09:15 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(haizamlee @ Apr 10 2011, 03:15 PM)

see..slide to unlock still have,, sad.gif  sad.gif
htc weather lockscreen theme does not hide the "slide to unlock". try typophone weather, with different slider to unlock.

TScocooh
post Apr 10 2011, 10:48 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Apr 10 2011, 09:15 PM)
htc weather lockscreen theme does not hide the "slide to unlock". try typophone weather, with different slider to unlock.
Please re-edit your quoted reply with a spoiler for the images

Tq
neo_sharky
post Apr 10 2011, 11:34 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 10 2011, 09:33 PM)
Yepp, the successor tongue.gif
Btw, I just browse my archive, I found the font name were SF Quartzite Outline

If you need, I can upload the font for you~
yes please. i think other iphone users would be glad too. thanx smile.gif
korokmon
post Apr 10 2011, 11:38 PM

20 posts

btw cocooh thx for ur tips on how to reduce the use of home button
yea i heard a lot about how costly it would cost
thx again smile.gif
haizamlee
post Apr 10 2011, 11:43 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 10 2011, 11:38 PM)
btw cocooh thx for ur tips on how to reduce the use of home button
yea i heard a lot about how costly it would cost
thx again smile.gif
yeah..although mt gesture cant work very well,,huhu

korokmon
post Apr 10 2011, 11:54 PM

20 posts

haizam got new theme? hehehe
haizamlee
post Apr 11 2011, 12:41 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 10 2011, 11:54 PM)
haizam got new theme? hehehe
waiting 4 htc widget animated,,line slow,,haah
korokmon
post Apr 11 2011, 12:42 AM

20 posts

heheh faster
haizamlee
post Apr 11 2011, 12:44 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 11 2011, 12:42 AM)
heheh faster
if it not going well..i rather not using theme ...haha,,waiting someone teach f2f,,more easier,,
korokmon
post Apr 11 2011, 12:45 AM

20 posts

i learn how to do it from the net, youtube..n of course from here smile.gif
haizamlee
post Apr 11 2011, 01:47 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 11 2011, 12:45 AM)
i learn how to do it from the net, youtube..n of course from here smile.gif
well im little bit slow with all the thing,, sweat.gif sweat.gif

iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 02:32 AM

174 posts

@cocooh

hey bro. i bought the musicbarextended.

i set slide down to activate.

how to deactivate? only possible deactivate is by pressing home button?
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 02:43 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 02:32 AM)
@cocooh

hey bro. i bought the musicbarextended.

i set slide down to activate.

how to deactivate? only possible deactivate is by pressing home button?
deactivate is the same as what you have set it to smile.gif
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 02:54 AM

174 posts

sleep.gif i slide and slide still xboleh...

after applying which button to enable need to respring?
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 03:23 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 02:54 AM)
sleep.gif i slide and slide still xboleh...

after applying which button to enable need to respring?
no respring required sleep.gif

works for me though , i assign it to be spread on homescreen to activate , the deactivate of it is the same smile.gif
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 03:30 AM

174 posts

sudah boleh... btw ur musicbarextended wat theme? tongue.gif

does your keyboard has the pretige theme as well?

for the lockscreen weather. how to change it to Kuala Lumpur. mine is Marseille from other country. tried the weather app. din work tho ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by iPod30gb: Apr 11 2011, 03:50 AM
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 03:57 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 03:30 AM)
sudah boleh... btw ur musicbarextended wat theme? tongue.gif

does your keyboard has the pretige theme as well?

for the lockscreen weather. how to change it to Kuala Lumpur. mine is Marseille from other country. tried the weather app. din work tho  ohmy.gif
ive forgotten whats my mbex theme @@

i didn mod my keyboard to prestige biggrin.gif

lockscreen , u nid to edit the weather script inside the theme folder for it biggrin.gif weather code for kl is MYXX0008
latworx
post Apr 11 2011, 08:59 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 11 2011, 03:57 AM)

lockscreen , u nid to edit the weather script inside the theme folder for it biggrin.gif weather code for kl is MYXX0008
Cocooh using Dman mbex theme. coz im using the same theme smile.gif Wa cocooh, i already terkena u punya racun. Most of my theme were referring to u sweat.gif
milky
post Apr 11 2011, 01:13 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys how do i make the dock sit further DOWN... the dock seem sit too "UP" and it blocks the icon's label..
sicklad77
post Apr 11 2011, 01:25 PM

532 posts

lockscreen homecreen
user posted image user posted image

my homescreen its a video wallpaper btw smile.gif
taxidoor
post Apr 11 2011, 01:29 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 11 2011, 01:13 PM)
guys how do i make the dock sit further DOWN... the dock seem sit too "UP" and it blocks the icon's label..
oh your icon set i like it so muh care to share?
styrwr91
post Apr 11 2011, 02:04 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 10 2011, 06:17 AM)
Mine..plain simple smile.gif

mind sharing your ls theme?
korokmon
post Apr 11 2011, 02:13 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Apr 11 2011, 02:04 PM)
mind sharing your ls theme?
It's called BLINK
wallpaper self-searched btw
hadzGBN
post Apr 11 2011, 02:37 PM

345 posts

whats the name of the team mate?? looks cool! and what tweaks u use to put the carrier signal n storm trooper head there??? thats just too wicked!!!! plz tell!!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hadzGBN: Apr 11 2011, 02:38 PM
xfathix
post Apr 11 2011, 03:30 PM

17 posts

@cocooh, how to remove the icon labels.? warghhhhhhh. newbie here.
samlee860407
post Apr 11 2011, 03:52 PM

4,631 posts

wonder how long will i use this....

korokmon
post Apr 11 2011, 04:07 PM

20 posts

Oi oi got android..go changeee go changeeeeee
fittri
post Apr 11 2011, 04:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(korokmon @ Apr 11 2011, 04:07 PM)
Oi oi got android..go changeee go changeeeeee
lol rclxms.gif
milky
post Apr 11 2011, 04:58 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(hadzGBN @ Apr 11 2011, 02:37 PM)

whats the name of the team mate?? looks cool! and what tweaks u use to put the carrier signal n storm trooper head there??? thats just too wicked!!!! plz tell!!!! thumbup.gif
the Theme is called PicnicV2 u need certain repo...

to MOD is repo shareable @ public or private msg only?

The storm trooper you need at least iOS 4.2.1 to mod it... PM me ur email i try to email u the files
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 05:30 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 11 2011, 03:57 AM)

hey bro can give more info on how to change the weather script? which folder?
cy97
post Apr 11 2011, 05:48 PM

1,140 posts

Timeless HD!
gengstapo
post Apr 11 2011, 05:57 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 10 2011, 11:34 PM)
yes please. i think other iphone users would be glad too. thanx smile.gif
There you go, I believe you know what to do then~

Attached File(s)
Attached File  LockClock.zip ( 36.13k ) Number of downloads: 21
latworx
post Apr 11 2011, 06:18 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 05:30 PM)
hey bro can give more info on how to change the weather script? which folder?
Ya. Im still didnt find the script file to edit. The one i found is in the prestige weather widget themes, which i didnt used it

Added on April 11, 2011, 6:22 pmThis mine. The combination idea from other forumer's post.
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Thx to cocooh and others for the great themes. The only probs is the weather

This post has been edited by latworx: Apr 11 2011, 06:23 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 06:25 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

laugh.gif Gonna try modding again once i get my iPad XD

Anyways , i can see alot of ppl is addicted with Prestige Theme Pack biggrin.gif

milky
post Apr 11 2011, 07:00 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

@cocooh or latworx
how u make the statusbar's battery to work? i got quite some but all is damn big came out.. urs is i4 or i3gs? & can share the battery icon? ty
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 07:07 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 11 2011, 03:52 PM)
wonder how long will i use this....

Haha , Android look alike

But , the difference is between 65k apps count for iOS and 100 app count for Android

Added on April 11, 2011, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(milky @ Apr 11 2011, 07:00 PM)
@cocooh or latworx
how u make the statusbar's battery to work? i got quite some but all is damn big came out.. urs is i4 or i3gs? & can share the battery icon? ty
urs using hd or sd ? which device are u using ?

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 11 2011, 07:11 PM
latworx
post Apr 11 2011, 07:20 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 11 2011, 06:25 PM)
laugh.gif Gonna try modding again once i get my iPad XD

Anyways , i can see alot of ppl is addicted with Prestige Theme Pack biggrin.gif
Cool maa... thumbup.gif can u help me on the weather prob? Cant find the script file in the themes folder.
milky
post Apr 11 2011, 07:25 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 11 2011, 07:07 PM)
Haha , Android look alike

But , the difference is between 65k apps count for iOS and 100 app count for Android

Added on April 11, 2011, 7:11 pm

urs using hd or sd ? which device are u using ?
i'm using i3gs so i think is SD version

neo_sharky
post Apr 11 2011, 07:53 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 11 2011, 06:57 PM)
There you go, I believe you know what to do then~
thanx mate smile.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 09:29 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 11 2011, 07:25 PM)
i'm using i3gs so i think is SD version
Thats weird , did u purchase the theme or "downloaded" ? sweat.gif
Duckyy
post Apr 11 2011, 09:42 PM

136 posts

TS, I still can't find which file to edit the weather code for both lockscreen and homescreen for Prestige HD theme. Can you please help?
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 10:02 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(Duckyy @ Apr 11 2011, 09:42 PM)
TS, I still can't find which file to edit the weather code for both lockscreen and homescreen for Prestige HD theme. Can you please help?
You will need to navigate the theme files inside of your iDevice using DiskAid or iphonebrowser
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 10:14 PM

174 posts

@cocooh.

how to edit the weather script ?
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 10:16 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 10:14 PM)
@cocooh.

how to edit the weather script ?
Please refer to the above reply and open the script with any text editor

Weather codes can be found in Yahoo weather

Klang - MYXX0006

KL - MYXX0008
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 10:24 PM

174 posts

still dont get it tho. nvm
styrwr91
post Apr 11 2011, 10:27 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 10:29 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 10:24 PM)
still dont get it tho. nvm
Browse the files with iphonebrowser or Diskaid and navigate to Library > Theme

Inside , find for something revelant : Prestige Weather etc etc .theme folder

Inside will have a few files , one is .js another is .html if im nt mistaken

Edit the .html

Inside that file , search for a line which has the relevant/similar input such as these > MYXX0001 or etc etc

Delete the 8 alphabet/digit code and replace with your selected weather code

Save it and activate it through Winterboard

If there is any problem , find me f2f and i set up for u XD
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 10:35 PM

174 posts

yay finally found it thanks man
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 10:36 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 10:35 PM)
yay finally found it thanks man
Glad to hear that nod.gif

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Apr 11 2011, 10:27 PM)

Simple n nice smile.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 11 2011, 10:36 PM
Duckyy
post Apr 11 2011, 10:37 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 11 2011, 10:02 PM)
You will need to navigate the theme files inside of your iDevice using DiskAid or iphonebrowser
I'm using iFile. And I managed to find those files finally! Thanks anyway.

