53 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Kitchen Sink, which one

z3alousn3ss
post Jan 29 2021, 10:06 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Jan 29 2021, 07:44 AM)
depends on which brand u are comparing with and wait for Blanco discount. they have yearly promotion.  I will PM u
Can I get a PM as well please? Thanks!

This post has been edited by z3alousn3ss: Jan 29 2021, 10:07 AM
fleur_cherie
post Jan 30 2021, 11:51 PM

152 posts

depends on which brand u are comparing with and wait for Blanco discount. they have yearly promotion.  I will PM u
Blanco got yearly promo? Need to purchase from Amazon is it?
hahakat88
post Jan 31 2021, 11:20 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Jan 29 2021, 10:06 AM)
Can I get a PM as well please? Thanks!
ok can

QUOTE(fleur_cherie @ Jan 30 2021, 11:51 PM)
Blanco got yearly promo? Need to purchase from Amazon is it?
no need , local store.. but u have to wait for the month to come
fleur_cherie
post Jan 31 2021, 03:02 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Jan 31 2021, 11:20 AM)
ok can
no need , local store..  but u have to wait for the month to come
What month? I’m aiming subline 480/320 u silgranit, but the price is the same everywhere 😅
hahakat88
post Jan 31 2021, 07:10 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(fleur_cherie @ Jan 31 2021, 03:02 PM)
What month? I’m aiming subline 480/320 u silgranit, but the price is the same everywhere 😅
I got mine last aug or sept I forgot, u may visit Ur local dealer and leave your number to them. they will call u
hahakat88
post Jan 31 2021, 07:13 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(fleur_cherie @ Jan 31 2021, 03:02 PM)
I got this model, black colour, don't remember the actual name but until today it's still very good.. just like first day.. don't worry about mould or stuff like that, just clean and dry it well.
fleur_cherie
post Jan 31 2021, 07:34 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Jan 31 2021, 07:13 PM)
I got this model, black colour, don't remember the actual name but until today it's still very good.. just like first day.. don't worry about mould or stuff like that, just clean and dry it well.
Yes, the black color. Webt to top idea, also waited for christmas and year end sale, but the price still the same. 🥲 might need to save a lot to buy it 😅
wira1979
post Feb 3 2021, 10:00 AM

1,056 posts

Can PM me as well?

Just wondering if anyone has any experience with the Ikea quartz composite sink?

I'm asking because I have some reservations of the extended 'lip' on the Blanco Pleon 8.
blanket84
post Feb 3 2021, 01:16 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(fleur_cherie @ Jan 31 2021, 07:34 PM)
Yes, the black color. Webt to top idea, also waited for christmas and year end sale, but the price still the same. 🥲 might need to save a lot to buy it 😅
I bought mine from rumahku marketing. I think there are some kind of agent/dropshipper because the product was delivered to my house by Top Idea.
fleur_cherie
post Feb 4 2021, 11:20 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 3 2021, 01:16 PM)
I bought mine from rumahku marketing. I think there are some kind of agent/dropshipper because the product was delivered to my house by Top Idea.
Ok noted!
SUSceo684
post Feb 5 2021, 12:58 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 3 2021, 10:00 AM)
Can PM me as well?

Just wondering if anyone has any experience with the Ikea quartz composite sink?

I'm asking because I have some reservations of the extended 'lip' on the Blanco Pleon 8.
Me me me!

I'm using the (now discontinued) previous model Hallviken 1 1/2 Ikea sink, pretty much easy to install as it's a drop in (not undermount), just cut a hole and mount it in.

MFG SPECS BLURB
Stone powder 80 % and acrylic 20 %
25 year guarantee. Read about the terms in the guarantee brochure.Very hygienic because the surface is dense and completely non-porous and dirt and bacteria simply run off it.
Can take tough everyday use as it is both stain- and scratch-resistant and even red wine, coffee and heavy pans leave no marks.You’re free to install the sink with the drainer to the left or right because there are 2 semi-drilled tap holes under the sink, one on each side.

REAL LIFE USAGE
This one is pretty easy to keep clean from oil/watermarks, just clean with some mild dishwash soap and rinse off after usage. It dries pretty easily.

Can't afford fancy fancy sink and not a fan of SS sink coz of the lab feels laugh.gif
(although I got a free Teka 2 bowl SS sink) that I'm gonna use that for secondary washing area.

