126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation thread v2, Confused? Torn between two phones?

jeff530
post Apr 1 2011, 12:21 PM

40 posts

Actually Im planning to buy a HTC DHD, but i check online the HTC evo 3D is coming soon, it this phone will come in MY? what I think is, after i bought a Nice phone DHD, then the evo3D come in. then all ppl are looking into that. Then I will think need to change phone again
shoduken
post Apr 1 2011, 12:36 PM

1,741 posts

One more question, I was trying to download Chrome browser if it's available on Android (since Android is by Google) but I can't find it. I guess the built in browser is actually Chrome itself right? Since the click box that appear on link looks like how it is on Chrome biggrin.gif
41LY45
post Apr 1 2011, 01:42 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Apr 1 2011, 12:36 PM)
One more question, I was trying to download Chrome browser if it's available on Android (since Android is by Google) but I can't find it. I guess the built in browser is actually Chrome itself right? Since the click box that appear on link looks like how it is on Chrome biggrin.gif
Lol, some what. Prefer Opera Mobile 11 though. Dayum smooth.
TSxDarkKnightx
post Apr 1 2011, 01:55 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(jeff530 @ Apr 1 2011, 12:21 PM)
Actually Im planning to buy a HTC DHD, but i check online the HTC evo 3D is coming soon, it this phone will come in MY? what I think is, after i bought a Nice phone DHD, then the evo3D come in. then all ppl are looking into that. Then I will think need to change phone again
EVO3D is not coming to Msia AFAIK.
theWeird_Weird
post Apr 1 2011, 01:57 PM

1,063 posts

hey need some advice here, sgs / x10 / htc IS is better?
i need speed, nice camera , not bad speaker n good battery life tongue.gif

This post has been edited by theWeird_Weird: Apr 1 2011, 01:58 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 1 2011, 02:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(jeff530 @ Apr 1 2011, 12:21 PM)
suggest u get htc incredibe s better

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 1 2011, 01:57 PM)
i need speed, nice camera , not bad speaker n good battery life  tongue.gif
go for x10/HTC IS
coz both of them processor got higher speed than sgs
furthermore both of them got 8MP
TSxDarkKnightx
post Apr 1 2011, 03:00 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 1 2011, 01:57 PM)
i need speed, nice camera , not bad speaker n good battery life  tongue.gif
IMO go for IS if you dont mind having mediocre battery life. SRS Digital surround is superb. DHD's speaker quality is already good much less doubting its successor's capabilities. One of the best HTC cameras to date.
phantomash
post Apr 1 2011, 03:02 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Apr 1 2011, 01:55 PM)
EVO3D is not coming to Msia AFAIK.
can't be sure, if there's a GSM version of it, then it might get into Msia, though it might just be AP set
nicregi
post Apr 1 2011, 03:48 PM

4,536 posts

Hi all!

Well I need your recommendation here.

1. Brand - prefer HTC but Moto seems to be okay
2. Budget - bout 2k+ seems okay
3. Specs - more power = better
4. What you need in the phone - battery should last me like 18 hours of heavy usage (yes I use my phone alot), form factor is also an additional, screen has good resolution

I am very interested with HTC androids but I noticed Moto seems to be fine too. However, seldom see people using Moto so wonder if they are that good.

Planning to buy whole phone (no package from telco since I am using Celcom) around Q3 or Q4. Now need do scouting first!

So what do you suggest guys?

*p/s Don't know it is me or what but I feel HTC phones really coming out very slow! Mostly come out but not usable in Malaysia pula! rclxub.gif
phantomash
post Apr 1 2011, 04:22 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 1 2011, 03:48 PM)
Hi all!

Well I need your recommendation here.

1. Brand - prefer HTC but Moto seems to be okay
2. Budget - bout 2k+ seems okay
3. Specs - more power = better
4. What you need in the phone - battery should last me like 18 hours of heavy usage (yes I use my phone alot), form factor is also an additional, screen has good resolution

I am very interested with HTC androids but I noticed Moto seems to be fine too. However, seldom see people using Moto so wonder if they are that good.

Planning to buy whole phone (no package from telco since I am using Celcom) around Q3 or Q4. Now need do scouting first!

So what do you suggest guys?

*p/s Don't know it is me or what but I feel HTC phones really coming out very slow! Mostly come out but not usable in Malaysia pula!  rclxub.gif
Q3 to Q4? by then I am sure every rumored HTC phones is already out and available laugh.gif

you might want to pay attention to HTC Evo 3D and HTC Pyramid,
both have similar spec and are going to be the upcoming flagship devices from HTC, one of them ought to make it to Msia market
Otherwise I would resort to Samsung instead of Moto, Samsung Galaxy S II, which is another beast of a phone
theWeird_Weird
post Apr 1 2011, 04:49 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 1 2011, 02:19 PM)
suggest u get htc incredibe s better
go for x10/HTC IS
coz both of them processor got higher speed than sgs
furthermore both of them got 8MP
their processor speed not same ?

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Apr 1 2011, 03:00 PM)
IMO go for IS if you dont mind having mediocre battery life. SRS Digital surround is superb. DHD's speaker quality is already good much less doubting its successor's capabilities. One of the best HTC cameras to date.
lol i see.
is sgs really not good ah? cry.gif
sepet
post Apr 1 2011, 04:57 PM

148 posts

Antara byk2 telefon android yang mana bagus & harga berpatutan? ada sesapa boleh suggest x?

astria
post Apr 1 2011, 04:58 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

SGS uses Samsung Hummingbird 1GHz CPU, while X10 use Qualcomm Snapdragon QSD8250 1GHz CPU, and IS uses Qualcomm Snapdragon MSM8255 1GHz CPU...

in normal usage u re not going to notice much difference... however SGS' advantage would be the SAMOLED monitor, and the PowerVR GPU, which is generally more superior than Qualcomm's Adreano GPU in X10 and IS... however SGS do not ve LED flash...