Also not forgetting to thank you for sharing such a nice theme.
Just encouraged me to start using WinterBoard. smile.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 10:38 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(Duckyy @ Apr 11 2011, 10:37 PM)
I'm using iFile. And I managed to find those files finally! Thanks anyway.

Also not forgetting to thank you for sharing such a nice theme.
Just encouraged me to start using WinterBoard.  smile.gif
Welcome , i didn know that iFile can do that shocking.gif

Might wanna try it when my iPad arrives laugh.gif

There's one more theme which is recommended to all , Edius HD , nice n elegant smile.gif

iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 10:55 PM

174 posts

aiyo bro... the thing worked for my home screen only.

lockscreen still folowing france weather doh.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 11:00 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 10:55 PM)
aiyo bro... the thing worked for my home screen only.

lockscreen still folowing france weather doh.gif
Thats weird , how many weather script uve enabled ?

iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 11:03 PM

174 posts

MYXX0008

pasted in two .js files tats all
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 11:04 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 11:03 PM)
MYXX0008

pasted in two .js files  tats all
so , hw many Weather theme u enable in Winterboard ?
whoopa
post Apr 11 2011, 11:13 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

what the icon type ah?
styrwr91
post Apr 11 2011, 11:14 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 11 2011, 11:13 PM)

what the icon type ah?
Glasklart HD
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 11:18 PM

174 posts

@cocooh which one u enabled? im blur sad.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 11:20 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 11:18 PM)
@cocooh which one u enabled? im blur sad.gif
ive enabled the one which will appear on both lockscreen and homescreen @@
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 11:22 PM

174 posts

yes finally. kao tim biggrin.gif !!!!! thumbup.gif will post ss
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 11:22 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 11:22 PM)
yes finally. kao tim biggrin.gif !!!!! thumbup.gif  will post ss
Finally sweat.gif both weather works properly nw ?
iPod30gb
post Apr 11 2011, 11:31 PM

174 posts

yeah.

but i dont know why my passcode @ my lockscreen got error.

wakkakaka copy cocooh sweat.gif

btw bro i downloaded a keyboard theme. any idea whr to put it via ssh?

This post has been edited by iPod30gb: Apr 11 2011, 11:37 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 11 2011, 11:45 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Apr 11 2011, 11:31 PM)
yeah.

wakkakaka copy cocooh  sweat.gif

Keyboard is in winterboard as well

For the password , dun put password to unlock biggrin.gif
nickelkadmium
post Apr 12 2011, 12:35 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 11 2011, 11:13 PM)

what the icon type ah?
Hi..

How do you get the wallpaper to not pixelate?? Mine the wallpaper is not working sharp..
whoopa
post Apr 12 2011, 12:39 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

one thing to ask u all. when its normal the wordings under the app is white in color right? how come mine turn into grey liao lol
TScocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 12:40 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 12 2011, 12:39 AM)
one thing to ask u all. when its normal the wordings under the app is white in color right? how come mine turn into grey liao lol
Either its theme set it to be grey ?

Pull the white docked icon wording and undocked icon wording themes to the top most at the whole list of winterboard theme , apply theme n respring

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 12 2011, 12:41 AM
whoopa
post Apr 12 2011, 12:43 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i put back all original ... i realise i close off the summerboard now all ok liao. weird thing. something new to learn lol
TScocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 12:48 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 12 2011, 12:43 AM)
i put back all original ... i realise i close off the summerboard now all ok liao. weird thing. something new to learn lol
nod.gif still gt alot of themes out there especially macthemes forum and deviantart
latworx
post Apr 12 2011, 02:05 AM

282 posts

Done with editting the html file for weather. Pening coz temp use celcius but the lable still 'F'. Now changed to 'C'.
TScocooh
post Apr 12 2011, 03:04 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(latworx @ Apr 12 2011, 02:05 AM)
Done with editting the html file for weather. Pening coz temp use celcius but the lable still 'F'. Now changed to 'C'.
Its quite hefty to locate the codes for weather and the celcius . The html is not a very organized type of coding biggrin.gif
Felice821
post Apr 13 2011, 09:12 PM

975 posts

Is that must have winterboard only can change theme ??
sicklad77
post Apr 13 2011, 09:16 PM

532 posts

Summerboard also can right? Correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif
zyrl
post Apr 14 2011, 12:19 AM

Thunder buddies for life, right, Johnny?
885 posts

yeah.

How to get this theme?

Is this iconoclasm?
TScocooh
post Apr 14 2011, 03:16 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ Apr 14 2011, 12:19 AM)
How to get this theme?

Is this iconoclasm?
Theme : Prestige HD

Iconoclasm

Barrel or Barrel 2

mbex

yezhacolic
post Apr 14 2011, 10:49 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:16 PM)
Summerboard also can right? Correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif
Please avoid yourself using summerboard. Strictly NO NO for me. Use winterboard is good enough. smile.gif flex.gif
krayz_underground
post Apr 14 2011, 01:47 PM

373 posts

Y is it not tO use summerboard?

zaxwin
post Apr 14 2011, 03:07 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 14 2011, 03:16 AM)
Theme : Prestige HD

Iconoclasm

Barrel or Barrel 2

mbex

may i know where can i download all this thing?through cydia?

Added on April 14, 2011, 3:18 pmguys...i installed iphone explorer but it doesnt work to my phone...can anyone tell me how to fix it?

This post has been edited by zaxwin: Apr 14 2011, 03:18 PM
sai86
post Apr 14 2011, 03:22 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Would like to know any1 can teach/advise on how/what to modified to move up the clock n everything in below? i juz cant find d right thing to edit, n i phail after a google search rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Apr 14 2011, 03:23 PM
Feux Follets
post Apr 14 2011, 03:27 PM

257 posts

Here is mine blush.gif

5uperMan
post Apr 14 2011, 04:16 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 11 2011, 10:29 PM)
Browse the files with iphonebrowser or Diskaid and navigate to Library > Theme

Inside , find for something revelant : Prestige Weather etc etc .theme folder

Inside will have a few files , one is .js another is .html if im nt mistaken

Edit the .html

Inside that file , search for a line which has the relevant/similar input such as these > MYXX0001 or etc etc

Delete the 8 alphabet/digit code and replace with your selected weather code

Save it and activate it through Winterboard

If there is any problem , find me f2f and i set up for u XD
err..bro cocooh how do we edit? i opened up iphonebrowser & i can see the .html file but only can preview..how do we edit it?
shareal
post Apr 14 2011, 04:25 PM

179 posts

nice screenshot!...use jb then can get nice like this? biggrin.gif
Feux Follets
post Apr 14 2011, 04:50 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(5uperMan @ Apr 14 2011, 05:16 PM)
err..bro cocooh how do we edit? i opened up iphonebrowser & i can see the .html file but only can preview..how do we edit it?
Right click > Open with notepad.

Ooops sorry i just realize u opening with Diskaid. Copy that file to your pc first, then right click open with notepad. Then Make your edit. Save the file. Then upload it again via Diskaid. I used diskaid once only. I still prefer my SSH and cyberduck method sweat.gif or use iFile thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Apr 14 2011, 05:04 PM
ssilverr82
post Apr 16 2011, 09:47 AM

190 posts

It's the same buddy... The swirl is actually the transition between the pages thru barrel.
krayz_underground
post Apr 16 2011, 11:07 PM

373 posts

Come on guys.

Please do post your Homescreen and Locksreen..

Would like to do some theming on my iPhone as well.
sicklad77
post Apr 17 2011, 01:39 PM

532 posts

The trend nowadays is to have barrel and have their screenshot taken when their icons are stuck between two pages biggrin.gif
Feux Follets
post Apr 17 2011, 03:23 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 17 2011, 02:39 PM)
The trend nowadays is to have barrel and have their screenshot taken when their icons are stuck between two pages biggrin.gif
LOL i noticed that too. Too bad i never liked that transition. I prefer the 3d box cube thing.
cy97
post Apr 17 2011, 04:07 PM

1,140 posts

Elite HD

This post has been edited by cy97: Apr 17 2011, 04:08 PM
5uperMan
post Apr 18 2011, 02:22 PM

130 posts

here's mine
using UINique HD drool.gif
for the signal icon is actually AT&T logo but my house signal poor for DiGi doh.gif

This post has been edited by 5uperMan: Apr 18 2011, 02:24 PM

davidgary73
post Apr 18 2011, 03:24 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@ssilverr82 & RaplaJingga

Given you can't even read this on the sub topc thread which stated - Strictly no PIRACY, kindly read the RULES on the very first page of this thread and the pinned thread RULES by both LYN staff.

As stated, No piracy icons related screenshots are allowed.

Due to your ignorance to the RULES, 3 days account suspension will be given and this is not your first offense on posting on piracy discussion as you we're reported for doing so before.

If you continue to do so, i will request a 30 days account suspension on both of your account. This is a friendly warning.

