128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.

wilsonphua
post Jul 16 2011, 11:42 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 16 2011, 11:19 AM)
the intel sandy bridge processors all have integrated graphics inside.... depends on the manufacturers whether they want to use it or not... example a43sv hav gt540m dedicated gpu... but inside is sandy bridge processor, so gt integrated hd3000 gpu... but the manufacturer din implement optimus... so the integrated hd3000 is disabled.. it's thr... but unusable.. haha...
i survey for 2 months liau... till now aso haven buy.. still researching... =.=.....
]
eh.. choose wifey mah..... the lappy will follow you AT LEAST 3years....... 3 years if u dun choose wisely u will regret leh...
Can always sell away your laptop to other people and get a new one. But depends on luck.

I regretted buying mine cause its 15.6". I need a 14" for university life.....now can't bring to uni anymore, so big... cry.gif
kyu85
post Jul 16 2011, 02:45 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 16 2011, 11:42 AM)
I regretted buying mine cause its 15.6". I need a 14" for university life.....now can't bring to uni anymore, so big... cry.gif

y not... u still can carry it to U...
wilsonphua
post Jul 16 2011, 02:53 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 16 2011, 02:45 PM)
y not... u still can carry it to U...
Its too big and bulky, and its heavy also to bring inside a laptop bag.. sad.gif
lee_what2004
post Jul 16 2011, 03:06 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Still lighter than my laptop! laugh.gif
zuhaili87
post Jul 17 2011, 06:01 AM

2,094 posts

just used this laptop for 3 weeks, no games at all, just do some works and some movies, music. and now look at my battery wear level. so fast gone up to 7.07%! shakehead.gif [attachmentid=2334566]
kyu85
post Jul 17 2011, 11:20 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:01 AM)
just used this laptop for 3 weeks, no games at all, just do some works and some movies, music. and now look at my battery wear level. so fast gone up to 7.07%!  shakehead.gif [attachmentid=2334566]

same as me... but mine still 0.0%... unsure.gif
wilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 11:24 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 16 2011, 03:06 PM)
Still lighter than my laptop! laugh.gif
But I scared people steal away if I bring to uni tongue.gif

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 17 2011, 06:01 AM)
just used this laptop for 3 weeks, no games at all, just do some works and some movies, music. and now look at my battery wear level. so fast gone up to 7.07%!Ā  shakehead.gif [attachmentid=2334566]
Nice desktop background.

Anyway, if battery level reaches 100%, the battery cant use anymore?

This is mine, wear level 2.27% after use for 5 months. I never take out the battery from the laptop even if the laptop is plugged into the socket. Cause dunno how to take out the battery and dunno where to put the battery if i take it out.

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Jul 17 2011, 11:27 AM
zuhaili87
post Jul 17 2011, 02:32 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 17 2011, 11:20 AM)
same as me... but mine still 0.0%... unsure.gif
damn u kyu85! i jelly. cry.gif

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 17 2011, 11:24 AM)
But I scared people steal away if I bring to uni  tongue.gif
Nice desktop background.

Anyway, if battery level reaches 100%, the battery cant use anymore?

This is mine, wear level 2.27% after use for 5 months. I never take out the battery from the laptop even if the laptop is plugged into the socket. Cause dunno how to take out the battery and dunno where to put the battery if i take it out.

wow, wilson your charge/discharge rate is 0W. how did you managed to get that? i'm impressed. notworthy.gif
wilsonphua
post Jul 17 2011, 03:43 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 17 2011, 02:32 PM)
damn u kyu85! i jelly.  cry.gif
wow, wilson your charge/discharge rate is 0W. how did you managed to get that? i'm impressed.  notworthy.gif
Haha, cause I never take out my laptop from my room. I never use the laptop on battery. So, it never charge and it never discharge...
si perfeck!
post Jul 17 2011, 07:29 PM

330 posts

use it for a month, and my wear level already reach 8.5% now.. so, do i need to bring the laptop to acer or not? damn... the wear level so damn high already. cycle charge only 17.. fucuk acer.
fisherman10
post Jul 17 2011, 07:36 PM

1,372 posts

guys! anyone of you know whether acer provides a battery app which allows me to set the max charge level at say maybe 80% or 90%?

if not, are there any other apps out there which does this?

Thanks a lot!
kyu85
post Jul 17 2011, 07:57 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Jul 17 2011, 07:29 PM)
use it for a month, and my wear level already reach 8.5% now.. so, do i need to bring the laptop to acer or not? damn... the wear level so damn high already. cycle charge only 17.. fucuk acer.

it just a month... y not u just use it for another few month then send back to change? biggrin.gif
ableze_joepardy
post Jul 17 2011, 09:33 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

guys.. check this out.. http://www.acer.com.my/ac/en/MY/content/co...19-LX.RGM02.065

really got 2 version? one with 640GB n another one is 750GB with same price?
fisherman10
post Jul 17 2011, 09:37 PM

1,372 posts

^ both same price somemore? something must be wrong
lee_what2004
post Jul 17 2011, 09:47 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

or just simply new batch with bigger hdd ?
zuhaili87
post Jul 17 2011, 09:57 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Jul 17 2011, 07:29 PM)
lol, we're having the same situation bro only mine's worst.

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 17 2011, 07:57 PM)
it just a month... y not u just use it for another few month then send back to change? biggrin.gif
yeap, i'll do like kyu85 says, just used it for a few months, then if it still got worst, send it to acer. as i recalled battery warranty only cover within 6 months period of time. right guys? hmm.gif
kyu85
post Jul 17 2011, 10:50 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jul 17 2011, 09:33 PM)
guys.. check this out.. http://www.acer.com.my/ac/en/MY/content/co...19-LX.RGM02.065

really got 2 version? one with 640GB n another one is 750GB with same price?

those r the batch of stock with bigger HDD but at the same price...

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 17 2011, 09:57 PM)
yeap, i'll do like kyu85 says, just used it for a few months, then if it still got worst, send it to acer. as i recalled battery warranty only cover within 6 months period of time. right guys?  hmm.gif

not 1 year meh?
Zom Zoner
post Jul 17 2011, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:50 PM)
those r the batch of stock with bigger HDD but at the same price...
And better Wifi?
tech_frix
post Jul 17 2011, 11:43 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Zom Zoner @ Jul 17 2011, 11:35 PM)
And better Wifi?
sigh...u can see d spec la...
oni hdd different... doh.gif
ableze_joepardy
post Jul 17 2011, 11:57 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Zom Zoner @ Jul 17 2011, 11:35 PM)
And better Wifi?
why the current wifi not good meh?

128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:57 AM