124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !

celciuz
post Apr 12 2011, 10:21 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:19 AM)
AF-C is suitable for sport or movement subject? unsure.gif

1dmk4 is not full frame like 1dmk3 right?  they revert full frame to APS-H? rclxub.gif
although they use lower tech but they can use newer tech on APS-H?

forget someone told me this... now i blur blur  rclxub.gif
AF-C only when I'm shooting moving objects. If use AF-C on stationary object I can't recompose, meaning my framing is pretty much fixed. Unless of course I can make use of the AF-ON button where I set to Shutter priority in AF-C and AF only on AF-ON. Then I can have best of 2 worlds! Some of my friends does this but I'm not used to it unfortunately.

1Dmk3 is a APS-H. 1Dsmk3 then is their flagship full frame.
junior5417
post Apr 12 2011, 10:26 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2011, 10:09 AM)
I use AF-S all the time, AF-C when I need it.
But while i using af-s, d7000 only allow me to choose 1 of 39 focus point and all 39focus point auto. Is like this wan ah? icon_question.gif
Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 10:31 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2011, 10:21 AM)
AF-C only when I'm shooting moving objects. If use AF-C on stationary object I can't recompose, meaning my framing is pretty much fixed. Unless of course I can make use of the AF-ON button where I set to Shutter priority in AF-C and AF only on AF-ON. Then I can have best of 2 worlds! Some of my friends does this but I'm not used to it unfortunately.

oh ya sifu wan to make clear something,,, "recompose" is a half press shutter button to lock the subject in middle (asssume i locked the AF in middle) and move the view finder to recompose the subject according the golden of rule of thirds?

and to ged rid of back light problem like that, sample below:

i need to use centered metering? (in before that i used matrix metering) or i did the correct way last time? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 10:32 AM
General_Nic
post Apr 12 2011, 10:35 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:26 AM)
But while i using af-s, d7000 only allow me to choose 1 of 39 focus point and all 39focus point auto. Is like this wan ah? icon_question.gif
AF area mode and AF mode r different thing la

Added on April 12, 2011, 10:36 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:31 AM)
oh ya sifu wan to make clear something,,, "recompose" is a half press shutter button to lock the subject in middle (asssume i locked the AF in middle) and move the view finder to recompose the subject according the golden of rule of thirds?

and to ged rid of back light problem like that, sample below:

i need to use centered metering? (in before that i used matrix metering) or i did the correct way last time? unsure.gif
u r suppose to AE-L exposure on their faces

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 12 2011, 10:36 AM
junior5417
post Apr 12 2011, 10:46 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 12 2011, 10:35 AM)
i know its different lah:X
but when i choose af-s, i only can choose 1of39 or auto focus area

This post has been edited by junior5417: Apr 12 2011, 10:55 AM
Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 10:51 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 12 2011, 10:35 AM)

Added on April 12, 2011, 10:36 am

u r suppose to AE-L exposure on their faces
ya ya my point is that...so the AE-L lock is just aim the face then shoot can already?

that time i turn to the darker wall and press n hold the AE-L to get darker exposure then turn back aim back their face.
General_Nic
post Apr 12 2011, 10:51 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:46 AM)
i know its different lah:X
but when i choose af-s, i only can choose 1of39 or 39auto focus point for my auto focus area
not suppose to be like this?
u want to choose 1of11, 1of2X, or sumthg like these issit?
shud be under menu->settings, no?

Added on April 12, 2011, 10:53 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:51 AM)
ya ya my point is that...so the AE-L lock is just aim the face then shoot can already?

that time i turn to the darker wall and press n hold the AE-L to get darker exposure then turn back aim back their face.
supposedly u AE-L d wall oso can if d wark is dark hmm.gif
u set ur AE-L button to 'press and hold' or 'press and lock'?
if 'press n hold' u r suppose to keep holding d AE-L button

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 12 2011, 10:53 AM
SSY22
post Apr 12 2011, 12:38 PM

111 posts

Focus and recompose might make you OOF abit =). Play with angle then you know.

http://visual-vacations.com/Photography/fo...mpose_sucks.htm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 12 2011, 10:21 AM)

Haha , the AF-on button in D300s, D700 above attracted me because i use AF-on one eventhough AF-ON button can be set on AEL/AFL , and like you said , i can have best of 2 worlds.
Andy214
post Apr 12 2011, 12:51 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 12 2011, 12:38 PM)
Focus and recompose might make you OOF abit =). Play with angle then you know.

http://visual-vacations.com/Photography/fo...mpose_sucks.htm
Sorry, but that one is for people who don't understand or don't know how to use their camera and shoot.