Thank you

*All forumers who posted on piracy will be tagged and report note logged as well for all previous offenses.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 18 2011, 09:35 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 18 2011, 11:11 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Hmm , currently thinking of ways to theme my iPad

Quite brain constipation here ==|||
Chyan
post Apr 19 2011, 12:06 AM

4,222 posts

I never seen any customizations on iPad. Have any ss for us to see? biggrin.gif
Feux Follets
post Apr 19 2011, 12:19 AM

257 posts

Have hehe. But usually the good ones need to pay. But i dont mind usually to pay biggrin.gif When got updates also easy smile.gif

Just google u can see a lot of them. Here is a few :
http://topipadresource.com/best-ipad-winterboard-themes/
TScocooh
post Apr 19 2011, 01:13 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 19 2011, 12:06 AM)
I never seen any customizations on iPad. Have any ss for us to see? biggrin.gif
In progress laugh.gif

Still finding for a nice lockscreen for it
maximus85
post Apr 19 2011, 11:54 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

Feux Follets
post Apr 20 2011, 12:05 AM

257 posts

WOOO veli the naise biggrin.gif
shinchan5347
post Apr 20 2011, 12:32 AM

1,675 posts

wow thumbs up..very nice and neat
hadzGBN
post Apr 20 2011, 02:17 PM

345 posts

maximus85 i envy u!!!! that is just tooo wickedddd!!!!
TScocooh
post Apr 20 2011, 02:20 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

My iPad with minimal customization biggrin.gif

Gonna find more great LS skin soon

And gonna dl SnowCover 4 rclxm9.gif

Images are lil too big sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 21 2011, 02:27 AM
saster_182
post Apr 20 2011, 03:55 PM

175 posts

here my contribution.. combined from all of u.. peace.. just bought prestige.. but SD version only.. haha

the only problem is, when i open the folder, the older skin still appear.. anyone knows how to tackle this?.. (is it the right section?).. hmm.gif

maximus85
post Apr 20 2011, 04:15 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

QUOTE(hadzGBN @ Apr 20 2011, 02:17 PM)
maximus85 i envy u!!!! that is just tooo wickedddd!!!!
this theme changes ur whole iPhone from font, browser, design, to sounds and alerts...

not sure if my screenshots contain pirated stuffs or not though... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by maximus85: Apr 20 2011, 04:16 PM
wmx9969
post Apr 20 2011, 06:48 PM

187 posts

maximus85 ,can share wat theme u got there.
sai86
post Apr 20 2011, 07:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 20 2011, 02:20 PM)
My iPad with minimal customization biggrin.gif

Gonna find more great LS skin soon

And gonna dl SnowCover 4  rclxm9.gif

Images are lil too big  sweat.gif
Plz use spoiler next time u wanna upload such big pictar, its a pain in d ass for d 56k user, n putting spoiler wont waste ur time much wink.gif
aeox
post Apr 20 2011, 08:55 PM

26 posts

where is themes directories on ios 4.2.1???
im using iphone 4.
teikwing
post Apr 20 2011, 09:07 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

This post has been edited by teikwing: Apr 22 2011, 03:47 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 21 2011, 02:27 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

Hmm , gonna try Prestige SD on my iPad biggrin.gif
saster_182
post Apr 21 2011, 06:16 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 21 2011, 02:27 AM)
Hmm , gonna try Prestige SD on my iPad biggrin.gif
u always end up with prestige.. haha..
RaplaJingga
post Apr 21 2011, 09:40 PM

308 posts

i dont want to share any screenshot after this.
3days is suffer for me.

This post has been edited by RaplaJingga: Apr 22 2011, 08:18 AM
ssilverr82
post Apr 22 2011, 11:24 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Apr 21 2011, 10:40 PM)
3days is suffer for me.
HAhahahah... Agreed!!! This whole thread is bout tweaking n JB.... Whats the Fuss?
davidgary73
post Apr 22 2011, 11:33 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Apr 21 2011, 09:40 PM)
3days is suffer for me.
QUOTE(ssilverr82 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:24 AM)
HAhahahah... Agreed!!! This whole thread is bout tweaking n JB.... Whats the Fuss?
Correct..this thread is about tweaking with winterbaord etc but it does not say you can post anything on piracy like both of you did with your screenshot hence you deserve the 3 days account suspension given you BOTH have previously posted on piracy before as stated in our record below:

RaplaJingga on Jan 6 2011, 02:01 PM (posted on piracy)

ssilverr82 on Apr 10 2011, 02:48 AM (posted on piracy)

Again, Rules as stated on the first post of this thread/pinned thread which i reckon you both did not manage to read and both of you are members since 2009. You should know LYN rules by now.

*Please make sure your screenshot is clean and free of apps that helps to install cracked apps & Strictly no PIRACY

And pinned threads:

Suspension on piracy discussion! > https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1654779

Rules and Thread Reported posts > https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

Lowyat.NET Rules and Regulations > https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 22 2011, 12:11 PM
unequalteck
post Apr 22 2011, 05:14 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

i changed the color of text and the line.
but i cant manage to get a better color to match the background.
any suggestion?
neo_sharky
post Apr 22 2011, 06:41 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 20 2011, 09:07 PM)

Is that Matte Nano theme? Or am i guessing wrongly? tongue.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 22 2011, 06:52 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Apr 22 2011, 05:14 PM)

i changed the color of text and the line.
but i cant manage to get a better color to match the background.
any suggestion?
its abit shocking.gif hard to see

did u try white ?
teikwing
post Apr 22 2011, 07:12 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 22 2011, 06:41 PM)
Is that Matte Nano theme? Or am i guessing wrongly? tongue.gif
good guess but nope, it's Suave HD. tongue.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 22 2011, 07:18 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Apr 21 2011, 09:40 PM)
3days is suffer for me.
And why do u need to post something about cracked apps then?

RaplaJingga
post Apr 22 2011, 07:48 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 22 2011, 07:18 PM)
And why do u need to post something about cracked apps then?
and who are you to question me like this?
mod already banned me 3 days.
i know cannot discuss about piracy, but i careless about screenshot contain piracy.

This post has been edited by RaplaJingga: Apr 22 2011, 07:49 PM
unequalteck
post Apr 22 2011, 07:54 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 22 2011, 06:52 PM)
its abit  shocking.gif  hard to see

did u try white ?
ori one is come with white
i changed it. maybe the picture too small.
still ok if looking at the phone. just the PM there hardly to see
davidgary73
post Apr 22 2011, 08:03 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Apr 22 2011, 07:48 PM)
i know cannot discuss about piracy, but i careless about screenshot contain piracy.
Why not?? Every forumer here can question your actions and everyone has the rights to do so. In fact, they can even scold you for posting such and they are authorised to rebuke/report anyone who post on piracy.

Since you careless about your screenshot containing piracy given the first post stated not to post such and when TS started this thread, he already posted STRICTLY NO PIRACY but you when ahead and totally disobeyed the RULES.

Then you have yourself to blame for getting 3 days suspension and if you continue to do so, i will recommend a longer account suspension on you. Perhaps 14 days to 30 days which will be appropriate for your next offense.

So please refrain from posting such things again and read my post above if you have not read the RULES yet.

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 22 2011, 08:31 PM
RaplaJingga
post Apr 22 2011, 09:33 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 22 2011, 08:03 PM)
Why not?? Every forumer here can question your actions and everyone has the rights to do so. In fact, they can even scold you for posting such and they are authorised to rebuke/report anyone who post on piracy.

Since you careless about your screenshot containing piracy given the first post stated not to post such and when TS started this thread, he already posted STRICTLY NO PIRACY but you when ahead and totally disobeyed the RULES.

Then you have yourself to blame for getting 3 days suspension and if you continue to do so, i will recommend a longer account suspension on you. Perhaps 14 days to 30 days which will be appropriate for your next offense.

So please refrain from posting such things again and read my post above if you have not read the RULES yet.

Thank you
Okay bro.
samlee860407
post Apr 22 2011, 10:51 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Apr 22 2011, 07:48 PM)
QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Apr 22 2011, 09:33 PM)
Okay bro.
So now who are the one who get pawn?
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2011, 02:11 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 22 2011, 07:12 PM)
good guess but nope, it's Suave HD. tongue.gif
ah. bad guessing. thanx for pointing that out smile.gif

mine!

Theme: Suave
Font: Ubuntu
Others: Iconoclasm

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Apr 23 2011, 11:42 AM
RaplaJingga
post Apr 23 2011, 11:48 AM

308 posts

any other great font to use?
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2011, 12:25 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Apr 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
any other great font to use?
Kitsu, Klill, Space Age and Delicious smile.gif
saster_182
post Apr 23 2011, 12:51 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 23 2011, 02:11 AM)
ah. bad guessing. thanx for pointing that out smile.gif

mine!

Theme: Suave
Font: Ubuntu
Others: Iconoclasm
not try 5 icon docks?.. seem homescreen is 4x5.. so + 5 docks icons=5x5... smile.gif
RaplaJingga
post Apr 23 2011, 12:53 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 23 2011, 12:25 PM)
Kitsu, Klill, Space Age and Delicious smile.gif
Thanks neo_sharky.
Will try it now. smile.gif
kemaruk
post Apr 23 2011, 01:22 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 17 2011, 04:07 PM)
Elite HD
very cool design.. smile.gif
Feux Follets
post Apr 23 2011, 01:23 PM

257 posts

Im using suave also so in love with it. Ubuntu tiltling is a very nice font.
TScocooh
post Apr 23 2011, 02:35 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

i2hd theme looks nice biggrin.gif

sad its for retina displays

gonna had a hard time customizing my "future" ipad 2 as jb is unavailable

Added on April 23, 2011, 2:36 pmUpdate : i2hd available for non retina displays

This post has been edited by cocooh: Apr 23 2011, 02:36 PM
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2011, 02:52 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(saster_182 @ Apr 23 2011, 12:51 PM)
not try 5 icon docks?.. seem homescreen is 4x5.. so + 5 docks icons=5x5... smile.gif
forgot to find it tongue.gif thanx for da suggestion
azbro
post Apr 23 2011, 04:30 PM

4,403 posts

After looking at all your fancy themes...I'm hooked!

err...any good websites to start doing this? no need so expert one

A google search made me more confused sad.gif

This post has been edited by azbro: Apr 23 2011, 04:36 PM
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2011, 05:08 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 23 2011, 04:30 PM)

A google search made me more confused  sad.gif
i refer to this Website

btw, anyone got this problem too? how to solve?

deepan84
post Apr 23 2011, 06:40 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 23 2011, 05:08 PM)
i refer to this Website

same prob...sad.gif
zaxwin
post Apr 23 2011, 07:08 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(saster_182 @ Apr 23 2011, 12:51 PM)
How to make it becomes 5 icon docks?mind to share?
GamersFamilia
post Apr 23 2011, 07:11 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,794 posts

i refer to this Website

same probs here....
neo_sharky
post Apr 23 2011, 07:31 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(zaxwin @ Apr 23 2011, 07:08 PM)
How to make it becomes 5 icon docks?mind to share?
Search Five Icon Dock in Cydia
GamersFamilia
post Apr 23 2011, 07:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,794 posts

six icon dock also have
zaxwin
post Apr 23 2011, 08:30 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 23 2011, 07:36 PM)
six icon dock also have
How to do this?

Added on April 23, 2011, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 23 2011, 07:31 PM)
Search Five Icon Dock in Cydia
Thanx for ur info...successfully make it...

