367 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:00 PM)
That's what they say, not me
Hehehe......ok!
zib5
post Jul 7 2012, 10:33 AM

119 posts

go for this Peugeot. Much better than the hard plastic dashboard hondas.
alohaxD
post Jul 7 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:33 AM)
Agree biggrin.gif
SKYjack
post Jul 7 2012, 12:57 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(zib5 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:33 AM)
But so many complaints on the THP engine at Autoworld! How? So many 2nd hand already,some only 1+ year!
Rich_Lim
post Jul 8 2012, 12:28 AM

162 posts

Gf just placed deposit for FL VTi, getting the car by end of month thumbup.gif
mysjumblesale
post Jul 8 2012, 01:06 AM

246 posts

Rich_Lim - which branch? =) Very fast to get by end of July...

QUOTE(Rich_Lim @ Jul 8 2012, 12:28 AM)
Gf just placed deposit for FL VTi, getting the car by end of month  thumbup.gif
lowpro
post Jul 8 2012, 11:13 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 7 2012, 12:57 PM)
But so many complaints on the THP engine at Autoworld! How? So many 2nd hand already,some only 1+ year!
buy vti then. now got pano roof already. if you don't need the power, the vti comes close to what the turbo offers.
Rich_Lim
post Jul 8 2012, 11:32 PM

162 posts

TTDi, in 2 weeks time brows.gif

mysjumblesale
post Jul 9 2012, 07:49 AM

246 posts

rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Rich_Lim @ Jul 8 2012, 11:32 PM)
TTDi, in 2 weeks time  brows.gif
SKYjack
post Jul 9 2012, 09:29 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 8 2012, 11:13 PM)
buy vti then. now got pano roof already. if you don't need the power, the vti comes close to what the turbo offers.
Frankly, I don't enjoy the panaroof. Not ang moh country meh! Our weather so crappy!!!
Rich_Lim
post Jul 9 2012, 09:28 PM

162 posts

Panaroof is definitely not a good add on for our country weather, summer all seasons rclxub.gif but at night it will be a fantastic feature especially when driving near beach area

saratoga
post Jul 9 2012, 09:46 PM

74 posts

Can 308THP smoke civic 2.0 ?
azbro
post Jul 9 2012, 10:50 PM

4,403 posts

Join us at Facebook: Peugeot 308 Club of Malaysia

See you there
SKYjack
post Jul 10 2012, 09:53 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(saratoga @ Jul 9 2012, 09:46 PM)
Can 308THP smoke civic 2.0 ?
You obviously have no idea of the THP's potential to ask this question. The Civic won't be able to smell the smoke of the THP!
areankim
post Jul 10 2012, 10:19 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

gonna place order for this car....
until i heard bout the forever exist oil leak issue

normal to turbo car? or peugeot solved it already?

Sp0tlite
post Jul 10 2012, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 10 2012, 09:53 AM)
You obviously have no idea of the THP's potential to ask this question. The Civic won't be able to smell the smoke of the THP!
Agree bro! XD

QUOTE(areankim @ Jul 10 2012, 10:19 AM)
gonna place order for this car....
until i heard bout the forever exist oil leak issue

normal to turbo car? or peugeot solved it already?
Is it? Gonna ask those sifu here. For mine is quite ok, no any issue yet since my car have drove for more than half year.
azbro
post Jul 10 2012, 09:27 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 10 2012, 09:53 AM)
Picture taken frm members

Nuff said...

But seriously, 308T only edges out the Civic in a century sprint....and seems like the Civic will have the upper hand above 170kmh....308T seems to take forever to reach above 200...even though 308T might give a higher top speed but when rolling from 170..a bigger CC engine is always a welcome. This holds true when you are braking at highspeed for bus and slow cars....i believe the Civic will accelerate better at those speeds while the 308T will slowly gain on it...but overtaking the Civic will be hard unless the road is clear for the whole stretch

This post has been edited by azbro: Jul 10 2012, 10:01 PM
Bliz
post Jul 10 2012, 10:08 PM

2,734 posts

Just slow down and wait for uphill, i am sure u can smoke civic easily, that's what I always do with my focus, use the torque as your advantage tongue.gif
jasonlim
post Jul 10 2012, 10:11 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

i love this car..but not the problem that the engine will give
Sp0tlite
post Jul 11 2012, 07:36 AM

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jul 10 2012, 10:11 PM)
i love this car..but not the problem that the engine will give
every car also got their problem. if so care about the problem then better take bus/taxi. no offence bro, but just give some comment.
sometimes buying car is depend on luck also. so far, my car didn't give me any problem yet (touchwood)

i have seen that peugeot change alot. why don't give a try?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:48 AM