Peugeot 308 (2012 Facelifted!), Peugeot 308

lowpro
post Mar 27 2011, 02:57 PM

180 posts

yup, there is another somewhere in here. but never mindlah, open another one also oklah.

but i do like the new look, the current one is 'happy'. the new one is 'angry'.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Apr 10 2011, 09:29 AM
lowpro
post Nov 10 2011, 10:51 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Nov 10 2011, 10:36 PM)
i believe will be end of 2012.even the shitty 408(codename T73) will be launch on april 2012 and its been announced since earlier this year what more this model.
and rumors that they will replace all 308 hatchback to 308 sedan as what they did in china.thats why they still haven't decided either to be named T73 as 408 or 308 sedan.
Nasim if full of shit,i can't wait any longger.im getting the citroen c4 cbu early 2012
maybe just get the cit if you can't wait. end your long misery. oh by the way, the 408 certainly is not shitty if you had a chance to see the malaysian spec. in fact you'd be pretty amazed. but then, just go get the cit lah.
lowpro
post Nov 12 2011, 12:03 AM

180 posts

408 is also available in many latin american countries. check out the logo of those cars there. it is different from the logo of the china version. at the moment, it doesn't share engines with the 308... but next year, who knows? wink.gif

lowpro
post Nov 15 2011, 08:54 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Nov 15 2011, 08:45 AM)
I dont think it's going to happen. Read somewhere the parts will be manufactured in China and assembled in Malaysia, if it's CKD. China's 408 didn't come with THP engine.
you would be surprised at what can be done. malaysia is probably not subject to 100% of what is offered elsewhere. there are limitations of course.
lowpro
post Mar 28 2012, 09:37 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Nov 15 2011, 09:47 AM)
Of course I would be very glad to be proven wrong. Naza/Nasim had, from time to time, surprised us by bringing new cars into our market. As much as I wish our 408 will come with THP engine, I'll hold my horses for now.

Added on November 15, 2011, 9:52 am
I don't know actually. But looking in the past, 308 is not fully CKD, if you understand what I mean.

And they still can't even do the LHD to RHD conversion right!
408 turbo proof : http://paultan.org/2012/02/20/peugeot-408-...thout-disguise/

As for the LHD to RHD conversion, even UK (biggest Peugeot RHD market) doesn't get that sort of privilege. Guess the French don't even change the handbrake position, the location of the fusebox etc. So, conversion wise... it is up to the French to provide the parts. Not happening I think due to the cost to do the conversion. CKD basically involves assembling parts that come from the manufacturer and adding some local content to it. Nothing to do with conversion of the parts from LHD to RHD.
lowpro
post Jun 7 2012, 08:36 AM

180 posts

here's a brief write up on the car.

http://www.kensomuse.com/the-peugeot-308fl...otox-treatment/

should be in the showrooms by today. news of the vti price confirmed at rm102,888? if it is really true, then it would represent good value as it now comes with the panoramic roof. not super powerful but then that's not what the vti is all about. it is almost turbo spec already and for quite a bit cheaper. just mod a bit on the exterior and it will look just like its turbo sibling.
lowpro
post Jun 7 2012, 11:18 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(leongwk15 @ Jun 7 2012, 10:59 AM)
What is the FC for this 1.6THP?
should be the same as before considering that there are no changes to the 6-speed version of the engine.
lowpro
post Jun 7 2012, 11:59 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 7 2012, 11:53 AM)
I am more concern to the depollution error sad.gif
And there is no mentioned that if the 1.6THP is now having the same HP as the 408
nope. it does not use the more powerful 408t's engine. same 6-speed 156hp turbo.
lowpro
post Jun 7 2012, 04:10 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 7 2012, 01:56 PM)
woot.. haha.. don't worry so much?
this is the thing that troubles me too much
thinking to get the golf tsi or pug 308
golf is too expensive  cry.gif
golf? also got issues. hope u can live with those. do check it out first also.
lowpro
post Jun 9 2012, 06:20 PM