This post has been edited by zaxwin: Apr 23 2011, 08:31 PM
TScocooh
post Apr 23 2011, 08:42 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 23 2011, 04:30 PM)

A google search made me more confused  sad.gif
macthemes forum is a good start smile.gif
yezhacolic
post Apr 23 2011, 09:46 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 23 2011, 07:36 PM)
six icon dock also have
AFAIK, its not working for me, iTouch 4th IOS 4.3.2.

figure8
post Apr 23 2011, 10:46 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

^u can use iconoclasm + shrink
teikwing
post Apr 23 2011, 11:22 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

i refer to this Website

prolly changing the Wallpaper.png in the theme folder in /Library/Themes might help. smile.gif
TScocooh
post Apr 24 2011, 12:38 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Apr 23 2011, 09:46 PM)
AFAIK, its not working for me, iTouch 4th IOS 4.3.2.
install scrolling board
neo_sharky
post Apr 24 2011, 02:33 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 23 2011, 11:22 PM)
prolly changing the Wallpaper.png in the theme folder in /Library/Themes might help. smile.gif
which wallpaper? user default or theme default?
saster_182
post Apr 24 2011, 04:48 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 24 2011, 02:33 AM)
same goes to me. i bought FolderEnhancer for 2USD from cydia, it help a lot. otherwise, change wallpaper.png icon_rolleyes.gif
latworx
post Apr 24 2011, 06:36 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(saster_182 @ Apr 24 2011, 04:48 AM)
same goes to me. i bought FolderEnhancer for 2USD from cydia, it help a lot. otherwise, change wallpaper.png  icon_rolleyes.gif
Its seems FolderEnhancer will work as i want too! Working good with the iconoclasm! But cydia still got the amazon prob.. Need to wait until prob solved...
cy97
post Apr 24 2011, 10:17 AM

1,140 posts

My jailbreak iPhone crash (blank out) n only revive after plug in charger port ! Same thing happen to my colleage's iPhone! Anyone experience that n any solution?

Yup just tumpang thread to ask!

This post has been edited by cy97: Apr 24 2011, 10:19 AM
figure8
post Apr 24 2011, 10:30 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 24 2011, 10:17 AM)
My jailbreak iPhone crash (blank out) n only revive after plug in charger port ! Same thing happen to my colleage's iPhone! Anyone experience that n any solution?

Yup just tumpang thread to ask!
any error?. or just blank without any display?

This post has been edited by figure8: Apr 24 2011, 10:31 AM
cy97
post Apr 24 2011, 11:14 AM

1,140 posts

yup just blank and not responsive to any buttons.
figure8
post Apr 24 2011, 11:55 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 24 2011, 11:14 AM)
yup just blank and not responsive to any buttons.
as i remember i got this issue in 3gs ios4 with maxis prepaid. screen blank after calling suspected cause by notification by maxis.

if it happened frequently try restore your phone as a last resort.
nate12
post Apr 24 2011, 01:11 PM

110 posts

1Malaysia Bootlogo V1 by nate12

I was bored so here you go!
FYI, I don't represent any pihak in making this bootlogo... I did this on my own initiative!
If you don't support, please just ignore this and carry on...
Just want to contribute to Malaysia iPhone jailbreakers~ biggrin.gif

Please READ readme! Disclaimer: I will not be held responsible for any damage caused! Use at your own risk...

LINK! http://www.mediafire.com/?efc6xrdcy9w733f

Enjoy!

1Malaysia image from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:1Malaysia.svg
More info: http://www.1malaysia.com.my/zh/blog/respon...-name-and-logo/

I don't plan to upload this to Cydia.
So don't bug me! Thank You!

About BootLogo requests... I'll think about it.. tongue.gif You may suggest though... Again, tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nate12: Apr 24 2011, 01:18 PM
teikwing
post Apr 24 2011, 01:41 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 24 2011, 02:33 AM)
like stated in my previous post, Wallpaper.png in the theme's folder. smile.gif
davidgary73
post Apr 24 2011, 01:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys..Sorry.

We have a forumer who choose not to read the RULES. Thread Closure for 2 days due to vexus who posted on piracy. Reopen on Tuesday.

@vexus

You're noted/reported for piracy disccusion and this is your second offense. 7 - 14 days Account suspension will be served due to your ignorance and stuborness of not reading the RULES.

Worst of, you're a senior forumer since 2003 and you can't even comprehend simple rules such as Strictly no PIRACY?

Guys, when i reopen this thread. Fire away if you need to give this kinda forumers a piece of your mind, making this closed due to their stubborness of not reading the rules on the first post of this thread and the pinned thread.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 24 2011, 01:49 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 26 2011, 08:12 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,794 posts

QUOTE(5uperMan @ Apr 18 2011, 02:22 PM)
here's mine
using UINique HD  drool.gif
for the signal icon is actually AT&T logo but my house signal poor for DiGi  doh.gif
one of the best ive seen , mine still hv prob with themes setting , dont know why

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Apr 26 2011, 08:13 PM
boomZ
post Apr 26 2011, 10:47 PM

55 posts

heres mine smile.gif

userONIX
post Apr 26 2011, 11:12 PM

343 posts

Theme: Suave HD
Lock Screen: Modded Nimbus LS
Iconoclasm+5 icons dock

krayz_underground
post Apr 27 2011, 02:03 AM

373 posts

wHoa.. Nice one there..

Glad the thread re-opened..
Eiraku
post Apr 27 2011, 12:15 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Bored so modded my LS.

Tooch.B No Weather personal mod.

Also modded my Whatsapp.app to use the same bubbles in my chatkitUI.

Great fun lol.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 27 2011, 12:47 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,794 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 23 2011, 11:22 PM)
how to change it , give guide
userONIX
post Apr 27 2011, 03:14 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 27 2011, 12:15 PM)
Bored so modded my LS.

Great fun lol.
Where u find the SMS bubble? Look simple and neat.
TScocooh
post Apr 27 2011, 04:21 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

I saw alot of great customization smile.gif

Sad that iPad 2 does not have a jb yet

Might find an official way to make it look fabulous smile.gif
Eiraku
post Apr 27 2011, 04:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(userONIX @ Apr 27 2011, 03:14 PM)
Where u find the SMS bubble? Look simple and neat.
It's for the SMS app originally.

Get it from: http://tinyurl.com/6ct782a

Instructions in the thread. Please proceed on your own from there.
hadzGBN
post Apr 27 2011, 05:44 PM

345 posts

can any of u pros help me,.this is a screen shot of my lockscreen on iphone 2g fw 3.1.3, i use nimbus lockscreen, but the standard apple clock still appear, how to remove coz it looks weird with 2 clock, plz help!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on April 27, 2011, 5:54 pm
bro,.how u make the apple clock dissapear n how to change the lockscreen wpaper??

This post has been edited by hadzGBN: Apr 27 2011, 05:54 PM
boomZ
post Apr 27 2011, 06:16 PM

55 posts

bro,.how u make the apple clock dissapear n how to change the lockscreen wpaper??

i use clock hide and for the wallpaper, go to the theme folder n put whatever wallpaper u like and rename it to LockBackground smile.gif
deepan84
post Apr 27 2011, 07:51 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

i managed to install nimbus LS but i still have d black bar/border for "slide to unlock" WITHOUT the words.. wat to do to hide the black borders? i managed to hide d clock though..

screw it lar..tried ssh the wellock.png but not workin :/ wanna revert bck to 4.2.1..

This post has been edited by deepan84: Apr 27 2011, 08:53 PM
hadzGBN
post Apr 27 2011, 08:44 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(boomZ @ Apr 27 2011, 06:16 PM)
i use clock hide and for the wallpaper, go to the theme folder n put whatever wallpaper u like and rename it to LockBackground smile.gif
clock hide can get from cydia meh?? oo the wallpaper use iphone browser la is it?
boomZ
post Apr 27 2011, 11:00 PM

55 posts

clock hide can get from cydia. use ifile also can
baretta
post Apr 28 2011, 11:37 AM

1,853 posts

Snow leopard theme via dreamboard

Appleweb HD v2 also via dreamboard

With dreamboard, u can easily change theme without headache to mod.

This post has been edited by baretta: Apr 28 2011, 11:42 AM
hadzGBN
post Apr 28 2011, 12:19 PM

345 posts

uuuuu super nice!! iphone 4 is it? what firmware can use??

QUOTE(boomZ @ Apr 27 2011, 11:00 PM)
clock hide can get from cydia. use ifile also can
bro! thanks! prob solve alrdy!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Moderators Note: DO NOT DOUBLE POST!!!!
iPlx
post Apr 28 2011, 04:27 PM

__Tomorrow is another day__ ( ̄(工) ̄)
707 posts

This post has been edited by iPlx: Apr 28 2011, 08:01 PM
hadzGBN
post Apr 28 2011, 06:00 PM

345 posts

hey guys,..i was fbooking, while layan his thread n mooding my ip theme at the same time, n it cross my mind to search for fb fanpage for iphone screenshot n it doesnt have one yet, so i just create one, hope you guys can like the page n preview all ur awesome theme there also!! even wider community in FB!! chill!!! oohh,..cocooh, i was suppose to ask u first, but too excited that i created it,hehe..credit to u tho!!! chill!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

heres the link to that page!!
iphone ios screenshot in fb!

userONIX
post Apr 28 2011, 07:10 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(tircinc @ Apr 28 2011, 07:05 PM)
how do u add the weather widget on your wallpaper?

below is mine
weather widget required internet connection. so just open ur cellular data.

This post has been edited by userONIX: Apr 28 2011, 07:10 PM
samlee860407
post Apr 28 2011, 07:24 PM

4,631 posts

stop being cheap la guys, stop posting nonsense piracy la.

iddiot people is iddiot!

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Apr 28 2011, 08:32 PM
userONIX
post Apr 28 2011, 07:39 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(tircinc @ Apr 28 2011, 07:14 PM)
i mean the weather widget at the homescreen.
yes. that's what I meant. U need internet connection to make the weather widget working.
hadzGBN
post Apr 28 2011, 07:48 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:24 PM)
cheapo  iPlx, stop posting nonsense la. enjoice your ban and maybe thread close again

iddiot people is iddiot!
uh oh,..his right!!! aiyoooo....this is gonna be bad for this thread if it close again!!! i wanna see this thread everyday!!!!!
userONIX
post Apr 28 2011, 08:03 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(tircinc @ Apr 28 2011, 07:46 PM)
i means how do u add the weather widget at your homescreen.

The lockscreen one i know.
oh. sorry. my bad. I forgot where I found it but u can google search for it. smile.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 28 2011, 08:03 PM

4,631 posts

since he don't care, well yes...enjoice guys smile.gif
userONIX
post Apr 28 2011, 08:20 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(tircinc @ Apr 28 2011, 08:05 PM)
I don't even know what is the widget name called. I search the whole cydia. no one is similar with yours.
here is the link for the widget.
http://www.box.net/shared/bpt6ff40oz
davidgary73
post Apr 28 2011, 08:57 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@iPlx

You should know better not to post on piracy and you went ahead. I have given authority for forumers to rebuke anyone thus includes you and you sure deserve it for breaking the RULES.

