Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

fruitie
post Apr 16 2011, 08:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

How can I check on the application status besides calling them? Any way I can check via online? 14 days for the cards to reach me seems so long! laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 16 2011, 09:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2011, 08:28 PM)
How can I check on the application status besides calling them? Any way I can check via online? 14 days for the cards to reach me seems so long! laugh.gif
No way to check online.

If your cards have been approved, it'll appear in your M2U if you have saving account with M2U.
fruitie
post Apr 16 2011, 09:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2011, 09:18 PM)
No way to check online.

If your cards have been approved, it'll appear in your M2U if you have saving account with M2U.
Oh really? Should be approved I assume because they called me to offer me. laugh.gif
Yes, I have a savings account with Maybank, so it will appear another additional one tab on M2U?
MilesAndMore
post Apr 16 2011, 09:48 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2011, 09:36 PM)
Yes, I have a savings account with Maybank, so it will appear another additional one tab on M2U?
Yes

ronnie
post Apr 16 2011, 09:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

@fruitie: i can confirm that Starbucks KL Sentral offers AMEX Buy 1 Free 1....
rEDs
post Apr 16 2011, 11:34 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

i got my card by phone call request only smile.gif no need fill form. more than 3 years maybank credit card user(clean payment). credit limit share with previous one.
Felice821
post Apr 17 2011, 02:22 AM

975 posts

There is no more "I'm interested" to click ... sad.gif
chemistry
post Apr 17 2011, 02:33 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:18 AM)
Normally i just give them Amex, if they say cannot, then only give them Visa tongue.gif
Yes this is what I do since that day.
Was in Mawar Renal Specialist trying to pay by M2Amex but was declined by the terminal. doh.gif
No choice lor, I used SCB Business instead. blush.gif
winner
post Apr 17 2011, 10:09 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 15 2011, 11:42 PM)
I've received my third MBB2 statement and have not been charged to date. Expect to see the credit card tax to be charged to my account in the next statement, or may be the one after.
From my M2U account, I can see that the RM50 service tax has been charged for my Maybankard 2 Visa Platinum on 16-4-11. I received Maybankard 2 Visa Platinum and Maybankard 2 Amex Platinum in February. The anniversary date is actually in August, which follows my existing Amex Gold cc.
ronnie
post Apr 17 2011, 10:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Apr 17 2011, 10:09 AM)
From my M2U account, I can see that the RM50 service tax has been charged for my Maybankard 2 Visa Platinum on 16-4-11. I received Maybankard 2 Visa Platinum and Maybankard 2 Amex Platinum in February. The anniversary date is actually in August, which follows my existing Amex Gold cc.
Same same.... So it doesn't actually follow the previous Maybankard CC's GST date.
Should I pay with TP or Cash ???? hmmmmm
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2011, 10:20 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 17 2011, 10:18 AM)
Same same.... So it doesn't actually follow the previous Maybankard CC's GST date.
How many TP? If you got a lot, then you use TP.
ronnie
post Apr 17 2011, 10:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 16 2011, 06:49 PM)
if they havent charged u on 2nd month, then i'm most likely correct tongue.gif

I can now confirm that you were WRONG !!! It's that Maybank is slowwwwwwwww in charging GST
winner
post Apr 17 2011, 10:32 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 17 2011, 10:18 AM)
These Maybankard 2 Cards are pretty new to me and my account does not have 10,000 TPs yet. If you have 10,000 TPs, it is advisable to use the points to redeem the RM50 service tax payment. It is because most of the RM50 shopping vouchers nowadays need more than 10,000 TPs for redemption. Besides, instead of using vouchers but swiping your Maybankard 2 Amex for RM50 during weekend, you can gain another 50 x 5 = 250 TPs plus 50 x 5% = RM2.50 cash back.
ronnie
post Apr 17 2011, 10:46 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

The problem not sure if MBB can credit the GST in time for the next statement date of 20 April 2011... usually they take ages.
fruitie
post Apr 17 2011, 01:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

For the Starbucks promotion, I can order any type of coffee or just certain types? I love Java Chips and Frap. wub.gif
steventan85
post Apr 17 2011, 01:54 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 17 2011, 01:34 PM)
For the Starbucks promotion, I can order any type of coffee or just certain types? I love Java Chips and Frap. wub.gif
any beverage in the list

janson_kaniaz
post Apr 17 2011, 02:52 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 17 2011, 10:26 AM)
I can now confirm that you were WRONG !!! It's that Maybank is slowwwwwwwww in charging GST
haha okok i'm merely transferring info from the CS.
beyond86
post Apr 17 2011, 05:28 PM

1,956 posts

Ya, my MBB2 cards visa GST is charged already yesterday, RM50 sad.gif

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 17 2011, 05:28 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 17 2011, 05:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 17 2011, 05:28 PM)
Ya, my MBB2 cards visa GST is charged already yesterday, RM50 sad.gif
Mine too! cry.gif
TSGen-X
post Apr 17 2011, 06:17 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(badzvino @ Apr 16 2011, 08:06 PM)
My first attempts to apply these cards failed, maybe because my outstanding hire purchase loans. (my brother in KL didn't pay for it)
Then now I settled the outstanding, hopefully will approved.
What you guys thinks, will it stand a chance?
Well, you got bad credit history and that will make it tough for you to get credit cards and loans. But if you never try, you never will know. But I think you will stand a better chance after 1 year if you have a clean record.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2011, 08:28 PM)
If you got M2U account, it will show up once your card is approved. Else call them up at Toll Free 1800 88 9559 for AMEX Customer Service.

Click here to see contact numbers of most banks in Malaysia. If you apply for Platinum card, then you may call MBB Toll Free line.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 17 2011, 01:34 PM)
You can order any drinks and the lesser in value will be free. Got my free coffee at Starbucks 1U today.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 17 2011, 06:20 PM

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:23 AM