126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V7, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!

weirdo88
post Mar 21 2011, 01:08 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

celciuz
post Mar 21 2011, 01:25 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 21 2011, 12:07 PM)
Oh, yeah I recalled there was an updated Extreme Pro, but unable to find the link.
FaezFarhan
post Mar 21 2011, 01:27 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Any cheaper alternatives to the SU800? (don't reply built-in flash) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by FaezFarhan: Mar 21 2011, 01:28 PM
Terbulance
post Mar 21 2011, 01:55 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 21 2011, 09:26 AM)
might want to update it on the first page

Nikon Malaysia 10th Anniversary
Date: 31/3 to 3/4 2011
Venue: Hall 3, Mid Valley Exhibition Centre, Level 3
Opening Hour: 31/3 2pm to 9pm
                      1/4 to 3/4 11am to 9pm
event highlights
featuring full range of DSLR, coolpixs and accessories
exhibition of iconic nikon cameras (NASA cameras will be here too)
NPS section
photography talks
model shooting photography contest
launch of nikon club
photo exhibition
complimentary sensor cleaning
special 10th anniversary premiums

see you guys there ya
Will the price be cheaper? Or any free gifts? Going to get 35mm f1.8 smile.gif
C_Sagi
post Mar 21 2011, 03:29 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Buahaha, i feel good now. Within this month i successfully converted 3 ppl to jumpship from canon. biggrin.gif
Agito666
post Mar 21 2011, 04:03 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 21 2011, 03:29 PM)
Buahaha, i feel good now. Within this month i successfully converted 3 ppl to jumpship from canon. biggrin.gif
somehow i feel funny when look at your statement with your avatar...Jesus Christ.... laugh.gif
uploading my noob shot.. looks nice in D70s monitor but looks bad in monitor. doh.gif
Had to re-adjust all colour... now my target skill is shoot until no need PP laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 21 2011, 04:17 PM
eddy230379
post Mar 21 2011, 04:16 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:03 PM)
somehow i feel funny when look at your statement with your avatar...Jesus Christ....  laugh.gif
uploading my noob shot.. looks nice in D70s monitor but looks bad in monitor.  doh.gif 
Had to re-adjust all colour... now my target skill is shoot until no need PP  laugh.gif

must be cause you used auto white balance right ???
Agito666
post Mar 21 2011, 04:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:16 PM)
must be cause you used auto white balance right ???
ya doh.gif you are right. auto white balance.
what most common white balance (and ISO) you guys set... just set that as base so emergency can straight snap. laugh.gif
Terbulance
post Mar 21 2011, 04:27 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:19 PM)
ya  doh.gif  you are right. auto white balance.
what most common white balance (and ISO) you guys set... just set that as base so emergency can straight snap.  laugh.gif
For me mostly auto, cause up until now it's accurate in most conditions.
-kytz-
post Mar 21 2011, 04:29 PM

12,573 posts

okay now i more and more respect all sifu here , so hard need to get nice shot... or maybe need upgrade lens? but duno what lens need to think  hmm.gif
Sikit sikit "need" to upgrade lens already hmm.gif

Not steady lar u! biggrin.gif

Agito666
post Mar 21 2011, 04:29 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Mar 21 2011, 04:27 PM)
For me mostly auto, cause up until now it's accurate in most conditions.
not sure my D70s "auto" system with kit lens is accurate or not sweat.gif
oh well i still have photoshop icon_rolleyes.gif
geekster129
post Mar 21 2011, 04:33 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 21 2011, 04:29 PM)
Sikit sikit "need" to upgrade lens already hmm.gif

Not steady lar u! biggrin.gif
N lens *winks winks*

N stands for Need. brows.gif
Andy214
post Mar 21 2011, 04:34 PM

3,308 posts

somehow i feel funny when look at your statement with your avatar...Jesus Christ....  laugh.gif
uploading my noob shot.. looks nice in D70s monitor but looks bad in monitor.  doh.gif 
Had to re-adjust all colour... now my target skill is shoot until no need PP  laugh.gif

Bro, if you're shooting still objects and have all the time, you can slowly adjust your camera, epecially the white balance, play with the lightings, flash, etc. If you're shooting event, you want to get it right in camera 100% without PP? It's godlike... (Edit: you can preset WB, but still, it's not 100% fooproof)

Shoot raw, you have more control over PP especially the WB.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 21 2011, 04:36 PM
Terbulance
post Mar 21 2011, 04:35 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:29 PM)
not sure my D70s "auto" system with kit lens is accurate or not  sweat.gif
oh well i still have photoshop  icon_rolleyes.gif
The best is shoot raw so you can change the white balance, picture control and other things later in your com. I use ViewNX 2 to do so. Just that raw files need big space sweat.gif
C_Sagi
post Mar 21 2011, 04:39 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

I just told them "Join the darkside....." while waving my hand.
Tony Stark
post Mar 21 2011, 04:40 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 21 2011, 04:39 PM)
its that easy huh? tongue.gif
mmohdnor
post Mar 21 2011, 04:46 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Mar 21 2011, 04:35 PM)
The best is shoot raw so you can change the white balance, picture control and other things later in your com. I use ViewNX 2 to do so. Just that raw files need big space sweat.gif

When shooting RAW ... i notice once i imported into LR ...the color is not the same as i shoot it. Does LR do a basic editting first? I already set the white balance 'as-shot'.
Most of the times, my shot seems brighter/over-exposed once imported. I had to go and 'double click' each value to make it back to default. And clicking the auto tone just makes it under-exposed/darker ...

correcting the color and white balance again is very tricky ... sad.gif
*i shoot products too. and corecting the the colors/whitebalance is important to me. i want them to look natural and the color matches the real item as much as possible. blush.gif

This post has been edited by mmohdnor: Mar 21 2011, 04:49 PM
Andy214
post Mar 21 2011, 04:49 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Mar 21 2011, 04:39 PM)
Wearing Dark Lord helmet, with red eyes (light) and red lightsaber (red ring), they'll be laughing at this statement made from Mr. Greenie tongue.gif

Just kidding tongue.gif

fubs

201 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Mar 21 2011, 12:54 PM)
Guys, when you import your photos with LR, which import setting used? "Copy As DNG" or just "Add"?

Then save the RAW files but not the amended one or both? unsure.gif
depends on my import source. if it's fresh from cf card: Copy and Add (to copy to HDD and add to catalog)

if it's from my HDD: Add.

No need DNG conversion for me as I'm highly unlikely to use/share the raw file with others.

All changes made to the Raw file are recorded and saved but still the raw file are left untouched so you can go back and forth through your steps.

celciuz

14,037 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Mar 21 2011, 04:46 PM)
When shooting RAW ... i notice once i imported into LR ...the color is not the same as i shoot it. Does LR do a basic editting first? I already set the white balance 'as-shot'.
Most of the times, my shot seems brighter/over-exposed once imported. I had to go and 'double click' each value to make it back to default. And clicking the auto tone just makes it under-exposed/darker ...

correcting the color and white balance again is very tricky ... sad.gif
Let's say if you shoot Vivid default mode, you can actually configure LR to apply Vivid processing to your image. It will look 99% similar to your LCD smile.gif. But if you start tweaking saturation etc then it will look different...

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:32 PM