You're noted/tagged/listed for piracy discussion even tho you have edited your post. Warning wll be served by LYN staff and perhaps 3 days account suspension if needed to be given.

Hence this thread CLOSED due to your actions for taking the rules lightly.

Thread open on Saturday.

Thread reopen.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 1 2011, 11:20 PM
dieintragedy
post May 2 2011, 09:32 PM

118 posts

guys, how to change my normal slider..

figure8
post May 2 2011, 09:48 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(dieintragedy @ May 2 2011, 09:32 PM)
guys, how to change my normal slider..

u need to use winterboard. find custom lockscreen for example like this:
http://tjdyo.deviantart.com/art/Deep-Blue-...creen-202618306
holoman
post May 2 2011, 09:58 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

anyone use prestige hd theme ?
mine got lag when opening apps,1-3second loading
is it normal ?

dieintragedy
post May 3 2011, 12:05 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 2 2011, 09:48 PM)
u need to use winterboard. find custom lockscreen for example like this:
http://tjdyo.deviantart.com/art/Deep-Blue-...creen-202618306
no,i just want to change the slider only,from normal slider to arrow type slider on that theme,how to mod it?
Feux Follets
post May 3 2011, 01:23 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ May 2 2011, 10:58 PM)
anyone use prestige hd theme ?
mine got lag when opening apps,1-3second loading
is it normal ?
If you have the weather addon ON, yes the lag is normal tongue.gif
Coolbreeze
post May 3 2011, 01:39 AM

134 posts

Hey guys, I've just installed Suave HD into my phone, but i noticed that some of the icons didn't change even though i have the full icons pack :/

Notice the "Weather" and "CP Pro" app icon didn't change, also most of the other apps i installed.

Can anyone tell me how to solve this incredible issue ohmy.gif
iAme
post May 3 2011, 04:09 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:24 PM)
stop being cheap la guys, stop posting nonsense piracy la.

iddiot people is iddiot!
right dude thumbup.gif
pinkfoxlulu
post May 3 2011, 05:14 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ May 3 2011, 02:39 AM)
Hey guys, I've just installed Suave HD into my phone, but i noticed that some of the icons didn't change even though i have the full icons pack :/

Notice the "Weather" and "CP Pro" app icon didn't change, also most of the other apps i installed.

Can anyone tell me how to solve this incredible issue  ohmy.gif
nice jor!
figure8
post May 3 2011, 08:40 AM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ May 3 2011, 01:39 AM)

find the correct name for each icon specified. sometimes it will use different name i.e. Icon-iPhone@2x.png, icon@2x.png, icon.png
even some icons use case sensitive character
holoman
post May 3 2011, 08:45 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ May 3 2011, 01:23 AM)
If you have the weather addon ON, yes the lag is normal  tongue.gif
oh,really ? mean it cause by the weather widget ..
ok,im clear now,i thought the theme itself make my phone lag,hehe
LEVIATHAN
post May 3 2011, 10:50 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Can I change the icons without installing Cydia?
JustBe Boo
post May 3 2011, 11:02 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 3 2011, 10:50 AM)
Can I change the icons without installing Cydia?
No you cant. To get into your iPhone files you'll need to jailbreak.
LEVIATHAN
post May 3 2011, 11:12 AM

2,281 posts

Are you implying that to jailbreak is to install Cydia?
JustBe Boo
post May 3 2011, 11:14 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 3 2011, 11:12 AM)
Are you implying that to jailbreak is to install Cydia?
Yes Jailbreak is considered as adding Cydia into your phone smile.gif
LEVIATHAN
post May 3 2011, 11:22 AM

2,281 posts

Dang... I don't want to install Cydia as the UI is horrible. I rather do the hard way than to install Cydia.
Feux Follets
post May 3 2011, 11:29 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ May 3 2011, 02:39 AM)

Last time i toggled summerboard mode on and off and the icons will appear. But im not sure if it works for people too sweat.gif You sure there are icons for those 2 in suave?

QUOTE(holoman @ May 3 2011, 09:45 AM)
oh,really ? mean it cause by the weather widget ..
ok,im clear now,i  thought the theme itself make my phone lag,hehe
Yep.. The last time i had prestige on with the weather it lagged sooooo bad until i search in forums what was causing it. So many people complaining LOL! Well its a known problem with the weather on smile.gif
userONIX
post May 3 2011, 11:55 AM

343 posts

I assume u're using 4.3.2. It happen to me too. the weather icon didn't change as previously I was on 4.3.1. The icon changed but not for 4.3.2. Apple change the weather icon name/location on 4.3.2. About the CP Pro. I'm not sure about that.
samlee860407
post May 3 2011, 02:07 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 28 2011, 08:03 PM)
since he don't care, well yes...enjoice guys smile.gif
finally this thing is up .... sigh

this ban abit too long liao, but i am sure few things is people won't learnt
LEVIATHAN
post May 4 2011, 09:55 AM

2,281 posts

Anybody here has nice Retina-compatible matte text bubble for iPhone 4?
KoYuKii
post May 4 2011, 09:13 PM

1,979 posts

can tell me any link to change the signal battery color?
bearbearhong
post May 5 2011, 04:03 PM

1,441 posts

sharing my theme using now, combined with prestige HD weather.

any1 here using timeless ?

holoman
post May 6 2011, 11:12 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

bearbearhong
ur iphone lag not using that weather widget ?
hadzGBN
post May 6 2011, 01:37 PM

345 posts

guys! need help!!
heres my phone spec, iphone 2g fw 3.1.3, jb
i instal fontaswap n chnge the system phone font, n respring, n this happen!! i dunt want to restore as i have much programs n apps inside!! aaaaa helppp mee!!!!!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
MazeLoL
post May 6 2011, 01:49 PM

847 posts

Although u said u dont wish to restore...
But i think ur system is crash up d...U must restore it..if u still wanna use the phone =)
hadzGBN
post May 6 2011, 02:33 PM

345 posts

i had restored the phone alrdy...(T,T) HUK HUK..
JustBe Boo
post May 6 2011, 03:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(hadzGBN @ May 6 2011, 01:37 PM)
guys! need help!!
heres my phone spec, iphone 2g fw 3.1.3, jb
i instal fontaswap n chnge  the system phone font, n respring, n this happen!! i dunt want to restore as i have much programs n apps inside!! aaaaa helppp mee!!!!!
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I donno but what happen? Did you even mention? Or i am out to date?
hadzGBN
post May 6 2011, 08:21 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(JustBe Boo @ May 6 2011, 03:59 PM)
I donno but what happen? Did you even mention? Or i am out to date?
oh,.i started a topic stated "help! my iphone keep restarting n cant on normally when instal fontswap n change the system font" n the mod merged it with this threads,.. problem solve, i restored it back to "ZERO" back like anak dara alrdy my iphone! huk huk cry.gif cry.gif , buts its ok since i love to pimp it! so now i can start all over again!!! pimping n modding!!! woohooo drool.gif rclxm9.gif
teikwing
post May 7 2011, 03:14 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(userONIX @ May 3 2011, 11:55 AM)
I assume u're using 4.3.2. It happen to me too. the weather icon didn't change as previously I was on 4.3.1. The icon changed but not for 4.3.2. Apple change the weather icon name/location on 4.3.2. About the CP Pro. I'm not sure about that.
For weather icon, change your Weather app temperature indicator to celcius. smile.gif
LEVIATHAN
post May 8 2011, 03:58 PM

2,281 posts

Hay guise. Where can I find nice notification badges? I fancy the one with 3 round edges-1 square edge badge :-)

So I changed my carrier's logo, font and the charging battery:

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: May 9 2011, 10:34 AM
bearbearhong
post May 9 2011, 12:59 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ May 6 2011, 11:12 AM)
bearbearhong
ur iphone lag not using that weather widget ?
yes, and "eating" up memory, but i believe it is bcos of the OS too...

so now, just using normal themes without weather
LEVIATHAN
post May 9 2011, 01:26 PM

2,281 posts

Ha... I just change the hideous popup to Pops: http://goo.gl/cE3Qt

Support both HD and SD.

frozzbyte
post May 9 2011, 04:19 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@leviathan
What font are you using?
unequalteck
post May 9 2011, 04:30 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

my lockscreen smile.gif
bunvirus
post May 9 2011, 04:49 PM

3,054 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ May 9 2011, 04:30 PM)
my lockscreen  smile.gif
care to share the theme name?
or fully build by you?

This post has been edited by bunvirus: May 9 2011, 04:50 PM
dieintragedy
post May 9 2011, 08:24 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 9 2011, 04:19 PM)
@leviathan
What font are you using?
yeah, may i know what font u use?
unequalteck
post May 9 2011, 10:14 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ May 9 2011, 04:49 PM)
care to share the theme name?
or fully build by you?
im using blink theme.
and the curve line is by the wallpaper
LEVIATHAN
post May 10 2011, 12:46 AM

2,281 posts

The font is Ubuntu Titling. Available from Cydia :-)
Slyp
post May 10 2011, 02:20 AM

903 posts

hi can anybody teach me how to install the slide on top ofd the screen thingy? the one that can go task managers, refresh the ram memory, short cut to brightness and wifi etc. smile.gif
gven
post May 10 2011, 02:31 AM

34 posts

Its called sbsettings, avalilable for free in cydia
Slyp
post May 10 2011, 02:34 AM

903 posts

QUOTE(gven @ May 10 2011, 02:31 AM)
Its called sbsettings, avalilable for free in cydia
install from cydia? thanks for the reply bro!
vonzipper
post May 10 2011, 11:30 AM

201 posts

how to change carrier logo/image?? thanks

adhoc
post May 10 2011, 12:19 PM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ May 9 2011, 10:14 PM)
im using blink theme.
and the curve line is by the wallpaper
Where to get this theme bro?
piap piap
post May 10 2011, 12:27 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ May 10 2011, 12:19 PM)
Where to get this theme bro?
i was using this long time ago..

just google it up..sure find
unequalteck
post May 10 2011, 12:28 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

yup. simple and cool theme smile.gif
gven
post May 10 2011, 12:40 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ May 10 2011, 02:34 AM)
install from cydia? thanks for the reply bro!
Yeah, just search for it smile.gif
QUOTE(vonzipper @ May 10 2011, 11:30 AM)
how to change carrier logo/image?? thanks
im using fakecarrier, can change carrier name to any name i want, but not image though.
vonzipper
post May 10 2011, 02:08 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 8 2011, 03:58 PM)
Hay guise. Where can I find nice notification badges? I fancy the one with 3 round edges-1 square edge badge :-)

So I changed my carrier's logo, font and the charging battery:

Hi... this carrier logo works on 4.3.2?? pls advise...thanks!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
chicaman
post May 10 2011, 02:57 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

hey guys, which method is easiest to enable multitouch gesture apart from winterboard method?
LEVIATHAN
post May 10 2011, 05:24 PM

2,281 posts

Yes. I downloaded it (iOS Fatlace Illest Carrier Tag) from here: http://goo.gl/S0uhj

I used the black on gray and white on black. I'm running 4.3.3 so my uneducated guess is yes, it will work on 4.3.2 too.
Eiraku
post May 10 2011, 05:43 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Flatblack nav and button bar + Black Statusbar in place of the silver one. No more silver statusbar ever lol.