It's a technique, and as with technique, it depends how you use it. If there is problem, blame the user, not the technique.

Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 01:01 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 12 2011, 10:51 AM)
not suppose to be like this?
u want to choose 1of11, 1of2X, or sumthg like these issit?
shud be under menu->settings, no?

Added on April 12, 2011, 10:53 am

supposedly u AE-L d wall oso can if d wark is dark  hmm.gif
u set ur AE-L button to 'press and hold' or 'press and lock'?
if 'press n hold' u r suppose to keep holding d AE-L button
i thought that was designed for press and hold option, i duno it can be lock at once doh.gif
SSY22
post Apr 12 2011, 01:05 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 12 2011, 12:51 PM)
Sorry, but that one is for people who don't understand or don't know how to use their camera and shoot.

It's a technique, and as with technique, it depends how you use it. If there is problem, blame the user, not the technique.
hmm..i just want to tell Agito about this. sweat.gif sweat.gif . Just want to tell him not just only focus and recompose , got the techniques behind.

Yes , you right. I did not say focus and recompose sure will OOF. Just want to say focus and recompose will cause OOF. Right, It depends on your techniques,how you use.

Forget the website said focus and recompose suck, that is not what i mean. I also focus and recompose one. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SSY22: Apr 12 2011, 01:07 PM
Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 01:13 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 12 2011, 01:05 PM)
hmm..i just want to tell Agito about this.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif . Just want to tell him not just only focus and recompose , got the techniques behind.

Yes , you right. I did not say focus and recompose sure will OOF. Just want to say focus and recompose will cause OOF. Right, It depends on your techniques,how you use.

Forget the website said focus and recompose suck, that is not what i mean. I also focus and recompose one. laugh.gif
oh wait..i was right then..
just that time forget set "AE-L& AF-L" to "AE-L " only sweat.gif

also tested AF-C /AF-S, metering :center + AE-L method...hehe...no question for now then laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 01:18 PM
s|dE
post Apr 12 2011, 01:37 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

hi all, i plan to buy d80 2nd hand..
it is still reliable to use this SLR since now there are so many new DSLR coming..
Andy214
post Apr 12 2011, 01:38 PM

3,308 posts

hmm..i just want to tell Agito about this.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif . Just want to tell him not just only focus and recompose , got the techniques behind.

Hehe, actually I'm referring to the article writer when I see the title. The focus re-compose technique is not something new, plus it's widely use, especially when there is only 1 focus point, or for point and shoot, or handphone camera. For DSLR, it more towards how the user use the camera; ESPECIALLY, when they start to explore big aperture lens, go nuts with wide open, and not understanding DOF, focus plane, etc. ended up blaming everything else but themselves.

Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 01:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 12 2011, 01:37 PM)
hi all, i plan to buy d80 2nd hand..
it is still reliable to use this SLR since now there are so many new DSLR coming..
why not d90? icon_idea.gif
s|dE
post Apr 12 2011, 01:45 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 12 2011, 01:40 PM)
why not d90?  icon_idea.gif
because pf price blush.gif
Andy214
post Apr 12 2011, 01:46 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 12 2011, 01:45 PM)
because pf price  blush.gif
Buy Agito's D70, so he can fund for his next body. tongue.gif
Agito666
post Apr 12 2011, 01:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 12 2011, 01:46 PM)
Buy Agito's D70, so he can fund for his next body.  tongue.gif
next target might be full frame unsure.gif
but still loooonnnnngggg wayyyyy toooooo gooooo tongue.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(s|dE @ Apr 12 2011, 01:45 PM)
because pf price  blush.gif
i guess state your budget and let those pros suggestion better... maybe some begginer body perform better than that.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 12 2011, 01:49 PM
s|dE
post Apr 12 2011, 02:08 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

budget around 2k for 2nd hand with basic lens smile.gif

i choose d80 because of AF motor inside and most of the new DSLR entry level didn't have it..(ex:3100)

any other good model??? smile.gif and do d70 got in body AF motor?

This post has been edited by s|dE: Apr 12 2011, 02:11 PM
ifer
post Apr 12 2011, 02:17 PM

4,637 posts

That is why Hasselblad H4D cameras come with the True focus technology
true focus

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:25 PM