Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

vip
post May 5 2011, 01:41 PM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ May 5 2011, 01:20 PM)
best if you call the branch on the status as my other two cards (diff bank) has reached few days before i called them.
wait till they call us is already like the cards lying in the office for 1 or 2 weeks d.
yup. last time i called the regard my card for collection is really 2 weeks time d
Edison83
post May 5 2011, 01:53 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ May 5 2011, 12:09 PM)
never tried but did Steam ask for the Amex CID (CVV equivalent)? For Amex it is not the 3 numbers at the back but 4 numbers in the front.
yeap, i put in the front 4 number..

Added on May 5, 2011, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(vip @ May 5 2011, 01:41 PM)
yup. last time i called the regard my card for collection is really 2 weeks time d
after u get a sms said they have approved, 1 week later u can go pick it up, sometime the bank too busy to call

This post has been edited by Edison83: May 5 2011, 01:54 PM
bryanhkc84
post May 5 2011, 01:59 PM

39 posts

May i know which section should i look for for cash rebate for last month for my Maybankard 2 Amex?
adrian0229
post May 5 2011, 02:02 PM

3,913 posts

if i pay all my utilities bill on weekend thru online using the card, do i entitle for cash rebate? or cash rebate only entitle for those swipe their card via d machine?

Kelv
post May 5 2011, 02:21 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

So, what's the latest deal/offer/free gift for this card now? Kinda interested to apply. Any roadshow lately?
bryanhkc84
post May 5 2011, 02:34 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(bryanhkc84 @ May 5 2011, 01:59 PM)
May i know which section should i look for for cash rebate for last month for my Maybankard 2 Amex?
i found already. Problem solved.
de.crystal
post May 5 2011, 03:27 PM

1,106 posts

1. can we use amex to buy flight ticket?
2. sigh jz checked my application is not recorded in the system yet... wait wait and wait haih...

MilesAndMore
post May 5 2011, 03:43 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 5 2011, 02:02 PM)
if i pay all my utilities bill on weekend thru online using the card, do i entitle for cash rebate? or cash rebate only entitle for those swipe their card via d machine?

The problem is, you can't pay for your utilities bills on the weekend online using your MBB2 AMEX or any other AMEX cards. You may however, be able to pay your ASTRO bill on the weekend with your MBB2 AMEX to get the 5% weekend rebate by calling their call centre.

QUOTE(de.crystal @ May 5 2011, 03:27 PM)
Yes. You can. Not too sure about Jetstar, Cebu Pacific and Tiger Airways though.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 5 2011, 03:44 PM
CP88
post May 5 2011, 04:09 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 5 2011, 09:38 AM)
My 5000TP took very long until I forgot about it... just wait for it or constantly "harrass" the CS.

What type of update are you expecting ?
Did you pay your CC before or on 26 April 2011 ?
Bro Ronnie,
I also signup for the e-statement after my 1st month hard copy came. Do I entitle for this 5k treatpoints? hmm.gif
CalvinCLK
post May 5 2011, 05:12 PM

1,563 posts

Such a hassle to apply. They requested salary slips, which I gave. Now after few days of application, I called in and now they say they need 3 month bank statement. Anyone encounter this for new card application?
cute_boboi
post May 5 2011, 05:22 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Yes, you can. If I remember correctly, AirAsia can. Last time I buy through travel agent all also can. e.g. MAS, Cathay, SIA, etc.

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ May 5 2011, 05:12 PM)
Such a hassle to apply. They requested salary slips, which I gave. Now after few days of application, I called in and now they say they need 3 month bank statement. Anyone encounter this for new card application?
Yes, during initial time when don't have any CC reference. Now, just throw any existing gold/plat card can get approval. That is why it is important to build up your credit background and reference (credit card, house loans, car loans, personal loans, etc.), which will be in BNM CCRIS also. Make sure pay on time, no late payment.

mletee
post May 5 2011, 06:59 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

2. sigh jz checked my application is not recorded in the system yet... wait wait and wait haih...
i juz used amex cc to bought air asia flight ticket last week smile.gif
bigtree
post May 5 2011, 08:53 PM

93 posts

should i cancel my MBB Petronas Visa and stick to MBB2 AMEX and MasterCard? is it wise?

p/s: petronas at my area doesn't support AMEX even i go to the counter..
alexwsk
post May 5 2011, 08:56 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(bigtree @ May 5 2011, 08:53 PM)
should i cancel my MBB Petronas Visa and stick to MBB2 AMEX and MasterCard? is it wise?

if u want to stick to petronas for gas, then don't cancel
else it's time to change
mletee
post May 5 2011, 09:03 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(bigtree @ May 5 2011, 08:53 PM)

juz go for esso instead of continue using petronas visa..coz amex giving more rebate and benefit
SUSDavid83
post May 5 2011, 09:04 PM

52,874 posts

I switched to Esso and will plan to cancel my MBB Visa Petronas soon.
bigtree
post May 5 2011, 09:18 PM

93 posts

thanks all.. time to change biggrin.gif
kei18kun
post May 5 2011, 09:58 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

welcome welcome. definitely u will enjoying the great rebate and 5x points! really having fun spending on the necessary things now smile.gif
mletee
post May 5 2011, 10:40 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ May 5 2011, 09:58 PM)
welcome welcome. definitely u will enjoying the great rebate and 5x points! really having fun spending on the necessary things now smile.gif
ya..me too..instead of using all others cc that dun have benefit at all..
CalvinCLK
post May 6 2011, 08:01 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 5 2011, 05:22 PM)
Yes, you can. If I remember correctly, AirAsia can. Last time I buy through travel agent all also can. e.g. MAS, Cathay, SIA, etc.
Yes, during initial time when don't have any CC reference. Now, just throw any existing gold/plat card can get approval. That is why it is important to build up your credit background and reference (credit card, house loans, car loans, personal loans, etc.), which will be in BNM CCRIS also. Make sure pay on time, no late payment.
Too bad I dont have any high credit limit card dy.. Highest RM8.5k but cut off last time to avoid RM50 payment.. Now only using PBB Classic (offered with my housing loan) with stingy RM4k limit (They never increase my limit, even though I burst one time, typical Chinaman bank)... Can easily burst the limit.. ==" But my credit has been good, no late payment, spend 2k pay 2k..

I submitted together with my current credit card + 2 month salary slip... Still they demand bank statement.. zzz.. What's more 3 months... Have to purposely go to the bank to request.. Ask them whether to provide EPF statement / Tax EA Form is ok or not, they say no.. shakehead.gif (I thought that's even more reflective of ur salary? Bank statement can easily be faked if you constantly deposit an amt every month)

This post has been edited by CalvinCLK: May 6 2011, 08:04 AM

126 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:06 AM