Theme is MP2HD, heavily and continuously modded and bastardised. Black UI elements courtesy of the 266 theme.

Flatblack keyboard is next, if I can justify the resource cost of ColorKeyboard (it takes 4-6MB of RAM and God knows how much CPU cycles lol).

Which reminds me, how's free RAM on you guys' IP4 after restart (not respring). I'm holding fast at around 320-310MB, which isn't much but should be okay - trying not to sacrifice too much free RAM to MS Addons and other stuff.

Malas to venture into Virtual Memory because the last hardware related tweak I did on a smartphone (my N900 + overclock + generally screwing heavily with the system) resulted in it being totally fried within 3 months lol.

@Chica: There's a few programs in Cydia that do this, not sure about the package names (I'm still rocking 4.2.1).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 11 2011, 02:27 AM
Slyp
post May 10 2011, 07:33 PM

903 posts

Hey guys what are your iPhone 4 RAMs after you free your memory under SBSettings??? Mine is roughly 300mb. Is this normal?
VonDrake
post May 10 2011, 08:29 PM

333 posts

For the ipod control thing coming out of the status notifier thing... whats the tweak called?
Slyp
post May 10 2011, 09:19 PM

903 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ May 10 2011, 08:29 PM)
For the ipod control thing coming out of the status notifier thing... whats the tweak called?
SBSettings?
VonDrake
post May 10 2011, 09:29 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ May 10 2011, 09:19 PM)
SBSettings?
Oh wow i missed a keyword... Music control, like in the 2nd picture, coming out of the status bar
Eiraku
post May 10 2011, 10:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ May 10 2011, 09:29 PM)
Oh wow i missed a keyword... Music control, like in the 2nd picture, coming out of the status bar
That's MBex - Music Bar Extended. Cool stuff, you have to google to find the themes tho.

I got bored so I emblackened (is the such a word lol) my UI Popup too, with a touch of colour from the Pops UI Popup buttons.

Noice.

Hey, does anybody know of any theme that has an opaque, flatblack, non transparent menu popup? It's this thing, the black background:

Current one I'm using isn't opaque. Kinda annoys me but malas to make my own lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 10 2011, 10:26 PM
zad78
post May 11 2011, 12:31 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 10 2011, 02:57 PM)
hey guys, which method is easiest to enable multitouch gesture apart from winterboard method?
Just jailbreak using redsnow ver rc16 and tick enable multigestures...it will automatically do it for you.
Eiraku
post May 11 2011, 01:08 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Heh, couldn't wait so whipped up the files in ol' Paint.Net. Now I is the have flatblack UI lol.
LoNeLyKiRa
post May 11 2011, 01:32 AM

114 posts

Hey guys, any pro can help to make this theme work for 4.3.3?

This

This post has been edited by LoNeLyKiRa: May 11 2011, 01:35 AM
Eiraku
post May 11 2011, 01:42 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(LoNeLyKiRa @ May 11 2011, 01:32 AM)
Hey guys, any pro can help to make this theme work for 4.3.3?

This
It should work off the bat. Download, unzip, transfer to winterboard theme dir, activate. What problems are you having?

I'm on 4.2.1 and some of the stuff I "adapted" from Principium works fine. The only changes from 4.2.1 -> 4.3.x IINM was the lockscreen slider images.

Fix for that is here: http://tinyurl.com/3ar45x9. Scroll down a couple of posts.

Slyp
post May 11 2011, 01:53 AM

903 posts

Hey guys what are your iPhone 4 RAMs after you free your memory under SBSettings??? Mine is roughly 300mb. Is this normal?
Eiraku
post May 11 2011, 02:29 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ May 11 2011, 01:53 AM)
Yep it's normal. Mine is heavily modded asso got 320-310MB free after clearing mem, 340 if I'm lucky lol.

Anything above 300 should be fine generally.
LoNeLyKiRa
post May 11 2011, 04:10 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 6 2011, 04:03 AM)
Ive always wanted to share how my iDevice looks like n here's the chance laugh.gif

But with restrictions , strictly NO PIRACY TALK !!!

Everyone is allowed to post their iDevice's screenshot here including iPods as well  laugh.gif

Posting Guide

*Restricted to 2 screenshot per person

*Image larger than 640 px wide please provide a redirect link or spoiler

*No PIRACY TALK !!

*Please make sure your screenshot is clean and free of apps that helps to install cracked apps

*Please input a spoiler whenever you quote reply someones reply which contains 1 or more screenshot
*If you wish , pls post the theme used and where to get it  laugh.gif

This is Prestige HD/SD(for non-retina display) with Iconoclasm 3x3 biggrin.gif

Happy posting  rolleyes.gif
Mind telling me what font u using?

Eiraku
post May 11 2011, 09:54 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Wahkaka, I think I just fscked my filesystem. My iPhone now constantly loops at boot up exactly twice after a power + home button hard reboot. STRANGELY ENOUGH, it still works fine after the 2nd reboot though.

Funny. Will report in the JB thread and see if anybody knows what's goin on (when it's reopened of course).

Til then, those interested can clicky spoiler:

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 11 2011, 02:22 PM
hadzGBN
post May 11 2011, 02:16 PM

345 posts

my may month mod...

Feux Follets
post May 11 2011, 03:06 PM

257 posts

Here is mine.. Still WIP. My 3rd Paid theme.. Well worth rclxm9.gif

Still needs to change the numbers images T.T lots to do.

A bit more to tweak smile.gif

Eiraku
post May 11 2011, 08:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Sigh, my phone is starting to act wonky. Missing storage on /var/, crap like that. Maybe it IS time to restore.

Backing up stuff is such a chore.
hadzGBN
post May 11 2011, 10:37 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 11 2011, 08:25 PM)
Sigh, my phone is starting to act wonky. Missing storage on /var/, crap like that. Maybe it IS time to restore.

Backing up stuff is such a chore.
i been there last week bro....i understand how it feel
FaezFarhan
post May 12 2011, 12:32 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 10 2011, 10:25 PM)
That's MBex - Music Bar Extended. Cool stuff, you have to google to find the themes tho.

I got bored so I emblackened (is the such a word lol) my UI Popup too, with a touch of colour from the Pops UI Popup buttons.

Noice.

Hey, does anybody know of any theme that has an opaque, flatblack, non transparent menu popup? It's this thing, the black background:

Current one I'm using isn't opaque. Kinda annoys me but malas to make my own lol.
Bro, mind telling what font are you using? smile.gif

How do you change the font btw? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: May 12 2011, 12:33 AM
Eiraku
post May 12 2011, 01:31 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

It's Neutraface and I can't link to it coz it's a paid font.

How I change? Manual font replacement in the system library.
Feux Follets
post May 12 2011, 02:25 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 12 2011, 01:32 AM)
Bro, mind telling what font are you using? smile.gif

How do you change the font btw? hmm.gif
If you are not familiar with the System Library, you can just get Bytafont which is a free app to replace phone fonts smile.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 12 2011, 02:37 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 12 2011, 01:31 AM)
It's Neutraface and I can't link to it coz it's a paid font.

How I change? Manual font replacement in the system library.
I see, thanks bro! smile.gif

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ May 12 2011, 02:25 AM)
If you are not familiar with the System Library, you can just get Bytafont which is a free app to replace phone fonts smile.gif
Oh it's easier? What about fontswap? Thanks too! smile.gif

Btw, I installed iconoclasm & suave hd, but I can open my folders. Some I can, but most of them can't be open, blank screen doh.gif

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: May 12 2011, 03:50 AM
eufoniusR
post May 12 2011, 10:09 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(hadzGBN @ May 11 2011, 02:16 PM)
my may month mod...

Mind to tell name of the wallpaper?
hadzGBN
post May 12 2011, 11:35 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(eufoniusR @ May 12 2011, 10:09 AM)
Mind to tell name of the wallpaper?
the wallpaper for the lockscreen n springboard i get from mbtheme.com, under wallpaper/abstract section..the name i cant remember..

This post has been edited by hadzGBN: May 12 2011, 11:35 AM
siawgu
post May 12 2011, 02:56 PM

996 posts

Just played around with StatusBar, I would like to share with you guys what I did. Hope you like it notworthy.gif

Bubble Signal and Slim Battery (HD Only) - LINK
LEVIATHAN
post May 12 2011, 03:04 PM

2,281 posts

Wow. Nice mod. I like them to be matte though.

Anybody here know where to get this badge?

If you see, there are two modded badges in the picture. Where I can get this exact badge in retina resolution?

Thanks!
figure8
post May 12 2011, 03:09 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ May 12 2011, 02:56 PM)
Just played around with StatusBar, I would like to share with you guys what I did. Hope you like it  notworthy.gif

Bubble Signal and Slim Battery (HD Only) - LINK
look great icon_rolleyes.gif
supermac
post May 12 2011, 03:27 PM

2,709 posts

sifu's , anyone know how to get the black status bar and navigation bar ( the one on the bottow where when u key in your words during sms )

and change the status bar font color ? and can custom the " slide to unlock" wording ?

is it possible to be done ?
JustBe Boo
post May 12 2011, 03:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ May 12 2011, 03:27 PM)
sifu's , anyone know how to get the black status bar and navigation bar ( the one on the bottow where when u key in your words during sms )

and change the status bar font color ? and can custom the " slide to unlock" wording ?

is it possible to be done ?
custom "slide to unlock" wording you can try "springtomise" that can change it. Or you can edit yourself using iFile.
supermac
post May 12 2011, 03:40 PM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(JustBe Boo @ May 12 2011, 03:30 PM)
custom "slide to unlock" wording you can try "springtomise" that can change it. Or you can edit yourself using iFile.
okay thanks bro , how bout the status and navigation bar and font color for the bars ?
btw i'm on ios4.3 + ip4 , is it compatible ?
vonzipper
post May 12 2011, 04:09 PM

201 posts

My Theme & Lockscreen.... brows.gif thumbup.gif

whistling.gif whistling.gif
FaezFarhan
post May 12 2011, 04:15 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Installed Suave HD, but the icon won't change for Camera & Photos. Tried renaming but it won't work. Any tips?
frozzbyte
post May 12 2011, 04:42 PM

3,657 posts

@FaezFarhan
What naming scheme did u use? It should be themename/bundles/com.apple.camera/Icon@2x.png (for camera) and com.apple.mobileslideshow/Icon@2x.png and Icon-Photos@2x.png (for photos). Try deleting the icon cache and respring.
LEVIATHAN
post May 12 2011, 05:21 PM

2,281 posts

I want the badges please! LOL
FaezFarhan
post May 12 2011, 05:56 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 12 2011, 04:42 PM)
@FaezFarhan
What naming scheme did u use? It should be themename/bundles/com.apple.camera/Icon@2x.png (for camera) and com.apple.mobileslideshow/Icon@2x.png and Icon-Photos@2x.png (for photos). Try deleting the icon cache and respring.
I did that but it didn't work. How to delete the icon cache? hmm.gif
Eiraku
post May 12 2011, 06:19 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 12 2011, 05:21 PM)
I want the badges please! LOL
Seconded. Preferably in blue to match me blue and black theme lol.

