53 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Kitchen Sink, which one

ar188
post Jun 7 2015, 11:44 PM

9,206 posts

one thing i realize undermount sink and 20mm top really not suit.. need 35-40mm top..

really expose and show the top is very thin and cut cost feel
idoblu
post Jun 8 2015, 01:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jun 7 2015, 11:44 PM)
one thing i realize undermount sink and 20mm top really not suit.. need 35-40mm top..

really expose and show the top is very thin and cut cost feel
Thick countertops are so passé
And a 40mm top - usually that's just the profile made to look like its thick. The actual material normally around 20mm or less. If really 40mm top with undercounted sinks - that's so ugly.
ar188
post Jun 8 2015, 03:27 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 8 2015, 01:54 AM)
Thick countertops are so passé
And a 40mm top - usually that's just the profile made to look like its thick. The actual material normally around 20mm or less. If really 40mm top with undercounted sinks - that's so ugly.
dunno wor.. u say passe and prefer thin thin, but i rather follow blanco website,

only saw one pic in there which has a thin edge wor.. others all ok thick thick wor..
http://www.blanco-germany.com/en_us/en_us/...esss_steel.html

thin edge

maybe perhaps if using a thinner and cheaper material , thats why got thin counter top lor and you have to use join a seperate profile to make it look fatter. every only knows 20mm thick vs 38mm thick marble, granite, butcher block.. which one is cheaper and which more expensive ma. and so need the help of the side profile to make it appear thicker (cost cutting trick)

This post has been edited by ar188: Jun 8 2015, 03:36 AM
idoblu
post Jun 8 2015, 09:07 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jun 8 2015, 03:27 AM)
dunno wor.. u say passe and prefer thin thin, but i rather follow blanco website,

only saw one pic in there which has a thin edge wor.. others all ok thick thick wor..
http://www.blanco-germany.com/en_us/en_us/...esss_steel.html

thin edge

maybe perhaps if using a thinner and cheaper material , thats why got thin counter top lor and you have to use join a seperate profile to make it look fatter. every only knows 20mm thick vs 38mm thick marble, granite, butcher block.. which one is cheaper and which more expensive ma. and so need the help of the side profile to make it appear thicker (cost cutting trick)
Thick vs Thin Countertops
You see thick thick is because you are looking at Blanco USA and not Blanco Germany
10 years ago I also asked for thick thick la. I told my kc maker I want 3 inches thick (or 70mm) LOL
But now the trend is thin thin. Euro trend not US trend. US is still very backward in terms of design compare to their Euro counterparts. Look at Euro kitchen designs you will know whats trending. You want Chris Bangle kind of look you ma follow US trend lor.

You think having an counter top profile is a cost saving trick? The countertop material sits on another piece of plywood about 20mm. How to hide this rough top if without a profile? Only your concrete and butcher blocks no need profile la

You got to ask what is the "standard available" thickness of marble, quartz, granite, etc here locally. If more than 30mm, not only have to consider the cost but the weight as well. Then you got to ask if your mixer tap can fit or not with the added thickness of the main material plus the plywood rough top. Dont forget your backsplash that is usually the same material as your counter. Imagine having a thick 40mm backsplash.

I wish my Caesarstone top is 13mm (not available here). Minimum here is 20mm. Plus the 20mm rough top, that is more than 40mm already. Looks too thick for me. Silestone have 12mm slabs but I dont want Silestone. In the end, I told them I dont want the rough top.

Anyway its up to you thin or thick.

Undermount Sink with thick vs thin countertops

user posted imageuser posted image

IMHO undermount sinks looks good when the sink itself has no ledge. If double bowl, get two separate bowls (see pic above). Once it has a ledge, it looks dated (see pic below)

This post has been edited by idoblu: Jun 8 2015, 09:10 AM
ar188
post Jun 8 2015, 12:05 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 8 2015, 09:07 AM)
Thick vs Thin Countertops
You see thick thick is because you are looking at Blanco USA and not Blanco Germany
10 years ago I also asked for thick thick la. I told my kc maker I want 3 inches thick (or 70mm) LOL
But now the trend is thin thin. Euro trend not US trend. US is still very backward in terms of design compare to their Euro counterparts. Look at Euro kitchen designs you will know whats trending. You want Chris Bangle kind of look you ma follow US trend lor. 
so thats why you think like that.. euro is latest trend ...so then you better make sure everything else u have also follow the latest euro design lor.. down to sink, taps, kitchen cabinet doors, back splash and even the kitchen appliance like hobs hood and fridge.. u better make sure neither individual sections is few years behind the latest trend then.

idoblu
post Jun 8 2015, 12:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jun 8 2015, 12:05 PM)
so thats why you think like that.. euro is latest trend ...so then you better make sure everything else u have also follow the latest euro design lor.. down to sink, taps, kitchen cabinet doors, back splash and even the kitchen appliance like hobs hood and fridge.. u better make sure neither individual sections is few years behind the latest trend then.
you ma do your thick thick wan lor. then make sure post a few pics to share. rclxms.gif
talk alone is useless whistling.gif
ar188
post Jun 8 2015, 12:38 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jun 8 2015, 12:36 PM)
you ma do your thick thick wan lor. then make sure post a few pics to share.  rclxms.gif
talk alone is useless  whistling.gif
where your thin thin wan? post n see? brows.gif
snailly
post Jun 15 2015, 10:54 AM

