Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V7, Nikon announcement on Mar/Apr ?!
eddy230379
Mar 21 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 21 2011, 04:03 PM) somehow i feel funny when look at your statement with your avatar...Jesus Christ.... uploading my noob shot.. looks nice in D70s monitor but looks bad in monitor. Had to re-adjust all colour... now my target skill is shoot until no need PP  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « original DSC_3877 by Agito666, on Flickr corrected colour DSC_38771 by Agito666, on Flickr must be cause you used auto white balance right ???
eddy230379
Mar 22 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 22 2011, 04:17 PM) dont know why but i trust Adobe Lightroom ...
eddy230379
Mar 22 2011, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(faareast @ Mar 22 2011, 08:54 PM) i wish there will be somebody to invite me to tag along~ although i just use cheapo gears  i am also another el cheapo gear user ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 25 2011, 11:53 AM) SB700 can get around RM950 or cheaper. SB900 can get around RM1500 or cheaper. My friend say wanna buy till today still surveying and unsure which to get. He almost gotten SB800 BRAND NEW, apparently some shops clearing stock? But he is slow a bit, someone book it first. For most situation, I'd say SB700 is good enough, unless you need more Powah or Range? Plus the SB700 looks good, nice menu, nice shape, and have nice accessories. Just sharing my opinion. after using my SB-600 for 5 months i finally decided to upgrade to a SB-900 ... not that the SB-600 is not good but i need flash power now ... any takers for my SB-600 in here ???
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 25 2011, 01:56 PM) Any KL kaki wan go out shooting ? i so sien ar !! what you want to shoot first ???
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 25 2011, 02:04 PM) Anything , street ar ... As long as dont macro and model can d =D i am looking for someone to shoot street as well ... wanna concentrate on using my Sigmalux only for the time being ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 25 2011, 02:08 PM) Go to bird park can do birding  i dont have a 70-200 VRII bro ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 25 2011, 02:29 PM) You don't need a 70200 for birding, 70300 will do better with the extra reach! Last time I visit KL bird park was using 18105, even at 105mm was like shooting landscape -.-... LOL. But now using FX at 200mm also about the same :S... mine is even worse ... only 16-85 ... This post has been edited by eddy230379: Mar 25 2011, 02:31 PM
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(faareast @ Mar 25 2011, 02:34 PM) 50mm cant do birding~ haha.. damn... really want to own 70-200 i wanna use my 50mm for some street shooting ... want to train more on compo with a prime lens ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 25 2011, 07:58 PM) let's go! where? where when?? anyone up for some street photog this sunday ??? but i got no idea where to shoot though ... i am from KL by the way ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 25 2011, 08:05 PM) I can go if it is decided. petaling jaya? we can do yam cha together too. i am in Kuchai Lama ... so either PJ or Kl also i dont mind ... but find some interesting place a bit ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 25 2011, 08:18 PM) I am in Bukit Jalil. so we will have no problem. it's quite close. how about china town? or petaling street? tried both b4 ... kena stare & people look like they want to eat u when u hold a dslr and shoot there ... only non hostile if ur a mat salleh ... lolx ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Mar 25 2011, 08:27 PM) i thought when doing street photog have to be thick face enough? i was thick faced ... but when i was shooting this barber while he was cutting someones hair he screamed at me ... then i ran off .... lolx ... true story ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 25 2011, 08:31 PM) Snipe using a telephoto from far! Settle keke. Must be you were using 16mm go straight up and shoot right!? Ok, just kidding LOL. But telephoto is the way to go if you plan to shoot strangers (especially in Msia). that time i was using the 50mm f/1.8 ... until now also i dont have a tele lens ... hahaha ... not much difference if i go with my Sigmalux also ... but the thing is that if mat salleh shoot them the can even smile for them ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 25 2011, 09:30 PM) Sunday ? I okay ! I from setapak. Oh ya i dont have car here btw No worries eddy. This time you got us mah , we together kena screamed by people lar =) and street photography can shoot things also one mah , decoration or other . I will use my 35mm to shoot , u use 50mm. We can communicate with people one mah =). if u guys dont mind shooting with an old noob uncle like me then i am game for it ...
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Mar 25 2011, 09:41 PM) I myself don't have car. no worry.  let's rock and roll. uncle (The last part is kidding) I will drop you guys my phone number. looks like me and aldo is on ... anyone else wanna join ???
eddy230379
Mar 25 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Mar 25 2011, 09:46 PM) so currently its me, ssy22 & aldo ... anyone else in KL wanna join us ???
eddy230379
Mar 27 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 27 2011, 12:38 PM) K is Kelvin http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KelvinEntry level don't have K WB  even though the D90 is an older model & the D3100 is more superior in terms of IQ & ISO but i love it for its controls cos its more like the D300s ...
eddy230379
Mar 27 2011, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 27 2011, 01:00 PM) Actually, last weekend was shooting an event. Pretty much considered low light, friend was using D3100 + 70200 VRII. Image looks OK on LCD but when he uploaded to FB looked a bit bad... Could be due to FB quality perhaps. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i agree with you there bro ... everytime i upload an image to FB the picture sux grandstyle ... it looks 10 times better in flickr ... This post has been edited by eddy230379: Mar 27 2011, 01:03 PM
eddy230379
Mar 27 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 27 2011, 01:15 PM) Let's compare, FB » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Flickr » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I shoot with D700 this time so can't exactly compare the ISO performance with the D3100. But here's one taken last year with the D90. FB » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Flickr » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Similar condition as my friend's D3100, and the same lens. Added on March 27, 2011, 1:16 pmWhen I saw 'bad', I'm referring to the noise. Look at the shadows, the noise is quite obvious there. If my memory serves me right, appears worse than my D90 :S. But been ages since I used my D90 so I don't really know haha! yes bro ... i was referring to the noise as well ... when upload to FB the noise seems to be very evident even when the original picture doesnt have that much noise ... This post has been edited by eddy230379: Mar 27 2011, 01:28 PM