And black status bar = cleanstatus app from Cydia (the ONLY way I know of to get a black status bar + white clock) + reconfiguring all your status bar icons to be white in both grey and silver modes.

Black nav bars you can get from black themes. Forgot what's the image element's name tho.

And yeah, I need a flatblack UI Alert Popup. So malas to fire up PdN though. Sometimes I just find it sad nobody ported a half-decent port of GIMP for IOS yet.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 12 2011, 06:23 PM
LEVIATHAN
post May 12 2011, 07:41 PM

2,281 posts

It turns out that the badge is from Suave HD pack. However, the badge I extracted from it lari a bit.

Will keep searching.
Eiraku
post May 12 2011, 10:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

After hours trying out new fonts after my restore yesterday, it's kinda funny that I found myself going back to my old fonts, the original Neutraface.

Everything else is either too big, too narrow or simply not bold lol.
hadzGBN
post May 13 2011, 01:51 AM

345 posts

my fontswap crash n cant load,always exit back to springboard, any of u pros got any clues on how to fix it? was ok before i restore the phone 2 weeks ago, try reinstalling,remove n install also cant make it work,..any tips??? fw 3.1.3,..(T,T)
davidgary73
post May 13 2011, 01:54 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@natzakaria

You're noted/tagged/reported/listed for not reading the rules in this thread and post on piracy via your screenshot.

A member since 2003 and still fail to ignore the rules on this thread and pinned thread.

Account suspension or warning will be served.
krayz_underground
post May 13 2011, 03:38 AM

373 posts

I'm just curious, each time this thread is close because of screen shot that contains piracy.

I will browse and try to search for the post and can't find it.

So my question is any post that contains piracy will be deleted and the offenders will be suspended?

I was just trying to see some example of piracy post so I can avoid doing it myself.

Kindly advise me and forgive my curiosity.
FaezFarhan
post May 13 2011, 04:56 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Yeah me too, I went to look for the screenshot but couldn't find it. The guy shared a link or something that is pirated?
krayz_underground
post May 13 2011, 05:07 AM

373 posts

Well we would not know. It's gone.

Would be great if it's still there.

Then only we could learn how a piracy post looks like.

Well some of it at least.
samlee860407
post May 13 2011, 08:57 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ May 13 2011, 03:38 AM)
I'm just curious, each time this thread is close because of screen shot that contains piracy.

I will browse and try to search for the post and can't find it.

So my question is any post that contains piracy will be deleted and the offenders will be suspended?

I was just trying to see some example of piracy post so I can avoid doing it myself.

Kindly advise me and forgive my curiosity.
yes, the post will be deleted

Added on May 13, 2011, 9:00 am
QUOTE(krayz_underground @ May 13 2011, 05:07 AM)

if the screenshot contains things about piracy, and you still want it put up there, what's the point of "not posting anything regarding piracy" then?

if the screenshot is there, people will know and will follow suit

are you just trolling or just unable to cogitate well?

PS: besides, it's very easy. just don't download anything that enables you to download supposedly paid apps for free, and you will be fine. apps are just so cheap, you can afford the phone, but can't pay a mere RM3 bucks for an app?

This post has been edited by samlee860407: May 13 2011, 09:00 AM
gven
post May 13 2011, 11:25 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(vonzipper @ May 12 2011, 04:09 PM)
My Theme & Lockscreen....  brows.gif  thumbup.gif

whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Nice theme rclxms.gif
Any link where i can get the wallpaper?

JustBe Boo
post May 13 2011, 12:56 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(krayz_underground @ May 13 2011, 05:07 AM)

Piracy = App that should be paid to get but u get a cracked one. Thats illegal. People just cant give example cos if give example will contains piracy too HAHA. App Store Apps as long u pay for it then it's fine. As long your screen shot does not contain a app name I********S Well cant spell out but if u are smart enough u should know what it is.

And if the post contain that screen shot with the piracy app people will ask what app is that and piracy discussion will start so that is why staff/admin/mod have to delete the post to prevent from that happen.

This post has been edited by JustBe Boo: May 13 2011, 01:01 PM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post May 13 2011, 01:25 PM

699 posts

anyone knows what is the theme vonzipper is using?

Esp the carrier name.. is cool smile.gif
JustBe Boo
post May 13 2011, 01:33 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ May 13 2011, 01:25 PM)

No idea about that theme but the carrier does not come with the theme. You need to customize the carrier yourself.
SUSPhilHellmuth
post May 13 2011, 01:36 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(JustBe Boo @ May 13 2011, 01:33 PM)
No idea about that theme but the carrier does not come with the theme. You need to customize the carrier yourself.
All i have is FAKE CARRIER + EMOJI

Any idea how to put colors to the carrier name too ?
JustBe Boo
post May 13 2011, 02:02 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ May 13 2011, 01:36 PM)
All i have is FAKE CARRIER + EMOJI

Any idea how to put colors to the carrier name too ?
You can actually find a lot of custom carrier logo in Cydia. But after you install it u need to customize it as most of it is for AT&T
JustBe Boo
post May 13 2011, 03:11 PM

32 posts

This post has been edited by JustBe Boo: May 13 2011, 03:25 PM
frozzbyte
post May 13 2011, 03:20 PM

3,657 posts

@LEVIATHAN

Something like this? whistling.gif

The PNG if you want
Attached File  SBBadgeBG_2x.png.zip ( 11.47k ) Number of downloads: 64

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: May 13 2011, 03:23 PM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post May 13 2011, 03:51 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(JustBe Boo @ May 13 2011, 02:02 PM)
You can actually find a lot of custom carrier logo in Cydia. But after you install it u need to customize it as most of it is for AT&T
yea.. downloaded all those carrier logo ..

But when i turned it on Winterboard.. it wont change

Any idea why ?

This post has been edited by PhilHellmuth: May 13 2011, 03:53 PM
eufoniusR
post May 13 2011, 03:52 PM

93 posts

Pardon me if I miss looked. As far I read this thread, no tutorial provided. Where should I refer? icon_question.gif I still new in iPhone world.
bearbearhong
post May 13 2011, 04:03 PM

1,441 posts

hi all, i am still dont know how to use Music Bar Extended... just confusing to read its setting, what type of setting/gesture normally u guys choose?

any1 here tried dreamboard? $1.99
JustBe Boo
post May 13 2011, 04:36 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ May 13 2011, 03:51 PM)
yea.. downloaded all those carrier logo ..

But when i turned it on Winterboard.. it wont change

Any idea why ?
Yes cos its set to work for AT&T carrier. Thats why you need to ssh your device and customize the theme that u downloaded,,,,

LEVIATHAN
post May 14 2011, 12:44 AM

2,281 posts

frozzbyte,

Thank you for the badge! Love you.

PhilHellmuth,

Change the name of the carrier logo according to your carrier. Example, I'm using Maxis. So I checked inside System/Library/Carrier Bundles/iPhone/Maxis_my.bundle/ I found out the carrier logo filenames are Default_CARRIER_MY MAXIS.png and FSO_CARRIER_MY MAXIS.png.

So, Let say I want to use this

as my carrier logo, I need to create folder exactly like this, \Fatlace Illest Carrier Logo.theme\Bundles\com.apple.Maxis_my

and my filenames will be Default_CARRIER_MY MAXIS.png and FSO_CARRIER_MY MAXIS.png

Then drag it to your theme folder. Respring.
zad78
post May 14 2011, 02:33 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ May 13 2011, 04:03 PM)
hi all, i am still dont know how to use Music Bar Extended... just confusing to read its setting, what type of setting/gesture normally u guys choose?

any1 here tried dreamboard? $1.99
dreamboard eats your RAM like nobody business...especially if you install themes like HTC

JustBe Boo
post May 14 2011, 08:58 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ May 14 2011, 02:33 AM)
dreamboard eats your RAM like nobody business...especially if you install themes like HTC
Totally agree on this. But Dreamboard makes your iPhone looks cool. Just the look of it only... when u wanna use it you'll get confuse HAHAHA. Hope they will try to fix the RAM part.
vonzipper
post May 14 2011, 09:29 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ May 13 2011, 01:25 PM)

Theme : Buuf theme + some customize
Carrier logo :

Added on May 14, 2011, 9:31 am
QUOTE(gven @ May 13 2011, 11:25 AM)
Nice theme rclxms.gif
Any link where i can get the wallpaper?
Theme: Buuf Theme

This post has been edited by vonzipper: May 14 2011, 09:31 AM
bearbearhong
post May 14 2011, 02:22 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(JustBe Boo @ May 14 2011, 08:58 AM)
Totally agree on this. But Dreamboard makes your iPhone looks cool. Just the look of it only... when u wanna use it you'll get confuse HAHAHA. Hope they will try to fix the RAM part.

Thanks pal, that's why I didn't get d dreamboard...

Still loving d prestige hd smile.gif
LoNeLyKiRa
post May 14 2011, 08:31 PM

114 posts

yeah.

wakkakaka copy cocooh  sweat.gif

What font u using?
Feux Follets
post May 14 2011, 09:55 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(LoNeLyKiRa @ May 14 2011, 09:31 PM)
What font u using?
That font is called Caviar Dreams.
LoNeLyKiRa
post May 14 2011, 09:59 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ May 14 2011, 09:55 PM)
That font is called Caviar Dreams.
Thanks..

