@kyu85,
I use Real Alternative 2.0.2 and i got no problem playing real file using MPC..
Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.
Jul 13 2011, 07:11 PM
187 posts Joined: May 2009 |
@kyu85,
I use Real Alternative 2.0.2 and i got no problem playing real file using MPC.. |
Jul 13 2011, 07:29 PM
1,028 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(uexpress @ Jul 13 2011, 07:11 PM) @kyu85, I use Real Alternative 2.0.2 and i got no problem playing real file using MPC.. i copy n paste those file GUESS?? mention,now have no problem in playing real file oledi... |
Jul 13 2011, 09:52 PM
158 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Jul 13 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(jeanhl @ Jul 13 2011, 09:52 PM) tried that but still it didn't use the gpu. only when i play games and use firefox it switch to gpu. others can't hmm,tat is weird,for me when i do so it will use gpu... |
Jul 14 2011, 12:03 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 14 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(Zom Zoner @ Jul 14 2011, 12:03 AM) Does it matter? I made some research, mostly said nowadays 5400 & 7200 HDD is the same in terms of power consumption. i believe he refer to the faster transfer/reading speed rather than energy consumption... |
Jul 14 2011, 09:28 AM
444 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
guys, how about compare 4830tg with inspiron n5110 (i5)? Aiyo i cant make decision yet which to choose la, lol. I like the pattern of 4830 but built in battery really is my first concern, somemore if can i wish can get bigger screen one. Aiyo, cant sleep well for few days liao, help help. Or you guys can intro me some other models?
Jul 14 2011, 10:42 AM
2,152 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jul 14 2011, 09:28 AM) guys, how about compare 4830tg with inspiron n5110 (i5)? Aiyo i cant make decision yet which to choose la, lol. I like the pattern of 4830 but built in battery really is my first concern, somemore if can i wish can get bigger screen one. Aiyo, cant sleep well for few days liao, help help. Or you guys can intro me some other models? If the built in battery is your main concern and you're worried about it, lets say if you play games a lot, then I suggest you to look at the latest Acer Aspire 4755G. The specs are exactly the same, comes with USB3.0 and GT 540M 2GB and Core i5, RM2299 only.But if you wish for a bigger screen laptop, I assume that you're looking for a 15.6". You can consider Acer Aspire 5750G Core i5 + GT540M 2GB at RM2399. I'm just introducing you some Acer models with the specs same like 4830TG, although the design of 4830TG is nicer. |
Jul 14 2011, 10:50 AM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
just wan to ask where is the option to disable the webcam, can't seems to find it though. Thanks.
Jul 14 2011, 11:07 AM
1,389 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Southern Region |
Jul 14 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 14 2011, 10:42 AM) If the built in battery is your main concern and you're worried about it, lets say if you play games a lot, then I suggest you to look at the latest Acer Aspire 4755G. The specs are exactly the same, comes with USB3.0 and GT 540M 2GB and Core i5, RM2299 only. Hi, really thanks for your reply. If let say asus or dell, can you intro some other brand let me to compare also? You guys really sifu la.But if you wish for a bigger screen laptop, I assume that you're looking for a 15.6". You can consider Acer Aspire 5750G Core i5 + GT540M 2GB at RM2399. I'm just introducing you some Acer models with the specs same like 4830TG, although the design of 4830TG is nicer. |
Jul 14 2011, 02:48 PM
136 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
jeles already w 4755G laptop. im sure dat its much more suitable for gaming since its design isnt as thin as 4830TG and spotting removable battery. but 4830TG definitely has its own strengh.light, thin, aroun 6hours of battery life. but as a gamer, better to go w 4755G, better heat removal while gaming.
Jul 14 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jul 14 2011, 01:26 PM) Hi, really thanks for your reply. If let say asus or dell, can you intro some other brand let me to compare also? You guys really sifu la. If you want 14",Asus N43SL with core i5 and GT540M, but the price is higher, RM2699, comes with a good built in speaker If you want 15.6", Asus N53Sv with similar specs at RM2699 Dell is quite expensive.. |
Jul 14 2011, 09:40 PM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jul 14 2011, 02:48 PM) jeles already w 4755G laptop. im sure dat its much more suitable for gaming since its design isnt as thin as 4830TG and spotting removable battery. but 4830TG definitely has its own strengh.light, thin, aroun 6hours of battery life. but as a gamer, better to go w 4755G, better heat removal while gaming. agree with this. y u no come out early 4755G??? |
Jul 15 2011, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 14 2011, 03:19 PM) If you want 14", but the N53SV's graphic card is more weak than 4830tg, right Asus N43SL with core i5 and GT540M, but the price is higher, RM2699, comes with a good built in speaker If you want 15.6", Asus N53Sv with similar specs at RM2699 Dell is quite expensive.. |
Jul 15 2011, 09:52 AM
Jul 15 2011, 11:45 AM
if u want to have a better battery-life, better stick to switchable graphic..
my fren using Asus (i cant remeber d model) using GT540m solely and batt life oni less than 3 hours on office, web surfing etc... |
Jul 15 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(b7372252 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:45 AM) if u want to have a better battery-life, better stick to switchable graphic.. So any switchable GPU laptop has 2 graphic cards? Or it is a graphic card that undergone some hardware modification?my fren using Asus (i cant remeber d model) using GT540m solely and batt life oni less than 3 hours on office, web surfing etc... |
Jul 16 2011, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(b7372252 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:45 AM) if u want to have a better battery-life, better stick to switchable graphic.. 3hrs? my fren using Asus (i cant remeber d model) using GT540m solely and batt life oni less than 3 hours on office, web surfing etc... Added on July 16, 2011, 1:03 ambuy a laptop also ned do so many homework, sienz~ This post has been edited by Kelifu: Jul 16 2011, 01:03 AM |
Jul 16 2011, 11:19 AM
4,297 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Zom Zoner @ Jul 15 2011, 08:45 PM) So any switchable GPU laptop has 2 graphic cards? Or it is a graphic card that undergone some hardware modification? the intel sandy bridge processors all have integrated graphics inside.... depends on the manufacturers whether they want to use it or not... example a43sv hav gt540m dedicated gpu... but inside is sandy bridge processor, so gt integrated hd3000 gpu... but the manufacturer din implement optimus... so the integrated hd3000 is disabled.. it's thr... but unusable.. haha... QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jul 16 2011, 01:00 AM) .....i survey for 2 months liau... till now aso haven buy.. still researching... =.=..... ] eh.. choose wifey mah..... the lappy will follow you AT LEAST 3years....... 3 years if u dun choose wisely u will regret leh... |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:53 PM |