105 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Pumping Petrol with your Credit Cards, What cards reward you?

SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2012, 03:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 19 2012, 03:46 PM)
sorry, i dont get it, i don have the actual card. where to get 1? thanks.
I got it on the spot upon completing the form.
peri peri
post Jul 19 2012, 03:53 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 19 2012, 03:51 PM)
I got it on the spot upon completing the form.
Thanks bro, will drop by to the nearest BHP and ask for it
SUSDavid83
post Jul 19 2012, 03:55 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 19 2012, 03:53 PM)
Thanks bro, will drop by to the nearest BHP and ask for it
Smiles card is for Esso/Mobil/Petron and not BHP.
peri peri
post Jul 19 2012, 03:56 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 19 2012, 03:55 PM)
Smiles card is for Esso/Mobil/Petron and not BHP.
Thanks, just applied 1 in Petron today. migrate to esso or petron coz got rumors saying shell is cheating on petrol capacity when pumping.
eddievh
post Aug 7 2012, 10:36 PM

3,218 posts

Petron got accept Amex or not ?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 16 2012, 02:38 PM

52,874 posts

Received SMS stating that 200 Smiles Points are credited into my Smiles card.
alexwsk
post Aug 17 2012, 03:09 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Aug 17 2012, 10:39 AM)
what is this 200 point? promotion or prize?
pump RM200 in June and get 200 bonus points, for selected Smiles members only
SUSDavid83
post Aug 17 2012, 04:04 PM

52,874 posts

Not sure about it. I don't think I got pump RM 200 in a single receipt.
cempedaklife
post Aug 17 2012, 05:17 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 17 2012, 04:04 PM)
Not sure about it. I don't think I got pump RM 200 in a single receipt.
in a month la..he said
alexwsk
post Aug 17 2012, 05:45 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 17 2012, 05:17 PM)
in a month la..he said
yes, accumulated RM200 in a month
my sms was for June, received the 200 bonus points in August
felicious
post Aug 21 2012, 11:55 AM

1,438 posts

How bout public bank esso debit card? Will there be any rebates if I pump at esso / Mobil?
felicious
post Aug 22 2012, 10:20 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Aug 22 2012, 09:27 AM)
pls refer to page below

http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso.../visa_em_d.html

Enjoy 1% Cash Rebate at any Esso or Mobil Service Station

1% cash rebate on on fuel and non-fuel purchase at Esso or Mobil service stations. The maximum cash rebate is RM30 per month.
Thank you for the reply.
But I don't really understand on the 1% cash rebate.

If i pump RM30 petrol, RM3 will be deducted directly?

Sorry, because I don't use credit cards, so I am not familiar with the cash rebates.

I'm currently using Maybank Debit Card, but it seems not to have any benefits.
Human Nature
post Aug 22 2012, 11:35 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Aug 22 2012, 10:20 AM)
Thank you for the reply.
But I don't really understand on the 1% cash rebate.

If i pump RM30 petrol, RM3 will be deducted directly?

Sorry,  because I don't use credit cards, so I am not familiar with the cash rebates.

I'm currently using Maybank Debit Card, but it seems not to have any benefits.
It doesnt work that way. You dont get the rebate on the spot. Either at the end of the month or the end of the statement period as stated by the bank itself. Why not consider using CC which gives you higher rebate on petrols?
felicious
post Aug 22 2012, 11:59 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 22 2012, 11:35 AM)
It doesnt work that way. You dont get the rebate on the spot. Either at the end of the month or the end of the statement period as stated by the bank itself. Why not consider using CC which gives you higher rebate on petrols?
Because I always swipe my card without calculating, end up I will overspend.
If I use debit card, I can see my balance and control myself tongue.gif

Human Nature
post Aug 22 2012, 12:06 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Aug 22 2012, 11:59 AM)
I see. You just use the CC for petrols ONLY then no issue of overspending haha. Some cards are giving 5% rebate. But depends on your petrol consumption, else not worth it to pay the GST too.
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 22 2012, 12:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Aug 22 2012, 11:59 AM)
If you spend RM30 on petrol, it will be rebate RM0.03 (1%) into your statement bill on the next bill cycle.
Meaning you have to pay RM29.97 to your credit card instead of RM30
felicious
post Aug 22 2012, 02:10 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 22 2012, 12:06 PM)
I see. You just use the CC for petrols ONLY then no issue of overspending haha. Some cards are giving 5% rebate. But depends on your petrol consumption, else not worth it to pay the GST too.
My petrol consumption is not that much. Around RM250/month only.

As my character, I won't be using CC for petrols ONLY, as I will tend to spend more on others when there is promotions tongue.gif

This post has been edited by felicious: Aug 22 2012, 02:11 PM
cempedaklife
post Aug 23 2012, 05:43 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Aug 22 2012, 02:10 PM)
My petrol consumption is not that much. Around RM250/month only.

As my character, I won't be using CC for petrols ONLY, as I will tend to spend more on others when there is promotions tongue.gif
erm...so what's ur issue now?

dun have a cc and planning to get one to enjoy rebates?
felicious
post Aug 23 2012, 06:06 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Aug 23 2012, 05:43 PM)
erm...so what's ur issue now?

dun have a cc and planning to get one to enjoy rebates?
Checking on the benefit on Public Bank debit card whether does it worth for me to get a card or not. smile.gif
cempedaklife
post Aug 23 2012, 06:12 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Aug 23 2012, 06:06 PM)
Checking on the benefit on Public Bank debit card whether does it worth for me to get a card or not. smile.gif
get a credit card my dear blush.gif

more benefits/rebates

105 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:18 AM