This post has been edited by LoNeLyKiRa: May 16 2011, 03:14 AM
hadzGBN
post May 16 2011, 01:19 PM

345 posts

my version:

perpageHtml,
htc weather animated
cool glass theme
infinidock,
gridlock
LEVIATHAN
post May 16 2011, 02:05 PM

2,281 posts

Well, coming from Android camp, I just hate that HTC clock widget. LOL.

Edit: Ok anybody here know what to change to correct the ! in the screenshot below?

Another edit: Well, it's just an edit or two away :-)

Attached is the notification I'm using, downloaded from Edius HD theme at MTF. All credits to the original author.

Screenshot below is in jiggy mode to showcase the three notifications.

They definitely look awesome in retina display :-)

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: May 16 2011, 05:15 PM
Spetre
post May 18 2011, 06:16 PM

890 posts

clasklart HD

[attachmentid=2221396]
[attachmentid=2221397]
hadzGBN
post May 18 2011, 09:14 PM

345 posts

nice wallpaper,..i like to be the black star..hehe drool.gif drool.gif
wztech
post May 18 2011, 11:17 PM

521 posts

anyone here uses dreamboard to customize their spring board instead?

Eiraku
post May 19 2011, 12:15 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

I'd rather edit my own shared.artwork file and throw away winterboard altogether lol. But no time, maybe during the long hols.

Plus, I like to tweak small details over and over - which might simply kill me if I was running a pure shared.artwork setup sans WB.
GamersFamilia
post May 19 2011, 12:36 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,794 posts

QUOTE(hadzGBN @ May 16 2011, 01:19 PM)

my version:

perpageHtml,
htc weather animated
cool glass theme
infinidock,
gridlock
very nice , i also wanna make my ip4 just like yours rclxms.gif
Bibinoob
post May 19 2011, 12:42 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(hadzGBN @ May 18 2011, 09:14 PM)

nice wallpaper,..i like to be the black star..hehe  drool.gif  drool.gif
+1 Nice Wallpaper.
but not very like with the glasklart theme. All grey colour quite dry .
invisiblelim
post May 19 2011, 05:20 PM

1,263 posts

erm.. how to download a theme from desktop and transfer to iphone?
Spetre
post May 19 2011, 05:35 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(Bibinoob @ May 19 2011, 12:42 PM)
+1 Nice Wallpaper.
but not very like with the glasklart theme. All grey colour quite dry .
i really like this wallpaper ... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

almost cool theme also need to paid ... sad doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Spetre: May 19 2011, 05:35 PM
NeophyteHeaven
post May 19 2011, 10:28 PM

UnseenEyes
1,129 posts

anyone know what smiles mod best to use? not that romanji type, because on other phone it will turn to Japanese..text
FaezFarhan
post May 20 2011, 03:47 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Need a quick answer, since the jailbreak thread is locked. After updating my iOS with iTunes, I wanna jailbreak. But redsnow needs the IPSW file, can I get it from the iTunes folder? Or have to download again?
latworx
post May 20 2011, 04:49 AM

282 posts

Yup. U can u used the one in the itunes folder. No need to redownload
GamersFamilia
post May 20 2011, 06:40 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,794 posts

there is a guide at google on how to search ipsw file in itunes , good luck
ssilverr82
post May 20 2011, 09:50 AM

190 posts

xQuisite HD
xQuisite Animated Weather

maderfader
post May 20 2011, 11:38 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 20 2011, 09:07 PM)

Nice theme..but i got some questions;

1) what is the theme name?
2) regarding the screenshot with message receive,i love the view which the sender's pic pops up at the corner..is there a general tweak for that or does it comes with the theme?
3) at the same screenshot,i saw 4 dots on the message window..does this means that the phone have 4 unread messages?is there a general tweak for that or does it comes with the theme?

This post has been edited by maderfader: May 20 2011, 11:40 AM
Feux Follets
post May 20 2011, 12:24 PM

257 posts

I think that is Suave HD.

The sms is a tweak called bitesms (i think its a paid cydia tweak).

Note sure on the 4 dots. Dont use bite.

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: May 20 2011, 12:25 PM
Nidz
post May 20 2011, 01:04 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

the four dots means u have four pages of option for that sms.
first dot - open, call, reply
2nd dot - template, delete etc
same goes for 3rd and 4th dots...
this comes with bitesms
GamersFamilia
post May 20 2011, 01:58 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,794 posts

QUOTE(ssilverr82 @ May 20 2011, 09:50 AM)

xQuisite HD
xQuisite Animated Weather
very nice bro , one of my favorite
maderfader
post May 20 2011, 02:14 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ May 20 2011, 12:24 PM)
I think that is Suave HD.

The sms is a tweak called bitesms (i think its a paid cydia tweak).

Note sure on the 4 dots. Dont use bite.
QUOTE(Nidz @ May 20 2011, 01:04 PM)
the four dots means u have four pages of option for that sms.
first dot - open, call, reply
2nd dot - template, delete etc
same goes for 3rd and 4th dots...
this comes with bitesms
thanks for the info guys smile.gif
poex
post May 20 2011, 08:43 PM

156 posts

hi all,

i hv tried a lot of lockscreen themes you guys using however my slide to unlock bar (the default black colour transparent bar) still appear..the slide to unlock wording and the slider already hilang but the black bar is still there..shitbrix..i gv up already..

google a lot and tried so many tweaks from cydia to hide the black transparent bar however still cannot fix the issue...

do anyone know how to remove the black transparent bar and left only the background wallpaper itself?really annoying to see that bar there..
you guys can refer my lockscreen below for my problem..

perhaps can help blush.gif thanks!
Nidz
post May 20 2011, 09:47 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

install LockInfo from cydia.

then go to settings>lock info>Lockscreen>Layout> turn on Hide Lock Slider

to disable the plugins, go to settings>lock info>Lockscreen>Plugin Visibility, then turn off everything.
poex
post May 21 2011, 12:34 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ May 20 2011, 09:47 PM)
install LockInfo from cydia.

then go to settings>lock info>Lockscreen>Layout> turn on Hide Lock Slider

to disable the plugins, go to settings>lock info>Lockscreen>Plugin Visibility, then turn off everything.
Thanks a lot nidz.
It works already...
invisiblelim
post May 23 2011, 10:13 PM

1,263 posts

wanna ask ho.. i just installed prestige HD, but when i click on any folder, it turns back to my normal theme, is that normal? or i need to install other thing?
alive88
post May 24 2011, 12:50 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ May 23 2011, 10:13 PM)
wanna ask ho.. i just installed prestige HD, but when i click on any folder, it turns back to my normal theme, is that normal? or i need to install other thing?
install folderenhancer to avoid returning to default theme when u click on a folder.. hope this helps smile.gif
krayz_underground
post May 24 2011, 01:06 AM

373 posts

Woah..

So long have not come here.

All oso nice Themes.. Keep it up guys..

I'll be rooting for this thread..
SUSchokia
post May 24 2011, 08:53 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Oh silver that a pretty damn nice theme, the cloud is animated?
invisiblelim
post May 24 2011, 09:14 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(alive88 @ May 24 2011, 12:50 AM)
install folderenhancer to avoid returning to default theme when u click on a folder.. hope this helps smile.gif
ya, it's help alot~~ i just intalled it.. thanks ^.^
ssilverr82
post May 24 2011, 09:59 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ May 24 2011, 09:53 AM)
Oh silver that a pretty damn nice theme, the cloud is animated?
yea dude... u must see when it rains... real cool animation... sadly, cant see if it snows.. lol
MyKy44
post May 24 2011, 11:12 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

guy any of u done theme editing before? say, if i wanna make a theme+icons of my own, how do i do it? any tutorials or links to it?
Eiraku
post May 24 2011, 01:03 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 24 2011, 11:12 AM)
guy any of u done theme editing before? say, if i wanna make a theme+icons of my own, how do i do it? any tutorials or links to it?
Not sure. For me I 'mod' themes to my liking and add whatever I like based on the existing files. Try http://tinyurl.com/32sedlk for a simple explaination of the theming process.

It might not be updated to support 4.3.x though. Apple likes to rename themable filenames for each firmware upgrade lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 24 2011, 01:21 PM
MyKy44
post May 24 2011, 01:19 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 24 2011, 01:03 PM)
Not sure. For me I 'mod' themes to my liking and add whatever I like based on the existing files. Try http://tinyurl.com/32sedlk for a simple explaination of the theming process.
thanks man. i'll look into it. biggrin.gif

hope can make a stickman theme for my ipon biggrin.gif

oh crap.... tutorial says using Mac.. hope win7 also can do.. D:

This post has been edited by MyKy44: May 24 2011, 01:26 PM
RaplaJingga
post May 24 2011, 05:35 PM

308 posts

wahhh.. more nice themes. Thanks 4 sharing ya. biggrin.gif
MyKy44
post May 24 2011, 11:12 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

hey how u guys mod for
1. calendar
2. youtube
3. camera
4. ipod

i tried, didn't come up sad.gif

i'm on 4.3.3. renamed the folder following the path shown by SBSettings

This post has been edited by MyKy44: May 24 2011, 11:24 PM
kbteh
post May 25 2011, 12:36 AM

171 posts

my simple theme nod.gif

Eiraku
post May 25 2011, 12:41 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 24 2011, 11:12 PM)
hey how u guys mod for
1. calendar
2. youtube
3. camera
4. ipod

i tried, didn't come up sad.gif

i'm on 4.3.3. renamed the folder following the path shown by SBSettings
Using Winterboard? Then download a complete theme first (suave HD for instance) and modify. It's simpler that way because all the proper theme directories and folders are already in place.

Just prepare your own icons/UI element/whatever, replace what you want and delete what you do not need. Winterboard is drag and drop like that.

Oh and make sure your base theme is 4.3.x compatible.

Also, bundleID is important. Check using AppInfo. Only use folders if you can't theme an app/whatever with bundles.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: May 25 2011, 12:46 AM
invisiblelim
post May 25 2011, 08:20 AM

1,263 posts

I had a question again.. When I call it turns back to my previous theme, is there any way to change that too?
MyKy44
post May 25 2011, 09:19 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 25 2011, 12:41 AM)
Using Winterboard? Then download a complete theme first (suave HD for instance) and modify. It's simpler that way because all the proper theme directories and folders are already in place.

Just prepare your own icons/UI element/whatever, replace what you want and delete what you do not need. Winterboard is drag and drop like that.

Oh and make sure your base theme is 4.3.x compatible.

Also, bundleID is important. Check using AppInfo. Only use folders if you can't theme an app/whatever with bundles.
alright i'ma try tht. thanks biggrin.gif
frozzbyte
post May 25 2011, 12:37 PM

3,657 posts

@kbteh
I you called that 'simple' ... I dunno how it will look if you go all out. biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2332sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:54 PM