ABNORMAL USE CONSIDERATIONS
Granted, this is not a Blanco or SS sink so don't pour steaming boiling water into it to avoid cracking it.
Other than that I use the egg tray-wannabe plastic sink pad so accidentally dropping plates or pots will not be direct impact.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 5 2021, 01:12 AM
wira1979
post Feb 5 2021, 10:39 AM

1,056 posts

Appreciate your reply. Looks increasingly likely that I'll decide on the Ikea sink. It's slightly bigger and I prefer the design.

How long have you been using the sink?
kuchaikway
post Feb 5 2021, 11:08 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 5 2021, 10:39 AM)

Appreciate your reply. Looks increasingly likely that I'll decide on the Ikea sink. It's slightly bigger and I prefer the design.

I don't know why people think IKEA products are super duper. In US IKEA is a lower end furniture seller. If the product is cheaper then it may be OK. The "stone" sink is 80% stone powder and 20% acrylic. A typical granite sink is 90%+ granite and 3-5% resin. The more resin or acrylic, the less durable the sink will be. Acrylic is especially susceptible to scratches, cracks, burns, petroleum based products/chemicals, etc..

If you are very careful type then this may not be a problem. But if you want a sink that can takes abuse, think carefully.
SUSceo684
post Feb 5 2021, 12:35 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 5 2021, 10:39 AM)

Almost two years.

QUOTE(kuchaikway @ Feb 5 2021, 11:08 AM)
I don't know why people think IKEA products are super duper.  In US IKEA is a lower end furniture seller.  If the product is cheaper then it may be OK.  The "stone" sink is 80% stone powder and 20% acrylic.  A typical granite sink is 90%+ granite and 3-5% resin.  The more resin or acrylic, the less durable the sink will be.  Acrylic is especially susceptible to scratches, cracks, burns, petroleum based products/chemicals, etc..

If you are very careful type then this may not be a problem.  But if you want a sink that can takes abuse, think carefully.
Actually..the only thing that justify the price difference is the stone is replaced with granite and mfg blurb that it can tahan up to 280C. Blanco made of 80% granite content only wor..does this mean its actually atypical and not a typical granite sink? laugh.gif

It does bring the price double of what the equivalent (1 1/2 bowl with drainer) Ikea one costs - RM 2240 https://www.lazada.com.my/products/blanco-m...1061734041.html? as compared to the ikea one which costed RM11xx.

That being said, maybe the resin/acrylic is differently mixed or more homogenous (maybe shaken and rotated) during mfg processes.. for concrete pouring all the stones being heavy like to settle at the bottom and the top part has much lesser stones (physics problem). No doubt, Made in Germany stuff is good but I only splurge for certain things like Manduka yoga mats coz their material tech is really different vs any cheaper mats from China or even Lulu mats.

For hot temps to sustain 280C is quite hot.. I had a "burn pot" for few years before it cracked due to repeated usage of confidential docs burning inside the flower pot (thermal stress).
Paper burns around 218° C- 246° C. or so - per http://www.tcforensic.com.au/docs/article10.html

That source also state acrylics' melting point at around 91°-125°C brows.gif

I have yet to see someone post a youtube video pouring hot boiling water into a blanco sink though, whilst I see general advise not to do that:

While these sinks ARE heat resistant, it’s also possible that excessive heat and hot water exposure at once can overwhelm the material and cause a crack but this is pretty uncommon. Don’t take a pot of boiling water off the stove and put it directly in the sink while the bubbles are still rolling, and you’ll probably be fine.
- https://mealprepify.com/pros-and-cons-of-gr...omposite-sinks/

Most who do, usually run the cold water to drop the effective temperature down when pouring hot water into the sink. - https://www.houzz.com/discussions/2671213/s...d-boiling-water
Which is something to be careful when using composite sinks, whilst SS sinks just pour only, as the weak point will not be the SS sink - but the weak point shifts towards the rubber gaskets connecting the sink to drain trap/drain pipe.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 5 2021, 12:51 PM
kuchaikway
post Feb 5 2021, 01:02 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 5 2021, 12:35 PM)
Almost two years.
Actually..the only thing that justify the price difference is the stone is replaced with granite and mfg blurb that it can tahan up to 280C. Blanco made of 80% granite content only wor..does this mean its actually atypical and not a typical granite sink? laugh.gif

It does bring the price double of what the equivalent (1 1/2 bowl with drainer) Ikea one costs - RM 2240 https://www.lazada.com.my/products/blanco-m...1061734041.html? as compared to the ikea one which costed RM11xx.