60 posts

Hi guys,

I am looking for this sink:

Anyone knows where can I get it?
halcyon27
post Jun 15 2015, 11:54 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jun 7 2015, 10:19 PM)
HCE granite sink is about the same price as well depending on which tap you are selecting. I was told my HCE that their new Granite Sink series are using the same material as blanco, hence easier to maintain and smoother surface.
I am using the old HCE model and i think it is OK. Just something to share, most of my customers will ask for a deep sink about 250mm as they say the deeper the sink, the better as water wont splash. Actually it is not true, most importantly your sink's bowl size is big enough to fit in your wok. As per my photo, the depth is only 190mm and i feel it is OK, at least i dont have to bend down extra 60mm to wash my wok or to take up my plates for.

Usually when we wash our plates, we will not bend all the way down to the bottom of the sink to wash, it will definite hurt our backs if we do so. We usually stand straight or bend a little and wash above the sink. Therefore, no point having a deep sink as the water splashes on the plate not sink.

THe new HCE granite sink size is not the same as the one i m using now as i m using an old model.
Bro zheilwane, the wok HCE granite sink what size is that? I love the idea of sinks that can neatly accommodate plonking a wok straight in. Real eye opener in the case the one you showed.

zheilwane
post Jun 20 2015, 05:05 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Jun 15 2015, 11:54 AM)
Bro zheilwane, the wok HCE granite sink what size is that? I love the idea of sinks that can neatly accommodate plonking a wok straight in. Real eye opener in the case the one you showed.
My wok diameter is 42cm but the new HCe model cant fit 42cm diameter wok straight in like mine, nd to slant a bit. In fact i checked many brands cant as well, luckily i got mine 2 years ago smile.gif.

Actually we can get many info and wat is good for us by observing our old kitchen sinks then inly decide what criteria you need for your new sink
zheilwane
post Jul 4 2015, 08:05 AM

4,184 posts

Many customers asked, will their bowls or plates break if drop on a HCE Granite sink? I believe it wont unless it is at a height higher than our normal washing height or dropped at the weakest point of the bowls or plates.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Jul 4 2015, 08:08 AM
BBPeformance
post Jul 16 2015, 01:12 AM

18 posts

I recently bought the hce 1145 granite sink

After order only realize it's fking huge

Can fit 2 woks easily

Haven't install but wonder if can be undermount? Or has to be top mount cause it has round edge
ozak
post Jul 16 2015, 07:03 AM

17,018 posts

Never see such a deep kitchen sink before. More than a feet depth.

It is good to prevent water flash and clean large thing. But difficult to lift something up if heavy.

idoblu
post Jul 16 2015, 07:39 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 16 2015, 07:03 AM)
Never see such a deep kitchen sink before. More than a feet depth.

It is good to prevent water flash and clean large thing. But difficult to lift something up if heavy.

That's s bath tub! laugh.gif
post Jul 16 2015, 08:14 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(gurlnextdoor @ Jun 7 2015, 08:47 PM)
Haustern sink HT RICO 624 for RM1,488 + tap. Is it a good deal?

There was a Bianco sink about RM300 extra.

Need help deciding.

Never expect kitchen sink also cost 1k ++ eh.....
Mohdnorazman
post Jul 16 2015, 09:53 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(93126668 @ Jul 16 2015, 08:14 AM)
Never expect kitchen sink also cost 1k ++ eh.....
2k++ also 😆😆😆😆
versailles_x
post Aug 6 2015, 10:00 AM

Hello

Can anyone recommend a worker around Happy Garden area to replace the sink that involve some hacking? The job is small i'm afraid many do not want to take up the job
Thanks in advance
Like a Bause
post Aug 7 2015, 06:28 PM

419 posts

guys just wanna get some comments.

recently my house just got renovated, but somehow I noticed there are some rusty spots on my sink.. what could possibly caused that ? no chemicals used, other than those dishes cleaning detergents.

any methods that can recommend to overcome it from further rusting?

thanks a lot.
idoblu
post Aug 7 2015, 08:26 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Aug 7 2015, 06:28 PM)
guys just wanna get some comments.

recently my house just got renovated, but somehow I noticed there are some rusty spots on my sink.. what could possibly caused that ? no chemicals used, other than those dishes cleaning detergents.

any methods that can recommend to overcome it from further rusting?

thanks a lot.
maybe this thread can help you - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3671819
honkkydorry
post Aug 9 2015, 12:51 PM

676 posts

I am planning to install a single bowl sink as my kitchen space is small. I roughly estimated max of 600mm for total sink length. I narrow the sink down to 2 choices:

1. Sorento SRTKS 5040 - 544 x 444 x 200mm x 1.0mm
2. HCE KS5945 - 590mm x 450mm x 228mm x 1.0mm

Ideally I prefer to go with HCE as it is slightly longer but I am concern whether I will have sufficient space to install tap and sufficent space from edge of countertop to sink. Please advise. Countertop is the standard 600mm.

53 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:20 PM