i want to ask about the acer supercare warranty. I have registered on the net, should i fax the receipt? how did you guys do yours? mind share?
Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG-2414G64 New! rm2499!, i5-2410M GeForceĀ® GT 540M 6000 mAh batt.
Jun 26 2011, 10:57 PM
2,094 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
i just bought my 4830tg today @ digital mall pj for the prize of RM2530. It includes 3 years acer supercare warranty. I couldn't bargain more. lol. i haven't backup to DVD yet cause i haven't buy the DVD yet.
i want to ask about the acer supercare warranty. I have registered on the net, should i fax the receipt? how did you guys do yours? mind share? |
Jun 28 2011, 09:59 PM
guys, need help, how to set up equalizer on this laptop? i couldn't find it. dolby doesn't give any option for us to edit the equalizer.
Jun 29 2011, 02:35 PM
Jul 1 2011, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_ng @ Jul 1 2011, 12:18 AM) Alright, I've been using this laptop for few months now and I noticed some problem with the sound. I'm not sure but if u guys can help test it would be nice. yeap, i get that too, its annoying, i wonder why.. The condition is like this, play a song without using headphone (means use the laptop speaker), then open up an application that will make your laptop generate heat (maybe games), then keep listen to the song if there sounds like "boop boop" or "duk duk". The more hotter the laptop the more disturbance sound it get. Added on July 1, 2011, 2:39 amguys, can you post your idle temperature? and the room temperature as well. mine currently room around 22C with aircond, my cpu is 43C. is it normal? This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Jul 1 2011, 02:39 AM |
Jul 4 2011, 10:39 PM
guys, can u teach me how to use DXVA on media player classic? because mpc doesn't detect the nvidia card.
Jul 5 2011, 12:18 AM
Jul 9 2011, 08:44 PM
guys did any of u updated bios to 1.05?
Jul 10 2011, 01:49 AM
i can't update my intel HD3000, or even my nvidia 540m driver, it's damn hard using this optimus technology. sighh, kinda regret buying it.
Jul 10 2011, 04:36 PM
[attachmentid=2322498]
that's my battery wear level, i just bought my laptop on 26/6/2011, look at the battery wear now. lol. i suspect it happens because yesterday i charge my laptop using the shut down method, i left it for about 4 hours after it has already full i think, then suddenly my battery wear drops that much. before this my battery wear is always 0.00%. haihh.. |
Jul 10 2011, 05:59 PM
Jul 14 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jul 14 2011, 02:48 PM) jeles already w 4755G laptop. im sure dat its much more suitable for gaming since its design isnt as thin as 4830TG and spotting removable battery. but 4830TG definitely has its own strengh.light, thin, aroun 6hours of battery life. but as a gamer, better to go w 4755G, better heat removal while gaming. agree with this. y u no come out early 4755G??? |
Jul 17 2011, 06:01 AM
just used this laptop for 3 weeks, no games at all, just do some works and some movies, music. and now look at my battery wear level. so fast gone up to 7.07%!
Jul 17 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 17 2011, 11:20 AM) damn u kyu85! i jelly. QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 17 2011, 11:24 AM) But I scared people steal away if I bring to uni wow, wilson your charge/discharge rate is 0W. how did you managed to get that? i'm impressed. Nice desktop background. Anyway, if battery level reaches 100%, the battery cant use anymore? This is mine, wear level 2.27% after use for 5 months. I never take out the battery from the laptop even if the laptop is plugged into the socket. Cause dunno how to take out the battery and dunno where to put the battery if i take it out. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 17 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(si perfeck! @ Jul 17 2011, 07:29 PM) use it for a month, and my wear level already reach 8.5% now.. so, do i need to bring the laptop to acer or not? damn... the wear level so damn high already. cycle charge only 17.. fucuk acer. lol, we're having the same situation bro only mine's worst.QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 17 2011, 07:57 PM) yeap, i'll do like kyu85 says, just used it for a few months, then if it still got worst, send it to acer. as i recalled battery warranty only cover within 6 months period of time. right guys? |
Jul 20 2011, 12:15 AM
i just wondered, how many of you guys actually did a clean format on your laptop?
i mean does all of you keep all the bloatwares? or you perform a clean format of windows and then only install the necessary drivers. |
Jul 20 2011, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Jul 20 2011, 12:26 AM) i see.. because i see there's too much activity on system task manager by all those bloatwares. so i deleted some that i know that i'm not going to used of. especially the clear.fi. is it really useful? QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jul 20 2011, 12:36 AM) bought mine today.. rm2640 with 2yrs xtnded wrty.. almost kena racun with A43SV but made up my mine to choose this model.. congrats on your buy! but i think it's a little too expensive. you can definitely get a cheaper price by now. now looking for brushed metal skin to cover the bluish back display.. huhuh QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jul 20 2011, 12:39 AM) wahhh, so basically you just reinstall the driver from the website? |
Jul 20 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Jul 20 2011, 11:29 AM) yup.delete da stock partitions,repartitioned the drive, downloaded retail copy of 7 home premium x64,applied da original license, downloaed druvers from acer website,installed them. n yess acer logo disappeared. but u can use this guide to apply acer logo back. awwh.. i see! okayh, thanks bro! http://goo.gl/dZxsE |
Aug 6 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Aug 6 2011, 09:25 PM) well...if urgoing to do some serious gaming on the lappy like i do, you wud be damn frustrated.the thin profile isnt capable to remove hot air from the laptop.starting to regret buying it.wat frustrates me is dat u have a big GPU power, n yet u cannot have fun w it. u choose to use throttlestop but there are risks like damaging ur motherboard n battery due to intese heat while gaming. 100% agree. kinda regret but loving the design, so havta sacrifice a bit on gaming. can game, but not for a long time. scared later might damage the motherboard. |
Aug 10 2011, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Aug 9 2011, 11:31 PM) i use batterybar now, it says my full lifetime is 5:12. damn, no more 8 hours. |
Aug 10 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(notroxcity @ Aug 10 2011, 04:39 AM) y? batterycare sux. very laggy and its frustrating. yeap, almost 2 months now. lol. yeay! do let us know the result! i just played fifa 11 for a few times then i stopped playing because of the heat issue. lol. good luck bro! hehe. more or less da same. but u just bought it rite? Added on August 10, 2011, 6:06 amanyhow..thinking about complaining to acer malaysia about the heat issue. wish me luck any1 who's dissatisfied w the lappy, esp those who has been frustrated w the issue while gaming. |
| Change to: | 0.0635sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:20 PM |