That being said, maybe the resin/acrylic is differently mixed or more homogenous (maybe shaken and rotated) during mfg processes.. for concrete pouring all the stones being heavy like to settle at the bottom and the top part has much lesser stones (physics problem). No doubt, Made in Germany stuff is good but I only splurge for certain things like Manduka yoga mats coz their material tech is really different vs any cheaper mats from China or even Lulu mats.

For hot temps to sustain 280C is quite hot.. I had a "burn pot" for few years before it cracked due to repeated usage of confidential docs burning inside the flower pot (thermal stress).
Paper burns around 218° C- 246° C. or so - per http://www.tcforensic.com.au/docs/article10.html

That source also state acrylics' melting point at around 91°-125°C brows.gif

I have yet to see someone post a youtube video pouring hot boiling water into a blanco sink though, whilst I see general advise not to do that:

- https://mealprepify.com/pros-and-cons-of-gr...omposite-sinks/

Most who do, usually run the cold water to drop the effective temperature down when pouring hot water into the sink. - https://www.houzz.com/discussions/2671213/s...d-boiling-water
Which is something to be careful when using composite sinks, whilst SS sinks just pour only, as the weak point will not be the SS sink - but the weak point shifts towards the rubber gaskets connecting the sink to drain trap/drain pipe.
I stand corrected on the % composition of Blanco granite. It is 80%. 20% is Blanco's resin. As a owner of Blanco, I can only tell you that pouring hot water into the sink is not a problem to the sink but it is generally advised not to do so because there are rubber/plastic attachment to the sink that may be damaged by very hot water. I have done that when I was young and stupid but the sink still ok. Also, I have put my wok/frying pan directly on the Blanco sink immediately off the stove and into the sink with no issue. I challenge you to do so with your IKEA?

Acrylic is acrylic. If you dont believe go and google sinks with acrylic content and see some of the feedbacks.

Lastly Blanco is more expensive but it is not double the the price of IKEA's if you can wait for the sales and Blanco does have sales from time to time.
tony_mw
post Feb 8 2021, 06:52 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(kuchaikway @ Feb 5 2021, 01:02 PM)
I stand corrected on the % composition of Blanco granite.  It is 80%.  20% is Blanco's resin.  As a owner of Blanco, I can only tell you that pouring hot water into the sink is not a problem to the sink but it is generally advised not to do so because there are rubber/plastic attachment to the sink that may be damaged by very hot water.  I have done that when I was young and stupid but the sink still ok.  Also, I have put my wok/frying pan directly on the Blanco sink immediately off the stove and into the sink with no issue.  I challenge you to do so with your IKEA?

Acrylic is acrylic.  If you dont believe go and google sinks with acrylic content and see some of the feedbacks. 

Lastly Blanco is more expensive but it is not double the the price of IKEA's if you can wait for the sales and Blanco does have sales from time to time.
Any idea what's the month for Blanco to having sales? Been eyeing on Blanco Pleon from TopIdea & lazada seller the past year but no luck on getting it cheaper. icon_question.gif
blancpain4470
post Feb 8 2021, 08:12 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(tony_mw @ Feb 8 2021, 06:52 AM)
Any idea what's the month for Blanco to having sales? Been eyeing on Blanco Pleon from TopIdea & lazada seller the past year but no luck on getting it cheaper. icon_question.gif
Usually Blanco has some promotions during festive holidays and home furnishing event such as Homedec. Unfortunately Homedec is delayed to end of Apr due to pandemic (and may be further delayed again). Look out for these type of events and they may have sales.
tony_mw
post Feb 8 2021, 09:02 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Feb 8 2021, 08:12 PM)
Usually Blanco has some promotions during festive holidays and home furnishing event such as Homedec. Unfortunately Homedec is delayed to end of Apr due to pandemic (and may be further delayed again). Look out for these type of events and they may have sales.
Will wait for that then.
Thank you the blanco sensei! 🤣
blancpain4470
post Feb 9 2021, 06:21 AM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(tony_mw @ Feb 8 2021, 09:02 PM)
Will wait for that then.
Thank you the blanco sensei! 🤣
Another way is go to Lazada or Shopee and select any Blanco item to monitor (as “likes”). Then you can regularly monitor if the prices have reduced due to sales.

I used to go around shopping and developed contact with some sales people at the shop. I left my contact info for them to call me when there is a sale. I didn’t have luck with Topidea (may be they are too busy) even I ended up buying from them at Homedec! Xammax guy were more attentive and they will call if there is a sale.
crusher
post Mar 10 2021, 07:30 PM

1,345 posts

Guys, pleon 9 RM 1800 worth to take?

53 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:14 AM