180 posts

after looking at the facelifted version for some time, it sloooooowwwly tends to grow on the viewer. at first i wasn't too comfortable with the stubby nose. starting to look decent now smile.gif
lowpro
post Jul 8 2012, 11:13 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Jul 7 2012, 12:57 PM)
But so many complaints on the THP engine at Autoworld! How? So many 2nd hand already,some only 1+ year!
buy vti then. now got pano roof already. if you don't need the power, the vti comes close to what the turbo offers.
lowpro
post Jul 19 2012, 09:59 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jul 19 2012, 01:41 PM)
anyone have the picture of the new vti? cant find any, trying to find out what is the differences interior...

what i know is, 4 speed old engine, 16" rim, not white dial, no sporty steering, 4 airbag
it is still relevant. don't just read the specs. try the car. now with the new facelift and the pano roof, it really looks good value.

Added on July 19, 2012, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(saratoga @ Jul 19 2012, 02:18 PM)
Is latest 6 speed THP also give a lot of problem like previous posted ? oil leak, knocking, battery, turbo malfunction... ?
much better. less issues.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jul 19 2012, 10:02 PM
lowpro
post Jul 20 2012, 03:12 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jul 20 2012, 11:25 AM)
btw, the 60k rm3.6k service is the same for THP and VTI?
4-sp VTi about 1k less than 6-sp turbo at that same interval. the VTi also uses the pre-facelift turbo seats which imho looks much nicer than the seat fabric design of the FL turbo.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jul 20 2012, 03:18 PM
lowpro
post Jul 20 2012, 04:47 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Jul 20 2012, 04:24 PM)
Meaning, around Rm2.6k lor? Old Vti engine only rm1.7k+ i think. really gao lat mia inflation.
sweat.gif  over which to choose.

Thanks for the info.
don't forget our miserable ringgit getting smaller and smaller by the day! one day a plate of wan tan mee could even cost rm10.50! just see where singapore's currency is vs. our ringgit today.
lowpro
post Feb 16 2013, 11:16 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 16 2013, 11:12 PM)
You can get anything...but direct from Peugeot UK or France.....maybe can ask Nasim to get it for you....but will take easily more than 1 month and cost more.
or he can also ask some people in the 308 club to help.
lowpro
post Feb 23 2013, 02:42 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Feb 23 2013, 02:33 PM)
locked group meh
don't think you can join by 'liking'. i think the admin will need to approve you.
lowpro
post Feb 23 2013, 04:10 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Darcy2 @ Feb 23 2013, 04:04 PM)
Peugeot 308 turbo has very bad resale value.

I saw a 2010 308turbo selling at RM82k. That is 36% loss in value after 2 years.
so?
lowpro
post Feb 27 2013, 04:25 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 26 2013, 10:44 PM)
Yes that is true and they are quite significant. For those interested, the following are the reliability mods on the EP6CDTM engine:

1) Engine tuned to run on RON 87 petrol
2) Remapped ECU
3) New designed piston with lower compression
4) New designed catalyzer.
5) New engine oil filter housing with heat exchanger
6) New turbo charger
7) New fuel tank gauge unit with lower pressure pump to handle lower grade petrol.
8) A fuel filter to cater for hash atmospheric condition ( third world country)

Presently only 408 is recipient of this engine.Btw don't think the engines on the 308 or 508 are bad and will fail. 95% of the Prince engine problems have been solved already.
LOL thumbup.gif wonder how many times you have explained this already
lowpro
post Feb 27 2013, 06:54 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Feb 27 2013, 06:05 PM)
Ya quite a few times. I don't mind doing it over and over again. As more and more people become aware of it,it raises value of our Pugs. Remember not too long ago you were not happy owners posting negative reviews of our Pug publicly. I totally agree with that,hence here's my part in being positive.

Perhaps NAZA should hire me as publicity campaign manager biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
you da man lah!! we should meet at a tt session. thumbup.gif

0.0290sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:49 PM