X10's main (and probably only) advantage is the camera, which is one of the best u can get for an Android phone... however it's currently stuck in Android 2.1 (SE promises an upgrade to 2.3 in late Q2/early Q3), 65K colour monitor (Software limit), TFT monitor, and medicore multitouch performance...

IS is HTC's latest flagship device which has pretty good camera and comes with SLCD (not as expensive, and also not as good, as SAMOLED, but generally better than TFT)... biggest drawback is probably HTCSense.com, which many users report that it's broken...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 1 2011, 04:59 PM
elgato49
post Apr 1 2011, 05:21 PM

1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - Unlimited
3. Specs - FAST. Especially during internet browsing.
4. What you need in the phone - Better battery life than iphone 4 at least, good camera and video quality, best phone for browsing experience (as good as iphone 4 if possible)

On top of my list are:

Samsung Galaxy S 2
HTC Incredible S
Motorola Atrix
LG Optimus 2X

How do these phones compare to each other AND iphone 4?
theWeird_Weird
post Apr 1 2011, 05:38 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 1 2011, 04:58 PM)
SGS uses Samsung Hummingbird 1GHz CPU, while X10 use Qualcomm Snapdragon QSD8250 1GHz CPU, and IS uses Qualcomm Snapdragon MSM8255 1GHz CPU...

in normal usage u re not going to notice much difference... however SGS' advantage would be the SAMOLED monitor, and the PowerVR GPU, which is generally more superior than Qualcomm's Adreano GPU in X10 and IS... however SGS do not ve LED flash...

X10's main (and probably only) advantage is the camera, which is one of the best u can get for an Android phone... however it's currently stuck in Android 2.1 (SE promises an upgrade to 2.3 in late Q2/early Q3), 65K colour monitor (Software limit), TFT monitor, and medicore multitouch performance...

IS is HTC's latest flagship device which has pretty good camera and comes with SLCD (not as expensive, and also not as good, as SAMOLED, but generally better than TFT)... biggest drawback is probably HTCSense.com, which many users report that it's broken...
lol i like SGS's SAMOLED. i like the IS also but 1 drawback is the weird back cover design blush.gif
astria
post Apr 1 2011, 05:43 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(elgato49 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:21 PM)
1. Brand - Any
2. Budget - Unlimited
3. Specs - FAST. Especially during internet browsing.
4. What you need in the phone - Better battery life than iphone 4 at least, good camera and video quality, best phone for browsing experience (as good as iphone 4 if possible)

On top of my list are:

Samsung Galaxy S 2
HTC Incredible S
Motorola Atrix
LG Optimus 2X

How do these phones compare to each other AND iphone 4?
i would say Nexus S...

no pt getting the best hardware when u re tied down by lack of update...
nicregi
post Apr 1 2011, 05:44 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 1 2011, 04:22 PM)
Q3 to Q4? by then I am sure every rumored HTC phones is already out and available laugh.gif

you might want to pay attention to HTC Evo 3D and HTC Pyramid,
both have similar spec and are going to be the upcoming flagship devices from HTC, one of them ought to make it to Msia market
Otherwise I would resort to Samsung instead of Moto, Samsung Galaxy S II, which is another beast of a phone
Hey!

Thanks for the info!

Yes I do have eyes on Pyramid but seems to be too early to say. Thought of Incredible S but it is already out. Prefer new hot phones then rclxms.gif

Samsung Galaxy? Hmm I guess I got to go and try it when it is out then. I tested my friend's Samsung Galaxy S and doesn't like the feel of it.

Seriously need a powerful phone and planning do some serious streaming on it. Like the HTC standing thingy that comes with the phones (most phones)...
TSxDarkKnightx
post Apr 1 2011, 06:51 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(sepet @ Apr 1 2011, 04:57 PM)
Antara byk2 telefon android yang mana bagus & harga berpatutan? ada sesapa boleh suggest x?
Samsung Galaxy Ace for RM900 or Acer Liquid Metal at RM1100

Both have pros and cons. Ace for the better camera and price. Liquid Metal for the processor(Flash compatible) build quality and screen.

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 1 2011, 05:44 PM)
Hey!

Thanks for the info!

Yes I do have eyes on Pyramid but seems to be too early to say. Thought of Incredible S but it is already out. Prefer new hot phones then  rclxms.gif

Samsung Galaxy? Hmm I guess I got to go and try it when it is out then. I tested my friend's Samsung Galaxy S and doesn't like the feel of it.

Seriously need a powerful phone and planning do some serious streaming on it. Like the HTC standing thingy that comes with the phones (most phones)...
Pyramid seems to be a rumour thats too exaggerated. IMO just wait for the official release of the SGS 2 or buy the HTC IS. By the standing think i think you mean the stand from the camera's cover. Not all phones have it though.
phantomash
post Apr 1 2011, 08:19 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Apr 1 2011, 06:51 PM)
Pyramid seems to be a rumour thats too exaggerated. IMO just wait for the official release of the SGS 2 or buy the HTC IS. By the standing think i think you mean the stand from the camera's cover. Not all phones have it though.
IMO by Q3 HTC IS will already be insignificant laugh.gif
TSxDarkKnightx
post Apr 1 2011, 08:45 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 1 2011, 08:19 PM)
IMO by Q3 HTC IS will already be insignificant laugh.gif
Dual core phones aren't necessary. Yet. Most apps aren't dual core optimized yet(including benchmarks) so why chase the dual core fad? The touchscreen fad was a different thing as phones CAN utilze it. Dual core phones most probably wouldn't be fully optimized until at least next year.

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:46 AM