Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.
Kelifu
Jun 27 2011, 08:21 AM
hi guys, mind to share what so special about the usb3.0? i read this section from page 1 to page 107, i found that a lot of ppl like this model bcoz it have usb3.0. mind to share? is it usb3.0 can run faster?
Kelifu
Jun 27 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:39 AM) Basically your external USB 3.0 HDD/SSD can transfer till its fullspeed since no more bandwidth bottleneck (USB 2.0). Omg, cant get what u mean,lol...
Kelifu
Jun 27 2011, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 27 2011, 07:19 PM)  Like this, you have a USB 3.0 flashdisk that capable to copy file at 100MB/s. When you use it on USB 2.0 port, it will only copy at 20-30MB/s. But if you use it on USB 3.0, it can copy at 100MB/s. Oh, i get what you mean d, lol. Thank you for the explaination lee. Good good, really hope to get one next money, just waiting my cc statement date pass then i can swipe one d:-) Added on June 27, 2011, 8:12 pmdell inspiron 15R compare with this? Dell i7 o, somemore the screen is bigger... But weight and fast heat or not i dunno la. This post has been edited by Kelifu: Jun 27 2011, 08:12 PM
Kelifu
Jun 28 2011, 01:02 AM
Kelifu
Jun 28 2011, 05:36 PM
this model really look nice oh... Dunno which one should i buy
Kelifu
Jun 28 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jun 28 2011, 08:52 PM) imo,if u can afford extra RM500,get 4830tg for the extra ram,hdd n i5...  what is HDD?
Kelifu
Jun 28 2011, 11:56 PM
O~ the ori HDD not enough good a?
Kelifu
Jul 1 2011, 06:38 PM
if pc hang, usually thats a reset button to press to reboot. How about laptop? So sorry this is my first laptop
Kelifu
Jul 3 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jul 1 2011, 06:57 PM) juz got back from lowyat plaza. is it me or there's no 4830TG to be found there. i cudnt find 4830tg anywhere.haha. Actually no need special travel to lowyat buy laptop if you are not staying nearby. Because i found that alot other pc shop out there can get even better deal that you can get in lowyat.
Kelifu
Jul 11 2011, 04:14 AM
guys, 14' screen will very small or not if compare with 15.6'
Kelifu
Jul 11 2011, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 11 2011, 12:17 PM) personally,15.6 is big incomparing to 14 but it is oso more heavy... Can you intro some other laptop that got bigger screen but the spec is similiar like this model? I like this model, its slim but if screen big a bit will be the best lo
Kelifu
Jul 14 2011, 09:28 AM
guys, how about compare 4830tg with inspiron n5110 (i5)? Aiyo i cant make decision yet which to choose la, lol. I like the pattern of 4830 but built in battery really is my first concern, somemore if can i wish can get bigger screen one. Aiyo, cant sleep well for few days liao, help help. Or you guys can intro me some other models?
Kelifu
Jul 14 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 14 2011, 10:42 AM) If the built in battery is your main concern and you're worried about it, lets say if you play games a lot, then I suggest you to look at the latest Acer Aspire 4755G. The specs are exactly the same, comes with USB3.0 and GT 540M 2GB and Core i5, RM2299 only. But if you wish for a bigger screen laptop, I assume that you're looking for a 15.6". You can consider Acer Aspire 5750G Core i5 + GT540M 2GB at RM2399. I'm just introducing you some Acer models with the specs same like 4830TG, although the design of 4830TG is nicer. Hi, really thanks for your reply. If let say asus or dell, can you intro some other brand let me to compare also? You guys really sifu la.
Kelifu
Jul 15 2011, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 14 2011, 03:19 PM) If you want 14", Asus N43SL with core i5 and GT540M, but the price is higher, RM2699, comes with a good built in speaker If you want 15.6", Asus N53Sv with similar specs at RM2699 Dell is quite expensive.. but the N53SV's graphic card is more weak than 4830tg, right
Kelifu
Jul 16 2011, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(b7372252 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:45 AM) if u want to have a better battery-life, better stick to switchable graphic.. my fren using Asus (i cant remeber d model) using GT540m solely and batt life oni less than 3 hours on office, web surfing etc... 3hrs?  Added on July 16, 2011, 1:03 ambuy a laptop also ned do so many homework, sienz~ This post has been edited by Kelifu: Jul 16 2011, 01:03 AM