Peugeot 308 (2012 Facelifted!), Peugeot 308
lowpro
Jun 7 2012, 08:36 AM

here's a brief write up on the car. http://www.kensomuse.com/the-peugeot-308fl...otox-treatment/should be in the showrooms by today. news of the vti price confirmed at rm102,888? if it is really true, then it would represent good value as it now comes with the panoramic roof. not super powerful but then that's not what the vti is all about. it is almost turbo spec already and for quite a bit cheaper. just mod a bit on the exterior and it will look just like its turbo sibling.
leongwk15
Jun 7 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 7 2012, 07:02 AM) There is no such thing as a fuel saving engine for the 1.6Turbo...very thirsty...but then, you guy the car not for FC, you buy it for Performance. What is the FC for this 1.6THP?
lowpro
Jun 7 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Jun 7 2012, 10:59 AM) What is the FC for this 1.6THP? should be the same as before considering that there are no changes to the 6-speed version of the engine.
azbro
Jun 7 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Jun 7 2012, 10:59 AM) What is the FC for this 1.6THP? For me the Pug FC seems like quite stable...lets say 8~9km/l (12l/100km) Because, slow driving in jams and fast driving also yeild same results averagely. So, everytime i see clear road, put the pedal to the metal  Bu take note, power is damn addictive, its like your foot is controlled by the dark side of you...fcuk FC...Let It Rip!! Vrooom.. This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 7 2012, 11:53 AM
F1meteor
Jun 7 2012, 11:53 AM
I am more concern to the depollution error  And there is no mentioned that if the 1.6THP is now having the same HP as the 408
lowpro
Jun 7 2012, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 7 2012, 11:53 AM) I am more concern to the depollution error  And there is no mentioned that if the 1.6THP is now having the same HP as the 408 nope. it does not use the more powerful 408t's engine. same 6-speed 156hp turbo.
azbro
Jun 7 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 7 2012, 11:53 AM) I am more concern to the depollution error  And there is no mentioned that if the 1.6THP is now having the same HP as the 408 Its probably the same engine as the current 308T, but Pug hardcores always know which is the better engine...hehe...only thing needed is to lift up the engine cover...looks very similar..but...hehe..nevermind....buy the car first  . Dun worry so much. Just enjoy the car This post has been edited by azbro: Jun 7 2012, 12:05 PM
F1meteor
Jun 7 2012, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 7 2012, 12:00 PM) Its probably the same engine as the current 308T, but Pug hardcores always know which is the better engine...hehe...only thing needed is to lift up the engine cover...looks very similar..but...hehe..nevermind....buy the car first  . Dun worry so much. Just enjoy the car woot.. haha.. don't worry so much? this is the thing that troubles me too much thinking to get the golf tsi or pug 308 golf is too expensive
lowpro
Jun 7 2012, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 7 2012, 01:56 PM) woot.. haha.. don't worry so much? this is the thing that troubles me too much thinking to get the golf tsi or pug 308 golf is too expensive  golf? also got issues. hope u can live with those. do check it out first also.
mysjumblesale
Jun 7 2012, 04:21 PM

Got Peug salesman here? PM me ya. =)
darkjackal
Jun 7 2012, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(mysjumblesale @ Jun 7 2012, 04:21 PM) Got Peug salesman here? PM me ya. =) PM me too... really interested to go and see it... hehe
jasonlim
Jun 9 2012, 10:30 AM
Me too
raclette
Jun 9 2012, 12:00 PM
buy buy . later easier for us to have more sc. now i have to do 100km++ to service lols. cannot imagine when claiming for warranties..
Axel
Jun 9 2012, 02:50 PM
got diesel version ah for this car? x)
raclette
Jun 9 2012, 03:04 PM
in malaysia dont think so.
azbro
Jun 9 2012, 09:53 PM
titanium-colored mask should not be omitted. It improves the visual looks considerably
kenso77
Jul 6 2012, 07:34 AM

QUOTE(yaosianz @ Jul 6 2012, 04:13 AM) The 2012 Peugeot 308 facelift is better-looking, cheaper, and better-equipped than the 408. Other than for the space, there's no reason to buy the 408? Engine in the 408 is also said to have less issues compared to the 308 in the long run.
SKYjack
Jul 6 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(kenso77 @ Jul 6 2012, 07:34 AM) Engine in the 408 is also said to have less issues compared to the 308 in the long run. Isn't it a bit early to claim this! This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jul 6 2012, 05:35 PM
kenso77
Jul 6 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 6 2012, 05:35 PM) Isn't it a bit early to claim this! That's what they say, not me